Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 114 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Shave secret needs to remain a secret
6/27/2016

Customer review by Longoman

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Longoman
by Longoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is totally worthless. I cannot understand how they are selling it. Save your money, there are lots of great shaving products out there but this is not one of them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Secret is Out
9/30/2015

Customer review by qwerty75249862154

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by qwerty75249862154
by qwerty75249862154

I usually shave with a Braun series 7, but I recently started shaving with a double edge safety razor. The safety razor was far more superior than cartridge razors, but couldn't give me a shave as close or closer than my series 7 without razor burn. Shave secret came to save the day. Now I can get a BBS, against the grain shave without irritation for the first time in my life. I have a really coarse hair and very sensitive skin. I needed 11 drops instead of the 3-5 that they recommend. I use 5 drops on the first pass and the 2 more drops each in 3 quadrants for my against the grain pass. I was able to shave ATG on my neck and chin without irritation. Usually my neck would be a bloody mess and look like hamburger meat. It smells like a fall spice, pumpkin pie, etc. I'm used to soapy and cologne smells, so I was put off by the smell at first. The smell doesn't last too long and grows on you. It doesn't smell bad, just unconventional. Your face feels hydrated and smooth after the shave, so you don't need aftershave or balm, although I still use my Cremo lotion.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty75249862154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
7/18/2016

Customer review by MissImpala

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by MissImpala
by MissImpala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a woman with PCOS, I have to shave my face daily. Shave Secret not only softens hair but it conditions, moisturizes and provides a silky smooth shaving surface reducing tugging and most of all razor burn! Because it might be socially acceptable for a man to have stubble or razor burn, but not for a woman. The oil leaves behind a very slight tingle and slightly stronger clove smell which quickly dissipates. Clove as I understand has antimicrobial properties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissImpala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
7/22/2016

Customer review by Happyguy

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Happyguy
by Happyguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for a little over a week. It's magic. It's been working very well. My skin isn't irritated and I haven't had any ingrown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mouth to mouth, one face (or leg) at a time...
9/7/2011

Customer review by SantiagoWife

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by SantiagoWife
by SantiagoWife

I bought this back in January before traveling to Brazil. With all these restrictions on what to take on your handbag, I usually buy everything there, but shaving stuff is just as expensive there as it is here. I saw this on the isle, I thought the size was perfect, but could not help but wonder... I decided to try it before I traveled. Lo and behold, this is the absolute best product I have ever tried. I gave it to my husband who avoids shaving at all costs. Razor burn, bumps, nicks and cuts... the works! His beard was about 2 months old, and I kinda “pushed” him into using it. He trimmed his beard with scissors and skeptically used the oil. It was priceless to watch his intrigued face as he looked alternately at the razor and his reflection, in pure amazement. LOL We are both using it ever since. We'll never buy anything else. EVER! We’re even buying more to send his dad and mine, down in Brazil. Outdoorsguy2: There is law called "Right-To-Know". Simply write to the company and they are obligated, under this law, to share the composition.

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantiagoWife
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Smooth
7/21/2016

Customer review by Meltown

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Meltown
by Meltown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works wonders under your arms! The clove smell wears off pretty quickly, but it does what it says it will do! I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meltown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff.
7/15/2016

Customer review by SophieSophie

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by SophieSophie
by SophieSophie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this stuff. Little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophieSophie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, best price at Walmart!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mststeve

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mststeve
by mststeve

I found this on the counter one morning and asked my son about it. He told me he uses it and gets it at Walmart. I tried it and had the best shave! So nice not having cream/soap glop down onto the sink or counter. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling good too. I have been using a safety razor for years now because an electric always gave me razor burn on my neck. Out of curiosity, I tried my sons electric with this product and no burn! (he uses a norelco sensotouch). I was so impressed that I bought myself a new electric razor for my birthday (norelco sensotouch 3D) and have been shaving the past few weeks without ever getting a razor burn. I have tried it with a wet face, and just using the shave secret as a pre shave. Same results both times. I am very happy with this product. Walmarts price is best also. Look around on the internet. Even at shavesecret.com it is twice as much as Walmart, plus shipping!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mststeve
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shave Secret
5/13/2009

Customer review by Deadbird

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Deadbird
by Deadbird

I've been using the sensitive skin shave gels for a long time because shaving causes a rash. When I switched to the new Power Fusion razor I got closer shaves but the irritation got worse. I saw this on the shelf and thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". What a difference it made!. Follow the instructions closely and you'll get a great shave. I figure a bottle will last 4 to 6 months-you only use five drops per shave-but I'm buying more to give away to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (75) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deadbird
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Shave
7/7/2016

Customer review by effieSD

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by effieSD
by effieSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this shaving oil for 20 years. Don't experience cuts or dry skin. Wonderful shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
effieSD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most cost effective shaving product
10/31/2015

Customer review by BikeBillNC

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by BikeBillNC
by BikeBillNC

When I first purchased this product it was for a cross country bicycle trip. I'll like the small package and simplicity. When traveling via a bicycle for long distance you consider every pound that you carry. It worked as I had hopped, so much so that when I returned I stopped using my old cream shaving product. Much to my surprise, in addition to a much better shave and nice feel after each use I found my razor lasted longer. One day I was on a trip and forgot my normal razor and needed to use a disposable razor that the hotel provides. I was amazed, although the "loaner" razor didn't shave a well as my expensive razor it was not a bad, cutting and nicking experience. That got me thinking and I experimented with a good but far less expensive razor than the top of the line razor I was using. I found my shave was equally good and my cost for razors was much less. So in summery of the merits of Shave Secret: 1. Less costly shaving product. 2. Longer razor blade usage. 3. Able to use a less costly razor. This is why I say that Shave Secret is a Most cost effective shaving product. Thank you for your product. I also love that it is invented and made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikeBillNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who Needs Shaving CREAM?
7/3/2009

Customer review by N3wb3ginnings

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by N3wb3ginnings
by N3wb3ginnings

This is the absolute best stuff I have ever used for shaving. Follow the instructions and you will have the best shave you have ever experienced. I hate to shave, generally speaking...and I have sensitive skin...seems like I always nick myself or something when I use conventional shaving cream. I have tried shaving soap, in a mug with a shaving brush, which is much better than earosol shaving cream but no where near the shave you can get with Shave Secret! Seriously, if you use this correctly - massage in the 5 drops, and use a lot of water on your razor, you will be amazed at the lack of drag and razor burn. I used to bleed almost every time I shaved...no matter what razor I used, and I tried them all! From the most expensive to the cheapest, they all managed to draw blood...but with Shave Secret...I can - seriously - use even an inexpensive disposable razor, and not need a styptic...this is the best stuff. It leaves your face feeling amazingly healthy and tingly and it makes shaving a pleasure. Try this product. It really is a great product, and saves your face and is easy on the wallet, too, compared to expensive shaving creams. Thumbs up on this one!

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N3wb3ginnings
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great stuff!
3/5/2016

Customer review by gotdaddysear

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by gotdaddysear
by gotdaddysear

If you want a smooth shave (man or woman) with no "razor burn" and no need for lotion afterward, this is your product. Easy to use. Priced right. Under 4 dollars. Lasts a long time (3-5 drops). And smells good, too. The only small drawback is that it collects hair on your razor blade, but that is a very small thing compared to the smooth shave you get. That is easily solved by rinsing under hot water or by putting a small amount of your liquid soap on it and rinse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotdaddysear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've ever used
6/22/2016

Customer review by DrNiggleson

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by DrNiggleson
by DrNiggleson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have especially sensitive skin (more so when it's hot weather), prone to razor burn. But this stuff eliminates all skin problems. I tend to use a few more drops than the recommended 3 or 4 drops, but it still lasts for weeks. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrNiggleson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shave secret
8/12/2009

Customer review by fishnhunter

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by fishnhunter
by fishnhunter

this honestly is the best stuff out there. i hate shaving and try to put it off as long as possible. i was recently going on vacation and was at the store buying a trial size shaving cream and saw this little bottle in the section. i figured as much as i hate shaving i might as well give it a try, plus the bottle is smaller than a trial size shaving cream can. i bought it and i love it! it smells good, leaves your face feeling smooth and its funny cause since it is oil, then water just runs off your face. and it has a nice lemony smell to it. i definately recommend shave secret. just use a lot of water on your razor, like others said. youll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishnhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never Used Before
6/12/2016

Customer review by sticks16

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by sticks16
by sticks16

I just recently heard about shaving oil that does not require any cream or gel and does the same if not better job of getting at the whiskers. I purchase 2 bottles and use 4 drops on a very wet face. Immediately I could tell how smoothly the blade was gliding over the face and thought maybe the blades are not cutting at all. When I touched my face it was smooth as a baby bottom. I will never go back to cream or gel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sticks16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have
6/19/2016

Customer review by Nativeactor

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Nativeactor
by Nativeactor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product that helps keep my face fresh and face even

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nativeactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, wish it came in a larger size
5/31/2016

Customer review by bek112358

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by bek112358
by bek112358
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this oil for shaving. It is annoying to have to buy it in such a small size. It says you only need a couple of drops but you really need more than that each shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bek112358
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/6/2016

Customer review by Chasfo13

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Chasfo13
by Chasfo13

I have said goodbye to shaving cream because of Shave Secret. I using for shaving my face & head, it works wonderful & you can see where you're shaving because the shaving cream doesn't get in the way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chasfo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy It!
2/23/2011

Customer review by JamesandJanet

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by JamesandJanet
by JamesandJanet

If you look here and elsewhere on the internet, the reason you will see so many rave reviews about this product is that IT'S REALLY THAT GOOD! I found this stuff in a WalMart store in Panama City, FL and said "Why not? It's only a few bucks and if I don't like it, then not that much lost." This stuff saves your face, saves your sink counter space, saves time, and saves your wallet! I will finish using up my expensive and fancy shaving supplies with the pre-shave oil, multi-blended shaving cream, and after shave cream. Then, I will use this all the time and start putting my extra saved money to better use. Nice to see American ingenuity is still alive and kicking!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesandJanet
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews