Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great for hot flashes and night sweats
7/14/2013

Customer review by IrelandHself

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by IrelandHself
by IrelandHself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product to combat menopause symptoms which include night sweats and hot flashes. It works great for me and I will continue to use it until I no longer have these symptoms. I take 240 mg per day (6 tablets) and have found it takes about a week before it gets in my system effectively and it takes about a week to get it out of my system. If you decide to try this product, I would give it for at least a week and maybe two before you can decide if it works for you.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrelandHself
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely supplement
3/11/2014

Customer review by crittercrazy

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by crittercrazy
by crittercrazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been taking Soy Isoflavones ever since my prescription estrogen was discontinued several years ago. Not sure how or why it helps, but I feel better when I take it, and slow down and feel 'droopy' when I don't...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crittercrazy
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soy Isoflavones
11/9/2015

Customer review by mawmaw

3.0 stars 11/9/2015 by mawmaw
by mawmaw

Do not understand why I got 40mg instead of 80 mg. It says 80 mg, but it is not, so I ..have to take two instead of one. Have been having a hard time finding at my local Walmart so I ordered but was incorrect mg.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mawmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth buying
2/26/2014

Customer review by Shaebug825

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Shaebug825
by Shaebug825

I started having frequent hot flashes I am assuming from peri or menopausal symptoms. After taking this for just 3 days the hot flashes are about gone. AMAZING!!! Finally sleeping through the night without waking up sweating. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaebug825
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had what I needed!
8/31/2010

Customer review by darkcyanide2

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by darkcyanide2
by darkcyanide2

I could not get this product at my local Walmart, they were out of it for over one month. I found that ordering it online was easy and the wait was short. I need this product to help me sleep the natural way.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkcyanide2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Illustration wrong...
10/26/2015

Customer review by KNZPAWPAW

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by KNZPAWPAW
by KNZPAWPAW

Good product and excellent price! Tablets are actually 40 mg each, with a recommended serving of two tablets... thus 80 mg. So, actually you will receive 60 tablets of 40 mg each... no big deal to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNZPAWPAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
80 mg or 40 mg?
9/4/2015

Customer review by Jim3

3.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Jim3
by Jim3

You show these as 80 mg tablets in all the photos and in print but sent bottles of 40 mg tablets. Actually, I wanted 40 mg tablets so I kept the order but others might not be as thrilled to get half the dosage advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
40 mg is not the same as 80mg
1/20/2015

Customer review by JenP44

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by JenP44
by JenP44

I love the 80 mg tablets, they work great for my hot flashes. I was disappointed when the stores quit carrying them and instead had 40 mg tablets- same number for the same price. So actually it costs twice as much to get the same dose. I was excited to see the 80 mg were still available on line. I ordered 8 bottles; 3 were 80 mg, 5 were 40 mg. I want the 80 mg tablets to be available again, for some reason it doesn't seem to work as well to take 2 40mg tablets and costs me double

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenP44
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointed
2/23/2015

Customer review by disappointed

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by disappointed
by disappointed

I ordered 80 mg soy isoflavones 2 times and got 40 mg both time. Took the first order back and called in the 2nd order to make sure the order right but I still got the 40 mg. If the 40 mg bottles are the only dosage available then your web site should be changed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
online because not available in store
5/31/2011

Customer review by Kathy43

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Kathy43
by Kathy43

I had to order these vitamins online because I can no longer find them in the store where we shop, New Hope Ch. Rd in Raleigh

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy43
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
confused tho
6/14/2015

Customer review by confusedbylabeling

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by confusedbylabeling
by confusedbylabeling

I ordered 80 mg tablets, at least that is what I thought I was ordering, but received 40 mg tablets. I thought this bottle would last me 60 days, not just 30 days since I have to take two. looking at the picture and the bottle I got, two different type of labeling. Internet bottle said 80 mg per serving, 60 tablets. But you can't see the back of the bottle saying you have to apparently take 2 tablets to accomplish this the bottle I received says 40 mg per tablet, 60 tablets. So I am not happy I bought 6 bottles thinking this was the 80 mg tablets. I don't like taking multiple pills to accomplish the dosage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confusedbylabeling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wrong description
2/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I do not have noticed improvement in my health because Im using this product just for one week. I hope help me with my hormonal changes. I almost return the pills because the description says 80mg and when I received the package are 40mg, so I have to take 4 pills instead of 2 per day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have taken it for years
10/13/2012

Customer review by rainestuff

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by rainestuff
by rainestuff

Told my Doctor about it and he said if it works for you that was good because it is natural and safe

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainestuff
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for cutting hot flashes
12/6/2013

Customer review by BrownsCavsIndians

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BrownsCavsIndians
by BrownsCavsIndians
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product at a fair price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrownsCavsIndians
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
health
11/6/2013

Customer review by petsarebest

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by petsarebest
by petsarebest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

supplement to my vitamin regime

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petsarebest
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.