Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

123 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 113 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Lost 5 pounds in one week
12/15/2012

Customer review by crystalight11

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by crystalight11
by crystalight11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay so I ordered Leptopril about 2 weeks ago and got it on 12/04. I have lost 5 pounds in 9 days. As opposed to when I did Insanity and lost 2 pounds every week. THE THING IS...it doesn't give me energy like it says it does (I have a VERY high tolerance for caffeine so I didn't have any side affects like; the jitters, racing heart, trouble sleeping, etc.). It did not make me feel so full I felt like I was going to puke like other people have posted but it did make me feel satisfied (which I think I would prefer anyways). I don't watch what I eat very closely but I have been trying to make better choices (wheat instead of white bread/bagels, wheat crackers instead of chips, low sodium cheese, etc.). I didn't work out at all the first week I was on it so I can say that I am pretty darn happy with my results so far! I plan on getting back on Insanity this week and starting up my pilates again. I'll give ya'll an update within another 2 weeks! I would recommend this product :) [so far]

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystalight11
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
5/11/2011

Customer review by Success2011

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Success2011
by Success2011

Love this product so far! It's been 3 weeks & I'm down about 6 pounds. You have to do your part as far as eating right and exercising. I will be ordering another bottle within a week. You can "feel it" working and you do get hungry so that's when you have a healthy snack. I started at 172 and I'm at 166. My goal is 123-134 range. I've tried many products to no avail but that might not have been the products fault. I just completed 5 years of breast cancer treatment in February, which caused in part, the weight gain. I'm told it takes at least 3 months before Arimidex leaves the body. Once the weight is down, I will my final reconstuction so I want all the help I can get. I've been doing Kung-Fu several times a week for about 3 years. I should add that I do have a dessert business aside from a full-time job which may cause people to think you pig out but you don't because it loses its appeal after awhile. I am recommeding this product to my various friends and family member.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Success2011
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GIVE IT SOME TIME TO WORK!
4/10/2012

Customer review by hopefulthinking

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by hopefulthinking
by hopefulthinking

When I first started taking these pills I weighed in at 167lbs. Its been 6 weeks and I now weigh 155lbs. 12lbs in less than 2 months. I only lost about a pound after the first week and about two after the second week. I felt like quitting but from reading through the reviews and seeing that people with the most sucess were on it for a month or longer so I decided to keep taking them and glad I did. I try to keep the same routine everyday by taking 2 pills with breakfast and 1 or 2 with lunch. (not dinner because it would keep me up all night) With time you will notice more and more food left on your plate after a meal. (especially dinner) Drink a lot of water if you're not able to work off the excess amount of energy these pills give you or you will get jittery and get headaches. After 4 weeks I lost a total of 7lbs and after 6 weeks a total of 12lbs. I will keep taking them and will see where I'm at in another 2 weeks for a total of 2 months

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopefulthinking
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FIRST WEEK!!
9/28/2011

Customer review by ALESMJM3

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ALESMJM3
by ALESMJM3

i got this product about a week ago (THANKS Walmart for delivering it so soon and free) .. and i am very pleased with the results.. i am not obese but after 3kids i cant manage to lose the 20lbs i've gained during my last pregnancy.. i have been taking this product and i have not had major side effects so far and no jittery feeling.. i don't crave as much things as i used to and i feel amazing.. i do drink a lot of water and do some simple workouts i found from Dr.Oz.. im not going to lie i have bought a few different other diet pills but too much caffeine for me.. i haven't weighed myself in months but i last weighed 132, now that i've been taking leptopril i fit into some of my dresses and into some of my shorts that have been hiding in my closet.. i hope to see more results ;) i am getting a little bit more of self esteem since i've taken this pill so i RECOMMEND THIS!!!! and i will repost a new review in the future to let yall know how this went!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALESMJM3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's working for me.
1/13/2012

Customer review by pointslvr

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by pointslvr
by pointslvr

I am a teacher, so I usually grab whatever is convenient and then eat in a rush. After school I am so tired that I end up eating the candy I buy for the students just to get through the afternoon. When I get home I am starving and eat way too much at night. So it is no surprise that I am at least 70 pounds overweight. I ordered this product last week to help with the snacking and I am happy to say I have been taking it for five days and it does help. I have split the dosage up, so I take one pill right before lunch, then two pills at the end of the school day with a big glass of water and a yogurt. Finally one pill again right before dinner. So far, I have been able to resist the candy and I have stopped overeating at night. I have also committed myself to drinking more water after school and throughout the night. So far, I have not exercised and I have still lost 4 pounds. The first time I took it I felt a little jittery, but now it is just a caffeine high. It does give me energy so I am going to start walking tonight. I will post again in a month to let everyone know if it keeps working.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pointslvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKED BEFORE... will it work AGAIN?!
9/29/2011

Customer review by insertcleverusernamehere

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by insertcleverusernamehere
by insertcleverusernamehere

I had taken this back in january 2010 when I was 180lbs... I lost about 60lbs in 2 months and went from a size 14/16 to a 3/5, I didn't watch what I ate, but i rarely ate, and never really exercised... I stopped taking it after I met my goal and kept the weight off (without exercise and STILL eating whatever i wanted) until I got pregnant in december 2010... I just had my 2nd child and now am back to 155lbs and a size 9/10. I've tried everything, once again, hydroxycut, just plain dieting and ALWAYS exercising, and still NOTHING! I ordered this offline yesterday and CANT WAIT to get it. I hope it will work as well this time as it did last time... From the previous results, I have reccommended it to EVERYONE i know who wants to lose weight. I'm just PRAYING it will work for me again.

Was this review helpful? (129) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insertcleverusernamehere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
11/18/2009

Customer review by WMommyof4

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by WMommyof4
by WMommyof4

I have been on lots of different diet pills, OTC and prescription. Almost all over the counter stuff never worked. This works great. I even have my husband taking them. This doesn't have any adverse affects on normal people, and it doesn't cause 'leaking' or incontinence that I have seen. It may be a little costly, but I have found that it is cheaper than some of the others that don't work. It does exactly as it says it will do. My husband had a ferocious appetite before, now he gets full pretty easy. And it works better if you can take the pills while you are cooking the meal or before you go out. But it works even if you forget to take them on time. I hated trying to remember the pills 1 hour before eating. This works no matter when you take them. I would recommend them to ANYONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (302) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMommyof4
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leptropril
2/4/2016

Customer review by MonieTheLovely

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by MonieTheLovely
by MonieTheLovely

First know that I have a ravenous appetite and its hard to fight the temptations. I found leptropril and I do have to say, that not only is that beast of an appetite controlled it gives me energy as well…. Man, I am so glad I found this product and it is going very well. No jitters, no upset stomach even though I take it on an empty stomach as soon as i get up in the morning. All I can say is, I will definitely stay with this one because it works. If it worked for me, it truly means it actually works because MOST product do nothing at all for me. So this one is a REAL keeper as long as the price stays low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonieTheLovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2011

Customer review by Waves03

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Waves03
by Waves03

I used Leptopril, for the first time in 2006. I weighed 230lbs. Wore size 18 in pants. I took this on A regular basis. Excersized very lil, but did everyday. I lost 70lbs total, in under a year. Here it is 2011. I'm still a size 3/4. I quit taking it over 3 years ago. I just bought some for my daughter, because of how well it worked for me. It gave me energy, I felt and feel great. Everyone told me I'd gain the weight back, but I never did. AND I DON'T WATCH WHAT I EAT..lol I still work on my ab lounge and ab circle. But thats about it. I love it, and recommend it. That why I just purchased it for my daughter. Hope it does for you, what it did for me..

Was this review helpful? (423) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waves03
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Day One Review
1/5/2012

Customer review by HaysEDays

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by HaysEDays
by HaysEDays

So I started taking this pill on Wednesday - 1/4/2012 - weighed in at 8:30am took my pill ate my small breakfast - drank a glass of water - 20 minutes later was not hungry at all felt the feeling of fullness until about 2-3pm at 2:30ish took a second pill with a full glass of water, got off work went home at dinner around 6-7pm and did not finish my plate was full before half was gone. Drank several glasses of water (10+ 8oz glasses) through the day. Did not have a snacking issue after dinner like normal. Slept fine - woke up on 1/5/2012 feeling refreshed and ready for the day (that is not normal) 8:30 am weighed in - lost 2.6lbs first day.... thats pretty good. Hoping it continues, have changed some eating but not about types of food just amounts... I will hopefully check back.... and report my progress.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaysEDays
Caseyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far it works
2/1/2016

Customer review by marie13100

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by marie13100
by marie13100

I started last monday.(1 week ago) and 2 caps before breakfast,(6am) 2 caps before dinner (5:30pm)...No Carb no carb ( no bread, rice, pasta, no cookies, crackers) just everything else from scratch and fresh...i do not exercise a lot...but try to move around ..dancing in my kitchen or walking a little bit more when parking a little bit away from store entrance...was 180 last monday...and today 171 pounds. (Lost 9 pounds)... I hoped for 10 but...ok...the trick is NO FOOD AFTER 6pm!!!!! I ll keep posting. My goal : 150 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie13100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Pretty Well
12/20/2013

Customer review by minicowman

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by minicowman
by minicowman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took Leptopril for about 6 months between 2006 & 2007. I lost in the neighborhood of 70 pounds and managed to keep the weight off until some medical issues a little over a year ago. With inactivity during recuperation and not watching what I ate.. it's time to start taking it again. Back in 2006, it sold for almost $75 for a month supply. It is still pretty expensive through other sources but Walmart.com has it for an awesome price. If you are adversely affected by caffeine, this may not be your answer. There is no "magic pill".. but it does help curb my appetite and pumps the metabolism up so with some sane food intake and moderate exercise, weight loss has already started again. I would recommend this product to friends (and have).

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minicowman
Madison, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only pill thats worked for me
1/11/2009

Customer review by ktkane7

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by ktkane7
by ktkane7

I have tried about 6-7 pills in the last 10 years of my life on and off. This one is the only one that makes me feel not hungry, gives me more energy, and makes me crave water. The first day I took it I felt a little jittery but after that initial day it went away. It makes me feel great and I think it helps a lot! I have been taking them for about 2 weeks now and I have lost 10 pounds. This pill is a very good pill. My sister started taking it and sees results and benefits as well.

Was this review helpful? (505) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktkane7
Tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Laurie449

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Laurie449
by Laurie449

I decided to try this because of all the good reviews. I have been taking this for a week, with eating healthier and some exercise I have lost 8 pounds just this week. 30 to go

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie449
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent: Definitely will recommend
12/15/2011

Customer review by TamikaD

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by TamikaD
by TamikaD

About two weeks ago I read the reviews on this product and I was amazed at the sucess rate. I decided to try it myself and I also bought a box for my mother. Here is my report: I noticed a great increase in energy right away. I started off by taking 1 pill in the morning and1 pill in the early evening. In the first week I lost 3 pounds with no working out. The second week I have lost 2 pounds and I'm not totally done with week two. My cravings are at a miminal. I feel good and I will definitely keep taking this product. Eventually I will start working out because I do have the energy. As for my mother she has had an increase in energy and can see results in trimming down. I will leave more feedback as there is more weight loss.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamikaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This pill is awesome and works great!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Maxica

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Maxica
by Maxica

This pill works. In just 3 weeks I lost 16lbs. I'm happy with the results so far. I'm actually on here so I can order another bottle. I'm hoping to loose 20lbs at the end of my month of taking it. I'm eating 3 meals a day but small portions and doing daily exercises because it gives me good energy and curbs my appetite. I recommend this pill. It's cheap and it works. :) I already notice a huge difference too, and just from loosing weight gives me more energy. And I have no side effects from the pill either. Always a plus.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxica
Vineland NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It really works
3/8/2010

Customer review by LittleNina

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by LittleNina
by LittleNina

Today is Monday, I started taking this on Saturday, the first day it only made me nauseous and I did not feel full at all...Sunday I had a hand full of cashews for breakfast, a bag of popcorn for lunch and half a chicken salad for dinner...Had to kind of force myself to eat....Today, apple for breakfast, half a chicken breast for lunch and half a pork chop for dinner...feel so full that I could almost vomit but I am not nauseous just feel way too full to even think of eating...totally forced myself to eat. I haven't weighed myself yet, I want to wait until about Wednesday so that I don't get discouraged...Follow the directions and drink plenty of water...good luck...I think that it is going to work!!! I'll let you know how much I lose.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleNina
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
8/19/2010

Customer review by 1KenziesMom

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by 1KenziesMom
by 1KenziesMom

These, in my opinion, are definately the best for the money. I have taken pretty much everything out there and I have taken these and lost a significant amount of weight. The best part is they make you feel full and you pretty much have to make yourself eat. Key is also to keep hydrated. I would recommend these to anyone with a significant amount of weight to lose. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (195) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1KenziesMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by 1DietingQueen2another

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by 1DietingQueen2another
by 1DietingQueen2another

I had already been dieting and wanted something to give me an extra boost to get me over my hump. I had not changed my eating habits due to the fact I was currently dieting. My diet had played itself out where I had lost no additional weight two week prior to receiving it in the mail. Upon completion of my first week I lost a whopping 4 pounds and the second week an additional 2 pounds. My daughter who was not dieting at all lost an amazing 8 pounds her first week and 6 her second. If you’re looking to kick your diet in gear I would look no further. Over all it’s a great product and we a going to be returning buyers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1DietingQueen2another
Rocky Face, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by yourstrulyae

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by yourstrulyae
by yourstrulyae

I have been taking this product for 4 days now, and I can already see a difference. I am a big time snacker and always seem to wanna munch on something, and with this I hardly ever snack. I take it 30 minutes to a hour before I want to eat lunch and dinner and I eat probably half of what I would normally eat. I have already lost 2 pounds, of course I am working out while taking this too. I totally recommend this to someone that needs something to help cut down on the amount they eat. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it does give you a headache, but considering the amount of caffeine you should expect that.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourstrulyae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews