Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 62 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Good sugar
9/2/2011

Customer review by GixFan

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by GixFan
by GixFan

Like a lot of people I have a sweet tooth. But I believe that it's more healthy to eat ingredients that are closer to the raw state. Because of that I dislike foods that have been 'messed about with'. I don't use white sugar but prefer the dark brown. But it has a distinct flavor that gets in the way sometimes of some things that I would add it to. I saw Zulka on the shelf at Walmart and bought a bag. Apart from the dark brown sugar, which is usually much more expensive, we now only buy Zulka. My wife uses it for preserving and it works perfectly. It has a larger granule than ordinary white sugar, and has a delicate flavor that isn't just "sweet" and doesn't get in the way of whatever it is added to. The only problem I have is that it is not carried in all the stores, and it's not always easy to find. It's usually in the Latino food section but somethings it is hid away almost like an afterthought. I think if Walmart displayed it more obviously they would sell more. It is one of the best sugars on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GixFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
unrefined sugar, best value
10/6/2012

Customer review by indiemusic

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by indiemusic
by indiemusic

Raw sugar is the main product sold in Mexico, not overprocessed white granulated. I am so glad that a version of it can be purchased in the U.S. After I discovered Zulka unrefined granulated sugar four years ago, I was able to replace white sugar completely. When there is a great deal, I buy it in bulk. At Walmart online, I bought 20 four pound bags Zulka sugar, which satisfied the $45 minimal purchase required for free shipping. It's about half the cost you would pay at supermarkets. At this economical price, I can afford to use this unrefined granulated sugar for baking too. Two boxes with 10 bags each arrived at my door a few days later. Walmart's online ordering is very easy to use and I paid directly from my checking account via PayPal to avoid using a credit card. Walmart should make this product available in more of their local stores.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indiemusic
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price and Eco friendly!
7/5/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is pure cane sugar. Not refined to death and still has the natural good stuff. I can't tell much difference in the taste of the bleached out white sugar and this sugar but this has to some much better for you. I'll continue to buy it as long as it's still available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2010

Customer review by Sunoe

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Sunoe
by Sunoe

I went to buy organic sugar at a local grocery store. I had the sugar in my cart when I walked down the Hispanic aisle. The Zulka sugar was there so I compared it to the the organic sugar. That day I bought both sugars to see which, if any, I would continue to use. According to what is written on the Zulka bag, that sugar is made from 100% unrefined cane juice to produce sugar that preserves the nutritional value of its minerals. Organic sugars make pretty much the same claim. I did use the two sugars in my daily coffee and some baking. The Zulka was my choice. I am glad to know it's also available at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunoe
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice value
7/27/2014

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez
Walmart associate

This sugar is great for anything you would use sugar for. Good quality, good taste. Good price. * They do not use bone char to make it white. It is minimally processed. They do not use fossil fuels in the refinery. All of the cane they use is bought from small family farms. Your not paying a much higher price due to the " naturalness " of it as you will with other brands.* I like the plastic bag it is packed in to insure you get a good quality taste and it isn't infused with outside moisture. It also has a zip lock so you can close it up after filling the sugar container you may use, or after baking amounts taken out. Also when they ship it, they add another zip lock bag I guess to ensure it is well protected. Btw.. plastic bags can be reused. ;) What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmoniez
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Sulks sugar
9/15/2016

Customer review by Sleepyhead

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Sleepyhead
by Sleepyhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality packed in heavy duty plastic bag no leaks taste is very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepyhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zulka sugar
2/2/2010

Customer review by MSXA

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by MSXA
by MSXA

I stumbled upon Zulka sugar in Walmart, used it and liked it a lot. It has the true sweetness of organic sugar, and doesn't even cost as much as the other organic sugars in the market. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSXA
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zulka pure cane sugar
8/26/2016

Customer review by TheGoldenEagle

3.0 stars 8/26/2016 by TheGoldenEagle
by TheGoldenEagle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a bit of getting used to, the color(beige) and the coarseness which requires a little more stirring to dissolve or maybe it's even a bit less sweet than the white sugar I'm used to(which doesn't ship well & Walmart rarely bags it). This Zulka bag is sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGoldenEagle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pure cane sugar
3/25/2016

Customer review by fiorellads

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by fiorellads
by fiorellads

I love this sugar because is pure ans affordable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiorellads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love
7/11/2016

Customer review by Tunes1977

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Tunes1977
by Tunes1977
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this sugar instead of processed white sugar. WE love the flavor it adds to ice tea and baking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tunes1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product! Unbeatable price.
8/18/2016

Customer review by LaneyHaney

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by LaneyHaney
by LaneyHaney

Delicious! We use this in all recipes that call for regular sugar. Refined white sugar has only sweetness, but this has sweetness AND flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaneyHaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet
10/19/2015

Customer review by HEATWAVE13

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by HEATWAVE13
by HEATWAVE13

I love this product! I don't use it as much as I want to because I am Diabetic, but this Cane Sugar, helps me in a good way, I never liked to use the sugar substitutes, I don't like any thing with a after Taste to it, like some of them have,its been said that its not all good for you any way, that being said, I Love the Taste of Zulka and the price is a blessing . I am so glad I stumbled upon it online and read the rave reviews. I hope to recommend it to others, Pure Sugar Cane Used is what got my attention , I'm seeking foods with less ingredients as possible that taste GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HEATWAVE13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's sweet
8/15/2016

Customer review by frogdoggie

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by frogdoggie
by frogdoggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's sweet, what can I say??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogdoggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flavorful
8/11/2016

Customer review by Hardworking718Bachelor

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Hardworking718Bachelor
by Hardworking718Bachelor

This sugar taste WAY BETTER than the white processed sugar (you can clearly taste the difference). And the fact that it's "pure cane sugar" is a just a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hardworking718Bachelor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
8/11/2016

Customer review by aubrey17

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by aubrey17
by aubrey17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best price for this amount of sugar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aubrey17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The BEST sugar!
1/19/2013

Customer review by wagonlady

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wagonlady
by wagonlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper than refined cane sugar - tastes better and doesn't 'spike' blood sugar as much as refined. PLUS - it's pure cane sugar that's better for you....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wagonlady
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best 4 all who eat sugar.
11/9/2012

Customer review by szanharris

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by szanharris
by szanharris

real food. like anyone can make anything better than God. i'm diabetic. use sugar when needed, and it's safe for my whole family. (not chemicals). love it

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szanharris
pontoon beach, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Natural sugar
3/19/2016

Customer review by Berbs

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Berbs
by Berbs

Prefer this type of sugar over refined processed sugar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great non GMO product
4/15/2014

Customer review by poppyshow

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by poppyshow
by poppyshow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product non GMO pure cane sugar. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppyshow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for everything
7/11/2016

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use or in everything better than regular white sugar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews