Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Awesome for hair and nails besides pregnancy!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Amber

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Amber
by Amber

I originally started taking these just to get my hair and nails to grow and within 3 months of taking these my hair couldn't believe how much my hair grew since my previous appt. She said it had grown out at least 3 times the normal, she could tell by my roots. I also have a problem with biting my nails occasionally but these make my nails grow back quicker when if do end up biting them. I also ended up taking these while I was pregnant since I already had been taking them and they worked perfectly. I'm pregnant again and ended up taking these after trying a different brand for a few months because they had the DHA but these were much higher in everything else. I have tried a few other brands but I just like these the best. The pill size is smaller than most which is so nice and you can't beat the price. The bottle lasts about 2/3 of the year. I highly recommend trying them.

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2016

Thank you for you kind words about the product and we are glad to hear that you like it. However, because the product is not intended to make your hair or nails grow more quickly, we do consider this an adverse event. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events and complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 714205 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-703-4222, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Valley Prenatal Vitamins
7/21/2016

Customer review by RNRDMS

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by RNRDMS
by RNRDMS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are nice vitamins to take if you're struggling with some nausea. They are not a heavy formulation but cover the OTC amount of Folic Acid. The price is right and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNRDMS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these
12/6/2010

Customer review by CHOCOLATEBARBIE29

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by CHOCOLATEBARBIE29
by CHOCOLATEBARBIE29

I have been taking these vitamins for about a year now. All my life i have always had the kind of nails that would not grow long.So I took these vitamins not for nail growth just for a multivitamin.So i would say after taking them 3o days wow! My toenails,my fingernails,my skin got clearer,and my hair has never in my life been so thick.I do not have to wear false fingernails anymore,because my nails are LONGER than the tips i would get put on.The good thing about these is you only take ONE a day and you do not have to be pregnant to take Prenatal vitamins.The cost is amazing,with the results that I have had.I recommend these to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (181) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHOCOLATEBARBIE29
South Bend,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Side Effect
5/17/2016

Customer review by Beautyoflife

2.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Beautyoflife
by Beautyoflife

The reason I started using this product is because I wanted more vitamins in my diet that I was not getting. This product has improved my hair growth. I have notice within a month times my hair grew 3 inches longer than it was before. I have no complaints about that. This product strengthen my nails as well. As far as my skin, no, I have not seen any improvement or changes, not sure If I suppose to or not. My one complaint about this product is that this makes me very drowsy. When I first started taking the vitamins I really wasn't sure if it was the vitamins or I was just over working my self at work so I tried a experiment to find out. I stop taking the vitamins for two weeks to see if I noticed any changes and I did. I noticed that I was not drowsy as I was taking the vitamins. So I started taking the vitamins only on the weekend to see if it really was the vitamins or not. And sure enough these vitamins puts me to sleep for hours. I slept almost my entire weekend away, and when I got up to start my day I was moving very slow. I didn't have energy to do anything. I'm still taking these vitamins but right b4 I go to bed. It helps with sleep but it hard to get up in the morning after taking them. I now take them every other day, or stop taking them for a week and start back up a week later. I thought it was very weird and strange that the bottle does not implicate the side effects of these vitamins. I been taking these vitamins for over a year now and thought by now my body would get use to it and the drowsiness would go away but it has not. I love how it helps my hair to go and makes my nails harder but I really hate the drowsiness and feeling very tired and exhausted after taking these vitamins. I thought this would be good to share in case anyone is having these issues as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/19/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-703-4222 and reference case # 746105.

Beautyoflife
Would recommend to a friend? No
No sickness!!
3/10/2016

Customer review by 1Netta

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by 1Netta
by 1Netta

I am pleased to say that these pills are great and are not horse pill sized!! They have no oder whatsoever and that's a plus with being pregnant and all. I used to take the prenatal vitamins the doc gives me being preg or not and they used to make me SO sick and they were huge ! What the hey just for a few bucks I bought 3 bottles and I'm stocked for the whole pregnancy! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Netta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/13/2016

Customer review by tl25

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by tl25
by tl25

I love this product. ....did not make me sick at the stomach like other prenatal products

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tl25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great multivitamins
5/13/2016

Customer review by cindy

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by cindy
by cindy

I'm not pregnant but have been taking these vitamins since i had my last child 9yrs ago. They help out with my hair and nails to grow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/13/2016

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear you like the product. We would like to further discuss your use of the product and the added benefits you received from it. Can you please contact us at 1-866-703-4222 and reference case number 743979.

cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
1/8/2010

Customer review by betafish0123

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by betafish0123
by betafish0123

i bought these pills since getting prescribed prenatals was more expensive, i love them! they don't make me sick and they have done wonders for my hair, nails and skin! i would definitely reccommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (154) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betafish0123
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing price
11/18/2009

Customer review by 1stimemommyCO

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by 1stimemommyCO
by 1stimemommyCO

I can not say enough good things about these vitamins! I chose this product because I have celiac disease, and can't have gluten (if I did I would risk a miscarriage). This product is gluten-free and cheap. The pills are not hard to swallow, and are about the same size as regular multivitamins. Kudos to Walmart for continually adding more gluten-free items, at a cheap price!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stimemommyCO
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good vitamin
6/23/2009

Customer review by McAfee2009

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by McAfee2009
by McAfee2009

Ive used this prenatal for several months, and have had great hair and nail growth. I love this product. If take after food, with water, I do not get sick, unlike some other vitamins that make me sick after taking them. Ive ran out and will be going back to get more.

Was this review helpful? (71) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McAfee2009
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good vitamins... great price!
9/25/2010

Customer review by JesusEqualsGod

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by JesusEqualsGod
by JesusEqualsGod

These are very cheap and equal to the standard pre-natal vitamins. The bottle says that they meet the 60 minute dissolution requirements.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusEqualsGod
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable
6/14/2010

Customer review by darinka

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by darinka
by darinka

I bought this vitamins because of the price (4 dollars for a 100 vitamins), I have seen changes on my hair, it's shinier and doesn't fall as much as before, I don't know about my nails and skin, to me they look the same as before. Besides this one helps me drink more water because in my case I have to drink 2 glassfuls of water (sometimes I can feel it on my throat and I have to drink more water to help it go down).

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darinka
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complete Vitamin
2/2/2015

Customer review by Futuremom

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Futuremom
by Futuremom

Very complete Prenatal Vitamin that covers the full spectrum of the needed vitamins for a future mother. Very satisfied with the quality as well as the presentation. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to have a baby.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Futuremom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vitamin!
2/19/2011

Customer review by solian2002

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by solian2002
by solian2002

I love this vitamin, I just wish it had more than 15% of daily calcium in it. It immediately started helping with my food cravings, I'm less hungry and I know it's good for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solian2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
2/24/2016

Customer review by Happymom1

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Happymom1
by Happymom1

This vitamin is great. It keeps you regular as in bowel movements. One per day. It keeps you healthy. My pregnancy is going well. Intend to use for breast feeding.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/24/2016

Thank you for you kind words about our product and we are glad to hear that you like it. However, because the product is not intended to regulate bowel movements, we do consider this an adverse event. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events and complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 720613 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-703-4222, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

Happymom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this
5/27/2012

Customer review by denisecrn

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by denisecrn
by denisecrn

i'm not pg but love the way it makes me feel in the morning time,i'm up and ready to go and it just keeps me feeling great. also lost both legs and feet and this is so rich in all kinds of way and it to helps me feel like a good person again.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denisecrn
70634
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OLD AGE,STILL TAKE VITAMIN.
5/4/2015

Customer review by TEQUILAOKIE

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by TEQUILAOKIE
by TEQUILAOKIE

IM 65 YRS. OLD AND STILL TAKE PRE-NATAL VITAMINS..THEY ARE GOOD FOR YOUR HAIR AND NAILS.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEQUILAOKIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
12/27/2011

Customer review by OneeWolfbane

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by OneeWolfbane
by OneeWolfbane

I noticed the prenatals working instantly! I bought them for the baby and mine's health, but after just 3-5 days my hair was beginning to shine more and my nails started growing, which was a nice plus! They didn't make me sick and were relatively easy enough to swallow :) .

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneeWolfbane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by KRISARTS

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by KRISARTS
by KRISARTS

HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER PREGNANCY =) AND WORTH THE PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRISARTS
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I see that this product has been what I've read about...it is a good product to use pre-during- after pregnancy

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews