Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Honey - worst packing job ever!
1/21/2014

Customer review by madcowthomas

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by madcowthomas
by madcowthomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received package, honey coming out of bottom of box. Open box and found they tossed the honey in zip lock bags and mailed it. No bubble wrap or packing popcorn. Worst packing job in the history. Include picture of the aftermath of the honey and broken bottle.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madcowthomas
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweetest Honey Ever!
5/5/2010

Customer review by scubakapside

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by scubakapside
by scubakapside

This is the best honey I have every used! I bought it on a whim because my usual brand (cheaper!) was sold out. This one cost more, but it takes less to get the same effect, so it pays for itself. I highly recommend it and will not return to my previous brand.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scubakapside
Harvey, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, Poor poor packing
11/19/2013

Customer review by 9JoB

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by 9JoB
by 9JoB

The honey is great, and I hate saying I would not recommend to a friend, because I would if it weren't for the shipping. They were very poorly packed, and two of the three bottles I ordered were broken when they arrived. Honey had run all over the rest of the contents in the box, and a lot of those items had to be thrown out. Maybe if they would have put bubble wrap around the jars, instead if just laying everything between a layer of crumpled paper, they would have arrived intact. If you can pick this item up off the shelf, do so, but skip having it shipped to you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9JoB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Poor packaging for shipping
10/20/2015

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Betty
by Betty

We love, love, love this honey, but both times I've ordered it online from Walmart, one of the two jars I ordered came broken. Since it is in glass jars, it should be packed with more padding than just a couple of pieces of brown paper. I would recommend that small plastic bubble wrap be used to wrap each jar individually thereby preventing breakage and improving customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this honey!!!!!!!!!!!
4/27/2012

Customer review by sheritashairtemple

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by sheritashairtemple
by sheritashairtemple

Love this honey! I love raw honey but this honey is even better! And the comb inside, I chip some off & chew on it like bubble gum, the honey inside gets rid of bad breath & it's not bad for your teeth like gum! When I'm finished I swallow it down with water! This honey can be used to eat & for acne on your face, etc. I highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheritashairtemple
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HONEY, you're gonna love this!
1/31/2011

Customer review by themisspepper

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by themisspepper
by themisspepper

For the first time, I purchased this product on January 30, 2011. I had just ran out of the honey brand I normally buy. I really had no intentions of buying or even using this particular honey, but I did. I like how it looked in its simple jar with the honeycomb inside. After I got home and unloaded the groceries, I decided to open up the jar of honey and give it a taste. I used it as a dip for the chicken nuggets I was eating. Who would imagine that honey in a simple jar would taste this good? Fine quality honey here, folks. I love it! I HIGHLY recommend Viktor Foods L.L.C: w/Comb Pure Honey. Go buy it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themisspepper
Killeen-Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Real honey at Walmart! Check ethnic food aisle
1/17/2014

Customer review by TereLaLoca

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by TereLaLoca
by TereLaLoca

My husband loves honey but he grew up with real, natural honey unlike the questionable kind near the peanut butter and jelly. I discovered this honey in a glass jar with the Hispanic foods. It is approved in our house, although it costs more. Viktor honey tastes great; we use it as a condiment for crepes and other breads, and sometimes as an ingredient in baked goods. I used to find the comb bothersome but we work around it. And thanks to other users here, I've found out the comb has value in itself. Others have said honey helps acne, bad breath and toothaches, but I have yet to use it in those ways.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TereLaLoca
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
umm good
1/23/2015

Customer review by soaplady

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by soaplady
by soaplady

The honey is great. I would caution anyone about buying it online from Walmart! It was just tossed in the box with everything else. It is in a glass jar and there was no protection around it! Just loose in the box with heavy things like kitty liter and a bag of cat food among other things! I was lucky. It didn't break. Be wary if you order anything fragile. Their packing isn't very good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soaplady
Would recommend to a friend? No
good honey
10/31/2015

Customer review by richkev

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by richkev
by richkev

I really enjoy eating the comb, but it is getting harder and harder to find anyone selling honeycombs, locally. This is a nice comb, a bit on the small side, but unrefined honey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richkev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
11/13/2009

Customer review by rthndo

4.0 stars 11/13/2009 by rthndo
by rthndo

Your honey is very tasteful - however - when you remove the honeycomb from the jar it always leave wax residues in it, and you end up eating honey with wax, not to mention, that by removing the comb is not only messy but you loose one quarter of honey with it. I think it would be nice to offer a choice of honey with and without comb.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rthndo
Niles Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RAVES for this HONEY!!!
9/11/2009

Customer review by PixieDoodle

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by PixieDoodle
by PixieDoodle

One of the BEST honeys that I have tasted in years! And what a joy to find the honeycomb included! It surely takes me back to my childhood, and makes me feel so wonderful when my blood sugar dips! Thank you for a MARVELLOUS product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixieDoodle
Auburn, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honey
6/30/2015

Customer review by Abcd

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Abcd
by Abcd

Great honey

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In a different area of the store
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jackee13

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jackee13
by Jackee13

Really great product. It was not on the shelf with the other honeys. In my Walmart, it is only located on the aisle with the other wonderful ethnic foods. Maybe try looking there...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackee13
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEst Honey
12/29/2010

Customer review by EatingGood

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by EatingGood
by EatingGood

This is the best raw honey. I like the honey comb in the jar and include this when I use the honey with drinks, toast, etc. I know it is a little more expensive and sometimes out of stock. But, Walmart staff have brought a very good product to their respective store shelves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EatingGood
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this honey!
4/15/2015

Customer review by Zhanna

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by Zhanna
by Zhanna

I love honey, in general. I've tried different brands of honey, - both in stores and from farmers. I'd say, - this is the only brand of honey I purchased from the store that tastes original, not like a sugar syrup but like honey should taste. The actual honey comb inside gives it authentic look, - which I also like, and makes eating this honey more pleasant! I love this product, its price and quality. Will definitely be buying again! Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zhanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honey
9/24/2015

Customer review by 2ndfiddle

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by 2ndfiddle
by 2ndfiddle

Glass jar a must, for me, to protect the honey. Best tasting honey I've found. I pour the honey through a sieve so I don't have to deal with the honey comb on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ndfiddle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product poor packing
9/14/2014

Customer review by HellenZ

3.0 stars 9/14/2014 by HellenZ
by HellenZ

I loved the product? But the the packing was so poor one of my order broken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HellenZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real HONEY & Comb
2/4/2015

Customer review by PrincetonFassad

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by PrincetonFassad
by PrincetonFassad

You will know the difference the moment you open the jar. Real honey!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincetonFassad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viktor Foods L.L.C w/comb pure Honey
1/30/2013

Customer review by Texasluva

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Texasluva
by Texasluva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two jars of this and finished the 1st one today. Lick from a spoon, use as coffee sweetener or put on pancakes. You will love this honey and wished you had bought a whole case. The price is right and the honey out of this World. 5+ stars!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasluva
Plano, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/26/2015

Customer review by Janetk1095

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Janetk1095
by Janetk1095

The only honey I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janetk1095
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews