Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 53 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Hate the "improved original flavor"
3/19/2010

Customer review by ThinkingOfSmoking

1.0 stars 3/19/2010 by ThinkingOfSmoking
by ThinkingOfSmoking

I've been using this product - original flavor - for virtually years. Just had to restock and boy was I shocked. I purchased the "original" flavor and got the "New Improved Flavor" and almost gagged. It's way too sweet and minty tasting. If I wanted "mint" or "sweet" I would have purchased the Equate mint flavor nicotine gum. Not sure what to do now because Equate is so much cheaper than the brand name product and I don't want to start smoking again. Hope I'm not the only one out there who hates the "improved flavor" and also hoping someone at Wal-Mart or Equate Products or both sees this and goes back to the original flavor.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThinkingOfSmoking
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my thoughts on why the gum changed
3/17/2012

Customer review by cambridgelaine

2.0 stars 3/17/2012 by cambridgelaine
by cambridgelaine

hello fellow gum chewers! I started chewing the gum several years ago and found it a great substitue for smoking. however, i became dependant on the gum; and searched many stores to find the best price. for a long while everything was great; i chewed the 2mg original flavor and bought it from rite aid, target, walgreens; wherever it was on sale. then about a year ago everything changed. My theory? I think that the Nicorette brand forced the other retailers to change their formula. Notice that Nicorette is now the only brand where you can buy the original?? And it costs a fortune. Nicorette used to own the market and could charge whatever they pleased. Just my opinion. I miss the original flavor sooo much, but I refuse to buy Nicorette. Never Never.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cambridgelaine
santa barbara CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Original flavor. fast shipping.
8/9/2016

Customer review by joann

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by joann
by joann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Equate original flavor 2mg nicotine gum. Works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taste/price
9/1/2016

Customer review by KKRS

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by KKRS
by KKRS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The taste is comparable to name brand stop smoking gym but price is much more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKRS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go back to the original!!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Boo1607

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Boo1607
by Boo1607

Please go back to the "original recipe". This stuff makes my mouth and tongue yellow and tastes awful. I buy the walgreen brand and will continue to until you change back!!! thank you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boo1607
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
New and Improved is AWFUL
3/23/2010

Customer review by Equategum

1.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Equategum
by Equategum

I too was so surprised when I went to the Walmart store near me to purchase my box of Original Flavor Equate Gum. It was so awful and I have no idea why they changed it. If I wanted a sweeten gum, Equate makes many other flavors so I am very confused why they made this change. I am going to try and order it online so see if it is still the old version. If not, I will be returning it to the store. If they don't change back, I will have to look for other brand. I just cannot stand the horrible, overly sweet taste of the "new and improved".

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Equategum
19152
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
3/11/2011

Customer review by JakeBob

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by JakeBob
by JakeBob

The revised formule is too sweet. I miss the original original version.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New "improved" flavor of equate nicotine gum AWFUL
1/17/2011

Customer review by Off280wm

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Off280wm
by Off280wm

I HATE the new "improved flavor" of the original equate nicotine gum!!! I have gone around to other pharmacies and have used their old (more expensive) versions of the old flavor, but now they too are making the gum taste like JUICY FRUIT!!! What previous smoker ever enjoyed the taste of fruity cigs?! Even the mint flavor tastes like you are sucking on too sweet candy as you chew it. Go back to the original flavor where it actually tasted somewhat like tobacco, or else I will be tempted to start smoking again!!! Also, this gum gives me a stomach ache with all the sticky sweetness. IT IS HORRIBLE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Off280wm
Sylacauga, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate new, improved flavor
11/16/2010

Customer review by gallowshumor1

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by gallowshumor1
by gallowshumor1

Not only is the new and improved flavor HORRIBLE, you added extra yellow now too so it looks like you are chewing tobacco! Please change it back and you won't have to keep going down on the price to get us back,

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallowshumor1
Would recommend to a friend? No
New "improved" flavor
7/13/2010

Customer review by ceetayloo

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by ceetayloo
by ceetayloo

I HATE the new flavor of the Equate brand 4mg nicotine gum! I have had to look for another brand. I just can't stomach it, and I won't buy it again unless WalMart brings back the old version!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceetayloo
Camden, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/28/2016

Customer review by BaileyBean1962

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by BaileyBean1962
by BaileyBean1962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileyBean1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Speedball

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Speedball
by Speedball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're using Nicorette, try this instead for almost half the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speedball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equate
5/15/2015

Customer review by Majuli3

3.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Majuli3
by Majuli3

A little too sweet, don't know if I would recommend this or not

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majuli3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I cannot smoke so I chew instead.
1/20/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Nana
by Nana

My Dr says that I cannot smoke so I chew the gum I don't know what I would do without it,well I know what I would do I would have a cigarette. Yes I am very thankful for the gum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper and tastes better
4/28/2016

Customer review by Carmel

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Carmel
by Carmel

Less expensive than other stores and tastes better to chew.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate stop smoking aid original flavor gum 2 mg
2/20/2016

Customer review by axemancane

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by axemancane
by axemancane

You will be able stop smoking but you will be addicted to the gum its a trade off a much better trade off since you can take the gum and do it wherever you need to unlike cigarettes. Also much less expensive than any other tobacco products 170 count for what $34 you should last 16 to 20 days I don't think a carton of cigarettes would last you that long anything is better than smoking cigarettes.!!! Also I prefer the original flavor over the men just for the fact that the kind of taste like gum bubble gum what the mint flavor is good as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/22/2016

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number printed towards the top of this letter as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed. When contacting us back, please refer to case number 719695.

axemancane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate better than EXPENSIVE brands
3/18/2016

Customer review by Cognizant

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Cognizant
by Cognizant

When using nicotine gum to help me stop smoking I originally purchased Nicorette..very expensive. Tried Equate, which is substantially less and found it to be just as good...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cognizant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicotine gum to help stop smoking
3/15/2016

Customer review by Smokenomo

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Smokenomo
by Smokenomo

It is comparable to brand name Nicorette but at a much lower price. This product has been helpful in preventing me from yielding to temptation to smoke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smokenomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Equate Nicotine Gum
10/10/2011

Customer review by katgirl48

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by katgirl48
by katgirl48

Works as well as the Nicorette brand. I guess I never noticed the sweet taste. The only thing I don't like is that it leaves my tongue and mouth yellow. They need to leave out the yellow dye.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katgirl48
Nashwauk,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
3/13/2016

Customer review by speedbugy

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by speedbugy
by speedbugy

Wife stopped smoking with this. She likes the flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedbugy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews