Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Ribeye Ever
3/25/2012

Customer review by sleeknight

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by sleeknight
by sleeknight

Going by the reviews, I picked up a package of these today. Put some on the grill and boy oh boy, WOWEEE, they were so tender and juicy, I could cut with a fork. I am going back for more. A box of 6 cost approx $10 making them about $1.70 each. Cheap and delicious. They are about 1/2" thick and one fills you up. I could not believe it. Going back tomorrow for more! Buy them you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleeknight
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yum Yum
10/5/2010

Customer review by BigBlueFan1975

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by BigBlueFan1975
by BigBlueFan1975

Finally Kentucky gets Stampede!!!!! While on vacation in Florida I discovered Stampede and instantly fell in love. I was so impressed with the tenderness, flavor, and value that I rank it as possibly being the best steak I have ever eaten. When I returned home from vacation I began searching all walmart's and sam's but found none that sold in the state. I was willing to drive to nearby TN but found no stores. I emailed Stampede to ask if they were sold anywhere in KY and the answer was no! 4 months later while shopping in my local walmart it was like light shining down from heaven to that freezer case! Stampede!!!! I bought every box except 4! Not wanting to be too greedy I want others to discover the awesome taste of STAMPEDE! Steak is what's for supper tonight!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBlueFan1975
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Stampede Grillers
4/11/2010

Customer review by bashor31

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by bashor31
by bashor31

im really upset with wal-mart right now!!! i been buying Stampede Grillers new york strips steaks for about 4 years now, they are the best steaks you can buy, the flaver is amazing!!! however wal-mart changed to chicago steaks and they are not even close to the Stampede Grillers WAL-MART PLEASE BRING BACK THE STAMPEDE GRILLERS!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashor31
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic steaks
4/5/2010

Customer review by Walmartrocker

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Walmartrocker
by Walmartrocker

I discovered your steaks at my local Walmart and just couldnt believe how tender they were. My family and I enjoyed them so much we wanted to promote them to all our friends and family. We decided to have a big BBQ for Easter Sunday. We invited everyone and told them we were having steaks. Everyone thought how can we afford to have so many people over and serve steaks! I told them how we found these great steaks and that we could get them at a low price of around $1.50 per steak and that these would melt in your mouth. No matter how you like your steaks cooked they are always great tasting. Lets just say I think you will have a lot more people looking for these in the near future. I told everyone that I was the unofficial promoter of the Stampede Steak company. There is no other steak I will buy, and their so affordable I could eat one every day. I fixed 24 steaks that day which I cut in half so everyone could have a piece and people were asking for any leftovers. Thank you for making my BBQ such a great hit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartrocker
Hesperi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
7/12/2014

Customer review by 11152020

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by 11152020
by 11152020

I am a retired 78 years young lady who enjoys a good rib eye steak. A tight budget allows me to enjoy a good dinner with this steak, with a small salad, baked potato and a slice of garlic bread, makes a perfect dinner. I've been buying these steaks for the past few years and have found letting the steaks thaw overnight in the fridge helps with the tenderness of the steak. I use the George Forman grill however, I have found that by not pulling the top grill down on the steak makes for a more tender steak. I bet you can guess what I'll be having for dinner tonight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11152020
Princeton WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Salty gross
4/19/2013

Customer review by HardWorkerinct

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by HardWorkerinct
by HardWorkerinct

The steak was tender but the salt yuck!!! I bought 1 box and won't be getting again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardWorkerinct
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
For $10.98 a box, well worth every penny.
6/18/2014

Customer review by BlythevilleGuy

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by BlythevilleGuy
by BlythevilleGuy

6 good size individually vacume wrapped ribeyes for only $10.98 a box plus tax. Charcoal grilled for no more then 2 min. per side for med-rare and you have the perfect steak for alot less then what a restaurant would charge you. The few bad reviews on here are most likely from folks whom don't know to read the directions on cooking these steaks and furthermore these steaks have very little fat, if any and they do not contain added salt or any seasoning for that matter. Take frozen steaks out of the freezer the day before you cook them and put in the fridg. Each steak is a lil bigger then a slice of reg. sandwich bread and about 1/2 inch thick. You will find these in the frozen meat section across from the fresh meats. All you need on these steaks is some butter & a dash of McCormich Grill Mates Montreal Steak seasoning. Fresh Ribeyes go for around $10.00 a lb. or more, but with these 6 ribeyes you get a total of 2.25 lbs; for only $10.98 Give it a try, don't listen to those few bad reviews, their wrong about these steaks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlythevilleGuy
Blytheville, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Nice looking package only
12/21/2012

Customer review by MartySC

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MartySC
by MartySC

Maybe I got a bad batch. They were very tender. Even tended to fall apart. But were cut pretty thin and some areas seemed to have an undesirable back ground taste. I could not eat all of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartySC
Aiken SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You Get What You Pay For!
7/16/2014

Customer review by forestGimp

2.0 stars 7/16/2014 by forestGimp
by forestGimp

I don't know what I was expecting for the price but based on reviews, made the purchase. I cooked one to medium rare and placed on a roll. The amount of sinew in the steak made it impossible to make a clean bite. The whole steak pulled apart and came off of the roll. Very stringy!! Perhaps if you cook it and cut it into pieces, the experience would be better. I found it somewhat salty but not a bad flavor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forestGimp
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Stampede Ribeyes
4/8/2013

Customer review by SKinBhamAL

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by SKinBhamAL
by SKinBhamAL

In a word...horrible. I thought I'd try get thrifty so I bought a box of these. I thawed them and put them on the George Foreman, ready in about five minutes. My batch had so much gristle you chewed and spit out about half. The taste is unusual and not what you'd find in a regular ribeye. Whatever they infused the meat with has coated and stuck on the George Foreman. I do not look forward to the hour of scraping it clean. Do yourself a huge favor and pass on these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKinBhamAL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
4/28/2012

Customer review by rksilver02

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by rksilver02
by rksilver02

Don't waste your money on these. These steaks are nothing more than huge hunks of gristle and fat. I threw the entire box in the garbage. I knew I was in trouble when I opened the box but decided to grill them up anyway. Ya, a total waste of time and money. The little bit of meat that was there (sorry I don't consider gristle and fat meat) was tough. I should of known the price was to good to be true.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rksilver02
Fountain CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent for the price
7/30/2013

Customer review by Luckyfly

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Luckyfly
by Luckyfly

I have purchased 3 boxes of these steaks. There is a very small amount of gristle on each steak, but they are very tender and tasty. My family loves them! I grill them outside on a propane grill or inside on the George Foreman. I put salt and pepper plus a meat rub and some butter on them and make sure the grill is hot. I have paid $15 in a restaurant and the steak was not this good. The size is just perfect for my wife and I but my 18 yr. old grandson needs 2 of them to get filled up. I think they are a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckyfly
Alvarado, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
the most AMAZING steak ever
12/3/2010

Customer review by cbcall

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by cbcall
by cbcall

Walmart please bring this steak back, i have been buying these for about 2 years and went last week to get them and they are GONE. I almost cried these are truly amazing steaks i have never had a tough steak always tender and juicy and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbcall
lexington tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2012

Customer review by catCali

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by catCali
by catCali

I have see the commercials about Walmart steaks, they seem so good. These are so bad. There was no meat you could chew. I threw leftovers in my Labrador Retreivers dish she could not chew it all gristle. I am going to try to bring back and get my money back. Please do not buy them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catCali
Middletown CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fabulous! Tender!
12/12/2012

Customer review by KITKAT61CB

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by KITKAT61CB
by KITKAT61CB

I have twice used these ribeye steaks. Winter grilling at its best. Frozen to the gas grill, cooks up very tender and juicey. I definite hit with the family! I had to look up were I bought these, because I'm definitely going to purchase more for the freezer. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KITKAT61CB
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME
9/21/2013

Customer review by SPIKEfromDC

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by SPIKEfromDC
by SPIKEfromDC

Tender, perfect portions ....I prefer the Ribeye over the NY Strip but both are AWESOME

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPIKEfromDC
Falling Waters Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
11/9/2013

Customer review by alavista

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by alavista
by alavista

Incredibly tender, fantastic taste and above and beyond its excellent taste and tenderness....It is American Beef! Will always purchase this product in the future! Excellent Value too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alavista
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
In a word, disgusting.
7/4/2015

Customer review by SmartShopper

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by SmartShopper
by SmartShopper

I went into this purchase with low expectations, and was still disappointed. I didn't want to travel to a separate grocery store in an effort to save time, and 2.5 lbs. of garbage is what I ended up with. These little grisly chemically infused steaks are about the size of a hamburger. Because they were solution injected, I thought I could fix them by dry aging them for a day, and grilling them over a wood fire. No such luck. They have no real beef taste at all, rather, they taste like they've been injected with beef flavored ramen. If you're used to buying decent steaks or a grass fed product, avoid these at all costs. They'll probably make you sick. If you've grown up eating nothing but chicken fingers and microwave pizza rolls, go ahead and buy these, but your dog probably won't touch them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No