Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
11/9/2011

Customer review by LushLover

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by LushLover
by LushLover

Wonderful product!! Dark spots on my face are leaving and skin is so much firmer. Noticed it after the second use!

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LushLover
Peatland Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If You Have Ice Pick Scars
6/29/2012

Customer review by jenniferwalz24

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by jenniferwalz24
by jenniferwalz24

I have suffered from acne most of my life. My skin is very white and very sensitive. I was left with ugly ice pick scars on both of my cheeks. Now that i am older and wiser and able to keep my skin clear I have been struggling with trying to get help with these acne scars for at least 15 years. I have tried every product from pro active to obagi. And even laser treatments a number of years ago. I could never truly say I was satisfied and feel good about my skin. This serum is the most amazing product I have ever used. They are just about gone. Obviously, it is ongoing treatment I will have to use every day or they will come back. I know it is pretty expensive, but it truly does work. I can finally feel pretty! Anyone who wonders just ask me! This is no breakouts like most serums, and it truly works. I hope it is NEVER discontinued!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenniferwalz24
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/13/2012

Customer review by ThatGirl99

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ThatGirl99
by ThatGirl99

I've been using this serum for about a week and already I can tell a difference in the clarity of my skin. My acne scars are lightening and my overall complexion is brighter, my co-worker asked me if I starting using different makeup cause my skin was glowing :) LOVE this stuff! I'm buying the cleanser next :D

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGirl99
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes skin appear healthier
8/22/2012

Customer review by daredevils3

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by daredevils3
by daredevils3

On my second bottle of this Avalon Vit. C. serum. Didn't see much difference until the end of the first bottle. My skin has a definite healthy glow and brightness. Did nothing to fade dark spots but does makes my skin look healthier. I use it twice a day before my moisturizer. I also use the Avalon Vit. C cleansing milk. I will probably continue to buy the serum, however, I feel it is a bit pricey for only 1 ounce.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daredevils3
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing special
7/5/2013

Customer review by julesf204

3.0 stars 7/5/2013 by julesf204
by julesf204

I have used a whole bottle of this, twice a day, everyday, and I don't see a difference in my skin. I tried it based on the stellar reviews, but I was let down again. I especially wanted it for my hyperpigmentation, but it did nothing to diminish my dark spots. It also leaves kind of a sticky residue that made my moisturizer and make up not blend as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julesf204
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2012

Customer review by ansoniagirl

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by ansoniagirl
by ansoniagirl

I have been buying this C Serum for over a year now. The price has gone up on it in the last year but I still think its a great product. I have been buy different brand C Serums over the years and this is comparable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ansoniagirl
Ansonia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by INGIE01

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by INGIE01
by INGIE01

EXCELLENT PRODUCT , I USED IT ON THE SUN DAMAGE ON MY CHEEKS AND WITHIN ONE WEEK THE SUNDAMAGE DISAPPEARED . I HIGHLY RECOMMND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INGIE01
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and price!
9/9/2014

Customer review by loveorganiczoe

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by loveorganiczoe
by loveorganiczoe

Great Serum! very nice texture as a base when you layer more after it even if I have oily skin! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveorganiczoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is rapidly absorbed and is not sticky.
7/17/2012

Customer review by Bibi0402

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Bibi0402
by Bibi0402

I love the effect of vitamin C serum into the skin of my skin. If I have any irritation there's nothing to alleviate it quickly. I applied it before I proceed with sunscreen and makeup without any problems. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bibi0402
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good results
2/17/2014

Customer review by Henryville

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Henryville
by Henryville

I was amazed at the good results I realized using this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henryville
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kam mama
2/11/2015

Customer review by KamMaMa

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by KamMaMa
by KamMaMa

I have used 1 bottle of this serum. My face brightened after using it for 2 weeks. I am going to buy 2 more bottles. Such high quality and low price! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KamMaMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PLEASE look at ingredients
6/26/2015

Customer review by moren006

1.0 stars 6/26/2015 by moren006
by moren006

I have been purchasing this product for over a year....smells great. Not a huge difference on my skin, but I figured it was working. However, I recently learned that it is super important to look at the ingredients. A serum should not have less that 20% of the vitamin it contains. I looked at the ingredients on the box and it said nothing of the percentages which I found quite odd. I called Avalon Organics. I was left on hold for about six minutes and the representative's response was that they do not have the percentage information. They make it and they do not have the info? Needless to say, will never buy again. I write this review only because I was ignorant of the product. I hope that I can save someone money from what I have learned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moren006
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cannot say for certain
6/12/2014

Customer review by Luvdpups

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Luvdpups
by Luvdpups

It feels good on the skin and I use it every day. So far as improvements, can't say that I see any. This is my first bottle so maybe if I keep using it. Who knows!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvdpups
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice product
5/29/2015

Customer review by QB10

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by QB10
by QB10

This is a must have product. Will buy again soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QB10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for fresh acne marks
4/14/2015

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Hope
by Hope

After giving birth, I began to break out. After popping a pimple/s the red marks lasted for a week then turned to dark blemishes. I did some research and found that vitamin C helps with this. A relative told me she used an amazing product with vit.C. I looked it up and found out a 1 oz. bottle cost $65 dollars. I decided to look for a serum with vitamin C at WM. I bought this and used it after popping a pimple. The next day, the redness was significantly reduced. Also, my new pimple mark healed faster and faded. Since I had some old pimple blemishes, I decided to apply the product and noticed they faded a little bit. I decided to apply the serum all over my face, using 2 pumps. I did this twice a day and have seen my scars have faded and skin tone has improved. I usually wear on its own as it does provide some moisture to my skin (I have combination). If I am going outside, I apply this and then sunscreen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really a wonderful product.
7/11/2015

Customer review by sin0111

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by sin0111
by sin0111

Its a very effective NATURAL product. completely worth it. Helps me to get out of my acne marks easily. Never seen something natural and effective recently. Thank you for all previous reviews which made me buy this product. completely happy with it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sin0111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes