Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-18 of 18 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

OMG The burn!!!!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by Mick

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Mick
by Mick

I got this because it was cheaper than Monistat with the same active ingredients. I had used Monistat-7 in the past and almost got the Equate 7 day. Now I wish I had. Even if it works, it's not worth this pain. Its been in for 3 hours and I feel like I've been rubbed raw inside and out with a brillo pad! I read (after the fact) there similar complaints with the Monistat-1. I assume it's the medication being too concentrated and that some people are more sensitive than others. Whatever the cause never,never again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/26/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-634-9120 and reference case # 764850.

Comment from - 7/26/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-634-9120 and reference case # 764850.

Mick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mixed review--effective but unpleasant experience
3/15/2016

Customer review by TheShoeminator

4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by TheShoeminator
by TheShoeminator

After an unsuccessful attempt at treating my YI with the equate equivalent of Monistat-1 ovule, I decided to give tioconazole a try. The applicator was awkward to use, as the plunger did not lock when inserted into the applicator tube and kept wanting to fall out. The ointment felt okay at first, but over the course of the next hour it ramped up to an intense burning sensation. This lasted half the night, and caused my labia to swell to nearly twice their normal size. By this point, the itching had faded (or had been superceded by the other two very uncomfortable sensations), but I was left with very swollen labia well until the afternoon of the next day and it was awkward and painful to sit or walk for long stretches. There is a good reason why this medication only comes in a single dose!

Was this review helpful? (50) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/17/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case numbers 727200 and 727201 as a reference for these issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

TheShoeminator
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE PRODUCT
7/12/2016

Customer review by Dollbaby1

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Dollbaby1
by Dollbaby1

This was my 1st time using this particular product immediately after inserting the insert I begin itching and burning extremely bad. It's such a uncomfortable feeling. I hope the itching and burning is gone by in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-634-9120 and reference case 760887.

Dollbaby1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please help
7/2/2016

Customer review by Lize

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Lize
by Lize

First off, I had no clue this was going to feel this way. U can't explain the pain. This product shouldn't let you feel more pain then what you are already feeling that's the whole purpose of getting treatment. I do not recommend this product to no one. Doesn't matter if it works hours later what matters is it burns really bad and makes it worst. You should never recommend this to any client or customer. Sorry but I want my money back I was not satisfied I am in pain with this burning. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lize
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked as described
3/8/2016

Customer review by partyprogram

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by partyprogram
by partyprogram

I had my first yeast infection and had no idea what to buy to get rid of it but I wanted to get rid of it quickly so I went out on a limb to try this. I'm impressed! I did have some intense itching when I first put the ointment in but nothing too crazy - and definitely worth the relief I felt the next day. I would say it took about 12 hours total from time of insertion for my itching/burning to be completely gone!

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
partyprogram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
7/7/2016

Customer review by elbs164

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by elbs164
by elbs164
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a waste of my money. I had to go to the dr to get another prescription.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-634-9120 and reference case 760758.

elbs164
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
1/15/2010

Customer review by TrueReviewer83

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by TrueReviewer83
by TrueReviewer83

Very easy to use-if the instructions are read you should have no problems. The treatment worked fast! I used it before I went to bed and by mid day the next day I was feeling better and by the end of the day I was treated! The package comes with one applicator-the entire kit only contains (2) pieces. I was a bit irritated (itchy) from the ointment after a few hours of insertion, but that is normal especially when having a yeast infection. This really is a good product, this was the first time I used this product and had success. Would recommend/use again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (135) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueReviewer83
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Worked quickly and great results!
8/5/2013

Customer review by Nalexis5

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Nalexis5
by Nalexis5

I bought this product because it was cheaper than the Monistat brand. The first night I used it before bed and had no problems at all. About midday the next day I had intense itching occurring that lasted maybe 45-60 min and then disappeared. I also experienced a lot of discharge which is more than likely the cream leaking so it's best to wear a pad while using this product. Today is two days since I used the product and I do not have any discomfort. I feel great and I feel like the infection is gone! This product works great!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nalexis5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not recommended
1/6/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

I always get the 1day treatment with the wipes, cream & egg insert AND most importantly a different key ingredient. This time I figured let me save a few bucks and try this one. ..What did I do that for? 20 minutes after inserting the medication I experienced a swollen vagina inside AND out and a crazy burning sensation (wear a pad you will experience discharge) 7 hours later to be exact neither symptom has subsided. .... Im going through it right now, I dont recommend this product. Hopefully tomorrow once 24hours is up I'll have relief. Spend the few extra dollars and get the Equate 1day treatment with the wipes, cream & egg shaped insert.

