Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great allergy medicine
10/5/2010

Customer review by Kkat2417

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Kkat2417
by Kkat2417

This is an excellent alternative to Claritin. It works just as well for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kkat2417
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Claritin generic
5/13/2011

Customer review by Jeepboy01

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Jeepboy01
by Jeepboy01

NO MORE ALLERGY PROBLEMS!!!!! ....and it is SO much cheaper than Claritin. $7.42 for 60 instead of $18.88 for 30.... this stuff changed my life!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeepboy01
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
alergies
10/30/2010

Customer review by Bama9916217

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Bama9916217
by Bama9916217

This is just as good as Benedryl but at a much better price. You only take 1 every day so they will last alot longer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bama9916217
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, best price at Walmart
12/24/2011

Customer review by Artisan7

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Artisan7
by Artisan7

Loratadine is a good antihistimine, although I wouldn't say it's effects last 24 hrs. As far as i know, Walmart has a much lower price on this item than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artisan7
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Antihistamine Tablets For Allergy Sufferers
7/1/2011

Customer review by Applemaker1

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Applemaker1
by Applemaker1

This is not the first time I've purchased Equate antihistamine tablets... I find allergy relief within a few minutes and the one dose lasts all day - which wasn't what I experienced with another major brand. I highly recommend this product to anyone who suffers from seasonal or indoor allergies as I do! Wonderful product!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Applemaker1
Riverhead L.I., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Relief from these symptoms.
11/3/2010

Customer review by Sugarloaf12

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Sugarloaf12
by Sugarloaf12

This product relieves the sneezing and stuffiness just as I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarloaf12
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/8/2011

Customer review by thommyc

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by thommyc
by thommyc

Works great for my husband and cost much less than Claritin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thommyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by 4papa

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by 4papa
by 4papa

Great value from Walmart on this generic Claratin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4papa
Dearborn, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
allergy season
4/21/2014

Customer review by OztheWizard

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by OztheWizard
by OztheWizard

Better price than Clariton!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OztheWizard
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by TinaMD1112

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by TinaMD1112
by TinaMD1112

Works just as well as the name brand or CVS brand but for a lot less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinaMD1112
Eastchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
free shipping makes this worth getting
9/6/2011

Customer review by winterwind

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by winterwind
by winterwind

a useful product we would be buying anyway but the free shipping makes it worth ordering here

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winterwind
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
takes the edge off
7/2/2014

Customer review by psyona

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by psyona
by psyona

takes the edge off of pretty bad allergy symptoms. this year has been especially bad for allergy sufferers. thank goodness for this affordable alternative to claritin!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psyona
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
11/16/2013

Customer review by uisl

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by uisl
by uisl

better than claritin

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uisl
asbury park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2012

Customer review by nanu007

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by nanu007
by nanu007

no side effect, it is better than other over the counter alergy medicine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanu007
Helps some
3/28/2013

Customer review by winter55

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by winter55
by winter55

I've been taking this close to a year now. It does help keep some of my allergies under control, but I really need something a little better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winter55
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Sneezer2

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Sneezer2
by Sneezer2

The best allergy med out there, over the counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sneezer2
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not better than Claritin
6/19/2015

Customer review by Kimi

3.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Kimi
by Kimi

Helped the itchy inner corner of my eye; did not help itchy nose. Claritin is better. There's a reason Claritin costs what it does. Decided to try this because they (Walmart) were sold out of the 40 ct./30% more box, but I'd rather pay $18 for a 40 ct. box of Claritin. If the Equate version of Claritin was going to work for me, I'd have to take two, and that'll make me sleepy. You have to take these every single day. Claritin, this season I was taking almost everyday or every other day. Last allergy season, I took Claritin almost every day then down to every week to several weeks later. I was Claritin clear for days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from From the Supplier - 6/29/2015

Loratadine is comparable to Claritin due to them having the same active ingredient: Loratadine. However, these medications may have different inactive ingredients. When using this product do not take more than directed. Taking more than directed may cause drowsiness. Directions: 1 tablet daily; not more than 1 tablet in 24 hours. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 653358 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

Kimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
C.O.P.D and Loratadine
12/25/2012

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by RPBird
by RPBird

Walmart delivers it to my tiny seaside village, the doctor prescribed it and so I take it. Does it help I hope so but I really have no idea. I take about 8 different medicines with it. But the service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good Deal
2/19/2015

Customer review by GRB70

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by GRB70
by GRB70

Not only a good deal, but for me it takes way itchy/watery eyes, which is a big thing. It's not worth buying a name brand, when this does what it's suppose to if not more. I paid $18 for thirty and here for under $8 I got 60.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRB70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My medicine
5/16/2015

Customer review by Nickie

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Nickie
by Nickie

It helps with my chronic allergies I have..I take one daily to help keep my alleries under control..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews