Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 23 reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Works great for hot flashes and night sweats
7/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this product to combat menopause symptoms which include night sweats and hot flashes. It works great for me and I will continue to use it until I no longer have these symptoms. I take 240 mg per day (6 tablets) and have found it takes about a week before it gets in my system effectively and it takes about a week to get it out of my system. If you decide to try this product, I would give it for at least a week and maybe two before you can decide if it works for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovely supplement
3/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been taking Soy Isoflavones ever since my prescription estrogen was discontinued several years ago. Not sure how or why it helps, but I feel better when I take it, and slow down and feel 'droopy' when I don't...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth buying
2/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started having frequent hot flashes I am assuming from peri or menopausal symptoms. After taking this for just 3 days the hot flashes are about gone. AMAZING!!! Finally sleeping through the night without waking up sweating. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had what I needed!
8/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not get this product at my local Walmart, they were out of it for over one month. I found that ordering it online was easy and the wait was short. I need this product to help me sleep the natural way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hot Flashes!
4/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was having difficulty with hot flashes, so bad it wakes me up at night. My doctor suggested Soy and Black Cohosh. I considered trying it since it is all natural. And yes! Happy to say I'm feeling a lot better, and hot flashes are not as bad as it used to. So glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really helps
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been taking this for my hot flashes and it works for me. Instead of getting a hot flash every 45 minutes or so, I get may be 2 or 3 per day. The night sweats were also dramatically reduced. It takes about 3-4 weeks for the soy to get through the system, so don't give up if it doesn't work right away. I have not experienced any side effects whatsoever and would highly recommend this product. I take 2 at breakfast and 2 at dinner time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
80 mg or 40 mg?
9/4/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You show these as 80 mg tablets in all the photos and in print but sent bottles of 40 mg tablets. Actually, I wanted 40 mg tablets so I kept the order but others might not be as thrilled to get half the dosage advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
40 mg is not the same as 80mg
1/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the 80 mg tablets, they work great for my hot flashes. I was disappointed when the stores quit carrying them and instead had 40 mg tablets- same number for the same price. So actually it costs twice as much to get the same dose. I was excited to see the 80 mg were still available on line. I ordered 8 bottles; 3 were 80 mg, 5 were 40 mg. I want the 80 mg tablets to be available again, for some reason it doesn't seem to work as well to take 2 40mg tablets and costs me double
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wrong description
2/24/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not have noticed improvement in my health because Im using this product just for one week. I hope help me with my hormonal changes. I almost return the pills because the description says 80mg and when I received the package are 40mg, so I have to take 4 pills instead of 2 per day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works for Me!
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Many women use this product as part of a post-menopausal estrogen-free regimen to regulate and minimize estrogen loss circumstances.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very helpful
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product if very helpful to me in reducing my hot flashes & other symptoms associated with the estrogen issues of perimedopause. It takes a few days to a week to work, but I feel better taking a natural alternative.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
soy
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very effective
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for cutting hot flashes
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product at a fair price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
2/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 80 mg soy isoflavones 2 times and got 40 mg both time. Took the first order back and called in the 2nd order to make sure the order right but I still got the 40 mg. If the 40 mg bottles are the only dosage available then your web site should be changed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soy Isoflavones
11/9/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Do not understand why I got 40mg instead of 80 mg. It says 80 mg, but it is not, so I ..have to take two instead of one. Have been having a hard time finding at my local Walmart so I ordered but was incorrect mg.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
online because not available in store
5/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to order these vitamins online because I can no longer find them in the store where we shop, New Hope Ch. Rd in Raleigh
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hot flashes
1/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was hoping this product would help with severe hot flashes, but had to go back on HRT and hope I do not have a stroke. I'm sure this product will help with some people.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Illustration wrong...
10/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product and excellent price! Tablets are actually 40 mg each, with a recommended serving of two tablets... thus 80 mg. So, actually you will receive 60 tablets of 40 mg each... no big deal to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good supplement
11/4/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I take this hard to find product to build bone strength. Soy Isoflavones, especially in tablet form, are difficult to find, and this product is quite affordable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
confused tho
6/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 80 mg tablets, at least that is what I thought I was ordering, but received 40 mg tablets. I thought this bottle would last me 60 days, not just 30 days since I have to take two. looking at the picture and the bottle I got, two different type of labeling. Internet bottle said 80 mg per serving, 60 tablets. But you can't see the back of the bottle saying you have to apparently take 2 tablets to accomplish this the bottle I received says 40 mg per tablet, 60 tablets. So I am not happy I bought 6 bottles thinking this was the 80 mg tablets. I don't like taking multiple pills to accomplish the dosage
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-