Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Good sugar
9/2/2011

Customer review by GixFan

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by GixFan
by GixFan

Like a lot of people I have a sweet tooth. But I believe that it's more healthy to eat ingredients that are closer to the raw state. Because of that I dislike foods that have been 'messed about with'. I don't use white sugar but prefer the dark brown. But it has a distinct flavor that gets in the way sometimes of some things that I would add it to. I saw Zulka on the shelf at Walmart and bought a bag. Apart from the dark brown sugar, which is usually much more expensive, we now only buy Zulka. My wife uses it for preserving and it works perfectly. It has a larger granule than ordinary white sugar, and has a delicate flavor that isn't just "sweet" and doesn't get in the way of whatever it is added to. The only problem I have is that it is not carried in all the stores, and it's not always easy to find. It's usually in the Latino food section but somethings it is hid away almost like an afterthought. I think if Walmart displayed it more obviously they would sell more. It is one of the best sugars on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GixFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
unrefined sugar, best value
10/6/2012

Customer review by indiemusic

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by indiemusic
by indiemusic

Raw sugar is the main product sold in Mexico, not overprocessed white granulated. I am so glad that a version of it can be purchased in the U.S. After I discovered Zulka unrefined granulated sugar four years ago, I was able to replace white sugar completely. When there is a great deal, I buy it in bulk. At Walmart online, I bought 20 four pound bags Zulka sugar, which satisfied the $45 minimal purchase required for free shipping. It's about half the cost you would pay at supermarkets. At this economical price, I can afford to use this unrefined granulated sugar for baking too. Two boxes with 10 bags each arrived at my door a few days later. Walmart's online ordering is very easy to use and I paid directly from my checking account via PayPal to avoid using a credit card. Walmart should make this product available in more of their local stores.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indiemusic
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2010

Customer review by Sunoe

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Sunoe
by Sunoe

I went to buy organic sugar at a local grocery store. I had the sugar in my cart when I walked down the Hispanic aisle. The Zulka sugar was there so I compared it to the the organic sugar. That day I bought both sugars to see which, if any, I would continue to use. According to what is written on the Zulka bag, that sugar is made from 100% unrefined cane juice to produce sugar that preserves the nutritional value of its minerals. Organic sugars make pretty much the same claim. I did use the two sugars in my daily coffee and some baking. The Zulka was my choice. I am glad to know it's also available at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunoe
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zulka sugar
2/2/2010

Customer review by MSXA

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by MSXA
by MSXA

I stumbled upon Zulka sugar in Walmart, used it and liked it a lot. It has the true sweetness of organic sugar, and doesn't even cost as much as the other organic sugars in the market. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSXA
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice value
7/27/2014

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez
Walmart associate

This sugar is great for anything you would use sugar for. Good quality, good taste. Good price. * They do not use bone char to make it white. It is minimally processed. They do not use fossil fuels in the refinery. All of the cane they use is bought from small family farms. Your not paying a much higher price due to the " naturalness " of it as you will with other brands.* I like the plastic bag it is packed in to insure you get a good quality taste and it isn't infused with outside moisture. It also has a zip lock so you can close it up after filling the sugar container you may use, or after baking amounts taken out. Also when they ship it, they add another zip lock bag I guess to ensure it is well protected. Btw.. plastic bags can be reused. ;) What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmoniez
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Anaisla

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Anaisla
by Anaisla

Love it use just 1 teaspoon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anaisla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best 4 all who eat sugar.
11/9/2012

Customer review by szanharris

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by szanharris
by szanharris

real food. like anyone can make anything better than God. i'm diabetic. use sugar when needed, and it's safe for my whole family. (not chemicals). love it

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szanharris
pontoon beach, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST sugar!
1/19/2013

Customer review by wagonlady

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wagonlady
by wagonlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper than refined cane sugar - tastes better and doesn't 'spike' blood sugar as much as refined. PLUS - it's pure cane sugar that's better for you....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wagonlady
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best!
3/24/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

I originally found this sugar at Wakmart in the 8lb bags. I was so happy to see Walmart carrying GMO free sugar! A few mos later I was very disappointed to see they stopped carrying it, just used up the Zulka Morena portion of the shelf to stock more of the nasty fake sugar :/ I just hope they continue selling it online otherwise I'll have to buy it from either Aldi's or Mybrands.com.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet
10/19/2015

Customer review by HEATWAVE13

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by HEATWAVE13
by HEATWAVE13

I love this product! I don't use it as much as I want to because I am Diabetic, but this Cane Sugar, helps me in a good way, I never liked to use the sugar substitutes, I don't like any thing with a after Taste to it, like some of them have,its been said that its not all good for you any way, that being said, I Love the Taste of Zulka and the price is a blessing . I am so glad I stumbled upon it online and read the rave reviews. I hope to recommend it to others, Pure Sugar Cane Used is what got my attention , I'm seeking foods with less ingredients as possible that taste GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEATWAVE13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great non GMO product
4/15/2014

Customer review by poppyshow

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by poppyshow
by poppyshow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product non GMO pure cane sugar. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppyshow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sugar
10/18/2015

Customer review by radcont5164

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by radcont5164
by radcont5164

I have used this sugar for a long time and it's very good. Only problem is sometimes the plastic bag rips and sugar all over the place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radcont5164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great sugar for wine making
10/14/2015

Customer review by Irdogg

4.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Irdogg
by Irdogg

has some dark particles other than that it's good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irdogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zulka pure cane sugar
10/9/2015

Customer review by waterfall117

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by waterfall117
by waterfall117

Use it for cooking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterfall117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zulka Pure Cane Sugar
10/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This sugar is pure and has not been bleached. I love the natural taste of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice taste, affordable and blends well!
9/23/2015

Customer review by MiamiCritter

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by MiamiCritter
by MiamiCritter

I like this sugar and how well it blends in liquids. I am also enjoying having it home delivered. At first there were issues with some spilling in the box but this was quickly resolved and all my latest shipments have been well packed and properly cushioned inside and the packages have arrived without any leaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiCritter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff.
5/31/2015

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by mikiep
by mikiep
Top 500 contributor

Think I don't like regular bleached white sugar anymore.. But I do like this stuff. Its worth the slight more money per pound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikiep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
zulka rules
9/20/2015

Customer review by kris

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by kris
by kris

i love love love this sugar. i appreciate the fact that its not refined and natural. the taste is awsome. its sugar to the next level and natural. who doesnt love that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
11/17/2012

Customer review by imtori8

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by imtori8
by imtori8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to purchase raw organic sugar, but I read somewhere that this is cheaper and just as good being that it is from Mexico. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imtori8
Malvern, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
9/22/2015

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Gina
by Gina

You could bring the price down, cheaper at Smiths.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews