Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great quality at great price
2/9/2011

Customer review by Waterjockey

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Waterjockey
by Waterjockey

I have always used "name brand" products when it comes to over-the-counter medicine, bandages and the like. Only lately I have been comparing ingredients on similar products. The Equate brand has similar if not identical ingredients for every product you can compare it to and works as well, if not better, than the same "name brand". I am impressed as well as sticking with Equate from now on.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waterjockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/28/2012

Customer review by bucsrays

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by bucsrays
by bucsrays

Exactly what I was looking for at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucsrays
pinellas park, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/26/2011

Customer review by DAWW

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by DAWW
by DAWW

Good Value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAWW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, bad side effects
11/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good value, but gave me extreme gas. I took the pills for a month, and had gas the entire duration. However, since I discontinued using these vitamins over 2 weeks ago, I haven't had any gas whatsoever. In my personal opinion, these multivitamins gave me gas. Hopefully this will not be the case with you...good luck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Practially the same as the big name
6/1/2015

Customer review by MansPerspective

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by MansPerspective
by MansPerspective

I don't know if we're allowed to name other brands in these reviews, but when I say "big name once a day vitamin" I'm pretty sure you all know what I'm talking about. After taking the big-name brand for many years I decided to try this and save the approximate 5 dollar difference in price. I've now been using this Equate version for many months and I notice almost no difference at all. The tablet is almost the same exact size, the ingredients on the bottle are the same, and I don't see or feel any physical difference in switching to this. The ONLY real difference that I notice between this and the big-name brand: - The smooth coating on these Equate tablets feels just slightly sticky when sitting in the palm of your hand for more than a few seconds, whereas with the big-name brand that doesn't occur. I'm definitely sticking with this from now on after years of needlessly spending 5 bucks more for the same size bottle by the big brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MansPerspective
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price
1/14/2013

Customer review by HorribleSanity

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by HorribleSanity
by HorribleSanity

I purchased these for my boyfriend since he doesn't always eat as good as he should. I felt taking a daily men's multivitamin would be a benefit to him. For the price and quantity, these can't be beat. He hasn't complained of any side effects and he takes one every night before bed because it's easier for him to remember at night versus in the morning. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorribleSanity
www.PenPointEditorial.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
8/31/2011

Customer review by oldnineiron

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by oldnineiron
by oldnineiron

productlow price and quick shipping

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldnineiron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Comparable Name Brand
8/6/2013

Customer review by JustTryingToBeHelpful

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by JustTryingToBeHelpful
by JustTryingToBeHelpful

I have not used the name brand product similar to this Walmart offering but was concerned to do so based on reviews stating many users became sick and vomited. I was hoping this product would be easier on the stomach. I took one tablet this morning without food to test it out and I am still sitting upright. Beyond that you cannot beat the value, easily 1/2 price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustTryingToBeHelpful
Apex NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Frills Multi-Vitamins
9/25/2012

Customer review by blondchick2010

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by blondchick2010
by blondchick2010

I find these to be a good cheap alternative to the name brand vitamins. I buy these for family members who wouldn't otherwise be inclined to purchase vitamins on their own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondchick2010
kansas city, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for an outstanding price
12/17/2012

Customer review by wolfman15

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by wolfman15
by wolfman15

It gives you the the daily essentials of vitamins and minerals for 200 days at $11.00, enough said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfman15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE
11/21/2014

Customer review by Luveena

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Luveena
by Luveena

My husband has taken this product for years and is very happy with it. Works just as well as much more expensive name brand vitamins!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luveena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
6/7/2015

Customer review by charlesfward

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by charlesfward
by charlesfward

Good buy for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlesfward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes