Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 66 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great for Nails
8/1/2016

Customer review by Clothshorse58

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Clothshorse58
by Clothshorse58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fingernails are stronger and grow faster. They used to break and chip. Now I trimmed them more often.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clothshorse58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using 4 pills a day for the last 5 days
1/16/2013

Customer review by TSRichards

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by TSRichards
by TSRichards

Im a 23 yr old black female with mild adult acne and dark spots on my cheeks. I am always stressed and it shows on my face. Also I got a perm years ago that sat on my hairline too long and caused it to thin. Since taking the pills for only 5 days I can see the hairs filling in. My thinning hairline is not noticeable to others like it is to me. Also my hair is thick, dry, and im constantly trimming my ends. I recently cut my hair short on the sides and back and longer in the front for a different look and want to grow my hair back out healthy and split ends free. My bf has told me that my skin looks clearer. I dont wear any makeup in order to help my skin improve and having a 4 yr old takes up all my money and time. I cut my nails down & wear acrylic nails so I cant speak for it growing nails. But my nails grow fast naturally anyway. I have a bad habit of biting my nails as to why I cut them. I take two pills in the morning & two at nite.

Was this review helpful? (135) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSRichards
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Shot
4/1/2015

Customer review by NiaPia

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by NiaPia
by NiaPia

To start off a few years ago I took 10,000 mcgs of biotin and I didn't drink a lot of water, which resulted to cystic acne. So I gave it up for a few years and did some research on Hairfinity to Maine Choice Vitamins because I felt like my hair needed an improvement for cheap. So now that I have thin relaxed, color treated, and shoulder length hair I felt like I should try a lower dose and drink water more frequently. I decided a month ago to take Biotin. But this following week I've seen a difference. My hair is now a half an inch longer, thicker and easily manageable when I wash my hair. Also my nails have grown longer and faster. But I'm not worried about my nails, the main reasons I took biotin was to make my hair healthy and clear my skin up. I take two a day with lemon infused water and a meal before I go to sleep. My skin has improved greatly and I am very pleased with the biotin pills.

Was this review helpful? (82) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiaPia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best form of Biotin
2/17/2017

Customer review by wmstchic

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by wmstchic
by wmstchic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product for years and definitely notice the difference it makes for my nails. I like the gel over the pill form. Lots less "dusty" residue. While the dosage is strong it's one of the lowest you can find in gel form. As with most things too much is not a good thing. As always Walmart is one of the only places I can find it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmstchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vitamin
2/17/2017

Customer review by LuvmyPony

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by LuvmyPony
by LuvmyPony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good for helping with nail growth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvmyPony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vitamin
1/9/2017

Customer review by Kimmie

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Kimmie
by Kimmie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is one of the cheapest prices for this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
biotin
2/7/2017

Customer review by Nine

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Nine
by Nine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best value for your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
3/3/2009

Customer review by LivingforLove

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by LivingforLove
by LivingforLove

I spoke with my dermatologist and she recommened to try this product for my nails. It works great! Within a few weeks my nails were stronger and longer! It's much less expensive than appearax and perscriptions! Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (127) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingforLove
Smithtown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
1/19/2017

Customer review by SBarton

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by SBarton
by SBarton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Biotin is good for healthy nail & hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBarton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, Great Price!
3/24/2012

Customer review by july1955

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by july1955
by july1955

Easy to swallow and a great price. I never realized I had a deficiency in Biotin but started taking it because it was recommended following a surgery I had. My fingernails are defintely straighter and stronger when I take this. I stopped taking it for a while and after a couple of months I saw the difference and I'm taking it again -- Guess I always will!

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
july1955
Riverside, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be patient
12/21/2012

Customer review by Deepdimples76

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Deepdimples76
by Deepdimples76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Biotin is a good supplement for hair and nail growth it takes a couple of months (2-3 months) to see results. I am African American and healthy it works well for me.

Was this review helpful? (88) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deepdimples76
Clinton Township,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My hair is really growing.
6/29/2016

Customer review by HappywifeHappylife

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by HappywifeHappylife
by HappywifeHappylife

Ive been taking this since December and my hair has really grown. I got this one because it was a good price and I wanted to see if it really would work. I only take one a day, however the bottle suggest 1-5.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappywifeHappylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for your nails and hair
2/15/2012

Customer review by Dandelion84

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Dandelion84
by Dandelion84

I've noticed my hair has improved since I started taking this. Best price I found. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (64) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dandelion84
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does work.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Beantowngirl28

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Beantowngirl28
by Beantowngirl28

This products really has helped my hair to grow a lot faster. I get almost an inch of growth every month and I attribute some of that to taking this vitamin 2x a day. Granted I also take very good care of my hair. My nails have definitely strengthened and are no longer brittle as before. I didn't notice any change in my skin though, but I have heard from others that it makes them break out. I suggest being mindful of the dosage you take, don' t go too high on this one.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beantowngirl28
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really works.
2/15/2012

Customer review by K925

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by K925
by K925

I take one tab in the morning and one at night. Hair and nails started growing within several weeks. Skin looking better also.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
11/1/2016

Customer review by JILL

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by JILL
by JILL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worthwhile !

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but been shorted on # of pills twice
1/28/2013

Customer review by kslvrs

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by kslvrs
by kslvrs

This product works great. I bought it because of my thyroid and my hair & nails weren't doing so well. I can tell a big difference in both after taking it. The only downfall with this product is two times that I have bought it, I have not had the quantity of pills that is says is in the bottle. I take 5 a day and should last me for 30 days. There is supposed to be 150 pills. Two times now, I have had enough to take it for 29 days and on day 30 - one time I was short by 2 pills, this time 3 pills. This isn't an expensive product and does great however I do not appreciate not getting the correct amount that it states on the bottle! My rating is because of the quanity. If it had happened once, I wouldn't be upset but now that it has happened twice, I'm not too happy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kslvrs
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use this to Strengthen Nails
3/10/2016

Customer review by sunset4

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by sunset4
by sunset4

I bought the biotin gels to help strengthen my nails. After 6 weeks of use, I noticed my nails were growing longer & were much stronger & harder. Grest price too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunset4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome pill
10/19/2015

Customer review by Cutie34

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Cutie34
by Cutie34

I have always used these pills they wor wonders for my hair and skin. I don't use it for the nail benefit, because my nails have always been long and pretty. Any how I love that it makes my skin really pretty and clear. I been using these for over 3 years now and will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutie34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
7/21/2016

Customer review by Marge23

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Marge23
by Marge23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product, perfect to stop hair loss and thickening hair, it takes from 3 to 4 montths to get visible results but really helps. After my pregnancy I lost a lot of hair and this helped.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marge23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews