Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Been using 4 pills a day for the last 5 days
1/16/2013

Customer review by TSRichards

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by TSRichards
by TSRichards

Im a 23 yr old black female with mild adult acne and dark spots on my cheeks. I am always stressed and it shows on my face. Also I got a perm years ago that sat on my hairline too long and caused it to thin. Since taking the pills for only 5 days I can see the hairs filling in. My thinning hairline is not noticeable to others like it is to me. Also my hair is thick, dry, and im constantly trimming my ends. I recently cut my hair short on the sides and back and longer in the front for a different look and want to grow my hair back out healthy and split ends free. My bf has told me that my skin looks clearer. I dont wear any makeup in order to help my skin improve and having a 4 yr old takes up all my money and time. I cut my nails down & wear acrylic nails so I cant speak for it growing nails. But my nails grow fast naturally anyway. I have a bad habit of biting my nails as to why I cut them. I take two pills in the morning & two at nite.

Was this review helpful? (106) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSRichards
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
7/21/2016

Customer review by Marge23

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Marge23
by Marge23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product, perfect to stop hair loss and thickening hair, it takes from 3 to 4 montths to get visible results but really helps. After my pregnancy I lost a lot of hair and this helped.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marge23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Shot
4/1/2015

Customer review by NiaPia

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by NiaPia
by NiaPia

To start off a few years ago I took 10,000 mcgs of biotin and I didn't drink a lot of water, which resulted to cystic acne. So I gave it up for a few years and did some research on Hairfinity to Maine Choice Vitamins because I felt like my hair needed an improvement for cheap. So now that I have thin relaxed, color treated, and shoulder length hair I felt like I should try a lower dose and drink water more frequently. I decided a month ago to take Biotin. But this following week I've seen a difference. My hair is now a half an inch longer, thicker and easily manageable when I wash my hair. Also my nails have grown longer and faster. But I'm not worried about my nails, the main reasons I took biotin was to make my hair healthy and clear my skin up. I take two a day with lemon infused water and a meal before I go to sleep. My skin has improved greatly and I am very pleased with the biotin pills.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiaPia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My hair is really growing.
6/29/2016

Customer review by HappywifeHappylife

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by HappywifeHappylife
by HappywifeHappylife

Ive been taking this since December and my hair has really grown. I got this one because it was a good price and I wanted to see if it really would work. I only take one a day, however the bottle suggest 1-5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappywifeHappylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, best vitamin ever
7/15/2016

Customer review by Reagan

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Reagan
by Reagan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great to help my nails grow and help get my hair back healthy after I bleach it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reagan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
7/24/2016

Customer review by freda

3.0 stars 7/24/2016 by freda
by freda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these pills was stuck together, had to hit against something to get a loose

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective
6/10/2016

Customer review by ComfortableinMD

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by ComfortableinMD
by ComfortableinMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second purchase of Spring Valley Biotin softgels. Since taking these my hair is growing and my skin looks healthy and my nails are stronger!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfortableinMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biotin 1000 mcg
6/28/2016

Customer review by Tuta

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Tuta
by Tuta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like taking the Biotin 1000 mcg. They're small, easy to swallow...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use this to Strengthen Nails
3/10/2016

Customer review by sunset4

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by sunset4
by sunset4

I bought the biotin gels to help strengthen my nails. After 6 weeks of use, I noticed my nails were growing longer & were much stronger & harder. Grest price too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunset4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
3/8/2016

Customer review by lonestomper

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by lonestomper
by lonestomper

They do the job they were intended to do.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonestomper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biotin 1,000
3/24/2016

Customer review by Nina

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Nina
by Nina

Good Product

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
3/3/2009

Customer review by LivingforLove

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by LivingforLove
by LivingforLove

I spoke with my dermatologist and she recommened to try this product for my nails. It works great! Within a few weeks my nails were stronger and longer! It's much less expensive than appearax and perscriptions! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (114) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingforLove
Smithtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be patient
12/21/2012

Customer review by Deepdimples76

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Deepdimples76
by Deepdimples76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Biotin is a good supplement for hair and nail growth it takes a couple of months (2-3 months) to see results. I am African American and healthy it works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deepdimples76
Clinton Township,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
4/28/2016

Customer review by 2wings

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by 2wings
by 2wings

Great purchase. I take this everyday as well as my husband. This is a good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2wings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for your nails and hair
2/15/2012

Customer review by Dandelion84

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Dandelion84
by Dandelion84

I've noticed my hair has improved since I started taking this. Best price I found. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandelion84
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product, Great Price!
3/24/2012

Customer review by july1955

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by july1955
by july1955

Easy to swallow and a great price. I never realized I had a deficiency in Biotin but started taking it because it was recommended following a surgery I had. My fingernails are defintely straighter and stronger when I take this. I stopped taking it for a while and after a couple of months I saw the difference and I'm taking it again -- Guess I always will!

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
july1955
Riverside, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great on the nails and hair.
12/16/2015

Customer review by Trey

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Trey
by Trey

I work a lot in the outdoors and my nails were always brittle and thin from washing and working that involved getting dirty with the soil. But now that is not the case. My nails are stronger and can withstand what nature dishes out. Also noticed that my hair looks better, a plus :).

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works.
2/15/2012

Customer review by K925

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by K925
by K925

I take one tab in the morning and one at night. Hair and nails started growing within several weeks. Skin looking better also.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pill
10/19/2015

Customer review by Cutie34

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Cutie34
by Cutie34

I have always used these pills they wor wonders for my hair and skin. I don't use it for the nail benefit, because my nails have always been long and pretty. Any how I love that it makes my skin really pretty and clear. I been using these for over 3 years now and will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutie34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really does work.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Beantowngirl28

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Beantowngirl28
by Beantowngirl28

This products really has helped my hair to grow a lot faster. I get almost an inch of growth every month and I attribute some of that to taking this vitamin 2x a day. Granted I also take very good care of my hair. My nails have definitely strengthened and are no longer brittle as before. I didn't notice any change in my skin though, but I have heard from others that it makes them break out. I suggest being mindful of the dosage you take, don' t go too high on this one.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beantowngirl28
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews