Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No Heartburn with these!
2/14/2016

Customer review by Jonee

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Jonee
by Jonee

Excellent additive for a healthier diet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT Let these Get HOT!
8/8/2015

Customer review by Annoyed99

2.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Annoyed99
by Annoyed99

I've been taking flax seed oil for years - and vacationing by motorcycle for years as well. I always pack up individual daily "snack pack" bags of my daily supplements, and pull out a baggie to have with breakfast while on vacation. My first breakfast stop out of Houston to New Mexico this summer found most of my flax seed pills had melted/leaked, ruining the contents of ALL two weeks worth of the individual bags (that's a LOT of $$$ worth of product wasted - luckily I am not taking any "life-critical" drugs in that mix that I couldn't do without or it would have been a much larger problem). First (and last) time I have experienced this problem, and I *have* been out in 110+ heat in previous years. Unclear if this failure is due to "optimization" of the gelatin formula at Spring Valley to save a few hundredths of a cent for Walmart, or if I've bought other brands in the past, prior to traveling. I will definitely be looking to alternate brands in the future, and packaging flax seed (and other gel capsules) in separate double bags (just in case), making packing more complicated. Just a warning here to others that may do things the same way as I *used* to...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoyed99
Would recommend to a friend? No
flaxseed supplement 1000mg
3/22/2013

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by coconanni
by coconanni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been taking this supplement for a while, works great on heart health. it has omega 3/ , omega 6 /, and omega 9 /. I take one twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by mmsheow

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by mmsheow
by mmsheow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I take Flaxseed Oil capsules daily to maintain my skin and hair. Initially I was skeptical that this would work or even help but after 2 years of use, others have commented positively and confirmed that it does work and make a difference. Specifically the overall appearance and texture of my face and skin. I plan to continue using Flaxseed Oil as I have learned that there are other benefits to regular use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmsheow
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flaxseed Oil
4/23/2016

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Jean
by Jean

Easy to take. Do not upset my stomach I will continue to take

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good vitamin.
10/29/2015

Customer review by MARY

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by MARY
by MARY

Seems to be a good vitamin. Easy to take and swallow. It seems to help my digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MARY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Dose what it is suppose to do!
1/27/2016

Customer review by awesome

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by awesome
by awesome

Dr. order it cause of my crohn's,otherwise it works good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No fishy burbs
1/12/2015

Customer review by davnjen

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by davnjen
by davnjen

we like flaxseed much more than fish oil pills, no fishy burbs, plus a little smaller pill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davnjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What The Doctor Ordered!!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by AJ9000

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by AJ9000
by AJ9000

Supposed to keep your body blood circulation up to par. Appears to give me more energy too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJ9000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
used for many yrs.
5/21/2015

Customer review by Carrottop62

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Carrottop62
by Carrottop62

I've bought these in the store for many yrs. And this was first time buying online. They've always been excellent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrottop62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EASY TO DIGEST
9/29/2014

Customer review by EllieMa

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by EllieMa
by EllieMa

I have taken one gel daily and found no side effects from it for three years.. It has lowered my cholesterol on lab tests. Going to increase to two gels daily. to improve skin and hair. I am 82, and super sensitive to any drugs or medicines. Thanks Walmart for shipping ease and cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllieMa
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Nothing Fishy
11/7/2015

Customer review by AC99

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by AC99
by AC99

This is a great option to take Omega 3 for those who are sensitive to fish oil based supplements. No aftertaste either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AC99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
4/27/2016

Customer review by Vick

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Vick
by Vick

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flaxseed
11/22/2015

Customer review by JohnK

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by JohnK
by JohnK

Recommended by a friend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
11/12/2010

Customer review by snowhitekiss

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by snowhitekiss
by snowhitekiss

I take thisevery day. it seem s to work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowhitekiss
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/16/2012

Customer review by charlesay

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by charlesay
by charlesay

Have used for years. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlesay
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vitamins
10/25/2015

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

Great price for something l take all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/13/2012

Customer review by Papasmurf59

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Papasmurf59
by Papasmurf59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good value and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papasmurf59
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.