Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 137 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Weird but awesome
5/13/2017

Customer review by Luke

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Luke
by Luke

About 2 years ago I discovered Cremo Cream and thought that this was the most amazing shave product ever. I'd give it a 10/10. It's AMAZING. BUT, I kept hearing ads for Shave Secret on talk radio. I thought, once I get done with my tube of Cremo Cream, I'll try Shave Secret. The 1st time I tried Shave Secret I thought it was weird. I put about 6 drops on my palm and rubbed it on my wet face. Made my skin a little rubbery. Smelled weird. I started shaving. It didn't effortlessly glide like Cremo Cream. The razor kept clogging up. Kept shaving. Re-wet the face once in a while. Going against the grain. Oh my gosh. My face is soooooooo smooth. 10/10 shave. In fact, I can go an extra day now between shaves. I can't believe this miracle product. I don't know what a baby's butt feels like but it must be something like my face after using Shave Secret! And, it's less than $4.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mouth to mouth, one face (or leg) at a time...
9/7/2011

Customer review by SantiagoWife

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by SantiagoWife
by SantiagoWife

I bought this back in January before traveling to Brazil. With all these restrictions on what to take on your handbag, I usually buy everything there, but shaving stuff is just as expensive there as it is here. I saw this on the isle, I thought the size was perfect, but could not help but wonder... I decided to try it before I traveled. Lo and behold, this is the absolute best product I have ever tried. I gave it to my husband who avoids shaving at all costs. Razor burn, bumps, nicks and cuts... the works! His beard was about 2 months old, and I kinda “pushed” him into using it. He trimmed his beard with scissors and skeptically used the oil. It was priceless to watch his intrigued face as he looked alternately at the razor and his reflection, in pure amazement. LOL We are both using it ever since. We'll never buy anything else. EVER! We’re even buying more to send his dad and mine, down in Brazil. Outdoorsguy2: There is law called "Right-To-Know". Simply write to the company and they are obligated, under this law, to share the composition.

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantiagoWife
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Reformed Shave Snob
5/24/2017

Customer review by Patsy

5.0 stars 5/24/2017 by Patsy
by Patsy

I ordered this for the man after his large shaving cream was (rightly) confiscated by TSA. He's used pricey shaving balms, gels, etc. He's now a reformed shaving snob and I'm quite pleased. This oil, when used in conjunction with a good razor, gives him a great shave, as good or better than the $25+ products he had used in the past. The bottle is the size of your thumb and lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Secret is Out
9/30/2015

Customer review by qwerty75249862154

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by qwerty75249862154
by qwerty75249862154

I usually shave with a Braun series 7, but I recently started shaving with a double edge safety razor. The safety razor was far more superior than cartridge razors, but couldn't give me a shave as close or closer than my series 7 without razor burn. Shave secret came to save the day. Now I can get a BBS, against the grain shave without irritation for the first time in my life. I have a really coarse hair and very sensitive skin. I needed 11 drops instead of the 3-5 that they recommend. I use 5 drops on the first pass and the 2 more drops each in 3 quadrants for my against the grain pass. I was able to shave ATG on my neck and chin without irritation. Usually my neck would be a bloody mess and look like hamburger meat. It smells like a fall spice, pumpkin pie, etc. I'm used to soapy and cologne smells, so I was put off by the smell at first. The smell doesn't last too long and grows on you. It doesn't smell bad, just unconventional. Your face feels hydrated and smooth after the shave, so you don't need aftershave or balm, although I still use my Cremo lotion.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty75249862154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, best price at Walmart!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mststeve

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mststeve
by mststeve

I found this on the counter one morning and asked my son about it. He told me he uses it and gets it at Walmart. I tried it and had the best shave! So nice not having cream/soap glop down onto the sink or counter. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling good too. I have been using a safety razor for years now because an electric always gave me razor burn on my neck. Out of curiosity, I tried my sons electric with this product and no burn! (he uses a norelco sensotouch). I was so impressed that I bought myself a new electric razor for my birthday (norelco sensotouch 3D) and have been shaving the past few weeks without ever getting a razor burn. I have tried it with a wet face, and just using the shave secret as a pre shave. Same results both times. I am very happy with this product. Walmarts price is best also. Look around on the internet. Even at shavesecret.com it is twice as much as Walmart, plus shipping!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mststeve
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
As Trump would say, "Unbelievable!"
12/18/2016

Customer review by Fstjohn

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Fstjohn
by Fstjohn

I decided to try this stuff on impulse. It was on the shelf at Walmart right next to the double-edged razors and blades and that's what I use. The price was right so if I didn't like it I could go back to my shaving mug and brush with no regrets. Well I've put the mug and brush away and don't think I'll ever go back to using them. I followed the directions - 5 drops rubbed into a wet beard, rinse the razor often and keep the face wet. Yes, there is some buildup of whiskers and gunk on the blade (thus rinsing often with hot water) but with the double-edge razor it's not a problem at all, unlike with the expensive mega-bladed razors Gillette and others sell which tend to clog up no matter what you use. My blades seem to last about twice as long, too. No drag, no mess, very few nicks compared to before, and a face as smooth as a baby's butt. All that and a great price. What more could a guy ask?

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fstjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shave Secret
5/13/2009

Customer review by Deadbird

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Deadbird
by Deadbird

I've been using the sensitive skin shave gels for a long time because shaving causes a rash. When I switched to the new Power Fusion razor I got closer shaves but the irritation got worse. I saw this on the shelf and thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". What a difference it made!. Follow the instructions closely and you'll get a great shave. I figure a bottle will last 4 to 6 months-you only use five drops per shave-but I'm buying more to give away to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deadbird
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
I'm amazed! I absolutely love this product!
4/22/2017

Customer review by whitann

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by whitann
by whitann

I am so happy I decided to try this! I love it! It's way better than any cream/gel I've used. Doesn't irritate my skin, like everything else does. I use more than 3-5 drops, so I run out fast. I've bought 3 more since trying it last month. I want to make sure I never run out! Say hello to soft, smooth, bump free skin!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who Needs Shaving CREAM?
7/3/2009

Customer review by N3wb3ginnings

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by N3wb3ginnings
by N3wb3ginnings

This is the absolute best stuff I have ever used for shaving. Follow the instructions and you will have the best shave you have ever experienced. I hate to shave, generally speaking...and I have sensitive skin...seems like I always nick myself or something when I use conventional shaving cream. I have tried shaving soap, in a mug with a shaving brush, which is much better than earosol shaving cream but no where near the shave you can get with Shave Secret! Seriously, if you use this correctly - massage in the 5 drops, and use a lot of water on your razor, you will be amazed at the lack of drag and razor burn. I used to bleed almost every time I shaved...no matter what razor I used, and I tried them all! From the most expensive to the cheapest, they all managed to draw blood...but with Shave Secret...I can - seriously - use even an inexpensive disposable razor, and not need a styptic...this is the best stuff. It leaves your face feeling amazingly healthy and tingly and it makes shaving a pleasure. Try this product. It really is a great product, and saves your face and is easy on the wallet, too, compared to expensive shaving creams. Thumbs up on this one!

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N3wb3ginnings
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
shave secret
8/12/2009

Customer review by fishnhunter

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by fishnhunter
by fishnhunter

this honestly is the best stuff out there. i hate shaving and try to put it off as long as possible. i was recently going on vacation and was at the store buying a trial size shaving cream and saw this little bottle in the section. i figured as much as i hate shaving i might as well give it a try, plus the bottle is smaller than a trial size shaving cream can. i bought it and i love it! it smells good, leaves your face feeling smooth and its funny cause since it is oil, then water just runs off your face. and it has a nice lemony smell to it. i definately recommend shave secret. just use a lot of water on your razor, like others said. youll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishnhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Buy It!
2/23/2011

Customer review by JamesandJanet

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by JamesandJanet
by JamesandJanet

If you look here and elsewhere on the internet, the reason you will see so many rave reviews about this product is that IT'S REALLY THAT GOOD! I found this stuff in a WalMart store in Panama City, FL and said "Why not? It's only a few bucks and if I don't like it, then not that much lost." This stuff saves your face, saves your sink counter space, saves time, and saves your wallet! I will finish using up my expensive and fancy shaving supplies with the pre-shave oil, multi-blended shaving cream, and after shave cream. Then, I will use this all the time and start putting my extra saved money to better use. Nice to see American ingenuity is still alive and kicking!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesandJanet
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Wow!
1/14/2017

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Lulu
by Lulu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ladies this is an excellent product for your legs! Extra smooth and no razor burn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
3/15/2014

Customer review by Copbob

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Copbob
by Copbob

I bought this yesterday after reading reviews on this website and weighing the pros and cons. I decided that for the small amount of money that it wouldn't be a total waste if it didn't turn out to work. Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. I had a good 3 days growth going on so this was going to be no easy task. I followed the instructions and wetted the area down with fairly warm water. I then put 5 drops of the shave oil on my fingers and began to work it around my area to be shaved. At first it didn't feel like anything was there. Kind of got me worried because if you have ever just shaved with water before you know what I was dreading. I then turned my water onto full hot and rinsed my blade under it for a few seconds to warm it up. The first swipe pulled a little but nothing horrible but what happened next was amazing. I believe that the blades need that first stroke to get propery lubricated with the oil because after that it was extremely smooth sailing. No nicks or drag at all. This is seriously as smooth as I've ever been. The fragrance isn't bad either. Leaving it on after has resulted in really smooth, soft, and cool skin. So to recap, wet your shave area, apply oil, re-wet area, and shave away. I may try adding a drop of the oil to the blades to see if that eliminates the first stroke drag. Happy shaving!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Copbob
Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
eliminates almost all cuts
5/6/2014

Customer review by snowonder

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by snowonder
by snowonder

I just picked this up on a whim at Walmart, and what do you know, it really works. I use a Gillette razor and tend to cut myself a little when the razor is new, or when the stubble is very short. I've been using this stuff a month and I've had only one nick. It's weird to get used to at first, it feels almost like shaving with water and there's no visible cream. But the shave is closer and smoother than anything I've ever gotten before, even on the problem spots. Two other bonuses: 1. You don't have to use aftershave. I've always had to put something on or my feel would feel irritated, but with this it feels supple and moist. You don't even have to rinse. I just pat my face down with a towel 2. It actually makes an excellent pre-shave for electric razors. I tried it and got a closer shave than usual, again with no irritation. Not as close as the hand razor, but close enough for an evening touch up or when I just don't want to shave. The one thing about it is the fragrance; it's basically clove oil and that what you smell. I'm getting used to it, and I'll use something else after I shave if I want a different fragrance. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowonder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dramatically Reduces Razor Drag!
10/23/2009

Customer review by Loves2Research

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Loves2Research
by Loves2Research

Me and my husband are SOLD on this product! I shave almost every day and it's always been a nightmare for me, due to Razor burn, bumps, etc. I ran across Shave Secret about 5 years ago and what a difference it has made for me! Smoothest Shave ever, without bumps and redness! Now if I could just find the perfect Razor, I'd be set! **Hint**When using Shave Secret, You do need to make sure you rinse your Razor frequently or you'll dull up the razor blade.**

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2Research
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great stuff ... Good price
11/22/2014

Customer review by Rickb2

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Rickb2
by Rickb2

I use a Norelco electric shaver that recommends an 'X' pattern when shaving. All of the alcohol-based preshaves I tried (Afta and Mennen) would dissipate too quickly causing the razor to drag on my skin. The shaving oils I tried would go the distance. Shave Secret is the best value I've found and it smells great (according to my wife). Four drops spread on a wet face, wash my hands with soap, shave, rinse the shaver in hot water, DONE! Shave Secret doesn't clog my shaver, though I do a quick rinse of the shaver head with hot water mid-way through the shave when I haven't shaved for a couple of days. I do soak the shaver head in a small bowl of alcohol then brush it out every couple of months to keep the shaver clean and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for me.
3/20/2017

Customer review by Katz

2.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Katz
by Katz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was really sticky & it took me a long time just to shave my underarms. I would not use this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most cost effective shaving product
10/31/2015

Customer review by BikeBillNC

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by BikeBillNC
by BikeBillNC

When I first purchased this product it was for a cross country bicycle trip. I'll like the small package and simplicity. When traveling via a bicycle for long distance you consider every pound that you carry. It worked as I had hopped, so much so that when I returned I stopped using my old cream shaving product. Much to my surprise, in addition to a much better shave and nice feel after each use I found my razor lasted longer. One day I was on a trip and forgot my normal razor and needed to use a disposable razor that the hotel provides. I was amazed, although the "loaner" razor didn't shave a well as my expensive razor it was not a bad, cutting and nicking experience. That got me thinking and I experimented with a good but far less expensive razor than the top of the line razor I was using. I found my shave was equally good and my cost for razors was much less. So in summery of the merits of Shave Secret: 1. Less costly shaving product. 2. Longer razor blade usage. 3. Able to use a less costly razor. This is why I say that Shave Secret is a Most cost effective shaving product. Thank you for your product. I also love that it is invented and made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikeBillNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
3/5/2016

Customer review by gotdaddysear

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by gotdaddysear
by gotdaddysear

If you want a smooth shave (man or woman) with no "razor burn" and no need for lotion afterward, this is your product. Easy to use. Priced right. Under 4 dollars. Lasts a long time (3-5 drops). And smells good, too. The only small drawback is that it collects hair on your razor blade, but that is a very small thing compared to the smooth shave you get. That is easily solved by rinsing under hot water or by putting a small amount of your liquid soap on it and rinse.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotdaddysear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shave Secret
1/29/2017

Customer review by PaulH

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by PaulH
by PaulH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent value. Shave face and head for a fraction of cost of shave gel. Great for travel kit as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews