Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
just like name brand!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Babyeasy

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Babyeasy
by Babyeasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i never had heartburn till after kids-- consistantly-- i do not have it at all now that i take this once daily! no more tums or rolaids... yea! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyeasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heartburn Be Gone!
7/24/2016

Customer review by Tawnie

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Tawnie
by Tawnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Without this product I would have severe heartburn daily. I would recommend this product for anyone who has heart burn and consulted their doctor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just as good as brand name
7/16/2016

Customer review by kimb

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by kimb
by kimb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOOD PRICE AND HELPS MY HEARTBURN JUST AS MUCH AS PRILOSEC

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Relief
2/9/2009

Customer review by DustinMc

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by DustinMc
by DustinMc

i take this product everyday. it has helped my acid refulx i cant go a day without it. it is so much cheaper than the name brand i can afford to take it. i have never had a prescription drug work as well as this does.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustinMc
Plaucheville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
11/12/2009

Customer review by LapBand

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by LapBand
by LapBand

No more intergestion! Price is better than the named brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LapBand
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me
11/4/2008

Customer review by noniandpap

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by noniandpap
by noniandpap

I have acid reflux and this product controls it as well as any other prescription medication that I have taken. Also the price is alot lower than the name brand Prilosec.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noniandpap
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/20/2016

Customer review by Jaelee

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Jaelee
by Jaelee

works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Certainly works!!
11/9/2015

Customer review by Heartburnexpert

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Heartburnexpert
by Heartburnexpert

Taken every night, it works great. If I miss a few nights then the heartburn/reflux comes back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heartburnexpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
6/12/2012

Customer review by angelgirl101

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by angelgirl101
by angelgirl101

Tried it instead of my usual more expensive since that was out of stock . good thing for me - this works for me just as good as the name brand. will be using this from no on. so happy I gave this a chance-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelgirl101
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No rumble in my tummy!
8/5/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

Just as effective if not more than other brands and for a much lower price! Can't beat it. I took it as directed with a glass of water and by the third day I noticed a lowering of acid related heartburn and a settled feeling in my stomach. I'm still using it and will stick with the Equate Omeprazole for that very reason. The quantity, packaging and effectiveness of the drug are all extremely appealing to a smart shopper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mimi
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good product
9/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this a lot and like getting it at Wal Mart because the generic is just as good as the brand name and costs much less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2013

Customer review by pill95

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by pill95
by pill95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price and fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pill95
Sultan, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad equate makes this
8/11/2015

Customer review by Terri63

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Terri63
by Terri63

This product works great. It helps to reduce the acid over a long period of time since it is time released. I found this product to help my acid as well as the name brand products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Terri63
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great alternative!
8/4/2015

Customer review by andreah

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by andreah
by andreah

I take the national brand name of this medicine and will be switching to Equate brand. It works exactly the same but at a better price. I was happy with it, don't hesitate to try it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

andreah
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Slow to work
8/25/2015

Customer review by kminck

3.0 stars 8/25/2015 by kminck
by kminck

I got this product for my heartburn and acid reflux. It works but just not that's quick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kminck
Norwich, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
8/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this and I was relieved to try medicine that would help this burn. I get it at random times and I feel this really helped to prevent future heartburn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
8/10/2015

Customer review by pete1965

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by pete1965
by pete1965

after using this product,i found it works great and takes away the acid reflux and heartburn and keeps it at bay, ill definitely buy this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pete1965
Lenoir, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Product
8/6/2015

Customer review by bigmama315

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by bigmama315
by bigmama315

This is for more intense heartburn, and is taken once a day for 2 weeks. I didn't personally use it yet, but my sister has and is quite pleased with it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bigmama315
Massillon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
14 Day course of relief !
8/5/2015

Customer review by savinsister

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by savinsister
by savinsister

14 day course of relief. I have a hard time swallowing large pills and this is just perfect for me, tiny little tablets ... packed full of relief ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

savinsister
Union Grove, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
8/5/2015

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Jess
by Jess

This is a better product then the original. It's cheaper and works faster. Tablets are a little bigger but it's not a big different. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jess
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews