Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Casules Stuck Together!
7/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a second bottle of the Spring Valley Flaxseed Oil capsules inside the store. All of the capsules are stuck together in a large mass & hard to pull apart. I'm used to capsules of different sort slightly sticking together & easily separate when you tap the bottle, but this experience is totally different. They have not been exposed to heat or any extreme temperatures since I purchased them. So, I don't understand what happened. I did not have a problem with the first bottle I purchased. However, I plan to switch to a different brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I take Flaxseed Oil capsules daily to maintain my skin and hair. Initially I was skeptical that this would work or even help but after 2 years of use, others have commented positively and confirmed that it does work and make a difference. Specifically the overall appearance and texture of my face and skin. I plan to continue using Flaxseed Oil as I have learned that there are other benefits to regular use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good vitamin.
10/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to be a good vitamin. Easy to take and swallow. It seems to help my digestive system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No fishy burbs
1/12/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we like flaxseed much more than fish oil pills, no fishy burbs, plus a little smaller pill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
flaxseed supplement 1000mg
3/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been taking this supplement for a while, works great on heart health. it has omega 3/ , omega 6 /, and omega 9 /. I take one twice a day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EASY TO DIGEST
9/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have taken one gel daily and found no side effects from it for three years.. It has lowered my cholesterol on lab tests. Going to increase to two gels daily. to improve skin and hair. I am 82, and super sensitive to any drugs or medicines. Thanks Walmart for shipping ease and cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just What The Doctor Ordered!!!
1/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Supposed to keep your body blood circulation up to par. Appears to give me more energy too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT Let these Get HOT!
8/8/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been taking flax seed oil for years - and vacationing by motorcycle for years as well. I always pack up individual daily "snack pack" bags of my daily supplements, and pull out a baggie to have with breakfast while on vacation. My first breakfast stop out of Houston to New Mexico this summer found most of my flax seed pills had melted/leaked, ruining the contents of ALL two weeks worth of the individual bags (that's a LOT of $$$ worth of product wasted - luckily I am not taking any "life-critical" drugs in that mix that I couldn't do without or it would have been a much larger problem). First (and last) time I have experienced this problem, and I *have* been out in 110+ heat in previous years. Unclear if this failure is due to "optimization" of the gelatin formula at Spring Valley to save a few hundredths of a cent for Walmart, or if I've bought other brands in the past, prior to traveling. I will definitely be looking to alternate brands in the future, and packaging flax seed (and other gel capsules) in separate double bags (just in case), making packing more complicated. Just a warning here to others that may do things the same way as I *used* to...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing Fishy
11/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great option to take Omega 3 for those who are sensitive to fish oil based supplements. No aftertaste either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Heartburn with these!
2/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent additive for a healthier diet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Dose what it is suppose to do!
1/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dr. order it cause of my crohn's,otherwise it works good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
used for many yrs.
5/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've bought these in the store for many yrs. And this was first time buying online. They've always been excellent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have used for years. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flaxseed
9/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this for a long time wouldn't change for a nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
11/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I take thisevery day. it seem s to work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flaxseed
11/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recommended by a friend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flaxseed Oil
4/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to take. Do not upset my stomach I will continue to take
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yeah!
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works well. I take it every day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vitamins
10/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price for something l take all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
12/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good value and a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-