Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Deal
3/3/2009

Customer review by LivingforLove

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by LivingforLove
by LivingforLove

I spoke with my dermatologist and she recommened to try this product for my nails. It works great! Within a few weeks my nails were stronger and longer! It's much less expensive than appearax and perscriptions! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (86) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingforLove
Smithtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product, Great Price!
3/24/2012

Customer review by july1955

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by july1955
by july1955

Easy to swallow and a great price. I never realized I had a deficiency in Biotin but started taking it because it was recommended following a surgery I had. My fingernails are defintely straighter and stronger when I take this. I stopped taking it for a while and after a couple of months I saw the difference and I'm taking it again -- Guess I always will!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
july1955
Riverside, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be patient
12/21/2012

Customer review by Deepdimples76

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Deepdimples76
by Deepdimples76

Biotin is a good supplement for hair and nail growth it takes a couple of months (2-3 months) to see results. I am African American and healthy it works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deepdimples76
Clinton Township,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using 4 pills a day for the last 5 days
1/16/2013

Customer review by TSRichards

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by TSRichards
by TSRichards

Im a 23 yr old black female with mild adult acne and dark spots on my cheeks. I am always stressed and it shows on my face. Also I got a perm years ago that sat on my hairline too long and caused it to thin. Since taking the pills for only 5 days I can see the hairs filling in. My thinning hairline is not noticeable to others like it is to me. Also my hair is thick, dry, and im constantly trimming my ends. I recently cut my hair short on the sides and back and longer in the front for a different look and want to grow my hair back out healthy and split ends free. My bf has told me that my skin looks clearer. I dont wear any makeup in order to help my skin improve and having a 4 yr old takes up all my money and time. I cut my nails down & wear acrylic nails so I cant speak for it growing nails. But my nails grow fast naturally anyway. I have a bad habit of biting my nails as to why I cut them. I take two pills in the morning & two at nite.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSRichards
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for your nails and hair
2/15/2012

Customer review by Dandelion84

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Dandelion84
by Dandelion84

I've noticed my hair has improved since I started taking this. Best price I found. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dandelion84
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really works.
2/15/2012

Customer review by K925

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by K925
by K925

I take one tab in the morning and one at night. Hair and nails started growing within several weeks. Skin looking better also.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does work.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Beantowngirl28

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Beantowngirl28
by Beantowngirl28

This products really has helped my hair to grow a lot faster. I get almost an inch of growth every month and I attribute some of that to taking this vitamin 2x a day. Granted I also take very good care of my hair. My nails have definitely strengthened and are no longer brittle as before. I didn't notice any change in my skin though, but I have heard from others that it makes them break out. I suggest being mindful of the dosage you take, don' t go too high on this one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beantowngirl28
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2013

Customer review by aljaudon

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by aljaudon
by aljaudon

Clear skin, my hair is growing beautifully, and nails also.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aljaudon
bridgeport,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Shot
4/1/2015

Customer review by NiaPia

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by NiaPia
by NiaPia

To start off a few years ago I took 10,000 mcgs of biotin and I didn't drink a lot of water, which resulted to cystic acne. So I gave it up for a few years and did some research on Hairfinity to Maine Choice Vitamins because I felt like my hair needed an improvement for cheap. So now that I have thin relaxed, color treated, and shoulder length hair I felt like I should try a lower dose and drink water more frequently. I decided a month ago to take Biotin. But this following week I've seen a difference. My hair is now a half an inch longer, thicker and easily manageable when I wash my hair. Also my nails have grown longer and faster. But I'm not worried about my nails, the main reasons I took biotin was to make my hair healthy and clear my skin up. I take two a day with lemon infused water and a meal before I go to sleep. My skin has improved greatly and I am very pleased with the biotin pills.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiaPia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Results In 1 week
3/2/2014

Customer review by Meggs89

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Meggs89
by Meggs89

I started to take Biotin about a week ago because I've been hearing about it from friends and found this brand to be reasonable. I saw all the good reviews and decided to try it. So far I haven't noticed a change, but people have been complementing me on my skin all week! I haven't noticed a change in my hair yet, so that's why I only gave 4 stars, but that's GREAT if you ask me and I only take 2 a day one in the am and one at night. I can't wait to see more results!!! :) :) I'll be 25 this year for those of you wondering.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meggs89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, but been shorted on # of pills twice
1/28/2013

Customer review by kslvrs

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by kslvrs
by kslvrs

This product works great. I bought it because of my thyroid and my hair & nails weren't doing so well. I can tell a big difference in both after taking it. The only downfall with this product is two times that I have bought it, I have not had the quantity of pills that is says is in the bottle. I take 5 a day and should last me for 30 days. There is supposed to be 150 pills. Two times now, I have had enough to take it for 29 days and on day 30 - one time I was short by 2 pills, this time 3 pills. This isn't an expensive product and does great however I do not appreciate not getting the correct amount that it states on the bottle! My rating is because of the quanity. If it had happened once, I wouldn't be upset but now that it has happened twice, I'm not too happy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kslvrs
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For Fingernails
3/23/2013

Customer review by vistavalley

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by vistavalley
by vistavalley

Since using Biotin I have noticed a huge improvement in my fingernails. The peeling and cracking has stopped & they have grown long & strong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vistavalley
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hardens your nails fast!
10/19/2013

Customer review by MoryF

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by MoryF
by MoryF

It has helped my weak nails. It took about 2 weeks taking 2 pills per day, my nails are growing fast and are strong. My hair still hasn't changed but i will continue to use it. I also noticed my acne clearing up a bit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoryF
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price for Biotin Supplement!
12/13/2012

Customer review by AvidCustomer

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by AvidCustomer
by AvidCustomer

I have to supplement my diet with Biotin 1000mcg. I came accross the Spring Valley Biotin 100o mcg softgels at Walmart and have been using it for over 3 years now. Walmart's price is the best price I have found for this supplement in my area. I'm happy with the product and with its results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidCustomer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
3/9/2013

Customer review by EnglishCaroline

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by EnglishCaroline
by EnglishCaroline

Awesome product at a low price. I shed less hair and my nails grow quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishCaroline
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great for me!
2/3/2012

Customer review by Family8

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Family8
by Family8

These pills did the job I needed them too. Thing is I took these along with the Spring Valley skin, nails, hair pills as well. But my boyfriend decided to take these and it caused him to break out with something very similar to what happens to skin that goes through harsh weather conditions. He started having ruff skin as if it was eczema so he discontinued usage. After a few days his skin was back to normal. So for me I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Family8
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does what it is made for
4/19/2013

Customer review by Thilton

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Thilton
by Thilton

i have noticed my hair and nails grow better and faster since starting these.. i take 3 every other day and 5 the other days left....

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thilton
37658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Produst
6/1/2015

Customer review by Pookie0420

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Pookie0420
by Pookie0420

I have been taking biotin for a little over a year and my hair has grown about 10 inches. I love the product and love that it has no side effects! My and hair look awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pookie0420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/20/2015

Customer review by MaBr

4.0 stars 7/20/2015 by MaBr
by MaBr

These are easy to take, they get the job done and they haven't broken me out like I was worried they might do (been taking them about 3 months).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaBr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
11/2/2013

Customer review by JMann1

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by JMann1
by JMann1

I take five a day and I have been taking it for a little over a week. These are great! I cannot wait to see the positive effects it will have on my hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMann1
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews