Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 65 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
new style-not good
12/14/2008

Customer review by caregiverpmh

2.0 stars 12/14/2008 by caregiverpmh
by caregiverpmh

I used to love these briefs! I have purchased them for 6 yrs. for my husband who is a quad. We never had any comfort issues, leak issues, or quality issues. Recently, the company totally changed the style to have grip tabs, and the whole brief is different. They are not only uncomfortable for my husband (even though he's a quad, he can still feel everything), but he is developing sores from the briefs because the texture is so compact, it presses roughly against his tailbone. The tabs fall off frequently, and they leak. I am very sad, because I have been buying these for so long, and now I have to look for something else (and pay $5 more per pack). My husband never had any skin issues, until he started wearing this new style....I wish I could find the old style somewhere...I would buy the whole supply! Sometimes change is NOT good!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caregiverpmh
ontario, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They Don't Have These In Size S, M, or XL
12/3/2012

Customer review by gccradioscience

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by gccradioscience
by gccradioscience

Back in 2004 I used to use these for my Urge Incontinence symptoms before I received a prescription for briefs from my doctor. They were good briefs with 3 tape tabs and had plastic backing surrounding them. What makes me disappointed about this brand is that it's not available Medium, and the rest of people I know who need Small, Medium and Extra Large. Back then when they had these briefs they had them in these sizes. This is no uniform reason it's that they want to only offer to specific users with the waist band bigger than Medium. And if you needed Medium, Small or Extra Large you are out of luck, you have to buy the steep Depend products or order somewhere else online. I feel bad for others who are not able to make a purchase in their size and end up forcing to wear large and the brief starts to leak especially at work or bed time. The maker of this brief needs to be offered in different sizes for to meet different conditions and people. I am glad I don't to use these all of the time for managing incontinence problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gccradioscience
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Dry bottom
1/31/2016

Customer review by Nettemb

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Nettemb
by Nettemb

Very absorbent, fit is good. When laying on side must be careful, leak by pelvic area on men at timea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettemb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New style not as effective
12/29/2008

Customer review by GrandmaNana

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by GrandmaNana
by GrandmaNana

I agree with the first reviewer, I liked the older version much better. It is the ONLY style/size that would fit my mother. The only thing I didn't l ike about the old style was that the tapes wouldn't hold a second time, especially when they switched to only two per side. The newer style is not elasticized on the top front and back, and there are still only two tabs on each side. It is impossible to get it to fit her comfortably, and they leak because of the stretchiness of the new fabric after being worn for a little while...they do not contour to her shape. Except for the gripper tabs which are an improvement over the adhesive tapes, these briefs are horrible.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaNana
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
assurance briefs
1/14/2016

Customer review by susie

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by susie
by susie

i have been using this product for yrs. every month i buy 7 to 10 pkgs. just wish i could find the 2xl. i would buy those. i had ordered them one time but was told they were out of stock. i like the convenience of the home delivery as i m disabled and not able to find as many as i need at one time in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Diaper !
1/16/2016

Customer review by MPCWalmartFans

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by MPCWalmartFans
by MPCWalmartFans

We have been purchasing this brand of adult diapers for years. They have a strip that lets you know of wetness, they are soft & durable. They hold large amounts without leaking or tearing. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPCWalmartFans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adult Briefs
1/13/2016

Customer review by LLRR

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by LLRR
by LLRR

Great price for a good product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLRR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These actually fit.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Cuppadan

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Cuppadan
by Cuppadan

We tried to 'depend' on the other brand but when we bought the recommended size they were too small. These fit perfectly and are very absorbent and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuppadan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent product
12/31/2009

Customer review by muniquita

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by muniquita
by muniquita

Mi sister has MS. She's been using diapers for a long period of years. These diapers are well desinged, they prevent blistering, unwanted wettness and keeps her very confortable. I have not found another product that works as well as these.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muniquita
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fit good
4/21/2014

Customer review by JUSTINCHRIS

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by JUSTINCHRIS
by JUSTINCHRIS

i am 18 and had a crash and need to wear diapers. i have tried depends didn't like the fit or feel or how loud they were. i like how they are cloth back and they dont make much noise. the only bad thing about them is if you have to take them off to adjust them the tabs will start to fill with the cloth but other than that they fit good. i wear briefs over them to keep them close and to make them look like im wearing underwear. 5 out of 5 i would say. i would say try them if you had to wear diapers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUSTINCHRIS
cicero, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why are you discontinuing this product in stores
5/15/2011

Customer review by benjiboi

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by benjiboi
by benjiboi

Your mail order without shipping charges is very good and convenient, however this is the only protective brief my caregiver likes to use, and I am concerned you will discontinue this and the others are not as satisfactory for our needs. The only reason I shop walmart is to purchase this product. I usually buy more items when I go.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benjiboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/5/2013

Customer review by Dauter

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Dauter
by Dauter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality--better than name brands costing more. Strong, soft material. Have been buying these for years and never found one that was defective in the sewing of the top or sides of placement of the absorbent material. She feels very comfortable wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dauter
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improvements
2/23/2013

Customer review by Gottalovemygolden

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Gottalovemygolden
by Gottalovemygolden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product really well for several reasons. I use to purchase other brands from CVS stores and they stopped carring the ones I liked and then I couldn't find any to replace that I liked as well. I was in Walmart one day after literally looking at every option in practically every store I went to. Walmart carries what I need and now I can get them online, which makes it even better because of the convience and privacy. Thank you! I do think you could improve this product by making them more protective in leaking ability. I think the quality is great,just needs to be more leak proof. DON'T change anything but that..PLEASE! It is by far the BEST PRODUCT on the market in this category.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gottalovemygolden
Bloomington,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It o ok
11/2/2015

Customer review by Andr

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Andr
by Andr

I would like it being plastic diapers and have red tape on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assurance
11/1/2015

Customer review by Amazon

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Amazon
by Amazon

This is great, cheap and very useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
9/9/2013

Customer review by Dominosgirl

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Dominosgirl
by Dominosgirl

I have used the briefs on my bed-ridden mother for the past several years and I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dominosgirl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
assurance review
10/25/2013

Customer review by purpleminime

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by purpleminime
by purpleminime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using this product for over a year now and they are better than some of the other ones I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purpleminime
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much Better Than Depend
10/7/2015

Customer review by MauiCaregiver

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by MauiCaregiver
by MauiCaregiver

The Assurance Protective Briefs protects from leakage because it has much more absorbing material unlike Depends that leak from edge. It is much easier to use through the left-right technic. In addition, it changes color when brief is wet. I had wish someone had recommended this product to me earlier rather than buying Depends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauiCaregiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This items works nicely for our needs.
10/11/2015

Customer review by Lolly

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Lolly
by Lolly

We are pleased with this product. We have been using them for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love wearing nappies
9/30/2015

Customer review by Johnnylovesnappies

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Johnnylovesnappies
by Johnnylovesnappies

On some days I enjoy wearing diapers some days I don't. Being a type 2 diabetes person is hard getting to the bathroom. When I think I'm done, I dribble a lot and don't know it, assurance helps me out. As long as you use baby powder with your diaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnylovesnappies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews