Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great
2/6/2016

Customer review by sallysusie

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by sallysusie
by sallysusie

Works wonders for me. I take it when I will be around pets and pollen. Gets me through the day better than other allergy meds I've tried, and non-drowsy which is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallysusie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loratadine
1/31/2016

Customer review by Buffum007

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Buffum007
by Buffum007

I find this to be the same great product as all other Equate products. Excellent quality for much less than Brand name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffum007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product Works great
2/2/2016

Customer review by happyshopper

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by happyshopper
by happyshopper

Great Walmart Price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great allergy medicine
10/5/2010

Customer review by Kkat2417

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Kkat2417
by Kkat2417

This is an excellent alternative to Claritin. It works just as well for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kkat2417
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/28/2016

Customer review by Klbarro

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Klbarro
by Klbarro

You get results without the drowsiness!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klbarro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Claritin generic
5/13/2011

Customer review by Jeepboy01

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Jeepboy01
by Jeepboy01

NO MORE ALLERGY PROBLEMS!!!!! ....and it is SO much cheaper than Claritin. $7.42 for 60 instead of $18.88 for 30.... this stuff changed my life!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeepboy01
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, best price at Walmart
12/24/2011

Customer review by Artisan7

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Artisan7
by Artisan7

Loratadine is a good antihistimine, although I wouldn't say it's effects last 24 hrs. As far as i know, Walmart has a much lower price on this item than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artisan7
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hasn't helped at all
1/9/2016

Customer review by blace

2.0 stars 1/9/2016 by blace
by blace

I have had allergy symtoms for a long time and was really hoping these would work, but nothing has changed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/11/2016

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem associated with the use of our product, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on complaints associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 706875 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 800-719-9260, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET.

blace
Would recommend to a friend? No
allergy
1/3/2016

Customer review by jackjohn

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by jackjohn
by jackjohn

i buy this because my doctor prescribes this product and walmart has the lowest price available for this product good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like Claritin
9/10/2015

Customer review by Deltablues

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Deltablues
by Deltablues

This product works just as well as Claritin for me and is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deltablues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
alergies
10/30/2010

Customer review by Bama9916217

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Bama9916217
by Bama9916217

This is just as good as Benedryl but at a much better price. You only take 1 every day so they will last alot longer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bama9916217
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Equate Antihistamine Tablets For Allergy Sufferers
7/1/2011

Customer review by Applemaker1

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Applemaker1
by Applemaker1

This is not the first time I've purchased Equate antihistamine tablets... I find allergy relief within a few minutes and the one dose lasts all day - which wasn't what I experienced with another major brand. I highly recommend this product to anyone who suffers from seasonal or indoor allergies as I do! Wonderful product!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applemaker1
Riverhead L.I., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very close to claritin.
8/11/2015

Customer review by Reggie33

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Reggie33
by Reggie33

It worked good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/8/2011

Customer review by thommyc

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by thommyc
by thommyc

Works great for my husband and cost much less than Claritin.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thommyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product great price
9/12/2015

Customer review by missyjohnson

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by missyjohnson
by missyjohnson

Great product great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missyjohnson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
generic is just as good
9/10/2015

Customer review by Erika

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Erika
by Erika

keeps me from getting allergy colds every season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
allergy season
4/21/2014

Customer review by OztheWizard

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by OztheWizard
by OztheWizard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better price than Clariton!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OztheWizard
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by 4papa

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by 4papa
by 4papa

Great value from Walmart on this generic Claratin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4papa
Dearborn, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not better than Claritin
6/19/2015

Customer review by Kimi

3.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Kimi
by Kimi

Helped the itchy inner corner of my eye; did not help itchy nose. Claritin is better. There's a reason Claritin costs what it does. Decided to try this because they (Walmart) were sold out of the 40 ct./30% more box, but I'd rather pay $18 for a 40 ct. box of Claritin. If the Equate version of Claritin was going to work for me, I'd have to take two, and that'll make me sleepy. You have to take these every single day. Claritin, this season I was taking almost everyday or every other day. Last allergy season, I took Claritin almost every day then down to every week to several weeks later. I was Claritin clear for days!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/29/2015

Loratadine is comparable to Claritin due to them having the same active ingredient: Loratadine. However, these medications may have different inactive ingredients. When using this product do not take more than directed. Taking more than directed may cause drowsiness. Directions: 1 tablet daily; not more than 1 tablet in 24 hours. All Perrigo products must meet approved specifications for identity and strength prior to release for public use. Individual will vary in the way they respond to the same dose of a single drug. The difference in response can result from a number of factors responsible for altering the drug effect that include genetics, disease, age and use of other drugs at the same time. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to address your concern. As you may already know, we are required by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to obtain as much information as possible on adverse events associated with the use of our products. In order for us to better understand the events that occurred and file a complete report, we are asking for you to contact us. Please contact us and use the case number 653358 as a reference for this issue. We can be reached by phone at 866-634-9120, Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5pm ET. If we do not hear from you within two weeks, we will consider this matter closed.

Kimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Relief from these symptoms.
11/3/2010

Customer review by Sugarloaf12

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Sugarloaf12
by Sugarloaf12

This product relieves the sneezing and stuffiness just as I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarloaf12
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews