Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very helpful product
1/15/2010

Customer review by TrueReviewer83

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by TrueReviewer83
by TrueReviewer83

Very easy to use-if the instructions are read you should have no problems. The treatment worked fast! I used it before I went to bed and by mid day the next day I was feeling better and by the end of the day I was treated! The package comes with one applicator-the entire kit only contains (2) pieces. I was a bit irritated (itchy) from the ointment after a few hours of insertion, but that is normal especially when having a yeast infection. This really is a good product, this was the first time I used this product and had success. Would recommend/use again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueReviewer83
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works well
1/19/2011

Customer review by Kejesm

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Kejesm
by Kejesm

I have used this twice for antibiotic induced yeast infections. It worked well - better than the pills my doctor prescribed. I used it at night before bed and I had no trouble with insertion. I will say it burned a bit up there after insertion - enough to cause minor discomfort but not enough to cause panic. I would recommed wearing some sort of pad during use as it does melt and come out eventually. I was symptom free within 24 hours. I would recommend it and use it again.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kejesm
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
5/17/2011

Customer review by Lulalicious

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Lulalicious
by Lulalicious

So at first I wasn't going to get this product but it was almost 1/2 the price of Monistat so I thought I would give it a try. It was GREAT! Yeah I had the normal discomfort for the first 45 mins or so, then fell asleep. Woke up the next morning feeling much better and by the next night felt totally back to my normal self. Glad I went with this one...save about $8 :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulalicious
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worked quickly and great results!
8/5/2013

Customer review by Nalexis5

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Nalexis5
by Nalexis5

I bought this product because it was cheaper than the Monistat brand. The first night I used it before bed and had no problems at all. About midday the next day I had intense itching occurring that lasted maybe 45-60 min and then disappeared. I also experienced a lot of discharge which is more than likely the cream leaking so it's best to wear a pad while using this product. Today is two days since I used the product and I do not have any discomfort. I feel great and I feel like the infection is gone! This product works great!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nalexis5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worked perfectly for me
9/15/2013

Customer review by FloppyCow

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by FloppyCow
by FloppyCow

I was a little weary by some of the bad reviews, but I was desperate for relief and it worked exactly as the package expected. I can see why some would have difficulty or problems if they don't have experience and putting anything up there, but it went in and stayed in smooth and easy. My only complaint is the insane itching and slight burning sensation that followed about 5 minutes after application, but that was pre-warned by the package information. And enduring that for about 20-30 minutes for complete relief thereafter was completely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloppyCow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not exactly
9/29/2014

Customer review by Shine723

3.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Shine723
by Shine723

I had to use a second one day treatment to clear up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shine723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
6/10/2015

Customer review by ARW02

3.0 stars 6/10/2015 by ARW02
by ARW02

First time using this product and even though it seemed to have cleared the infection, the itching is still somewhat present. There was some mild discomfort after insertion like some burning, but none to go crazy. Most likely would have to do another one day application to be on the safe side and see if the itching goes away. All in all not a bad product and way less than Monistat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from From the Supplier - 6/29/2015

When using this product mild increase in vaginal burning, itching or irritation may occur. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 653392 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

ARW02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste of money
11/9/2009

Customer review by Denrecnoc

1.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Denrecnoc
by Denrecnoc

This particular product was a complete waste of money. When you insert the ointment, using the provided applicator, the ointment sticks to the applicator. This leaves you without any medication inserted to cure the infection. I tried re-inserting without any sucess. It was a mess and very frustrating because I obviously didnt feel well and had to go purchase something else.

Was this review helpful? (17) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denrecnoc
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVED IT
9/3/2015

Customer review by littlediva87

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by littlediva87
by littlediva87

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Skip buying the equate with the "extra" wipes and cream. The wipes set my female parts on fire! The cream also caused slight irritation. Do yourself a favor and buy the box without the wipes and relief cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlediva87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes