Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 75 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
love it
11/10/2010

Customer review by marpo

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by marpo
by marpo

i lost 14 lbs in 2 days if you mix and freeze it it taste like a slushy and makes you not drink it as fast

Was this review helpful? (112) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marpo
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Taste Bad But Works Amazing!
12/31/2009

Customer review by kklovestoexcersize

3.0 stars 12/31/2009 by kklovestoexcersize
by kklovestoexcersize

48 Hours from chunky to fab! Totally great if you want to fit into your old jeans from last season. 5 stars all the way but it has a BAD aftertaste. It's worth it though! :)

Was this review helpful? (159) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kklovestoexcersize
PC, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Effective and fast
7/11/2010

Customer review by sheenerrrrs

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by sheenerrrrs
by sheenerrrrs

After reading other reviews, I thought it was important to put my 2 cents in. Yes this is like a fruit juice but it has been fortified with essential viatmins and minerals and Im sure theres something in there that has to do with appetitie suppression. I think it is worth the money for what it does, and that its not that much to begin with. Secondly,this is NOT for a long-term weight loss regime, this is for the short term. Lets say you are going out in a couple days for a party,clubbing or its your wedding in 2 days and yoiu still havent shed those last couple pounds, then I would recommend this. I usually lose 7-8 pounds, which I am sure is all water weight. However, if you need to lose 20 lbs or more, than this is not the ideal product for you. That would need long term goals and commitments to shed the pounds, and not an overnight fixer. It didnt taste bad to me, but to keep it tasting good be careful with the dilution.And no, you are not supposed to eat food with this, its just this and lts of water.

Was this review helpful? (173) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheenerrrrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
don't wast your money
6/1/2010

Customer review by rawr21

2.0 stars 6/1/2010 by rawr21
by rawr21

the only reason this stuff "works" is because you arent eating ANYTHING. all you do is drink that stuff. all it is is sugar. it just holds you over so you dont pass out from starving yourself. yes i lost 5 lbs in two days. but as soon as i ate something it came all back. and i felt so weak, i couldnt work out. it was horrible. dont do this. just eat sensibly and work out often. seriously, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (137) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rawr21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A quick 5-10 pounds
12/22/2010

Customer review by Lpeach1969

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Lpeach1969
by Lpeach1969

First of all, this is not a permanent weight loss solution. It's a last minute, oh my gosh, I have to get into a dress, solution. If you can stick to it. you'll see at least 5 pounds drop off. Just drink alot of water so you don't get a dehydration headache.

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lpeach1969
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lost 13 pounds!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by cuppycake0709

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by cuppycake0709
by cuppycake0709

I tried it about 2-3 months ago. The bottle said not to smoke cigarettes or eat any food for the best results. I did smoke cigarettes and have a few snacks in the 48 hours but for the most part the drink makes you feel pretty full so that you're not starving. The bottle says you can lose up to 10 pounds but all together I lost 13 pounds and I did not just gain them right back, they're still off! I was at 170 when I started and 157 at the end of the 48 hours. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuppycake0709
sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I like it and I am sticking with it
3/5/2014

Customer review by ShelleyF

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by ShelleyF
by ShelleyF

I have used this product one time per week for the past 3 weeks. I started off at 217 pounds and I am down to 204 pounds. I lost seven pounds the first week, three pounds the second week, and three pounds the third week. I eat healthy the five days in between (grilled chicken, broccoli, v8 100% vegetable or fruit juice, Greek yogurt, dried fruit, various nuts). I did not give up my coffee - not even on juice days and I drink a glass of red wine every day. I do not eat more or less than 1400 calories on my five days. I exercise everyday for a minimum of 15 minutes and up to an hour (when I feel like doing more). I have indulged at one party and binged the day before an exam within the three weeks. I missed one day of exercise. I like the way I feel after using it. It taste okay - not delicious, but not gross. I do not feel hungry when I use this product or in between like before I started using this product. I ordered a case! I just started my fourth bottle. I think you need to be motivated and really want to feel better for this product to work. Of course, not everyone is made the same and just because it works for me that does not mean it will work for you - even though this one is working for me and I think it is awesome!!!! It is worth a try. Important tip: Follow the instructions for mixing the drink and sip it through the day - DO NOT GULP. Something in it helps prevent hunger and I have had leftovers because I just was not hungry. I think it is worth a try. I tried LOTS AND LOTS of other products - spent LOTS AND LOTS of money...this is working better than anything I have tried so far. Good luck to you if you choose to try it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelleyF
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to boost your weight loss
12/15/2012

Customer review by LadybugPicnic

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LadybugPicnic
by LadybugPicnic

This product does what it claims. It is mixture of fruit juices and vitamins. There are no preservatives, no caffeine, no stimulants - which is excellent. The taste is great - similar to a thin orange juice. Tip: Make sure you shake it up before each use. The combination of fruits act as natural diuretics. So you must drink plenty of water. It works as a detox aid. This product is great to get you started or get you over a plateau in your exercise and weight loss plan. It is not a miracle cure to get off weight that it took you months to years to put on. It works great to get off the "period water weight" fast too. Tip: if you cannot do without food and just the drink for 48 hrs, try NO carbs or fats with the drink, only proteins. You will lose slightly less, but still 5lbs. I would recommend it. I have used it off and on for years, about every other month and have never been disappointed. I eat proteins with it and always lose 5-6 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadybugPicnic
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great way to kick start a diet!
5/26/2011

Customer review by JeLyKn

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by JeLyKn
by JeLyKn

I tried this to lose a few pounds before I went on a vacation. I did lose 4 pounds in the 48 hours but really it was more of a kick start to a longer healthier diet. It tasted decent and when it was all gone I felt like I ate more sensibly. Used the Hollywood Miracle Diet the first 2 days of February 2011 and along with eating smart and the Special K Diet by the end of the month I had lost 10 pounds and hadn't worked out a bit!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeLyKn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 lbs in 2 days
12/16/2009

Customer review by tressie06

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by tressie06
by tressie06

i've been using this product for weight loss before major events for many years now. I typically don't lose any weight at all with it right up until the 2 days are almost over, and then i'm 10 lbs thinner. unfortunately, you can't eat anything, can't drink anything but water, and the weight comes back within a week. BUT if you wanna look great for a special night out or something, this is an awesome way to go.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tressie06
Hermitage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
great
1/8/2014

Customer review by prettykml

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by prettykml
by prettykml

I love it ..If you do it right the weight is off in a day 10 pounds is gone and I feel great. .

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettykml
Queens New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2010

Customer review by KDBaby8

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by KDBaby8
by KDBaby8

Lost 7lbs in the 48 hours, definately recommend this product to people who want to shed a few pounds for a special occasion or to jump start a diet program. Weight does come back if diet is not maintained. Could taste better but hey, I'm not drinking it because it tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDBaby8
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Starvation Diet
4/15/2011

Customer review by PlanoPC

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by PlanoPC
by PlanoPC

I have fasted before to start a diet try to loose weight. This is better because it tastes good and pumps you full of vitamins you need while starving. I didn't loose the 10 lbs it claimed you could but it was a good way to jump start my diet and I did loose 5 lbs. (I cheated a little and had my coffee whcih it says not to he he.)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanoPC
Plano, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Really good.
6/2/2014

Customer review by Naturalgoodness

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Naturalgoodness
by Naturalgoodness

It is great. I used the product for 48 hours drinking lots of water in between and lost 10 pounds. I just done it again after 2 weeks and lost 4 pounds more. The secret is to eat very lighted after the detox.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naturalgoodness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick weight loss
5/29/2011

Customer review by Curlytom

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Curlytom
by Curlytom

The Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet is a great way to start a diet - you lose a quick 6 to 10 pounds and this motivates you to keep going. If I don't watch myself, my weight will tend to go up a good 15 to 20 pounds - especially after the holidays (LOL); this is how I keep it in check. Great product, unfortunatelly, it is getting harder to find it at the stores but fortunately Wal-Mart carries it on their on-line store at a price that just can't be beat anywhere else. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlytom
Saugus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product!
12/30/2012

Customer review by VibrantVanessa

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by VibrantVanessa
by VibrantVanessa

217 pounds when i started and now down to 208 pounds after using product but with 1hour of cardio! i have not gained back the weight 1 month later. Product gave me sooooo much energy and the drink tasted pretty good! im usually the last person to fall for the "as seen on tv" commercials so when i saw it at walmart i figured id try it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VibrantVanessa
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works
11/22/2010

Customer review by keepitorlooseit

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by keepitorlooseit
by keepitorlooseit

i lost 7lbs and kept it off. good way to start weight loss plan.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepitorlooseit
upper marlboro, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Detox Diet
2/2/2011

Customer review by blackbeltshopper23

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by blackbeltshopper23
by blackbeltshopper23

I use this when I have been bad and want to cleanse my poor body of sugar, salt, etc. I feel better and have lost up to six pounds in the two days.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackbeltshopper23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bloating
10/28/2010

Customer review by SoftasCotton

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by SoftasCotton
by SoftasCotton

Around my menstrual cycle, I get very heavy bloating. This product helps alleviate the pressure, by making me expel the water & some of the "waste". I know it sounds gross but truthful. If you follow the instructions, you will definitely loss a few pounds but if your not serious about it, it will come right back in a few days. So I wouldn't depend on this stuff to loss weight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoftasCotton
Rahway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
love the product and YES it works!
12/18/2010

Customer review by kayleemama2008

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by kayleemama2008
by kayleemama2008

I've used this product off and on for many years now. It is not meant for long term goals. If you have a quick 5-10 pounds that you want to lose before a wedding or something like that I would use this product. Yes, after the fast I gain about 3 of the pounds back after eating. I love it and always use this "diet" as a quick fix and THAT"S IT! I know I will gain some of the pounds back, and that's okay. Tastes really good and I enjoy drinking it as just a meal replacement sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayleemama2008
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews