Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 95 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
The Secret is Out
9/30/2015

Customer review by qwerty75249862154

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by qwerty75249862154
by qwerty75249862154

I usually shave with a Braun series 7, but I recently started shaving with a double edge safety razor. The safety razor was far more superior than cartridge razors, but couldn't give me a shave as close or closer than my series 7 without razor burn. Shave secret came to save the day. Now I can get a BBS, against the grain shave without irritation for the first time in my life. I have a really coarse hair and very sensitive skin. I needed 11 drops instead of the 3-5 that they recommend. I use 5 drops on the first pass and the 2 more drops each in 3 quadrants for my against the grain pass. I was able to shave ATG on my neck and chin without irritation. Usually my neck would be a bloody mess and look like hamburger meat. It smells like a fall spice, pumpkin pie, etc. I'm used to soapy and cologne smells, so I was put off by the smell at first. The smell doesn't last too long and grows on you. It doesn't smell bad, just unconventional. Your face feels hydrated and smooth after the shave, so you don't need aftershave or balm, although I still use my Cremo lotion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty75249862154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/6/2016

Customer review by Chasfo13

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Chasfo13
by Chasfo13

I have said goodbye to shaving cream because of Shave Secret. I using for shaving my face & head, it works wonderful & you can see where you're shaving because the shaving cream doesn't get in the way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chasfo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave
1/11/2016

Customer review by RONN

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by RONN
by RONN

I recently discovered shaving with oil and after finding Shave Secret, I love this oil and I love the price, it's half the price of most other shave oils. I will continue to purchase this in the future and always keep a couple bottles in reserve............GREAT STUFF!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RONN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most cost effective shaving product
10/31/2015

Customer review by BikeBillNC

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by BikeBillNC
by BikeBillNC

When I first purchased this product it was for a cross country bicycle trip. I'll like the small package and simplicity. When traveling via a bicycle for long distance you consider every pound that you carry. It worked as I had hopped, so much so that when I returned I stopped using my old cream shaving product. Much to my surprise, in addition to a much better shave and nice feel after each use I found my razor lasted longer. One day I was on a trip and forgot my normal razor and needed to use a disposable razor that the hotel provides. I was amazed, although the "loaner" razor didn't shave a well as my expensive razor it was not a bad, cutting and nicking experience. That got me thinking and I experimented with a good but far less expensive razor than the top of the line razor I was using. I found my shave was equally good and my cost for razors was much less. So in summery of the merits of Shave Secret: 1. Less costly shaving product. 2. Longer razor blade usage. 3. Able to use a less costly razor. This is why I say that Shave Secret is a Most cost effective shaving product. Thank you for your product. I also love that it is invented and made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikeBillNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mouth to mouth, one face (or leg) at a time...
9/7/2011

Customer review by SantiagoWife

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by SantiagoWife
by SantiagoWife

I bought this back in January before traveling to Brazil. With all these restrictions on what to take on your handbag, I usually buy everything there, but shaving stuff is just as expensive there as it is here. I saw this on the isle, I thought the size was perfect, but could not help but wonder... I decided to try it before I traveled. Lo and behold, this is the absolute best product I have ever tried. I gave it to my husband who avoids shaving at all costs. Razor burn, bumps, nicks and cuts... the works! His beard was about 2 months old, and I kinda “pushed” him into using it. He trimmed his beard with scissors and skeptically used the oil. It was priceless to watch his intrigued face as he looked alternately at the razor and his reflection, in pure amazement. LOL We are both using it ever since. We'll never buy anything else. EVER! We’re even buying more to send his dad and mine, down in Brazil. Outdoorsguy2: There is law called "Right-To-Know". Simply write to the company and they are obligated, under this law, to share the composition.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantiagoWife
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shave Secret
5/13/2009

Customer review by Deadbird

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Deadbird
by Deadbird

I've been using the sensitive skin shave gels for a long time because shaving causes a rash. When I switched to the new Power Fusion razor I got closer shaves but the irritation got worse. I saw this on the shelf and thought "what the heck, I'll give it a try". What a difference it made!. Follow the instructions closely and you'll get a great shave. I figure a bottle will last 4 to 6 months-you only use five drops per shave-but I'm buying more to give away to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deadbird
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, best price at Walmart!
8/31/2013

Customer review by mststeve

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mststeve
by mststeve

I found this on the counter one morning and asked my son about it. He told me he uses it and gets it at Walmart. I tried it and had the best shave! So nice not having cream/soap glop down onto the sink or counter. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling good too. I have been using a safety razor for years now because an electric always gave me razor burn on my neck. Out of curiosity, I tried my sons electric with this product and no burn! (he uses a norelco sensotouch). I was so impressed that I bought myself a new electric razor for my birthday (norelco sensotouch 3D) and have been shaving the past few weeks without ever getting a razor burn. I have tried it with a wet face, and just using the shave secret as a pre shave. Same results both times. I am very happy with this product. Walmarts price is best also. Look around on the internet. Even at shavesecret.com it is twice as much as Walmart, plus shipping!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mststeve
Salinas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/26/2016

Customer review by jskoof

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by jskoof
by jskoof

My husband swears by this stuff & tells all his friends to pick up a bottle. He says it's the smoothest, closest shave he gets & I agree!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jskoof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Who Needs Shaving CREAM?
7/3/2009

Customer review by N3wb3ginnings

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by N3wb3ginnings
by N3wb3ginnings

This is the absolute best stuff I have ever used for shaving. Follow the instructions and you will have the best shave you have ever experienced. I hate to shave, generally speaking...and I have sensitive skin...seems like I always nick myself or something when I use conventional shaving cream. I have tried shaving soap, in a mug with a shaving brush, which is much better than earosol shaving cream but no where near the shave you can get with Shave Secret! Seriously, if you use this correctly - massage in the 5 drops, and use a lot of water on your razor, you will be amazed at the lack of drag and razor burn. I used to bleed almost every time I shaved...no matter what razor I used, and I tried them all! From the most expensive to the cheapest, they all managed to draw blood...but with Shave Secret...I can - seriously - use even an inexpensive disposable razor, and not need a styptic...this is the best stuff. It leaves your face feeling amazingly healthy and tingly and it makes shaving a pleasure. Try this product. It really is a great product, and saves your face and is easy on the wallet, too, compared to expensive shaving creams. Thumbs up on this one!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N3wb3ginnings
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shave secret
8/12/2009

Customer review by fishnhunter

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by fishnhunter
by fishnhunter

this honestly is the best stuff out there. i hate shaving and try to put it off as long as possible. i was recently going on vacation and was at the store buying a trial size shaving cream and saw this little bottle in the section. i figured as much as i hate shaving i might as well give it a try, plus the bottle is smaller than a trial size shaving cream can. i bought it and i love it! it smells good, leaves your face feeling smooth and its funny cause since it is oil, then water just runs off your face. and it has a nice lemony smell to it. i definately recommend shave secret. just use a lot of water on your razor, like others said. youll love it too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishnhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good
1/13/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Anne
by Anne

This is a great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing to shave with. Period.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Todd

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Todd
by Todd

Try it. You will be shocked how good it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Todd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shave Secret
1/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works well ---use instead of shaving cream. Tough to find in Walmart stores---this stuff flies off the shelves. I ordered on-line. Arrived when expected without problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Quint

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Quint
by Quint

My husband loves this product. It's not always stocked in the store, so it was nice to see this item in stock on line. Must be a popular product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic.
11/6/2015

Customer review by meridionalflow

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by meridionalflow
by meridionalflow

I bought this stuff at Walmart because I had seen an article online about another similar product that I would have to order online and wait for, and I hate buying stuff online and waiting for it to arrive...especially something cheap like this. I've been shaving for so many years the regular way. Over the years I've switched from regular razors to electric, then back to more expensive regular razors. I changed back and forth because I could never seem to find anything that would stop obliterating my face every day. I eventually started using an -excellent- shaving cream from Neutrogena, which did help quite a bit but I was still cutting my face up...no matter how gentle, no matter how careful, my face burned and was all nicked up, leaving bumps and bleeders that never really got a chance to go away unless I waited a week before shaving again. So I saw this in the Walmart and figured since it was cheap it wouldn't hurt to try it. The next morning I got up...somewhat of an excited feeling about my new shaving experience upon which I was about to take on (yes, that's weird...but so what). I followed the instructions on the bottle. A few little drops and some water, rubbed it on all over, busted out my nice brand new Mach 3 razor cartridge, and began. It was EXACTLY as described on the packaging. The razor went through the hair like "a hot knife through butter". Not...one...single...nick, cut or scratch. I shaved my entire face in literally half the time I'd ever spent shaving...and I do once with the grain, then once against it. The end result was an incredibly close shave, no burning, no cuts, no bleeding, no obnoxiousness. No ugly bumps....not a single one. To the makers of this product: Please do not EVER stop making and selling this stuff. It truly is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meridionalflow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skeptical
12/8/2015

Customer review by BigT

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by BigT
by BigT

I love this stuff and expected it to be bad. The directions said 3-5 drops, How could that be and possibly even work. This Shave Secret was just that a well kept secret. I used it and I am hooked the razor just glides over the face(and I have a lot of face). I would recommend it to every one without reservation, JUST GO GET SOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dramatically Reduces Razor Drag!
10/23/2009

Customer review by Loves2Research

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Loves2Research
by Loves2Research

Me and my husband are SOLD on this product! I shave almost every day and it's always been a nightmare for me, due to Razor burn, bumps, etc. I ran across Shave Secret about 5 years ago and what a difference it has made for me! Smoothest Shave ever, without bumps and redness! Now if I could just find the perfect Razor, I'd be set! **Hint**When using Shave Secret, You do need to make sure you rinse your Razor frequently or you'll dull up the razor blade.**

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2Research
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth a try
12/2/2015

Customer review by Lori

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Lori
by Lori

This product does not produce a gliding shave but it doesn't pull either. I do feel like the shave last longer because it opens the pore and gets the hair out better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy It!
2/23/2011

Customer review by JamesandJanet

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by JamesandJanet
by JamesandJanet

If you look here and elsewhere on the internet, the reason you will see so many rave reviews about this product is that IT'S REALLY THAT GOOD! I found this stuff in a WalMart store in Panama City, FL and said "Why not? It's only a few bucks and if I don't like it, then not that much lost." This stuff saves your face, saves your sink counter space, saves time, and saves your wallet! I will finish using up my expensive and fancy shaving supplies with the pre-shave oil, multi-blended shaving cream, and after shave cream. Then, I will use this all the time and start putting my extra saved money to better use. Nice to see American ingenuity is still alive and kicking!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesandJanet
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as advertised
3/15/2014

Customer review by Copbob

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Copbob
by Copbob

I bought this yesterday after reading reviews on this website and weighing the pros and cons. I decided that for the small amount of money that it wouldn't be a total waste if it didn't turn out to work. Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. I had a good 3 days growth going on so this was going to be no easy task. I followed the instructions and wetted the area down with fairly warm water. I then put 5 drops of the shave oil on my fingers and began to work it around my area to be shaved. At first it didn't feel like anything was there. Kind of got me worried because if you have ever just shaved with water before you know what I was dreading. I then turned my water onto full hot and rinsed my blade under it for a few seconds to warm it up. The first swipe pulled a little but nothing horrible but what happened next was amazing. I believe that the blades need that first stroke to get propery lubricated with the oil because after that it was extremely smooth sailing. No nicks or drag at all. This is seriously as smooth as I've ever been. The fragrance isn't bad either. Leaving it on after has resulted in really smooth, soft, and cool skin. So to recap, wet your shave area, apply oil, re-wet area, and shave away. I may try adding a drop of the oil to the blades to see if that eliminates the first stroke drag. Happy shaving!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Copbob
Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews