Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Best way to quit smoking or smokeless tobacco
4/14/2016

Customer review by KristyRichardson44657

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by KristyRichardson44657
by KristyRichardson44657
Top 500 contributor

I highly recommend this product whether you are looking to quit smoking or smokeless tobacco products. The lozenges taste good, mildly sweet. You can't suck on them like you would hard candy - you have to let them slowly dissolve in your mouth or else you will get side effects like hiccups, diarrhea, headache and nausea. There is a bit of a peppery bite to them at first, which is the nicotine doing it's job. These lozenges make it so much easier to quit. I tried the gum but it was harsh on my teeth. I tried the patches but ended up with a sensitivity to the adhesive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyRichardson44657
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
If you trying to quit, buy this!!!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Danielle88

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Danielle88
by Danielle88

I have tried to stop smoking several times, but never been successful. I have been smoking for several years and was smoking almost 2 packs a day. I bought these a few days ago and couldn't believe how effective they was. In the past when I tried stopping nothing would help the craving and I would be so moody and aggravated with everyone. With these I am not moody and I have no cravings..and when I do I just pop in a Lozenge and I'm good to go.The price is also great! I never write a review, I had to make an account just to write this but I had to let people know how well these work.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle88
Trinity, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/11/2011

Customer review by ks3049

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by ks3049
by ks3049

I have tried to quit smoking cold turkey several times. Finally I purchased the book "Easy Way" by Alan Carr from Walmart and a box of these lozenges. The first few days were rough but after that it has been great. I have not smoked in 9 months. I did not care for the gum and these lozenges work great, taste MUCH better, I am very happy with them. I cannot recommend it higher for anyone trying to quit.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks3049
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot Cheaper than the BRAND Lozenges!
7/13/2016

Customer review by BigDummy

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by BigDummy
by BigDummy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using them over a year now! Would like to wean off of them pretty soon but at least have not Smoked a actual Cigarette now in over 15-months! My Cardiologist says at least I am NO longer getting all that Smoke and Tar's in the lungs after 40+ years of an average 1.5-2-Packs of Cigarettes per day!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works for me.
8/23/2016

Customer review by chrismv

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by chrismv
by chrismv
Walmart associate

I cant believe I quit smoking after 20 years. I never thought I could do it. I tried nicotine gum but didn't like it. These work great, they get rid of my cravings. The gum got rid of my cravings too, but I just didnt like the after taste. The next step is to quit these but I'm going easy on myself since these are not nearly as bad as cigarettes, and they are much cheaper too. I used to cut each lozenge in half, and now I cut them into 4 parts and one of these actually lasts a good 20-30 minutes. Good luck to everybody trying to quit smoking , I know you can do it just like I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrismv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Product worked way better than I expected
12/3/2014

Customer review by BBobandi

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by BBobandi
by BBobandi

I have tried quitting smoking several times over the last 10 years, have tried everything from cold turkey (I'm still apologizing to people for my attitude during that attempt), Ecigs and patches. I would always quit for a day or 2 then start up again because the cravings were just too much. I was really shocked at how well these work on the cravings, when I feel the need, I take one of these instead and the craving really goes away, I'd say for at least 2 hours if not more. Yes, it is chalky and tastes like a weird mint and I will admit that it burned my throat a little bit and also gave me a heartburn feeling but drinking a little water while it dissolves helps. Once the thing dissolves the discomfort goes away. If these keep me from smoking then I'd say its well worth it, given that the alternative is much much worse for me. Its now been 5 days since I've smoked.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBobandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product of all for smokers
10/19/2012

Customer review by NMSmoker

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by NMSmoker
by NMSmoker

82 years old and now on oxygen. I have tried patches, pills, gum, e-cugarettes,snuff, and chewing tobacco, you name it. nothing worked. I even smoked while using oxygen. I was told about these lozenges and started using them 3 1/2 month ago. I have not smoked a cigarette since. Actually I only transferred my habit to another source but will continue using them until them until the grim reaper arrives. The greatest product since cotton candy for smokers..

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMSmoker
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG!!! These things work!
7/20/2012

Customer review by Mistermanmatt

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Mistermanmatt
by Mistermanmatt

I have smoked for 26 years and couldn't see ever quiting cold turkey being a working method for me. All it took was me deciding one day that I wanted to quit...so I purchased the lozenges and I have been 2 weeks smoke free. It's amazing how quickly your body starts to heal itself after quiting smoking.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistermanmatt
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stop Smoking Aide
11/1/2015

Customer review by TexasKin1

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by TexasKin1
by TexasKin1

The only thing I can say about this product is it did what it was intended to do. It did, indeed, help me to completely stop smoking. That is something I truly thought I would never be able to do. I was 57, & I started smoking around the age of 16. For most of my life I carried a pack of cigarettes every place I went. I lit up the first thing in the morning, & the last thing I did before my head hit the pillow. I am 66 today, & I smoke no more. H ALLELUIA!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasKin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helps.
7/30/2012

Customer review by CarefulShopper46

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by CarefulShopper46
by CarefulShopper46

I have tried many ways to quit smoking. This is actually working. It satisfies the nicotine craving without all the harmful effects of a cigarette.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulShopper46
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by Pinky817

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Pinky817
by Pinky817

Wow these work so well i don't think i could of quit without theme , they really take the edge off. Great price too !

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky817
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable smoking cessation product
4/16/2012

Customer review by Jeansol

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Jeansol
by Jeansol

I would highly recommend these lozenges. I have tried commit lozenges in the past and like these lozenges better. The Commit lozenges still made me crave cigarettes, whereas the Equate lozenges curb the cravings completely.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeansol
Center,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Equate Lozenge 4 Mg Mint Flavor
1/31/2016

Customer review by BobinNortheCarolina

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by BobinNortheCarolina
by BobinNortheCarolina

It works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobinNortheCarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/15/2013

Customer review by oldnan

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by oldnan
by oldnan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product for the nicotine addicted. I absolutely like these bigger lozenges over the smaller ones, because they last much longer and you can't swallow them accidentally .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldnan
Bonners Ferry, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps me from smoking
7/17/2016

Customer review by Grandmommy

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Grandmommy
by Grandmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Lozenges are as good as Name Brand maybe even better and 5-6$ less in cost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by ChefRRB

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by ChefRRB
by ChefRRB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried both the gum and the lozenges in 4 mg mint. I use both just for the change every-so-often. When I compare Equate with the more expensive Nicorette I see little difference. As with my review of the 4 mg Equate gum, a little more attention to the flavor would be appreciated. I could not tell the overall difference of the two lozenges except I believe that the Equate lozenges dissolve faster but both leave a chalky residue in your mouth. Kind of nasty. But so is medicine. I still would buy again. It is more convenient (at this time) than the gum and is a much better value than Nicorette. More product. A lot less money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefRRB
Sublimity, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Way To Quit!
1/24/2013

Customer review by vpaul

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by vpaul
by vpaul

I've tried patches and electric cigarettes and they didt'nt work a Friend told me about these lozenges I told them I would try I have not smoke in 2-1/2 weeks and plan on continuing using this product and has a great price after pricing similar products at other stores I found these to have the best price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vpaul
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nicotine lozenges
5/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

$17 cheaper than Nicorette lozenges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than smoking cigarettes
9/12/2015

Customer review by exsmoker

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by exsmoker
by exsmoker

I need these to not fall back into the cigarette habit. I have not smoked in 4 1/2 years but still have a nicotine / oral habit so this item fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exsmoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lozenges too big
2/20/2016

Customer review by SteveWShopsOnline

3.0 stars 2/20/2016 by SteveWShopsOnline
by SteveWShopsOnline

I recently purchased similar but the lozenge was smaller, firmer and seemed to last longer. These are much larger and chalky and when dissolving leave a chalky feeling in your mouth... I will go back to the smaller version, hopefully will quit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/24/2016

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number printed towards the top of this letter as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed. When contacting us back, please refer to case number 719834

SteveWShopsOnline
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews