Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
does the job
1/22/2016

Customer review by nosmoke

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by nosmoke
by nosmoke

Good enough taste, durability and delivery. Excellent price compared ro others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nosmoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twelve Years and Still Chewing!!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by qualified2rate

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by qualified2rate
by qualified2rate

This gum really works. I don't smoke anymore and don't care to. Kick one habit and pick up another. #ohwell

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qualified2rate
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/7/2012

Customer review by Seattleboy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Seattleboy
by Seattleboy
Top 500 contributor

I first tried nicotine gum on a long trip where I couldn't smoke for 20 hours, I made the mistake of buying the expensive brand, Equate works every bit as well as that brand at a fraction of the cost. Now I'm determined to quit, and Equate offers the best value to assist me, and I think it works better for me than the patches, or the expensive lozenges (my physician has told me that more of his patients have been successful using gum than the other cessation profucts, don't know if this usual, but it is what I was told). Highly reccomend. Wish me luck, and I send you my best wishes in quitting.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seattleboy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
4/17/2011

Customer review by burgie1

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by burgie1
by burgie1

Great product to quit but you rely on gum. Then become addicted to the gum.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burgie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
2/6/2012

Customer review by LiketoPinchaPenny

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by LiketoPinchaPenny
by LiketoPinchaPenny

You can not find sugarless nicotine gum cheaper ANYWHERE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiketoPinchaPenny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cut 4mg pieces in half if use 2mg-same price
2/8/2013

Customer review by ChistineP

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by ChistineP
by ChistineP

I like the 4mg size because it costs the same as the 2mg size (the same as my old cigarettes) and i cut them in half to get twice the number of pieces. Great aid for quitting - don't miss cigarettes at all and feel much better. I quit before on the gum for 10 years, had a relapse, but came back on the gum knowing it works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChistineP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
5/23/2011

Customer review by jae566

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by jae566
by jae566

Fast shipping and great packaging. I like this product and I have used it for years. It is nice to be able to order it on-line.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jae566
Springville, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
11/8/2013

Customer review by DragonDart

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by DragonDart
by DragonDart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gum is a little different from the national brand, as well as Walgreens, but it's easy to get accustomed to. The price is what drove me to make this purchase. Nicorette is way too expensive and Walgreens is no longer giving good discounts for their gum. I've tried the Equate brand before and it is does have a slightly different flavor. However, the impact of the 4mg of nicotine still provides the satisfaction needed. Now if the fricking Government would just allow it in the Flexible Spending Accounts!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonDart
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs Work
2/15/2015

Customer review by DLWardle

3.0 stars 2/15/2015 by DLWardle
by DLWardle

I am a long-term Nicorette user (15+ years) who decided to give the Equate brand a chance. In contrast to Nicorette, the Equate gum is slightly sweeter, which some may prefer, but it doesn't have the chewing lifespan one might expect. At least in my mouth, it gets progressively tougher and more rubbery, so I'm often discarding a piece when, by taste, it probably still has some extractable nicotine. The Equate brand of cherry-flavored nicotine lozenge, on the other hand, I've found to be a perfectly acceptable replacement for the Nicorette brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLWardle
Would recommend to a friend? No
I quit smoking with this product
12/5/2014

Customer review by Klaxion

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Klaxion
by Klaxion

I tried to stop smoking for half of my lifetime. I'm 70 as I write this. The last time I tried to quit smoking was with this product. Following the instructions to the best of my ability, I failed. However I found that (and I don't necessarily recommend this to anyone but it's worked for me) if I stayed on the product and didn't worry about tapering off the product I've been completely smoke free for over a year. Now you should of course check with your doctor before you do what I did. When I started "my" system of chewing this product all the time, (that's right instead of just putting it on my gums) I was satisfied with 2 pieces at a time an popping another 2 pieces after a couple of hours. Gradually over the next 3 weeks that increased to 6 pieces at a time. I've been chewing 6 pieces at a time without the urge to increase it's use further for over a year now. I typically buy a couple of boxes every week or so and the cost is still less than if I bought a carton of cigarettes a week (since I live in NY) and since I'm able to be smoke free and can breathe better, (I have emphysema) I don't really care how much it costs. It's worth it for me. I like the original flavor because I can judge when the nicotine is used up better than the mint flavor and can chew longer without replacing it. I realize that this is an incorrect use of this product however I did check with my doctor who said as long as you don't experience any ill effects from it, she has no problem with it. I advise anyone who can follow the instructions provided with the product and quit smoking that way to do so, as it will save you a lot of money to do so, and some people may not be able to use it as I do without experiencing some physical issues. In any case, good luck quitting smoking however you do it. It was a life saver for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klaxion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the gum.
5/24/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Nana
by Nana

I tried the electronic cigarettes and my lungs didn't like them just like a real cigarette I couldn't breath. I'm back on the gum and that's what I will stay on forever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the trick!
10/16/2014

Customer review by TIGERFAN42

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by TIGERFAN42
by TIGERFAN42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the original flavor tastes like a sugar free bubble gum flavor with nicotine. This is a nice nicotine alternative for "adults".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIGERFAN42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Nick
by Nick

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value
11/2/2015

Customer review by tnmr

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by tnmr
by tnmr

This's the best value in nicotine gum that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnmr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/3/2012

Customer review by tdigger99

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by tdigger99
by tdigger99

I have not smoked for a long time, because of this gum

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdigger99
Pollock Pines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much Less Expensive than Nicorette
10/15/2014

Customer review by Korban

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Korban
by Korban
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product has worked for me for about three years now... I will not go back to smoking and it satisfies the nicotine addiction. Even though it is much cheaper than the alternative, all of these gums are way over priced seems to me. I mean we have 4 mg of nicotine in a polymer gum matrix. Both chemicals are relatively cheap. Why they would cost $30 - $50 is mind-numbing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korban
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Typical gum, exception packaging
10/9/2014

Customer review by ExpatRichard

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by ExpatRichard
by ExpatRichard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find very little variation from one brand of nicotine gum to another. While I've heard others complain about flavor with some brands, I've never noticed any difference. What really makes a difference to me is the packaging. The best known brand's packaging has very poor perforations on the blister pack and is difficult to open each unit. Other brands vary in perforation and difficulty opening each unit. This is the first time I've tried Equate and found the gum itself to be entirely consistent in quality, and the packaging much easier to separate and open.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpatRichard
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicotine gum
9/8/2015

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

Equate nicotine gum works just as good and is half the price as the brand name nicotine gum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works good at a fair price
9/9/2015

Customer review by robb

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by robb
by robb

works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good value
8/22/2015

Customer review by ab12

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by ab12
by ab12

Compares favorably to the more expensive brand-name nicotine cessation products. I ordered it shipped to home....drawback was it took 8 days to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ab12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews