Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Way better than expected!
2/26/2013

Customer review by DiaSm

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by DiaSm
by DiaSm

EX almost a pack a day smoker. I bought these 6 months ago... decided I had more important things to spend my $ on than cigarettes! I'm into my second week without smoking & I have hardly tried to "quit"... it's just not as big of a deal as I thought it would be. I honestly just went half the day without even thinking about a cig. I tend to use these about 20 minutes before I would have normally smoked... so right before work/break/getting off/ etc. I got the 2mg package to start with & wound up cutting the whole bottle in half because they are a tad large for me. Even cut in half they last 30-45 minutes--usually a good thing for me. These are a VERY mellow mint flavor. They are a weird dry texture, but you get used to it by the end of day 1 & it's fine. I think I'm using about 8 half lozenges a day now... My husband smokes too... and oddly I still haven't been tempted much. Ashtray smells horrible though. I'm floored. Blown away. Amazed. and I have suggested it to others. I just gifted a bottle to my mother!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiaSm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works!
9/20/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really curves you craving for cigarettes. You then taper off slowly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate Nicotine Lozenges
9/16/2016

Customer review by MoMo

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by MoMo
by MoMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/14/2011

Customer review by surprizeme333

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by surprizeme333
by surprizeme333

I have tried Chantix medication and was not able to quit smoking because I cut down the amount I smoked but could not totally quit. I have been using the lozenges for 3 days and have had very good luck with these. I would recommend to give this product a try. The other rating that said it tastes like pepto bismal may be true on the cherry flavor, but I have the mint and it tastes like a menthol cigarette. I have not been going crazy wanting a cigarette and believe this will help me become a successful non smoker!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surprizeme333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
7/31/2011

Customer review by CaliCutie

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie
Top 25 contributor

So far 15 days and not a single cigarette. Only twice did I have a really bad craving using these. Bought the mint and tastes like mint and sort of creamy when dissolving. Pleasant and for about the cost of 5 and a half packs of cigarettes not smoking or coughing anymore.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Walmart no longer competitive
12/24/2015

Customer review by xsmoker

3.0 stars 12/24/2015 by xsmoker
by xsmoker

This is a generic product, which I have regularly purchased from Walmart for years. But with the recent price increase and unreliable free delivery service, Walmart no longer offers the best value. The Equate product itself is of the same high quality as generic versions of nicotine lozenges now sold elsewhere at lower cost and with more reliable shipping. Walmart customer service understands and has been very responsive to my concerns, but can do nothing to restore Walmart's competitive advantage going forward. Regrettably, I am now purchasing the product from other sellers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xsmoker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product and good concept in stopping smoking
6/21/2014

Customer review by olliesdad

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by olliesdad
by olliesdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Short of hypnosis, I have tried nearly every imaginable way to stop smoking. This is the best ever! After some dental work recently, I planned to use the "don't smoke after dental surgery" warning as a spring board to another effort to stop. Since May 31, I am now down to 3 cigarettes per day, have averaged 10 lozenges per day. The time between lozenges varies a bit but averages 112 minutes. The goal for those not familiar with this type of product is to replace your nicotine intake from smoking cigarettes with nicotine from the lozenges. Then, over time increase the time between lozenges to two hours initially, then, after a few weeks to four hours. For me, I can now see light at the end of the tunnel! Unlike chewing gum products the lozenges taste is more like candy than medicine. The web site provides great information and a very effective 12 Week Program to jump start your quitting for good! Finally the cost is about what I was spending on tobacco products, and over the next several weeks of my own program will be much less than I was paying for my "nicotine fix".

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olliesdad
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2012

Customer review by ToniSam

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by ToniSam
by ToniSam

I use these to keep from smoking. They are every bit as good as Committ and cost a lot less. I have been smoke free for over 2 years now-I had smoked for 45 years. This was rthe only thing that helped me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToniSam
coopersburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hooked on Nicotine
2/1/2015

Customer review by Weezie

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Weezie
by Weezie

This is the only way I finally quit smoking. I had tried to quit smoking many times over many years. Only thing is now I'm so addicted to these, that I can't give them up. You still get the nicotine, but not all the deadly chemicals. I've been using these for 12 years. They are very expensive and I wished I could give them up. I wished I would have known that I would be so addicted to the lozenges, just like I was to cigarettes. I started with the 4 mg. and came down, like it said, to the 2 mg, but can't get off of the 2 mg. I blame no one but myself. I just don't have the will power to give them up. My cardiologist says I have to give them up, so I will need to really try. I had open heart surgery and a valve replaced in Oct. 2014.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These really work!
10/19/2015

Customer review by CaseyMom

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by CaseyMom
by CaseyMom

I've tried just about every product on the 'over-the-counter' market and these are just about the only thing that works for me. Gum irritates me after a few minutes and patches just make me sick. You put a lozenge between your teeth and gums and just leave it there. If the 'peppery' feeling gets too much for that spot, move it somewhere else for awhile. Compared to other brands on the market, I prefer the taste of the Equate Nicotine Lozenges better. Give it a try! What have you got to lose other than the nasty habit of smoking. You will feel better AND smell better! Yes, non-smokers CAN smell cigarettes on your breath, clothes and hair!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate Nicotine Lozenges
7/1/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered on line, picked up at local store....easy. Cheaper than brand name, taste better and much cheaper than cigarettes. No side effects either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For that little bit of nicotine
4/26/2011

Customer review by CommonCustomer

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by CommonCustomer
by CommonCustomer

Using this product makes it easy to quit smoking. Yes, even after years, the urge to smoke is still there. But with this product, the urge is alleviated. The local grocery store doesn't even carry the name brand product anymore. The closest Walmart is 140 miles away. The fact that I can order it online takes all the anxiety away. Anxiety that I have because the product is 140 miles away and not anywhere locally. I don't want to start smoking again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CommonCustomer
Goldfield, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great product but shipping is slow.............
5/10/2014

Customer review by nannan1

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by nannan1
by nannan1

Walmart needs to find a better way to ship this product to its customers. Maybe regular mail would be quicker. FedEx is slow.......and they do not keep their tracking record currant. Every time I order this product from .com, I have this same issue. As for the product, it is great and the price is the best. I have tried to purchase at the store, but they are kept behind a register, which means a long line and the cashier almost never has a clue as to what you want. Please Walmart, why ruin a great product by making it difficult for customers to purchase. I have purchased from other stores just so as not to deal with the headache.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannan1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great product!
11/2/2015

Customer review by HeavyD

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by HeavyD
by HeavyD

Fast shipping and great product. I prefer the Equate brand over the "name" brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, best price
5/2/2016

Customer review by DaveT

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by DaveT
by DaveT

Each box has four bottles of 27 each with child-proof lid. I've used the equate lozenges for some time now. Like these larger-sized lozenges compared to the very small ones. Too easy to OD on the small ones. Price is the best I've found compared to in-house brands of other retailers (certainly less than brand name), and the quality is excellent. Used the gum for a long time, but the constant chewing got to be chore and a distraction. End result: the lozenges are the best choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
aspartame
10/16/2015

Customer review by noname

3.0 stars 10/16/2015 by noname
by noname

The product is effective. I read the ingredients and the number one inactive ingredient is Aspartame. Also, delivery is ridiculously slow

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/16/2015

Thank you for contacting Perrigo Consumer Affairs.<br /><br />We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern regarding the Equate Nicotine 2mg Mint Gum.<br /><br />As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us by phone. <br /><br />Please call us and use the case number printed at the bottom of this letter as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am – 5:00pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed. This report has been documented based on the information provided in your initial notification and forwarded to our Quality department for further evaluation.<br /><br />Reference Case # 685249

noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help me quit
1/13/2015

Customer review by Wallygal21

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Wallygal21
by Wallygal21

The lozenges are very helpful in curving craving. My disappointment is not in the product but in the cost & availability in the store. The cost is really prohibitive in trying to quit smoking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallygal21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Buy for this type of product
3/15/2011

Customer review by Fangbert

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Fangbert
by Fangbert

Equate Nicotine replacement products are the best! They are affordable and taste exactly like the brand name stuff. I haven't smoked one puff of a cigarette for well over two years, because I can afford this product. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fangbert
West Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/22/2012

Customer review by lozengelady

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by lozengelady
by lozengelady

I would prefer buying it at my local store, however, I guarantee I'll be back online and buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lozengelady
Gentry, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate nicotine lozenges mint flavor
5/16/2016

Customer review by Marsh

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Marsh
by Marsh

Greatest price, great mint flavor, very effective

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews