Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Suggestion for a new non-nicotine gum
5/4/2011

Customer review by PeteyG

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by PeteyG
by PeteyG

I have a suggestion. I have been chewing this gum for 15 years. I have been unable to quit as no other gum on the market satisfies like this gum. It's not the nicotine, but the flavor and consistency. My suggestion is that you produce a non-nicotine gum that tastes and has the consistency of the nicotine gum. I believe people would be willing to pay the same amount for this gum to help them quit. I know I would!

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeteyG
Hebron, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most bang for your buck
7/8/2015

Customer review by Mankey

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Mankey
by Mankey

This is the best deal you will find out there for nicotine gum, and trust me, being the bargain hunter I am I looked around a while before I bought. I spent at CVS 26 bucks on only a 40 pack... So this is really the best out there. It's helped me stay cigarette free so far (going on day 4. Smoked for 7 years). The only reason I give this 4 stars and not 5 is because the gum isn't coated and they don't sell this flavor in Equatte brand in a coated form yet they sell other flavors coated. If you aren't use to coated gum this may be weird. Also if you're using nicotine gum for the first time READ. THE. INSTRUCTIONS. You will regret it if you don't, you cannot chew this like normal gum unless you want heartburn, painful hiccups, and nasea. Anyway all in all great deal and does what it's intended to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mankey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
5/14/2016

Customer review by drynails

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by drynails
by drynails

This is perfect for me. I've tried coated gums and they really upset my stomach to the point of vomiting. No idea why. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drynails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Helps
7/29/2016

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Sassy
by Sassy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so much better then a lozenge. Last twice as long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Go Cold Turkey
1/10/2016

Customer review by wish2quit

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by wish2quit
by wish2quit

I tried to quit cigarettes so many times using nicotine replacement products. Then my mom was diagnosed with lung cancer (she was a non-smoker) so then I really had to quit. I went cold turkey. After 6 weeks, we were going to a bar with friends and I was afraid once I had a beer or two, I'd be bumming cigarettes. So I bought some nicotine gum. I still have not smoked but now I'm addicted to nicotine gum. This is my experience, maybe you will be able to kick the gum after you kick the cigarettes. Just be aware, you are just substituting one (less healthy) form of nicotine for another. You are not breaking the addiction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 707198 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

wish2quit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helped me be a non-smoker
9/22/2012

Customer review by Pacificnwpurpleiris

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Pacificnwpurpleiris
by Pacificnwpurpleiris

Great value when compared to brand name products that are similar. Tastes good. Works just as well as more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pacificnwpurpleiris
Talent, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2013

Customer review by JLouiseB

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by JLouiseB
by JLouiseB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great but this too is proving to be habit forming.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLouiseB
Davison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/14/2015

Customer review by Nonsmoker

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Nonsmoker
by Nonsmoker

I am pleased with the flavor and because of these I am now a non-smoker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonsmoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I win!
2/28/2012

Customer review by DebKM

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by DebKM
by DebKM

As with most of the Equate brand, the nicotine gum is every bit as effective as popular well known brands, but at a significant savings! I started with the 4 mg and am now using the 2 mg strength. Currently I am supplementing my 'quit program' with regular gum. My goal is to be nicotine free in the next 2 or 3 months. Agony free.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebKM
Delhi NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by Centerworker

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Centerworker
by Centerworker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife started chewing the gum to quit smoking and now she is hooked on the gum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Centerworker
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value and fast delivery
7/12/2011

Customer review by PittsfieldMA

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by PittsfieldMA
by PittsfieldMA

I could not taste the mint flavor, and the gum had a funny taste. I would not buy this product again. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PittsfieldMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tastes bad
5/7/2012

Customer review by penultimate

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by penultimate
by penultimate

I was trying to save money - poor choice. I would sooner pay extra for better taste. Other product gum definitely a better choice. Too bad they did not have a sample to try and then I would not have wasted my money on a 110 piece package (here again, trying to save money - NOT) They will go in the garbage. Why is packaging so difficult to get into?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penultimate
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Bargain on Nicotine Gum anywhere!
8/30/2013

Customer review by imkj

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by imkj
by imkj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live more than an hour away from the nearest Wal Mart, so I try to stock up when we hit the "city." Sometimes, however, my husband runs out and he needs it "now." It's cheaper on the Wal Mart site than anywhere else, except the store, or course. No shipping! Great deal! Just as good as the Nicorette or other name brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imkj
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job...
11/2/2015

Customer review by EBPB

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by EBPB
by EBPB

Great alternative to Nicorette and much less expensive. I prefer the original flavor to the mint; however the mint is OK too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBPB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price and works
3/29/2013

Customer review by WeekendCook1971

3.0 stars 3/29/2013 by WeekendCook1971
by WeekendCook1971

Unfortunately I didn't catch that this was uncoated until I got it home and opened it. I had previously used the Equate coated version and found it to taste better, however I am using this uncoated version anyway. There isn't much mint flavor, however it works just as I expected and the price is much better than the name brand. I have been free of smoking for 3 weeks now and I know using this gum has given me the extra help I needed each day. I recommend it for those that don't want or can't afford to pay the higher price brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeekendCook1971
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Blanch

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Blanch
by Blanch

Very good as tool to stop smoking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blanch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way to go if you want to quit smoking
9/17/2015

Customer review by Leo8

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Leo8
by Leo8

This product is 50% cheaper than the Manufacturer's product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leo8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy.
8/7/2014

Customer review by myduke

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by myduke
by myduke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you for sending this to my home, just came out the hosp. so happy I can order from you on line....Thanks again....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myduke
Chesterfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the uncoated is not as good as the coated.
11/14/2014

Customer review by netnet1465

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by netnet1465
by netnet1465

will be returning to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netnet1465
Would recommend to a friend? No