Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
10/31/2010

Customer review by Sunoe

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Sunoe
by Sunoe

I went to buy organic sugar at a local grocery store. I had the sugar in my cart when I walked down the Hispanic aisle. The Zulka sugar was there so I compared it to the the organic sugar. That day I bought both sugars to see which, if any, I would continue to use. According to what is written on the Zulka bag, that sugar is made from 100% unrefined cane juice to produce sugar that preserves the nutritional value of its minerals. Organic sugars make pretty much the same claim. I did use the two sugars in my daily coffee and some baking. The Zulka was my choice. I am glad to know it's also available at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunoe
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sugar
9/2/2011

Customer review by GixFan

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by GixFan
by GixFan

Like a lot of people I have a sweet tooth. But I believe that it's more healthy to eat ingredients that are closer to the raw state. Because of that I dislike foods that have been 'messed about with'. I don't use white sugar but prefer the dark brown. But it has a distinct flavor that gets in the way sometimes of some things that I would add it to. I saw Zulka on the shelf at Walmart and bought a bag. Apart from the dark brown sugar, which is usually much more expensive, we now only buy Zulka. My wife uses it for preserving and it works perfectly. It has a larger granule than ordinary white sugar, and has a delicate flavor that isn't just "sweet" and doesn't get in the way of whatever it is added to. The only problem I have is that it is not carried in all the stores, and it's not always easy to find. It's usually in the Latino food section but somethings it is hid away almost like an afterthought. I think if Walmart displayed it more obviously they would sell more. It is one of the best sugars on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GixFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Zulka sugar
2/2/2010

Customer review by MSXA

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by MSXA
by MSXA

I stumbled upon Zulka sugar in Walmart, used it and liked it a lot. It has the true sweetness of organic sugar, and doesn't even cost as much as the other organic sugars in the market. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSXA
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best 4 all who eat sugar.
11/9/2012

Customer review by szanharris

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by szanharris
by szanharris

real food. like anyone can make anything better than God. i'm diabetic. use sugar when needed, and it's safe for my whole family. (not chemicals). love it

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
szanharris
pontoon beach, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unrefined sugar, best value
10/6/2012

Customer review by indiemusic

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by indiemusic
by indiemusic

Raw sugar is the main product sold in Mexico, not overprocessed white granulated. I am so glad that a version of it can be purchased in the U.S. After I discovered Zulka unrefined granulated sugar four years ago, I was able to replace white sugar completely. When there is a great deal, I buy it in bulk. At Walmart online, I bought 20 four pound bags Zulka sugar, which satisfied the $45 minimal purchase required for free shipping. It's about half the cost you would pay at supermarkets. At this economical price, I can afford to use this unrefined granulated sugar for baking too. Two boxes with 10 bags each arrived at my door a few days later. Walmart's online ordering is very easy to use and I paid directly from my checking account via PayPal to avoid using a credit card. Walmart should make this product available in more of their local stores.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indiemusic
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST sugar!
1/19/2013

Customer review by wagonlady

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wagonlady
by wagonlady

Cheaper than refined cane sugar - tastes better and doesn't 'spike' blood sugar as much as refined. PLUS - it's pure cane sugar that's better for you....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wagonlady
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice value
7/27/2014

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez

This sugar is great for anything you would use sugar for. Good quality, good taste. Good price. * They do not use bone char to make it white. It is minimally processed. They do not use fossil fuels in the refinery. All of the cane they use is bought from small family farms. Your not paying a much higher price due to the " naturalness " of it as you will with other brands.* I like the plastic bag it is packed in to insure you get a good quality taste and it isn't infused with outside moisture. It also has a zip lock so you can close it up after filling the sugar container you may use, or after baking amounts taken out. Also when they ship it, they add another zip lock bag I guess to ensure it is well protected. Btw.. plastic bags can be reused. ;) What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harmoniez
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great non GMO product
4/15/2014

Customer review by poppyshow

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by poppyshow
by poppyshow

Great product non GMO pure cane sugar. I really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poppyshow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best!
3/24/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

I originally found this sugar at Wakmart in the 8lb bags. I was so happy to see Walmart carrying GMO free sugar! A few mos later I was very disappointed to see they stopped carrying it, just used up the Zulka Morena portion of the shelf to stock more of the nasty fake sugar :/ I just hope they continue selling it online otherwise I'll have to buy it from either Aldi's or Mybrands.com.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zulka nice alternative to processed sugars
8/27/2012

Customer review by azpuglover

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by azpuglover
by azpuglover

I like this product and the price from Walmart - but it took some time to get here!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azpuglover
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
11/17/2012

Customer review by imtori8

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by imtori8
by imtori8

I used to purchase raw organic sugar, but I read somewhere that this is cheaper and just as good being that it is from Mexico. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imtori8
Malvern, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value and taste
3/19/2014

Customer review by Jasper666

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Jasper666
by Jasper666

I am happy with this purchase but will continue to shop for a more 'natural', heavier grained sugar. This price can't be beat and is good for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasper666
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this sugar because it is natural
3/6/2014

Customer review by 4thesky

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by 4thesky
by 4thesky

I like the taste and don't have to be concerned with leftover chemicals they use in the processing of most sugar

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4thesky
Medina, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A slight taste of caramel delight
2/2/2015

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Abby
by Abby

My parents introduced this sugar to me and I will not use any other sugar. It gives my coffee a great taste and my baked goods just taste better. I had to order since this sugar is not on the store shelves. My parents, sister and my aunt and uncle got some too. I just had to share the goodness!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff.
5/31/2015

Customer review by mikiep

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by mikiep
by mikiep

Think I don't like regular bleached white sugar anymore.. But I do like this stuff. Its worth the slight more money per pound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikiep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great Flavor, Good Bargain
3/9/2014

Customer review by TinyDruid

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by TinyDruid
by TinyDruid

This sugar is a lovely tannish color and has a wonderful "full" sugar feel about it. Great price as well. I have only used it in coffee so far, but intend on baking with it soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinyDruid
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stuff
11/7/2014

Customer review by 60sboomer

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by 60sboomer
by 60sboomer

This is great stuff at an affordable price over the others available. (the Sugar in the Raw family of products) My only problem is that my local store in Culpeper, VA, doesn't carry it any more. This product sold out quite frequently so I'm not quite sure of the reasons behind the inventory drop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60sboomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GIVE MAMA SOME SUGAR :-)
11/12/2014

Customer review by LRATED

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by LRATED
by LRATED

Zulka sugar retains all the natural minerals one would expect from Sugar Cane juice. It is simple, complete, and un-messed with, the way sugar is supposed to be. Dr. Hulda Clark recommended it as safe, and I have used it for at least 8 years. I won't use anything else in the kitchen. Direct substitute for refined white sugar in any recipe, makes *fabulous* Brownies and Toll House cookies and scones. I would, and do, recommend it to everyone I know. Thanks Walmart, for carrying this great, completely natural product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRATED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good choice for natural sugar
3/4/2014

Customer review by IammeWhoru

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by IammeWhoru
by IammeWhoru

It is pleasant tasting; though a bit weak compared to other raw sugars. I find it a good all around sugar for cooking use. It does not desolve well in cold water when making lemonade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IammeWhoru
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent cane sugar
12/30/2014

Customer review by colemanflorida

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by colemanflorida
by colemanflorida

i use it all the time. i love it! it tastes great and it ships right to my house. thank you for such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colemanflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews