Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

6 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

6 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

17%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-6 of 6 total reviews
17%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

does not work
12/6/2010

Customer review by readerofnovels

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by readerofnovels
by readerofnovels

this product does not work I followed the instructions and the lice were still alive and moving. I then did the treatment again and had the same problem The lice were alive and moving So don't waste your time trying it. I also talked to the contact number about the problems I had with the product.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readerofnovels
amarillo tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Doesn't work...
3/4/2011

Customer review by MsThirdGradeTeacher

1.0 stars 3/4/2011 by MsThirdGradeTeacher
by MsThirdGradeTeacher

Lice was still alive afterwards...they were crawling all over my sink and never died until they were washed down the drain...

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsThirdGradeTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
EQUATE LICE SHAMPOO
1/13/2012

Customer review by kepglo

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by kepglo
by kepglo

I am so upset, headlicee means washing all laundry, bedding, cleaning, and endless combing of hair, I used this product, only to discover it didnot work, so all that time and money, was for nothing, now I have to do the whole thing all over as well as keep my child home from school! I will never use this product again, and had I read the reviews, I wouldn't have used it in the first place! Why would Walmart sell a product of such poor quality!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kepglo
LITTLE VALLEY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worked great
12/10/2014

Customer review by Texasmom7624

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Texasmom7624
by Texasmom7624

Other people were talking bout them still moving after, if you read the instructions it says they can live up to 24 hours later they are dying..... We have a large family we needed a lot, worked great easy to use we used every week for 3 weeks to make sure they were gone. The spray is not needed you can use any flea tick bedbug killer you get more for your money . And keep vacuum out everyday

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasmom7624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
1/7/2013

Customer review by playerofgames

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by playerofgames
by playerofgames

total waste of money, does not work, does not kill them, not worth saving the extra couple dollars with this go for the name brand on this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playerofgames
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do NOT Buy! Doesn't Work!
8/11/2015

Customer review by UnhappyMother

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by UnhappyMother
by UnhappyMother

I bought this for my daughter and applied it as directed. A lot of the lice rinsed out and then I took the comb to her hair. Within 4 days I noticed her scratching again so I reapplied it and combed again. By the 10 day that you are suppose to wait I noticed that she has even more lice! After 3 treatments they are still there. No to go and get another brand to get rid of these pest that should be dead! I feel so bad for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from From the Supplier - 8/12/2015

Directions: apply thoroughly to DRY HAIR or other affected area. For head lice, first apply behind ears and to back of neck, allow product to remain for 10 minutes, but no longer, use warm water to form a lather, shampoo, then thoroughly rinse, check daily for any lice/nits that you missed, a second treatment must be done in 7 to 10 days to kill any newly hatched lice, if infestation continues, see a doctor for other treatments. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 666031 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 1-866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

UnhappyMother
Would recommend to a friend? No