Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Spring Valley Saw Palmetto, 160 mg Sftgels
9/11/2016

Customer review by Rabbit

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Rabbit
by Rabbit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Doctor recommended this supplement 14 years ago for my enlarged prostate. After stabilizing the PSA nos. for many years, my nos. are downward for the last four.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rabbit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saw Palmetto for Prostate Health
3/2/2014

Customer review by James5041

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by James5041
by James5041
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When using SP for prostate health, it's important to remember to buy "Standardized" SP in order to be sure you're getting the amount of it in the strength you should be getting. A pharmacist told me this, so I use ONLY "Standardized" SP. I have been buying SP at Walmart and using it successfully for years now, and I plan to continue doing so. Just recently I learned that I could order SP from Walmart for mail delivery, which saves me a long drive to reach the nearest Walmart store. Think of all the gas I'm saving! In addition, I bought enough SP to escape the shipping charge, for additional cost savings. Thus, it's an excellent product available in an excellent way at an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James5041
State of Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vitamins
8/18/2016

Customer review by Maggie

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has been using Saw Palmetto for years and swears it helps his prostate. This particular brand seems to work best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saw Palmetto
4/15/2016

Customer review by Goose

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Goose
by Goose

Being taking this for years. My Doctor said there is new vitamins and stuff out for prostrate health, but this was the standard for so long and it has helped me. No need to change. Just don't take too strong of them can possibly upset your stomach.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i use this daily
4/11/2016

Customer review by WeeklyShopper

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by WeeklyShopper
by WeeklyShopper

I use this daily, and it really makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeeklyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works for me
3/7/2014

Customer review by 77dw

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by 77dw
by 77dw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to order this product online since my store in Mt Dora had been out of it for over 2 weeks and it is a product that I use on a regular basis. I knew I could count on acquiring in online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77dw
Tavares FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olive Oil
8/3/2012

Customer review by housemaid

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by housemaid
by housemaid

It improves greasy skin in women, too, taken internally. I like that it contains olive oil instead of soybean oil since soybeans are mostly genetically modified now.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housemaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best Saw Palmetto on the market
12/13/2013

Customer review by OregonCowboy52

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by OregonCowboy52
by OregonCowboy52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product for several years and very happy with it. It seems to be effective and is very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonCowboy52
APO, AP (Seoul, Korea)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
1/28/2016

Customer review by WalmartShopper

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

My husband has been using Standardized Extract Saw Palmetto for many years. When the brand we were buying changed formulas I started searching for the formula he'd been using and discovered Spring Valley at Walmart. I have been buying this brand for him for quite a few years, but recently found the stores to be out of stock. I checked four different Walmart stores. I decided to check the website and was very pleased to find they carried it. I ordered four bottles just in case the stores are out for a while. The shipping was pretty fast and now he has enough to last for many months. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They changed the color????
11/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this product for years. My wife picked up a new bottle today and the softgels are no longer amber in color, but black??? There is no way I'll take any of these. Is this the new color for this product? Have they been tampered with? If this is a new color, you've lost a customer. WHY would you change the color of a product that's to be ingested without informing anyone of the change, on the label. At least for a short period of time. You changed the color and you thought what would happen??? This is ridiculous... -Gil

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
2/15/2016

Customer review by Mels

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Mels
by Mels

I have used this product for many years after having problems with enlarged prostate & have had no problems since but am very disappointed with Walmart for not stocking in local Walmart anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
8/6/2014

Customer review by lyealzado

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by lyealzado
by lyealzado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyealzado
brighton beach, brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.