Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
4/17/2011

Customer review by burgie1

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by burgie1
by burgie1

Great product to quit but you rely on gum. Then become addicted to the gum.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burgie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twelve Years and Still Chewing!!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by qualified2rate

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by qualified2rate
by qualified2rate

This gum really works. I don't smoke anymore and don't care to. Kick one habit and pick up another. #ohwell

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualified2rate
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/7/2012

Customer review by Seattleboy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Seattleboy
by Seattleboy

I first tried nicotine gum on a long trip where I couldn't smoke for 20 hours, I made the mistake of buying the expensive brand, Equate works every bit as well as that brand at a fraction of the cost. Now I'm determined to quit, and Equate offers the best value to assist me, and I think it works better for me than the patches, or the expensive lozenges (my physician has told me that more of his patients have been successful using gum than the other cessation profucts, don't know if this usual, but it is what I was told). Highly reccomend. Wish me luck, and I send you my best wishes in quitting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seattleboy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Value
2/6/2012

Customer review by LiketoPinchaPenny

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by LiketoPinchaPenny
by LiketoPinchaPenny

You can not find sugarless nicotine gum cheaper ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiketoPinchaPenny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/23/2011

Customer review by jae566

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by jae566
by jae566

Fast shipping and great packaging. I like this product and I have used it for years. It is nice to be able to order it on-line.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jae566
Springville, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cut 4mg pieces in half if use 2mg-same price
2/8/2013

Customer review by ChistineP

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by ChistineP
by ChistineP

I like the 4mg size because it costs the same as the 2mg size (the same as my old cigarettes) and i cut them in half to get twice the number of pieces. Great aid for quitting - don't miss cigarettes at all and feel much better. I quit before on the gum for 10 years, had a relapse, but came back on the gum knowing it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChistineP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Deal
11/8/2013

Customer review by DragonDart

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by DragonDart
by DragonDart

The gum is a little different from the national brand, as well as Walgreens, but it's easy to get accustomed to. The price is what drove me to make this purchase. Nicorette is way too expensive and Walgreens is no longer giving good discounts for their gum. I've tried the Equate brand before and it is does have a slightly different flavor. However, the impact of the 4mg of nicotine still provides the satisfaction needed. Now if the fricking Government would just allow it in the Flexible Spending Accounts!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonDart
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by tdigger99

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by tdigger99
by tdigger99

I have not smoked for a long time, because of this gum

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdigger99
Pollock Pines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I quit smoking with this product
12/5/2014

Customer review by Klaxion

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Klaxion
by Klaxion

I tried to stop smoking for half of my lifetime. I'm 70 as I write this. The last time I tried to quit smoking was with this product. Following the instructions to the best of my ability, I failed. However I found that (and I don't necessarily recommend this to anyone but it's worked for me) if I stayed on the product and didn't worry about tapering off the product I've been completely smoke free for over a year. Now you should of course check with your doctor before you do what I did. When I started "my" system of chewing this product all the time, (that's right instead of just putting it on my gums) I was satisfied with 2 pieces at a time an popping another 2 pieces after a couple of hours. Gradually over the next 3 weeks that increased to 6 pieces at a time. I've been chewing 6 pieces at a time without the urge to increase it's use further for over a year now. I typically buy a couple of boxes every week or so and the cost is still less than if I bought a carton of cigarettes a week (since I live in NY) and since I'm able to be smoke free and can breathe better, (I have emphysema) I don't really care how much it costs. It's worth it for me. I like the original flavor because I can judge when the nicotine is used up better than the mint flavor and can chew longer without replacing it. I realize that this is an incorrect use of this product however I did check with my doctor who said as long as you don't experience any ill effects from it, she has no problem with it. I advise anyone who can follow the instructions provided with the product and quit smoking that way to do so, as it will save you a lot of money to do so, and some people may not be able to use it as I do without experiencing some physical issues. In any case, good luck quitting smoking however you do it. It was a life saver for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klaxion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the trick!
10/16/2014

Customer review by TIGERFAN42

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by TIGERFAN42
by TIGERFAN42

the original flavor tastes like a sugar free bubble gum flavor with nicotine. This is a nice nicotine alternative for "adults".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIGERFAN42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners who quit smoking
11/22/2013

Customer review by bigjune123

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bigjune123
by bigjune123

The wife and I quit smoking over a 2 years ago with the help of this gum. Now I only chew a few a day but the wife loves these things.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigjune123
Massillon, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2011

Customer review by Frankinstien

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Frankinstien
by Frankinstien

Product was better than Target's product. Target's product emitted a yellow stain which colored my shirt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankinstien
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As good as more expensive versions
11/6/2013

Customer review by zarafa336

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by zarafa336
by zarafa336

Every bit as good as nicorettes and way less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zarafa336
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you must have nicotine...
11/1/2014

Customer review by AddictedGrandma

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by AddictedGrandma
by AddictedGrandma

…this is the stuff! It's hard to find in stores now, but Walmart carries it online. Yay! I love this gum. It's mildly sweet and fairly soft. Plus Walmart has a good price on it. It also arrived a day early. Would recommend it if you gotta have your nicotine like I do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddictedGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the gum.
5/24/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Nana
by Nana

I tried the electronic cigarettes and my lungs didn't like them just like a real cigarette I couldn't breath. I'm back on the gum and that's what I will stay on forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much Less Expensive than Nicorette
10/15/2014

Customer review by Korban

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Korban
by Korban

The product has worked for me for about three years now... I will not go back to smoking and it satisfies the nicotine addiction. Even though it is much cheaper than the alternative, all of these gums are way over priced seems to me. I mean we have 4 mg of nicotine in a polymer gum matrix. Both chemicals are relatively cheap. Why they would cost $30 - $50 is mind-numbing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Korban
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs Work
2/15/2015

Customer review by DLWardle

3.0 stars 2/15/2015 by DLWardle
by DLWardle

I am a long-term Nicorette user (15+ years) who decided to give the Equate brand a chance. In contrast to Nicorette, the Equate gum is slightly sweeter, which some may prefer, but it doesn't have the chewing lifespan one might expect. At least in my mouth, it gets progressively tougher and more rubbery, so I'm often discarding a piece when, by taste, it probably still has some extractable nicotine. The Equate brand of cherry-flavored nicotine lozenge, on the other hand, I've found to be a perfectly acceptable replacement for the Nicorette brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLWardle
Would recommend to a friend? No
bright yellow mouth
12/14/2013

Customer review by go2spain

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by go2spain
by go2spain

This product takes care of the nicotine habit, but leaves your lips and tongue a disgusting bright yellow color! I have tried other brands and none of them did this. I suppose if you never left the house and didn't mind stained teeth and mouth, it does the trick. I ordered here to save money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
go2spain
Vt.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Typical gum, exception packaging
10/9/2014

Customer review by ExpatRichard

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by ExpatRichard
by ExpatRichard

I find very little variation from one brand of nicotine gum to another. While I've heard others complain about flavor with some brands, I've never noticed any difference. What really makes a difference to me is the packaging. The best known brand's packaging has very poor perforations on the blister pack and is difficult to open each unit. Other brands vary in perforation and difficulty opening each unit. This is the first time I've tried Equate and found the gum itself to be entirely consistent in quality, and the packaging much easier to separate and open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpatRichard
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
8/13/2014

Customer review by Saselph

3.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Saselph
by Saselph

I ordered this gum on August 2 and today is the 13 th I still don't have it. Very slow shipping if free. The product is very good. I have used it for quite a while. Nice flavor and the gum gets soft and easy to chew. The rating is based on shipping speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saselph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews