Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-17 of 17 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product design needs revamped.
11/30/2012

Customer review by ABCDFGHJKLMNP

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ABCDFGHJKLMNP
by ABCDFGHJKLMNP

I have had used this product for the past few years. I've been very pleased with it's outcome and it's dispensing features. But earlier this year in this area I purchased a box with new style dispensing vials. They are atrocious! The liquid does not dispense with ease as they were once known for. It really hampers the process. You want fast reliable soothing medicine for your eyes to be dispensed with ease. I beg the engineers to compare the old reliable dispensing vial with the new design. See the difference. I beg that the old design be reinstituted.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCDFGHJKLMNP
Cleveland , Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by KristieMcC

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by KristieMcC
by KristieMcC

I am a disabled woman who does not have use of my left arm. I think these eye drops need to be easier to open. The newer packaging is ridiculous and the drops burn my eyes. I cannot use my left hand to open so I find the drops very difficult to manage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristieMcC
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to love it, but....
5/6/2013

Customer review by suredoes

3.0 stars 5/6/2013 by suredoes
by suredoes

This had been my eye drops of choice for many years. However, you changed the vials & I've been considering other eye products. The oval vials are not as user-friendly as the triangular ones. The drops don't come out easily & makes it frustrating, at the least. Otherwise, I like the eye drops. (I must admit, I did find another brand quite comfortable when I got upset with the new Equate vials.)Give us back our vials!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suredoes
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by riptide1979

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by riptide1979
by riptide1979

Excellent, less expensive than the original brand name product I was using. The brand name product comes in connected plastic individual containers that break apart and these are all broken up individually, but the product inside works what feels like exactly the same to me. I had eye surgery a year ago and have gone through at least 10 of the brand name boxes of drops and these seem to work the same. I will get these again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riptide1979
Astoria, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/18/2011

Customer review by gFresh4ever

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by gFresh4ever
by gFresh4ever

Product works just was well as the name brand. The price is less and there's a lot more product - couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gFresh4ever
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible New Design
2/15/2013

Customer review by Tacoez

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Tacoez
by Tacoez

The new design of these individual new vials is terrible. First, there is less lubricant per vial--only 0.4 ml now vs. 0.6 ml in the old design. The plastic is too thick and you have to squeeze really hard to get the liquid out of the vial. Because you have to squeeze so hard it is easy for the vial to slip out of your fingers and hit your eye. I think this is a real safety hazard. I will never buy these again. CVS still carries the old triangular-shaped design with 0.6 ml per vial and theirs was improved to make it even easier to squeeze. I am buying from CVS going forward. Please Wal-Mart go back to the old design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacoez
Suburban Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible 'new improved' version
2/23/2013

Customer review by aussieashley

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by aussieashley
by aussieashley

I used these for 2 years after I had Lasik and loved them! one box lasted forever and I recommended them to everyone. I just bought the new box in the past month and I HATE them. I agree with the other 2 most recent comments. You have to really push to get the drops out. the drops don't last as long either and my eyes are more dry than 2 years ago! Just waiting to get rid of this box. BRING BACK THE OLD DROPS!! Definitely lost a loyal customers in me. Need to find a new brand thats not so expensive. Suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aussieashley
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Agree with other commenters - poor re-design
4/11/2013

Customer review by toooldtoknow

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by toooldtoknow
by toooldtoknow

I am soooooo disappointed with this product!! I guess I'll have to shop for my eye drops somewhere else because these vials are impossible to dispense, not to mention leaving sharp edges on the tip once the lid is twisted off. You need to squeeze so hard to get the drops to dispense that I end up with drops everywhere else on my face, except my eye. And, yes I can imagine it's difficult to remove the lid if you have problems with your hands. I do not have arthritis and they are difficult for me. Horrible!! There was a time that I would have recommended this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toooldtoknow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great substitue for Refresh tears.
10/10/2011

Customer review by happywife2010

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by happywife2010
by happywife2010

My husband had lasiks and this works well for him. Somehow the little bottle does not leak so if you don't use the drops all at the same time, it will still be there for you! Why pay so much more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happywife2010
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
10/9/2011

Customer review by yourstrulyGA

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by yourstrulyGA
by yourstrulyGA

A mild, non-clouding, general-purpose eye lubricant in convenient single-serve ampules that sometimes can be used two or three times. Effect is not long-lasting, but it is helpful for cleansing and refreshing the eye. Compare this store-brand price with its more expensive brand-name counterpart. My Walmart store was inconveniently out of this for some time. It was out of stock online also, but with the option to be notified by e-mail when it became available on the website, I was able to have it shipped to my home free of shipping charges before the store was even restocked. A great service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourstrulyGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2011

Customer review by Roxygirl264

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Roxygirl264
by Roxygirl264

I love this product. Its is the best artifical tears of all the brands I've tried. There is more product in each vial and it is a lighter formula which I love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxygirl264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best natural tear in the market
9/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using natural tears for 7-8 years. This is the closest to the natural tear. It leaves no residue as many thick tears leaves. I cant live without this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Redesigned plastic dispenser is still usable
2/22/2013

Customer review by SFSD

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by SFSD
by SFSD

I almost returned this before opening after taking a look at recent reviews. I was happy with the comparable products dispenser which is pretty easy to squeeze and was concerned that this one may be too difficult. However I'm not having any difficulty with this dispenser. Yes the plastic isn't as malleable and requires more effort but it's worth it for the significant cost savings in my opinion. If you are older or have arthritis, stay way from this product because of the firm squeeze that's required. Otherwise the liquid itself feels exactly the same as the comparable product on my 2 week lasik eyes and I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by Ifuinsist

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Ifuinsist
by Ifuinsist

The packaging has been changed and is difficult to squeeze for those of us with arthritic hands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ifuinsist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, but bad product re-design
2/11/2013

Customer review by christoper1

2.0 stars 2/11/2013 by christoper1
by christoper1

I agree with most of latest reviews that the packaging needs to go back to the old design. The old vials were easier to use and came out better. the latest design isn't as user friendly and appears to have more plastic material so I doubt if it's any cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christoper1
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by Dunromin68

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Dunromin68
by Dunromin68

These vials are extremely hard to squeeze.....not for the elderly. Some vials were barely filled. The labeling is very miss-leading because I buy these (made by the same company for a drug store brand) and the vials are very pliable and full. So the pricing is way off for the value. I gave the whole box to my daughter who said she would use them (she agreed that they are very hard to squeeze).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunromin68
Somerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old design was better
1/13/2013

Customer review by ShortWords

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by ShortWords
by ShortWords

This used to be the best bargain on WalMart. Like others, I hate new design of the containers. They are supposed to be reclosable, but among other things they now open accidentally before even one use. No longer a bargain if you lose so many before use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortWords
Would recommend to a friend? No