Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/10/2012

Customer review by mmsheow

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by mmsheow
by mmsheow

I take Flaxseed Oil capsules daily to maintain my skin and hair. Initially I was skeptical that this would work or even help but after 2 years of use, others have commented positively and confirmed that it does work and make a difference. Specifically the overall appearance and texture of my face and skin. I plan to continue using Flaxseed Oil as I have learned that there are other benefits to regular use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmsheow
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flaxseed supplement 1000mg
3/22/2013

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by coconanni
by coconanni

I have been taking this supplement for a while, works great on heart health. it has omega 3/ , omega 6 /, and omega 9 /. I take one twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/12/2010

Customer review by snowhitekiss

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by snowhitekiss
by snowhitekiss

I take thisevery day. it seem s to work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowhitekiss
moreno valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/16/2012

Customer review by charlesay

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by charlesay
by charlesay

Have used for years. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlesay
Peoria IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY TO DIGEST
9/29/2014

Customer review by EllieMa

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by EllieMa
by EllieMa

I have taken one gel daily and found no side effects from it for three years.. It has lowered my cholesterol on lab tests. Going to increase to two gels daily. to improve skin and hair. I am 82, and super sensitive to any drugs or medicines. Thanks Walmart for shipping ease and cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllieMa
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great Product
12/13/2012

Customer review by Papasmurf59

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Papasmurf59
by Papasmurf59

Very good value and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papasmurf59
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used for many yrs.
5/21/2015

Customer review by Carrottop62

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Carrottop62
by Carrottop62

I've bought these in the store for many yrs. And this was first time buying online. They've always been excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrottop62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No fishy burbs
1/12/2015

Customer review by davnjen

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by davnjen
by davnjen

we like flaxseed much more than fish oil pills, no fishy burbs, plus a little smaller pill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davnjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT Let these Get HOT!
8/8/2015

Customer review by Annoyed99

2.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Annoyed99
by Annoyed99

I've been taking flax seed oil for years - and vacationing by motorcycle for years as well. I always pack up individual daily "snack pack" bags of my daily supplements, and pull out a baggie to have with breakfast while on vacation. My first breakfast stop out of Houston to New Mexico this summer found most of my flax seed pills had melted/leaked, ruining the contents of ALL two weeks worth of the individual bags (that's a LOT of $$$ worth of product wasted - luckily I am not taking any "life-critical" drugs in that mix that I couldn't do without or it would have been a much larger problem). First (and last) time I have experienced this problem, and I *have* been out in 110+ heat in previous years. Unclear if this failure is due to "optimization" of the gelatin formula at Spring Valley to save a few hundredths of a cent for Walmart, or if I've bought other brands in the past, prior to traveling. I will definitely be looking to alternate brands in the future, and packaging flax seed (and other gel capsules) in separate double bags (just in case), making packing more complicated. Just a warning here to others that may do things the same way as I *used* to...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annoyed99
Would recommend to a friend? No