Was this review helpful? (54) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/7/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 706053 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked perfectly for me
9/15/2013

Customer review by FloppyCow

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by FloppyCow
by FloppyCow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little weary by some of the bad reviews, but I was desperate for relief and it worked exactly as the package expected. I can see why some would have difficulty or problems if they don't have experience and putting anything up there, but it went in and stayed in smooth and easy. My only complaint is the insane itching and slight burning sensation that followed about 5 minutes after application, but that was pre-warned by the package information. And enduring that for about 20-30 minutes for complete relief thereafter was completely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloppyCow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
5/17/2011

Customer review by Lulalicious

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Lulalicious
by Lulalicious

So at first I wasn't going to get this product but it was almost 1/2 the price of Monistat so I thought I would give it a try. It was GREAT! Yeah I had the normal discomfort for the first 45 mins or so, then fell asleep. Woke up the next morning feeling much better and by the next night felt totally back to my normal self. Glad I went with this one...save about $8 :)

Was this review helpful? (104) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulalicious
Alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Equate 1 day treatment
6/9/2016

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I put the egg up there like the box said, I have a lot of cramps, and I still have a lot of itching! How long does the egg stay up there for! This product doesn't work for me! How long do cramps go for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/13/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue associated with the use of our product. We would like to further discuss your issues with our product. Please contact us at 1-866-634-9120 and reference case 752203.

Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well
1/19/2011

Customer review by Kejesm

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Kejesm
by Kejesm

I have used this twice for antibiotic induced yeast infections. It worked well - better than the pills my doctor prescribed. I used it at night before bed and I had no trouble with insertion. I will say it burned a bit up there after insertion - enough to cause minor discomfort but not enough to cause panic. I would recommed wearing some sort of pad during use as it does melt and come out eventually. I was symptom free within 24 hours. I would recommend it and use it again.

Was this review helpful? (104) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kejesm
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVED IT
9/3/2015

Customer review by littlediva87

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by littlediva87
by littlediva87

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Skip buying the equate with the "extra" wipes and cream. The wipes set my female parts on fire! The cream also caused slight irritation. Do yourself a favor and buy the box without the wipes and relief cream.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlediva87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine
6/10/2015

Customer review by ARW02

3.0 stars 6/10/2015 by ARW02
by ARW02

First time using this product and even though it seemed to have cleared the infection, the itching is still somewhat present. There was some mild discomfort after insertion like some burning, but none to go crazy. Most likely would have to do another one day application to be on the safe side and see if the itching goes away. All in all not a bad product and way less than Monistat.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/29/2015

When using this product mild increase in vaginal burning, itching or irritation may occur. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 653392 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

ARW02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not exactly
9/29/2014

Customer review by Shine723

3.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Shine723
by Shine723
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to use a second one day treatment to clear up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shine723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A waste of money
11/9/2009

Customer review by Denrecnoc

1.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Denrecnoc
by Denrecnoc

This particular product was a complete waste of money. When you insert the ointment, using the provided applicator, the ointment sticks to the applicator. This leaves you without any medication inserted to cure the infection. I tried re-inserting without any sucess. It was a mess and very frustrating because I obviously didnt feel well and had to go purchase something else.

Was this review helpful? (45) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denrecnoc
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Really bad
11/17/2015

Customer review by Maytee

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Maytee
by Maytee

Didn't work

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/18/2015

This product is a 1-dose treatment. Most women do not experience complete relief of their symptoms in just one day. Most women experience some relief within one day and complete relief of symptoms within 7 days. Stop use and ask a doctor if symptoms do not get better after 3 days, symptoms last more than 7 days. When using this product if you do not get complete relief ask a doctor before using another product. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 694140 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 1-866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

Maytee
Would recommend to a friend? No