Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So good!
6/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I mostly follow a paleo diet, probably on a 90/10 basis (10% deviation from the diet). I eat a lot of meat. These are processed yes, but they are phenomenal! I combine these with my favorite vegetables, the Birdseye Normandy Blend I also purchase at Wal-Mart. These are literally the best tasting steaks I've ever eaten, and easily my favorites for breakfast (I eat them with eggs prepare medium and dip the steak in the yolks..yummy!). I completely don't get the poor ratings, as I find the taste of these comparable to fillet mignon, which is my favorite natural beef cut. My only complaint is that I've been eating these for several years, but like so many of my favorite products, they are only "hit or miss" at my local Wal-Mart. Sometimes they have them in stock, other times I go for months without being able to find them. I never grill them, instead, we thaw them and then cook them in a cast iron skillet. They cook quickly, and can be cut with only a fork.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vinton, Laos Republic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Delicious
3/28/2009

Customer review by SBGBankerBabe

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by SBGBankerBabe
by SBGBankerBabe

Love these steaks, perfect on the grill and very moist. They don't dry out like some steaks do. Served them at a family gathering and now I have all my relatives buying them. Very inexpensive to serve for company.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBGBankerBabe
Flanagan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delicious product for a great price
3/4/2011

Customer review by Lyhappy1

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Lyhappy1
by Lyhappy1

Was a very enjoyable product on the grill while we were at P.I.R. I am trying as a pan fry then putting them in the broiler. It should be just as good. I will let you know. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyhappy1
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/18/2013

Customer review by carolsue350

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by carolsue350
by carolsue350

I love the Chef's Requested Beef Steaks I have got them many times. The only problem I have is with the store keeping them in stock. They have been out of stock for 3 months now. I ask every time I go in and they tell me they should be in on the next truck. :o( but they are not. but I could eat one of them every day and never get tired of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolsue350
Arkansas City Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
9/15/2013

Customer review by Grandmaelf1

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Grandmaelf1
by Grandmaelf1

I buy had been buying these for my kids to eat when we have steak, but the meat department at our local Walmart (palatka) report that they have stopped carrying them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmaelf1
Palatka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Can't get these steaks in Naples
8/7/2014

Customer review by MODELTMARK

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by MODELTMARK
by MODELTMARK

Outstanding steaks..., since moving to Naples, Fl, I can't find them in the local stores. SOS, SOS world hdqtrs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MODELTMARK
SW FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
beef steaks
10/18/2015

Customer review by nina

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by nina
by nina

these are the best steaks delicious and priced right... too bad i cant find them in the stores anymore .. I would so buy them again ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2012

Customer review by sonntag

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by sonntag
by sonntag

This is the worst product I have ever tasted. This says it is beef steaks. I don't know what it is but it sure not a steak and it is even a real poor hamburger if it is even made with beef.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonntag
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/5/2012

Customer review by judy3917

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by judy3917
by judy3917

These are horrible. The writing on the box tricks you. these are not steaks or even hamburgers. They are more like meatloaf. and I don't know what they are made of but SAVE YOUR MONEY! THESE ARE THE WORST THING IVE EVER ATE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy3917
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female