Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 94 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 85 reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Great allergy medicine
10/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent alternative to Claritin. It works just as well for a fraction of the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
9/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product. It is just too expensive, even for the generic brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Claritin generic
5/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
NO MORE ALLERGY PROBLEMS!!!!! ....and it is SO much cheaper than Claritin. $7.42 for 60 instead of $18.88 for 30.... this stuff changed my life!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Equate Antihistamine Tablets For Allergy Sufferers
7/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not the first time I've purchased Equate antihistamine tablets... I find allergy relief within a few minutes and the one dose lasts all day - which wasn't what I experienced with another major brand. I highly recommend this product to anyone who suffers from seasonal or indoor allergies as I do! Wonderful product!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not work as well as Claritin or CVS brand
3/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I generally buy generic brands of medication due to the cost. I fully expected the Walmart brand to work equally is well, but after several days I realized that I was having allergy symptoms to a greater degree than I had been. I checked for pollen count on those days versus previous days with another brand. I then decided to hold as many variables as possible constant while alternating every two days between the Walmart brand and the CVS brand the Claritin brand. After tracking my symptoms, I discovered that the Walmart brand did NOT alleviate my symptoms to the same degree, even while I was hoping it would due to the cost. Guess I will pay a little more for the relief.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, best price at Walmart
12/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loratadine is a good antihistimine, although I wouldn't say it's effects last 24 hrs. As far as i know, Walmart has a much lower price on this item than anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
alergies
10/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is just as good as Benedryl but at a much better price. You only take 1 every day so they will last alot longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Allergy relief
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the few products I can take for Allergies that does not make me nervous and edgy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
allergy season
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Better price than Clariton!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Relief from these symptoms.
11/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product relieves the sneezing and stuffiness just as I thought it would.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
2/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works wonders for me. I take it when I will be around pets and pollen. Gets me through the day better than other allergy meds I've tried, and non-drowsy which is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Itcouldbebetter
5/5/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does not work effectively I still have the symptoms maybe just a little bit less
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great for my husband and cost much less than Claritin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great value from Walmart on this generic Claratin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like Claritin
9/10/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product works just as well as Claritin for me and is cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works just as well as the name brand or CVS brand but for a lot less.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Equate Loratadine Tablets
11/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Helps reduce runny nose, tearing eyes!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
7/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am happy with this version of allergy pill. It has the same active ingredient at the same milligram as the brand name. It is non-drowsy. I take it at night. I have no problems sleeping due to it. If I forget, I take one in the morning & am not sleepy during the daytime.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great generic /equate value
3/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have been using this product for 4 years...and living on Social Security Disability, the price is great compared to Claritin/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
takes the edge off
7/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
takes the edge off of pretty bad allergy symptoms. this year has been especially bad for allergy sufferers. thank goodness for this affordable alternative to claritin!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-