Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 83 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 71 reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great for Nails
8/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My fingernails are stronger and grow faster. They used to break and chip. Now I trimmed them more often.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Been using 4 pills a day for the last 5 days
1/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im a 23 yr old black female with mild adult acne and dark spots on my cheeks. I am always stressed and it shows on my face. Also I got a perm years ago that sat on my hairline too long and caused it to thin. Since taking the pills for only 5 days I can see the hairs filling in. My thinning hairline is not noticeable to others like it is to me. Also my hair is thick, dry, and im constantly trimming my ends. I recently cut my hair short on the sides and back and longer in the front for a different look and want to grow my hair back out healthy and split ends free. My bf has told me that my skin looks clearer. I dont wear any makeup in order to help my skin improve and having a 4 yr old takes up all my money and time. I cut my nails down & wear acrylic nails so I cant speak for it growing nails. But my nails grow fast naturally anyway. I have a bad habit of biting my nails as to why I cut them. I take two pills in the morning & two at nite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (169)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another Shot
4/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To start off a few years ago I took 10,000 mcgs of biotin and I didn't drink a lot of water, which resulted to cystic acne. So I gave it up for a few years and did some research on Hairfinity to Maine Choice Vitamins because I felt like my hair needed an improvement for cheap. So now that I have thin relaxed, color treated, and shoulder length hair I felt like I should try a lower dose and drink water more frequently. I decided a month ago to take Biotin. But this following week I've seen a difference. My hair is now a half an inch longer, thicker and easily manageable when I wash my hair. Also my nails have grown longer and faster. But I'm not worried about my nails, the main reasons I took biotin was to make my hair healthy and clear my skin up. I take two a day with lemon infused water and a meal before I go to sleep. My skin has improved greatly and I am very pleased with the biotin pills.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
3/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I spoke with my dermatologist and she recommened to try this product for my nails. It works great! Within a few weeks my nails were stronger and longer! It's much less expensive than appearax and perscriptions! Well worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best form of Biotin
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this product for years and definitely notice the difference it makes for my nails. I like the gel over the pill form. Lots less "dusty" residue. While the dosage is strong it's one of the lowest you can find in gel form. As with most things too much is not a good thing. As always Walmart is one of the only places I can find it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product, Great Price!
3/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to swallow and a great price. I never realized I had a deficiency in Biotin but started taking it because it was recommended following a surgery I had. My fingernails are defintely straighter and stronger when I take this. I stopped taking it for a while and after a couple of months I saw the difference and I'm taking it again -- Guess I always will!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be patient
12/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Biotin is a good supplement for hair and nail growth it takes a couple of months (2-3 months) to see results. I am African American and healthy it works well for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for your nails and hair
2/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've noticed my hair has improved since I started taking this. Best price I found. Good deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really does work.
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This products really has helped my hair to grow a lot faster. I get almost an inch of growth every month and I attribute some of that to taking this vitamin 2x a day. Granted I also take very good care of my hair. My nails have definitely strengthened and are no longer brittle as before. I didn't notice any change in my skin though, but I have heard from others that it makes them break out. I suggest being mindful of the dosage you take, don' t go too high on this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My hair is really growing.
6/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive been taking this since December and my hair has really grown. I got this one because it was a good price and I wanted to see if it really would work. I only take one a day, however the bottle suggest 1-5.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really works.
2/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I take one tab in the morning and one at night. Hair and nails started growing within several weeks. Skin looking better also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, but been shorted on # of pills twice
1/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product works great. I bought it because of my thyroid and my hair & nails weren't doing so well. I can tell a big difference in both after taking it. The only downfall with this product is two times that I have bought it, I have not had the quantity of pills that is says is in the bottle. I take 5 a day and should last me for 30 days. There is supposed to be 150 pills. Two times now, I have had enough to take it for 29 days and on day 30 - one time I was short by 2 pills, this time 3 pills. This isn't an expensive product and does great however I do not appreciate not getting the correct amount that it states on the bottle! My rating is because of the quanity. If it had happened once, I wouldn't be upset but now that it has happened twice, I'm not too happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
biotin
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
best value for your money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use this to Strengthen Nails
3/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the biotin gels to help strengthen my nails. After 6 weeks of use, I noticed my nails were growing longer & were much stronger & harder. Grest price too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
would buy again
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great service! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Results In 1 week
3/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started to take Biotin about a week ago because I've been hearing about it from friends and found this brand to be reasonable. I saw all the good reviews and decided to try it. So far I haven't noticed a change, but people have been complementing me on my skin all week! I haven't noticed a change in my hair yet, so that's why I only gave 4 stars, but that's GREAT if you ask me and I only take 2 a day one in the am and one at night. I can't wait to see more results!!! :) :) I'll be 25 this year for those of you wondering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biotin
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Biotin was recommended by my doctor to help with my hair, it was falling out. If you check the labels on the vitamins for hair/nails, it will have biotin in it. Spring Valley Biotin Softgels are easy to swallow, no after taste, great price (is Much cheaper than the vitamins for hair/nails), works for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Clear skin, my hair is growing beautifully, and nails also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome pill
10/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used these pills they wor wonders for my hair and skin. I don't use it for the nail benefit, because my nails have always been long and pretty. Any how I love that it makes my skin really pretty and clear. I been using these for over 3 years now and will continue to buy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Produst
6/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been taking biotin for a little over a year and my hair has grown about 10 inches. I love the product and love that it has no side effects! My and hair look awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-