Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Perfect for packing when traveling.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Monica
by Monica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my husband is at home he takes a liquid form of the glucosamine and chondroitin that requires refrigeration. When he travels he packs these soft chews which eliminates his having to refrigerate anything. He notices no difference so he feels these chews are as effective for him as the liquid supplement. He was thrilled to find them at WalMart.com because CVS where he always bought them before has quit carrying them. He is hopeful WalMart.com will continue to make these available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glucosamine & Chondrotin
6/15/2016

Customer review by d101

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by d101
by d101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works and it taste good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changed my life
7/22/2013

Customer review by happyknees

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by happyknees
by happyknees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I began to have no results with the Glucosamine/Chondrotin tablets. I switched to a more bioavailable form--these chewables, and the results were remarkable. I consider these a life saver. The taste took a little getting used to, but I don't care as long as they keep on working as efficiently as they do. The results for me, are excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyknees
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A chewable taffy so much better than a huge pill.
8/31/2013

Customer review by FEB637

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by FEB637
by FEB637
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A wonderful product, its a great tasting chewable taffy and 100% over the normal huge pills I had so much trouble taking. I am 76 and have a lot of problems with arthritis and really believe Glucosamine Chondroitin is the reason I am able to live a normal life.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FEB637
Longs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chew tablet
3/7/2009

Customer review by ammylar

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by ammylar
by ammylar

This product is good for me. I have a very difficult time to swallow pills and have a sensitive stomach. I have finish my first box of Glucosamine Chondroitin chewable and I want more. I have had no problem digesting them. And I do feel an improvement with my joints (ankles and hips).

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ammylar
Kailua Kona, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i really like this product
11/22/2009

Customer review by susieQ29

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by susieQ29
by susieQ29

But it seems like there is never enough, about everyother time i go to get some they are out, why is this? i have a hard time taking pills like a lot of people & these soft chews really do help with that and they really improve my health. i really do like this product and am not lookling forward to hurting again b/c i cant find it and cant take anything else. please start carry more.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susieQ29
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yummy
6/16/2016

Customer review by tinlizzy

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by tinlizzy
by tinlizzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hubby hates to take pills but it was recommended to try glucosamine for his joints. This is great he takes his medications with ease.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinlizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for canine (dog) arthritis
2/5/2014

Customer review by OURGODREIGNSONHIGH

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by OURGODREIGNSONHIGH
by OURGODREIGNSONHIGH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vet recommended. One chew in AM and one chew in PM and my dog is arthritis-free, symptom-free. Dog size is bassett hound around 45 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OURGODREIGNSONHIGH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glucosamine
3/1/2011

Customer review by CiCe

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by CiCe
by CiCe

Works great...especially for my hands when they are hurting.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiCe
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glucosamine
3/17/2016

Customer review by Earlyriser

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Earlyriser
by Earlyriser

When I started having pain in my hands it was so bad that it would wake me up at night. I tried other joint relief products and they did not work. I have been taking these regularly for about 3 months and now my hands and back never hurt me! Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earlyriser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Valley Glucosamine soft chews
11/10/2013

Customer review by Hamilone

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Hamilone
by Hamilone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really helps my husband to be able to walk for he was unable to hardly get up and move for any distance till we found this product

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamilone
Gainesville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat disappointing
4/12/2011

Customer review by DeanInSF

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by DeanInSF
by DeanInSF

Strengths: * Reasonably priced * Based on amazon reviews, some people actually appear to like the taste Weaknesses: * It took a ridiculously long time from order to arrival * The products arrived in a box that appeared to be much larger than it needed to be. As a result, 15 to 20 padding pillows will now go to the landfill bin. * I can think of no reason why a daily dose of vitamin supplements would contain 1.5 grams of saturated fat. * While the amount of milk in the product is relatively low, it would have been nice if this information had been made more visible on the web site. * If you like the taste, great. Those who don't like the taste (including me) will really hate the fact that it needs to be chewed for about 60 seconds before it's broken down enough to be swallowed. * Each piece is individually wrapped in non-recyclable foil. More food for the landfill.

Was this review helpful? (18) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeanInSF
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I hate taking pills.....
10/2/2011

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

That being said, this was the perfect solution. [i also tried joint juice but didn't like the after bite] so i tried this and was absolutely delighted. Is it the perfect tasting orange, no, but it tastes a lot better than most others. Some complain about the chewing. I put them in my pocket [in wrapper of course] and let my body heat soften them up. And this is a heck of a lot better than swallowing those giant pills.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great choice for chewable
5/8/2014

Customer review by apracticallady

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by apracticallady
by apracticallady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're like me and have a difficult time swallowing those large glucosamine chondroitin tablets, this is definitely the way to go. It would be nice to find them at a lower price, but I've looked around, and this seems to be the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apracticallady
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THEY HELP MY JOINTS
11/22/2013

Customer review by GRNSNMA

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GRNSNMA
by GRNSNMA

I HAVE BEEN CHEWING THESE FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND I CAN REALLY TELL A DIFFERENCE. MY ONLY CONCERN IS OUR LOCAL WALMART DOES NOT STOCK MANY OF THESE OR THEY GO REALLY FAST. DO WISH THEY OFFERED COUPONS TO HELP WITH COST.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRNSNMA
pHENIX cITY, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seem to help..
12/3/2015

Customer review by TPW66

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by TPW66
by TPW66

I have been taking this product for the past two years, they really seem to help great flavor ,easy to chew ,would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPW66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yuck!
5/16/2016

Customer review by browniebowl

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by browniebowl
by browniebowl

I just opened this package and was surprised that it is a rectangle candy. I thought it would be a round chew-able that was the consistency of a chew-able vitamin, kind of powdery. These are an orange flavored caramel. I bit it in half and had to spit it out. so gross. I will be throwing these out and getting a pill you just swallow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browniebowl
Would recommend to a friend? No
EAsier than big pills
12/17/2012

Customer review by balletbertha

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by balletbertha
by balletbertha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The big pills were hard to swallow. I can keep a couple of these handy in my purse if I forget to take them at home. Good buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balletbertha
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
summergirl
9/5/2015

Customer review by summergirl

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by summergirl
by summergirl

Since the tablets of glucosamine are so large and hard to swallow, this is a great alternative. The flavor isn't bad and superior to some other brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right Item at the Right Price!!!!
3/10/2016

Customer review by maxsmom

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by maxsmom
by maxsmom

Because of difficulty swallowing pills, chewables are the viable option. They have a pleasant taste and texture and will be beneficial for my achy joints. The price at Walmart is very good compared to other retailers, and the delivery was prompt. Very satisfied with this purchase and will continue to buy this item from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews