Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Shave Secret
5/13/2009

Customer review by Deadbird

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Deadbird
by Deadbird

I've been using the sensitive skin shave gels for a long time because shaving causes a rash. When I switched to the new Power Fusion razor I got closer shaves but the irritation got worse. I saw this on the shelf and thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". What a difference it made!. Follow the instructions closely and you'll get a great shave. I figure a bottle will last 4 to 6 months-you only use five drops per shave-but I'm buying more to give away to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadbird
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shave secret
8/12/2009

Customer review by fishnhunter

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by fishnhunter
by fishnhunter

this honestly is the best stuff out there. i hate shaving and try to put it off as long as possible. i was recently going on vacation and was at the store buying a trial size shaving cream and saw this little bottle in the section. i figured as much as i hate shaving i might as well give it a try, plus the bottle is smaller than a trial size shaving cream can. i bought it and i love it! it smells good, leaves your face feeling smooth and its funny cause since it is oil, then water just runs off your face. and it has a nice lemony smell to it. i definately recommend shave secret. just use a lot of water on your razor, like others said. youll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishnhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dramatically Reduces Razor Drag!
10/23/2009

Customer review by Loves2Research

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Loves2Research
by Loves2Research

Me and my husband are SOLD on this product! I shave almost every day and it's always been a nightmare for me, due to Razor burn, bumps, etc. I ran across Shave Secret about 5 years ago and what a difference it has made for me! Smoothest Shave ever, without bumps and redness! Now if I could just find the perfect Razor, I'd be set! **Hint**When using Shave Secret, You do need to make sure you rinse your Razor frequently or you'll dull up the razor blade.**

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loves2Research
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Who Needs Shaving CREAM?
7/3/2009

Customer review by N3wb3ginnings

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by N3wb3ginnings
by N3wb3ginnings

This is the absolute best stuff I have ever used for shaving. Follow the instructions and you will have the best shave you have ever experienced. I hate to shave, generally speaking...and I have sensitive skin...seems like I always nick myself or something when I use conventional shaving cream. I have tried shaving soap, in a mug with a shaving brush, which is much better than earosol shaving cream but no where near the shave you can get with Shave Secret! Seriously, if you use this correctly - massage in the 5 drops, and use a lot of water on your razor, you will be amazed at the lack of drag and razor burn. I used to bleed almost every time I shaved...no matter what razor I used, and I tried them all! From the most expensive to the cheapest, they all managed to draw blood...but with Shave Secret...I can - seriously - use even an inexpensive disposable razor, and not need a styptic...this is the best stuff. It leaves your face feeling amazingly healthy and tingly and it makes shaving a pleasure. Try this product. It really is a great product, and saves your face and is easy on the wallet, too, compared to expensive shaving creams. Thumbs up on this one!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N3wb3ginnings
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mouth to mouth, one face (or leg) at a time...
9/7/2011

Customer review by SantiagoWife

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by SantiagoWife
by SantiagoWife

I bought this back in January before traveling to Brazil. With all these restrictions on what to take on your handbag, I usually buy everything there, but shaving stuff is just as expensive there as it is here. I saw this on the isle, I thought the size was perfect, but could not help but wonder... I decided to try it before I traveled. Lo and behold, this is the absolute best product I have ever tried. I gave it to my husband who avoids shaving at all costs. Razor burn, bumps, nicks and cuts... the works! His beard was about 2 months old, and I kinda “pushed” him into using it. He trimmed his beard with scissors and skeptically used the oil. It was priceless to watch his intrigued face as he looked alternately at the razor and his reflection, in pure amazement. LOL We are both using it ever since. We'll never buy anything else. EVER! We’re even buying more to send his dad and mine, down in Brazil. Outdoorsguy2: There is law called "Right-To-Know". Simply write to the company and they are obligated, under this law, to share the composition.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantiagoWife
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, best price at Walmart!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mststeve

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mststeve
by mststeve

I found this on the counter one morning and asked my son about it. He told me he uses it and gets it at Walmart. I tried it and had the best shave! So nice not having cream/soap glop down onto the sink or counter. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling good too. I have been using a safety razor for years now because an electric always gave me razor burn on my neck. Out of curiosity, I tried my sons electric with this product and no burn! (he uses a norelco sensotouch). I was so impressed that I bought myself a new electric razor for my birthday (norelco sensotouch 3D) and have been shaving the past few weeks without ever getting a razor burn. I have tried it with a wet face, and just using the shave secret as a pre shave. Same results both times. I am very happy with this product. Walmarts price is best also. Look around on the internet. Even at shavesecret.com it is twice as much as Walmart, plus shipping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mststeve
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
3/15/2014

Customer review by Copbob

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Copbob
by Copbob

I bought this yesterday after reading reviews on this website and weighing the pros and cons. I decided that for the small amount of money that it wouldn't be a total waste if it didn't turn out to work. Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. I had a good 3 days growth going on so this was going to be no easy task. I followed the instructions and wetted the area down with fairly warm water. I then put 5 drops of the shave oil on my fingers and began to work it around my area to be shaved. At first it didn't feel like anything was there. Kind of got me worried because if you have ever just shaved with water before you know what I was dreading. I then turned my water onto full hot and rinsed my blade under it for a few seconds to warm it up. The first swipe pulled a little but nothing horrible but what happened next was amazing. I believe that the blades need that first stroke to get propery lubricated with the oil because after that it was extremely smooth sailing. No nicks or drag at all. This is seriously as smooth as I've ever been. The fragrance isn't bad either. Leaving it on after has resulted in really smooth, soft, and cool skin. So to recap, wet your shave area, apply oil, re-wet area, and shave away. I may try adding a drop of the oil to the blades to see if that eliminates the first stroke drag. Happy shaving!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Copbob
Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Feel it working
1/15/2014

Customer review by riccijaz

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by riccijaz
by riccijaz

I have used the Art of Shaving oil and others and this works better in my opinion. I feel like a menthol cooling when I put it on. I use a shaving brush and shaving cream and a double edge safety razor. Using this before I put my cream on really gives me a close shave. GREAT on my bald head!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riccijaz
Pacifica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product on the market for shaving!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Ligel

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Ligel
by Ligel

Super product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ligel
Estero, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy It!
2/23/2011

Customer review by JamesandJanet

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by JamesandJanet
by JamesandJanet

If you look here and elsewhere on the internet, the reason you will see so many rave reviews about this product is that IT'S REALLY THAT GOOD! I found this stuff in a WalMart store in Panama City, FL and said "Why not? It's only a few bucks and if I don't like it, then not that much lost." This stuff saves your face, saves your sink counter space, saves time, and saves your wallet! I will finish using up my expensive and fancy shaving supplies with the pre-shave oil, multi-blended shaving cream, and after shave cream. Then, I will use this all the time and start putting my extra saved money to better use. Nice to see American ingenuity is still alive and kicking!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesandJanet
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Stuff
4/19/2010

Customer review by DV56

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by DV56
by DV56

Shave Secret is incredible! The best shave I've ever had. No irritation and very very close. You can easily skip a day between shaves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DV56
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
no more nicks/cuts - period!
11/6/2012

Customer review by youwilllikethisproduct

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by youwilllikethisproduct
by youwilllikethisproduct

always had issue with cuts, no matter how good/new the blade; until i tried secret shave. worked right from the first time and everytime. have been a faithful user for last 4 years. don't need after shave lotion/gel as well, since the oil keeps the skin moisturized. tips for even more comfortable experience - (1) i take 6-8 drops instead of recommended 3-5 drops. (2) After applying, let it soak/sit for couple of minutes. Moist it again with water and then shave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youwilllikethisproduct
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shave Oil and made in USA
9/28/2013

Customer review by JamesinLittleSilver

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by JamesinLittleSilver
by JamesinLittleSilver

I used King of Shaves for a while after learning about shaving oil. Then I found Shave Secret, it is clear, cheaper, and made in the USA. Couldn't be better. Never a rash or anything and it leaves your skin moist. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesinLittleSilver
Little Silver, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The closest shave you can get without waxing, etc.
8/11/2012

Customer review by SunshineMountain123

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by SunshineMountain123
by SunshineMountain123

We have been using this product for years now. My husband has a very tough beard. As he has gotten more gray in his beard, it's only gotten worse. Shave Secret is indispensable for both of us. His shave is not only CLOSE, it conditions his skin. As you shave, you only add extra water, not more oil. (Follow directions.) I use it for bikini shaving. Great!! I also have peach fuzz on my facial skin and I use Shave Secret to gently shave the fuzz and "mustache" hairs away. It simply leaves your skin moisturized and smooth--no pimples either! Please don't ever stop carrying Shave Secret, we would be lost without it!! PS It lasts a long time and the smell is very aromatic. My husband doesn't like strong, per-fumy smells, but he likes this and it does go away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineMountain123
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stuff ... Good price
11/22/2014

Customer review by Rickb2

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Rickb2
by Rickb2

I use a Norelco electric shaver that recommends an 'X' pattern when shaving. All of the alcohol-based preshaves I tried (Afta and Mennen) would dissipate too quickly causing the razor to drag on my skin. The shaving oils I tried would go the distance. Shave Secret is the best value I've found and it smells great (according to my wife). Four drops spread on a wet face, wash my hands with soap, shave, rinse the shaver in hot water, DONE! Shave Secret doesn't clog my shaver, though I do a quick rinse of the shaver head with hot water mid-way through the shave when I haven't shaved for a couple of days. I do soak the shaver head in a small bowl of alcohol then brush it out every couple of months to keep the shaver clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more razor BURN!
1/2/2012

Customer review by Keemha

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Keemha
by Keemha

Man this stuff works! No more razor burn!!! I put it on a dry face & it works just as well as a wet face.Wet your razor though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keemha
Fitchburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product!!
4/23/2014

Customer review by TuXtreme

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by TuXtreme
by TuXtreme

As times goes...So do most people’s hair. :) That being said, I had decided to start shaving my head. I had seen this in Wal-Mart while looking for creams and gels to give me a safe and easy shave. After the first use I was amazed at how great this product worked! Wet the area to be shaved, I applied 5 drops, then re-wet area, and shaved away. I rinsed after each stroke to ensure that I got as close as possible. I could not be more satisfied. The smell is clean and pleasant. Despite what some other reviews have said. Give it a try. I'm sure you will no longer use creams and gels after you try this amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuXtreme
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
excellent
5/24/2014

Customer review by toughsellguy

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by toughsellguy
by toughsellguy

This stuff is amazing... so much better than any shaving cream!! try it, you will never go back! only wish they made it in bigger sizes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toughsellguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was skeptical ... until I tried it.
8/30/2014

Customer review by dkthomasson

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by dkthomasson
by dkthomasson

I had my doubts about this stuff, but it actually works. In addition to giving me a close shave with a cheap, two-blade Gillette razor, it also prevented skin irritation. And you don't need to use after shave lotion. Just towel off your face and go. Nor more lather for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkthomasson
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
10/8/2014

Customer review by Pickleman31415

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Pickleman31415
by Pickleman31415

This stuff works so well. A bottle lasts for ages and it's cheap. Have used it now for three years and no complaints. It gives a wonderfully close shave, leaves your face well conditioned, and give the blades a much longer life. I get months from my blades and almost change them out of boredom. The blade and face soap companies should hate this stuff. I was buying it at my local Walmart but they seem to have stopped stocking it in the store, so I bought it on line. Hey Walmart put it back!! Hope Walmart keeps it online because it's half the price on the company website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickleman31415
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews