Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Will not go without this
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jeannie

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jeannie
by Jeannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this brand of papaya enzyme for years and I love it. In fact my whole family uses it. I used to suffer from long standing stomach issues before I discovered this product. Now I literally use it everyday to avoid these problems ( ie.. bloating, gas, constipation). Just take a few of these tasty chewables after meals and everything works fine and as it should. I also have added a good probiotic in the last few years that I'm sure helps as well but I take that more for the immunity boost that it provides. I have recommended this product to a few people I know who were having stomach issues as well and they couldn't thank me enough for telling them about it as it greatly improved how they felt. I can't say enough good things about this. Do yourself a favor and try it for a week and see for yourself. No need for more expensive remedies or prescriptions that cause you more problems. Natural and effective.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2016

Papaya contains a natural enzyme. Enzymes play a role in the breakdown of food in the body. We would like to further discuss your use with our product as this is not intended to support help bloating, gas, and constipation. Please contact us at 1-866-703-4222 and reference case 760952.

Jeannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try them, you'll like them!
9/10/2016

Customer review by Nanamae

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Nanamae
by Nanamae

I am 83 years old and have had chronic digestive problems for the past 2 years. My doctor recommended a papaya enzyme in hopes that it would give me some relief. I take 4 to 6 a day, after each meal (or a snack!), and this product is not only effective but the taste is great...not chalky at all. I consider them a 'treat' and will continue to take them on a regular basis. It's the best one I've found and believe me, I have tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/13/2016

Thank you for your review of the product. We would like to further discuss your use with our product. Please contact us at 1-800-864-9719 and reference case 779251.

Nanamae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Papaya Enzyme
7/21/2016

Customer review by JWash

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by JWash
by JWash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Works quickly to settle upset or stuffy feeling. Very economical.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems ok so far
10/1/2016

Customer review by DixieChick

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by DixieChick
by DixieChick

I have had bad acid reflux for years, it especially kicks in at bedtime, I have been taking rantidine but hate to have to take them, they are also a little pricey, so I was looking for a natural alternative and saw these. So far they seem to be working ok!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for digestion
4/13/2016

Customer review by Tljack

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Tljack
by Tljack

Chewable makes them so easy to take. Taste is actually enjoyable. I don't take the full daily recommended amount and they are still very effective.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/13/2016

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear you like our product. However, because you do not take the daily recommended amount, we do consider this an adverse event. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events and complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 735031 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

Tljack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great digestion aid
12/7/2011

Customer review by MsE2

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by MsE2
by MsE2

This papaya enzyme really works to help you digest food. No more bloating from gassy foods. It tastes good too. Not like the other chalky alternatives. Great value too.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsE2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best stuff on the market for indigestion
5/28/2013

Customer review by JimnPam

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by JimnPam
by JimnPam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very hard to locate outside of health food stores. Walmart always comes through with a super savings over the health food stores.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimnPam
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Papaya !
6/13/2014

Customer review by angelfishlady

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by angelfishlady
by angelfishlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Papaya has great taste and works very well for indigestion, acid reflux etc. It really helps digestion,

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelfishlady
Chesapeake , Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/15/2013

Customer review by SomebodyHome4

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by SomebodyHome4
by SomebodyHome4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use enzymes to have more energy after I eat. These worked just fine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomebodyHome4
Eureka Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Digestive Use
1/18/2016

Customer review by grambj

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by grambj
by grambj

I have used this product for many years. It was recommended to me by a former doctor who is now retired. It is supposed to enable the medicines you have just taken too enter your system more quickly . After you have taken your meds, you chew the papaya enzyme pills. They are delicious.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grambj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/16/2013

Customer review by NetKN

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by NetKN
by NetKN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work very well for anyone who needs a littlle help with digestion. Good price as well.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetKN
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is wonderful for my digestion
1/16/2014

Customer review by Totylupe

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Totylupe
by Totylupe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have IBS and have been limited to the foods I can eat. I discovered that papaya Enzyme taken daily supports my digestion, consequently, I can eat a much healthier diet than before because of it. I take it daily with every meal, like a prescription. For me it works great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totylupe
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Valley Papaya Enzyme
1/8/2016

Customer review by sadcustomer

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by sadcustomer
by sadcustomer

We have purchased this item for years at Walmart for my grandaughter that has celiac disease. the last two bottles purchased were not very good at all. Very chalky tasting like other brands and my grandaughter will not take them. So sad that walmart changed their recipe for the great taste these anti acid chewables had. We will not be able to purchase this item anymore. sad customer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/11/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 706793 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-703-4222, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

sadcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
A MUST have for digestive problems.
12/21/2013

Customer review by Janeeee

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Janeeee
by Janeeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Digestive problems......chewable after a meal (that doesn't 'sit right') and it's a NATURAL Digestive aid. Couldn't be on solid food w/out them. TRY IT!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janeeee
L.V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Papaya tablets
2/6/2016

Customer review by Rgep

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Rgep
by Rgep

It is better for anyone and better than tums

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rgep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent digestive
5/23/2016

Customer review by Sherri

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Sherri
by Sherri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for digesting food after you eat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Digestive aid
6/26/2016

Customer review by Miki

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Miki
by Miki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps digestion and tastes almost too good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
1/30/2016

Customer review by ewn777

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by ewn777
by ewn777

Note in the picture the word 'complex' is not there. Yet, the item shipped to me does have this word. I know that both with and without are available, but every time I try to get the without, they still ship the one with 'complex' on it. It must be that someone is not attentive or else can't read.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewn777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've taken papaya for years
9/13/2014

Customer review by mouska

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by mouska
by mouska
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using papaya for years, I like the orange taste, that you carry, but it's not a my Dickson City Store anymore, is there a reason for that. I would like to see it at the store again, so I don't have to order my mail.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mouska
Carbondale, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps your stomach
6/3/2015

Customer review by LalaLisa

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by LalaLisa
by LalaLisa

A friend turned me on to this product. It really helps whenever your stomach feels the slighest bit upset...and more. I like that it's all natural. It works for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LalaLisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes