Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 54 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
new style-not good
12/14/2008

Customer review by caregiverpmh

2.0 stars 12/14/2008 by caregiverpmh
by caregiverpmh

I used to love these briefs! I have purchased them for 6 yrs. for my husband who is a quad. We never had any comfort issues, leak issues, or quality issues. Recently, the company totally changed the style to have grip tabs, and the whole brief is different. They are not only uncomfortable for my husband (even though he's a quad, he can still feel everything), but he is developing sores from the briefs because the texture is so compact, it presses roughly against his tailbone. The tabs fall off frequently, and they leak. I am very sad, because I have been buying these for so long, and now I have to look for something else (and pay $5 more per pack). My husband never had any skin issues, until he started wearing this new style....I wish I could find the old style somewhere...I would buy the whole supply! Sometimes change is NOT good!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caregiverpmh
ontario, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New style not as effective
12/29/2008

Customer review by GrandmaNana

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by GrandmaNana
by GrandmaNana

I agree with the first reviewer, I liked the older version much better. It is the ONLY style/size that would fit my mother. The only thing I didn't l ike about the old style was that the tapes wouldn't hold a second time, especially when they switched to only two per side. The newer style is not elasticized on the top front and back, and there are still only two tabs on each side. It is impossible to get it to fit her comfortably, and they leak because of the stretchiness of the new fabric after being worn for a little while...they do not contour to her shape. Except for the gripper tabs which are an improvement over the adhesive tapes, these briefs are horrible.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaNana
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelent product
12/31/2009

Customer review by muniquita

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by muniquita
by muniquita

Mi sister has MS. She's been using diapers for a long period of years. These diapers are well desinged, they prevent blistering, unwanted wettness and keeps her very confortable. I have not found another product that works as well as these.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muniquita
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/5/2013

Customer review by Dauter

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Dauter
by Dauter

Excellent quality--better than name brands costing more. Strong, soft material. Have been buying these for years and never found one that was defective in the sewing of the top or sides of placement of the absorbent material. She feels very comfortable wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dauter
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fit good
4/21/2014

Customer review by JUSTINCHRIS

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by JUSTINCHRIS
by JUSTINCHRIS

i am 18 and had a crash and need to wear diapers. i have tried depends didn't like the fit or feel or how loud they were. i like how they are cloth back and they dont make much noise. the only bad thing about them is if you have to take them off to adjust them the tabs will start to fill with the cloth but other than that they fit good. i wear briefs over them to keep them close and to make them look like im wearing underwear. 5 out of 5 i would say. i would say try them if you had to wear diapers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUSTINCHRIS
cicero, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why are you discontinuing this product in stores
5/15/2011

Customer review by benjiboi

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by benjiboi
by benjiboi

Your mail order without shipping charges is very good and convenient, however this is the only protective brief my caregiver likes to use, and I am concerned you will discontinue this and the others are not as satisfactory for our needs. The only reason I shop walmart is to purchase this product. I usually buy more items when I go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benjiboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!
2/24/2014

Customer review by UndergroundGoofyBee

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by UndergroundGoofyBee
by UndergroundGoofyBee

These were absolutely horrible they leaked the first night and were pretty flimsy and thin but i guess that's what you get when you pay $10 for them. Also did not like that they weren't plastic backed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UndergroundGoofyBee
Vassalboro, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They Don't Have These In Size S, M, or XL
12/3/2012

Customer review by gccradioscience

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by gccradioscience
by gccradioscience

Back in 2004 I used to use these for my Urge Incontinence symptoms before I received a prescription for briefs from my doctor. They were good briefs with 3 tape tabs and had plastic backing surrounding them. What makes me disappointed about this brand is that it's not available Medium, and the rest of people I know who need Small, Medium and Extra Large. Back then when they had these briefs they had them in these sizes. This is no uniform reason it's that they want to only offer to specific users with the waist band bigger than Medium. And if you needed Medium, Small or Extra Large you are out of luck, you have to buy the steep Depend products or order somewhere else online. I feel bad for others who are not able to make a purchase in their size and end up forcing to wear large and the brief starts to leak especially at work or bed time. The maker of this brief needs to be offered in different sizes for to meet different conditions and people. I am glad I don't to use these all of the time for managing incontinence problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gccradioscience
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent product!
9/9/2013

Customer review by Dominosgirl

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Dominosgirl
by Dominosgirl

I have used the briefs on my bed-ridden mother for the past several years and I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dominosgirl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
assurance review
10/25/2013

Customer review by purpleminime

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by purpleminime
by purpleminime

Been using this product for over a year now and they are better than some of the other ones I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpleminime
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional buy.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Helohead

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Helohead
by Helohead

My wife has been using these briefs for over three years and has never been disappointed in their quallity or usefulness. Shipping, after an order on the internet, has always been very prompt and, with a large enough order, is free.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helohead
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, excellent absorbancy
2/23/2014

Customer review by Pigzgirl

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Pigzgirl
by Pigzgirl

Great absorbancy. This product provides excellent protection for my father who is bed bound. I would recommend this item to anybody who cares for a loved one who needs this protection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pigzgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for elderly parent
7/29/2013

Customer review by tinak777

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by tinak777
by tinak777

My mother is 91, incontinent, and quite immobile. This product is a good value and helps with the incontinence problem. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinak777
Washington Twp., NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
incontient briefs
12/30/2009

Customer review by kyra43055

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by kyra43055
by kyra43055

These are horrible, large bulky, impossible to get on alone if your an elderly person.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyra43055
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Assurance Protective Briefs are the best !
9/12/2014

Customer review by skippyspeanut

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by skippyspeanut
by skippyspeanut

I found Assurance Briefs at Wal-Mart about 2 years ago ,had to use other brands when Wal-mart was out of them.Noithing comes close to Assurance. Thanks Assurance and Wal-Mart. Skippys peanut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippyspeanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Greenbaum

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Greenbaum
by Greenbaum

Only these diapers will fit my 93 year old Dad's frame. The velcro and shape makes them fit perfectly even when he is wiggling. Please never discontinue them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenbaum
durham nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves it purpose.
11/3/2010

Customer review by SpookyCat

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by SpookyCat
by SpookyCat

Excellent product, and it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpookyCat
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
PROTECTIVE BRIEFS
5/16/2014

Customer review by Sweetnik

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Sweetnik
by Sweetnik

VERY good. The large size is generous.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetnik
mcdonough. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent budget diaper, better than Depend
2/11/2015

Customer review by timothy

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by timothy
by timothy

These are excellent. They don't feel cheap like Depend. The refastenable tabs are nice for times when the diaper is worn and not wet, it can be reused. The odor control is great. They are very absorbent, on occasions I have wet them a second time and they hold it fine without leaking. The packing doesn't seem to settle and break apart like Depend. The cloth cover is comfortable and I enjoy wearing them. My only regret is that they are not available in a smaller size. It is still possible to wrap them tight enough for my 30 inch waist. Also the packing is too far back for a man. I like these diapers a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Improvements
2/23/2013

Customer review by Gottalovemygolden

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Gottalovemygolden
by Gottalovemygolden

I like this product really well for several reasons. I use to purchase other brands from CVS stores and they stopped carring the ones I liked and then I couldn't find any to replace that I liked as well. I was in Walmart one day after literally looking at every option in practically every store I went to. Walmart carries what I need and now I can get them online, which makes it even better because of the convience and privacy. Thank you! I do think you could improve this product by making them more protective in leaking ability. I think the quality is great,just needs to be more leak proof. DON'T change anything but that..PLEASE! It is by far the BEST PRODUCT on the market in this category.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gottalovemygolden
Bloomington,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews