Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Gone but not forgotten
10/27/2009

Customer review by RBchaser

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by RBchaser
by RBchaser

This is the best Chinese dish I have ever purchased at a grocery store. It's delicious and quik and easy to fix; and only 8 grams of fat per serving. That means a lot to us working people For several months I was able to find it at my local Wal-Mart, and sometimes there were just 1 or 2 boxes left, but now I can't find it at either of the 3 Wal-Mart stores in my area. I wish that I could find it at another grocery store. They'd have my business. WAL-MART NEEDS TO BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK TO ALL ITS STORES !!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBchaser
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This little purple box packs a delicious punch
7/14/2011

Customer review by Kristin9898

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Kristin9898
by Kristin9898

I've only had General Tso's once at a local resturaunt before finding this. I don't like the Chinese to go box style frozen meals. I'm strange I don't like diffrent foods touching. Anywho, I picked this up at my local walmart for an extremely affordable $4.56. I was HOOKED on the first bite. I leave it in the over for 25 minutes instead of 20 because I like my chicken crispy. The sauce is spicy enough to keep you wanting more but not so spicy it singes the taste buds. I still keep a cool drink close by but it's safe to say I am addicted to this little trease. The box says it feeds a family of 3 but I can eat the whole thing on my own.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristin9898
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best General Tso Chicken ever frozen!!!
5/21/2009

Customer review by alldancermom99

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by alldancermom99
by alldancermom99

One of the best "new" products that has come along to replace the 'going out to eat' foods in along time. The taste has just enough spice to make it enriched with flavor to entice you to take another bite and savor the flavor. Perfect amount of meat, sauce and add a little rice of your own and you have a perfect asian meal!! Please don't stop making this product...it is a really good thing!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alldancermom99
Republic, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A favorite
10/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This meal is one of my favorite meals. Its so fast and easy and tastes better than take-out Chinese. Whenever I went to buy some (usually every week), the selection was usually quite low, indicating it must have sold rather well. A couple weeks ago when I went to get my weekly fix, it was no longer there. I waited a few days, thinking they were simply sold out at the time and went back...but to my dismay it still wasn't there. The only remnants left of the Innovasians Cuisine line consisted of a few battered boxed of the lower selling varieties. I went to two different Wal-marts trying to find it, but had no luck. I really can't believe they stopped carrying this delicious and apparently well-selling item. All of the other Chinese dishes they offer are nothing compared to this one. They had a new one, an Orange Chicken variety that included rice from a different maker...it was terrible. Please bring this item back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
INNOVasian General Tso's Chicken
5/20/2011

Customer review by Lovestocookgoodfood

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Lovestocookgoodfood
by Lovestocookgoodfood

This was taken off of the shelves for some time and I was very taken back by it. This is one of the best frozen items that I have ever prepared. I am a culinary chef, and normally prepare everything from scratch. After buying this once, and trying it, I was hooked. The chicken is real, it is lightly breaded, and the sauce is thick and very tasty. The longer you cook the sauce on the meat, the yummier it tends to get. I am glad that WALMART finally decided to put this back on their shelves. Please do not take it away AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestocookgoodfood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is dangerously delicious. Beware!
6/11/2013

Customer review by TJWheeler

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by TJWheeler
by TJWheeler

I love the sauce, and the chicken. I have been eating it several times a week, if not every day X.X Probably my favorite food of choice. I wish it wasn't loaded with so many calories, I can eat an entire box (less than a pound of chicken). Satisfies my appetite every time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJWheeler
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The previous reviewers had it correct
7/14/2011

Customer review by mehensley

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mehensley
by mehensley

The Asian food establishments in my area need to follow Innovasian in their food prep. This is the best!!!!! this chicken has the Kick and the sweetness that General Tso's Chicken stands for. Finally a company that produces a food that even frozen beats anyone. Pair this with the Innovasian Chicken Fried Rice and you have a complete Meal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mehensley
Big Island, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome at Home Chinese Food
2/26/2011

Customer review by WalMartPowerShopper

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by WalMartPowerShopper
by WalMartPowerShopper

They took this out of their stores for awhile and I went as far as to call Inovasian corporate and ask them where else I could find it. My husband and I love this! The General Tso's Chicken is his favorite but I love all of them, well the rice not so much, but the others are terrific! We cook it in a nonstick skillet and it's ready in no time. We both work outside the home so when we are home our time is precious and we don't want to be bogged down in the kitchen. We have it about once a week. DO NOT GET RID OF THIS AGAIN WALMART!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartPowerShopper
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Love this product!
11/26/2013

Customer review by CuteCornellian2011

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by CuteCornellian2011
by CuteCornellian2011

Finally, good frozen General Tso! Tastes spicy and delicious and I did not even use all of the sauce!! I will definitely buy this during my weekly trips to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuteCornellian2011
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Yummy!!!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Imagine14me2

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Imagine14me2
by Imagine14me2

I absolutely love the Generals chicken!! It is so good, we usually have it at least once a week. Paired with the sticky rice and some steamed veggies, it makes a great quick meal for 2.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imagine14me2
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
No more chinese resturants for me...
2/7/2010

Customer review by missjazzi

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by missjazzi
by missjazzi

I love their general chicken. It taste just as good, if not better, than the same size portion they charge me $7.00 for at my local Chinese restaurant. It cost only $3.84 at my Wal-mart and can easily be divided into four 4.5 oz portions of chicken ( which around the recommended size portion) or two 9 oz portions. I love to use the extra sauce to pour over my rice. A huge plus for me is it's low in calories and fat. A have found it a problem that the wal-mart closet in my area is slow to restock it ( or maybe it is just in high demand). Bottom line it is quick, easy,cheap, and delicious. No more take out for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missjazzi
Decatur, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the product.
8/10/2014

Customer review by Skipmac

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Skipmac
by Skipmac

The generals taste better than some Chinese restaurants. Prices differ from reasonable at Walmart to sky high at Publix and Winn-Dixie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skipmac
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Will Buy Again!
8/3/2013

Customer review by BrooklysMom76

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by BrooklysMom76
by BrooklysMom76

This was an experiment purchase... We weren't sure if we were going to like it. I bought it added white rice and broccoli.. THIS WAS SO GOOD! I will be buying it on my next shopping trip! Highly Recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklysMom76
Greenbelt, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I did not like this at all and neither did my wife
1/21/2015

Customer review by Waldo44

1.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Waldo44
by Waldo44

I saw this in Walmart and so thought I would give it a try. It is easy and on sale, so I figured, how bad can General Tso's chicken be? I found out. We cooked it in a skillet and the sauce was thick and I agree with other reviews that the chicken is real. But the sauce is overwhelming, even by General Tso standards. There are two tastes involved. One is a sweet sugary taste, and the other is a hot pepper taste. The taste is like black pepper only many times hotter. That black pepper taste lingers in your mouth for some time and resembles pooring a large amount of black pepper on your tongue. So you have a minor sugary taste and an extremely powerful black pepper taste that is so strong, that you do not notice the breading at all and frankly you cannot taste the chicken. It IS the worst I have ever had and I cannot imagine that many people saying they liked it. Maybe I got a bad batch, but if not, beware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waldo44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spit it Out! Ugh!
2/10/2015

Customer review by FromCustomerToCustomer

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by FromCustomerToCustomer
by FromCustomerToCustomer

Take the poor reviews seriously. This is really terrible chicken. It should have been a warning when we were baking it that it smelled like grease and BBQ sauce. General chicken should be savory and spicy. But this sauce was almost sweet. Maybe a little heat, but not near enough. The chicken itself was greasy. The batter coating tasted like corn starch and grease, almost overpowering the sauce. McDonald's chicken nuggets and BBQ sauce tastes better. Greasy-spoon-dirty-dive-diner chicken tastes better. I just don't get it. Did this company even taste their own product? How do they even sell this? Lack of other options? I had one bite and gagged. My sister spit it out. The general chicken at the Walmart deli counter tastes 1,000 times better. I was hoping this would be somewhat close, even a little worse, but it was inedible. I was disappointed and frustrated. Craving nowhere *near* satisfied. I might even be scarred. Ugh. Just ugh. Buy a different brand. Any other brand. My tongue still feels coated in... something starchy and unnatural.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromCustomerToCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
12/12/2013

Customer review by chinesefoodlover

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by chinesefoodlover
by chinesefoodlover

Purchased sweet & Sour Chicken Breast: The chicken was more coating than meat and the meat was mostly grizzle. Only a few of the chicken pieces were large enough to be considered a chunk, the rest of the fried pieces were so very, very small they were actually more batting than chicken. Don't waste your money. Wish I knew I could have provided a picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinesefoodlover
brighton michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Horrible.
4/12/2012

Customer review by soccerjess

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by soccerjess
by soccerjess

I just tried the Sweet & Sour chicken. I thought it was a bit expensive at $6+ but the picture looked good so why not. The chicken was tough and chewy and the sauce was goopy and bright red with artificial dyes. It tasted like a mix of vinegar and coagulated kool aid (not in a good way). It was nasty, I would no recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerjess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Awesome
10/12/2009

Customer review by GlasgowKY

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by GlasgowKY
by GlasgowKY

We loved this meal, and ate it at least once a week. We were very saddened that our walmart 42141 would no longer carry it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlasgowKY
Glasgow,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bring it back!!!!!
3/4/2010

Customer review by Charlianne

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Charlianne
by Charlianne

I love this chicken and it is the best I have ever had! They used to sell something similar in the hot foods section then i found the frozen one and it is out of this world awesome!!! I wish Walmart would bring this product back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlianne
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Ever Asian Dish
11/23/2009

Customer review by Katiemac

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Katiemac
by Katiemac

I KNEW when I first found this product that it wouldn't be long before Walmart decided to not carry this brand. It ALWAYS happens to me at Walmart! This product tastes better than most asian restaurants!! The sauce is wonderful!! Their frozen fried rice is better than most restarurant fried rice! I can't believe that I can no longer find it in the stores. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katiemac
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews