Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 55 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Delicious!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

This was a lovely and quick meal. The meat is real chicken and it is seasoned deliciously. the sauce is a bit spicy but not to the extreme. My husband and kids loved this meal. It is very simple to make and is well worth it for the price. I would definitely recommend. I'm so glad walmart sell these. The best meal ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A favorite
10/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This meal is one of my favorite meals. Its so fast and easy and tastes better than take-out Chinese. Whenever I went to buy some (usually every week), the selection was usually quite low, indicating it must have sold rather well. A couple weeks ago when I went to get my weekly fix, it was no longer there. I waited a few days, thinking they were simply sold out at the time and went back...but to my dismay it still wasn't there. The only remnants left of the Innovasians Cuisine line consisted of a few battered boxed of the lower selling varieties. I went to two different Wal-marts trying to find it, but had no luck. I really can't believe they stopped carrying this delicious and apparently well-selling item. All of the other Chinese dishes they offer are nothing compared to this one. They had a new one, an Orange Chicken variety that included rice from a different maker...it was terrible. Please bring this item back!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
General
1/29/2016

Customer review by General

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by General
by General

I wish there was a bigger portion. It was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
General
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quick dinner
12/24/2015

Customer review by Nicki

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Nicki
by Nicki

My husband loves to whip this together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best meal ever!!!!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Burkemperecw1

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Burkemperecw1
by Burkemperecw1

i get this when i go to wall-mart its the best meal ever good chicken and good Sauce i would get this anytime i go to wal-mart the price is a little high but its worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burkemperecw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Flavors
1/19/2016

Customer review by CruellaD

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by CruellaD
by CruellaD

This product was recommended to me by a friend. Great taste and easy to fix. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruellaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money saver
12/7/2015

Customer review by Shyk

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Shyk
by Shyk

Great tasting. LG portion or sharable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yum
1/15/2016

Customer review by beth

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by beth
by beth

Taste just like take out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocked
12/28/2015

Customer review by homer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by homer
by homer

Now, if they don't change the recipe AT ALL, the creators deserve to make a lot of money. I only usually shop at the most expensive organic store on the planet. Since I wasn't born with a silver spoon, still need to sniff out deals. With every single bite I was expecting to be disappointed. I wasn't. Will be three servings. Broccoli and rice will compliment this perfectly. Please don't change the recipe. I could eat this weekly. Philadelphia Carpenter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gone but not forgotten
10/27/2009

Customer review by RBchaser

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by RBchaser
by RBchaser

This is the best Chinese dish I have ever purchased at a grocery store. It's delicious and quik and easy to fix; and only 8 grams of fat per serving. That means a lot to us working people For several months I was able to find it at my local Wal-Mart, and sometimes there were just 1 or 2 boxes left, but now I can't find it at either of the 3 Wal-Mart stores in my area. I wish that I could find it at another grocery store. They'd have my business. WAL-MART NEEDS TO BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK TO ALL ITS STORES !!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBchaser
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
INNOVasian General Tso's Chicken
5/20/2011

Customer review by Lovestocookgoodfood

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Lovestocookgoodfood
by Lovestocookgoodfood

This was taken off of the shelves for some time and I was very taken back by it. This is one of the best frozen items that I have ever prepared. I am a culinary chef, and normally prepare everything from scratch. After buying this once, and trying it, I was hooked. The chicken is real, it is lightly breaded, and the sauce is thick and very tasty. The longer you cook the sauce on the meat, the yummier it tends to get. I am glad that WALMART finally decided to put this back on their shelves. Please do not take it away AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestocookgoodfood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good/not bad
11/2/2015

Customer review by ImN1ght0wl

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by ImN1ght0wl
by ImN1ght0wl

I was so looking forward to this. Is disappointed. It's OK, but barely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImN1ght0wl
Would recommend to a friend? No
This little purple box packs a delicious punch
7/14/2011

Customer review by Kristin9898

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Kristin9898
by Kristin9898

I've only had General Tso's once at a local resturaunt before finding this. I don't like the Chinese to go box style frozen meals. I'm strange I don't like diffrent foods touching. Anywho, I picked this up at my local walmart for an extremely affordable $4.56. I was HOOKED on the first bite. I leave it in the over for 25 minutes instead of 20 because I like my chicken crispy. The sauce is spicy enough to keep you wanting more but not so spicy it singes the taste buds. I still keep a cool drink close by but it's safe to say I am addicted to this little trease. The box says it feeds a family of 3 but I can eat the whole thing on my own.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristin9898
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spit it Out! Ugh!
2/10/2015

Customer review by FromCustomerToCustomer

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by FromCustomerToCustomer
by FromCustomerToCustomer

Take the poor reviews seriously. This is really terrible chicken. It should have been a warning when we were baking it that it smelled like grease and BBQ sauce. General chicken should be savory and spicy. But this sauce was almost sweet. Maybe a little heat, but not near enough. The chicken itself was greasy. The batter coating tasted like corn starch and grease, almost overpowering the sauce. McDonald's chicken nuggets and BBQ sauce tastes better. Greasy-spoon-dirty-dive-diner chicken tastes better. I just don't get it. Did this company even taste their own product? How do they even sell this? Lack of other options? I had one bite and gagged. My sister spit it out. The general chicken at the Walmart deli counter tastes 1,000 times better. I was hoping this would be somewhat close, even a little worse, but it was inedible. I was disappointed and frustrated. Craving nowhere *near* satisfied. I might even be scarred. Ugh. Just ugh. Buy a different brand. Any other brand. My tongue still feels coated in... something starchy and unnatural.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromCustomerToCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequentshopper
10/14/2015

Customer review by Frequentshopper

3.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Frequentshopper
by Frequentshopper

This item taste fine for frozen food. For the cost of the item vs the amount not a good buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frequentshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste for a frozen entree!
11/18/2015

Customer review by Ashley

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Ashley
by Ashley

We've been purchasing this item monthly for well over a year and will continue to do so! The general tso sauce included is very good and has a nice little kick to it. The only issue I have found is that the amount of chicken varies between each box. I'm sure that the package is weighed but I've ended up with larger pieces of chicken in one box and then a ton of smaller pieces in another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I did not like this at all and neither did my wife
1/21/2015

Customer review by Waldo44

1.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Waldo44
by Waldo44

I saw this in Walmart and so thought I would give it a try. It is easy and on sale, so I figured, how bad can General Tso's chicken be? I found out. We cooked it in a skillet and the sauce was thick and I agree with other reviews that the chicken is real. But the sauce is overwhelming, even by General Tso standards. There are two tastes involved. One is a sweet sugary taste, and the other is a hot pepper taste. The taste is like black pepper only many times hotter. That black pepper taste lingers in your mouth for some time and resembles pooring a large amount of black pepper on your tongue. So you have a minor sugary taste and an extremely powerful black pepper taste that is so strong, that you do not notice the breading at all and frankly you cannot taste the chicken. It IS the worst I have ever had and I cannot imagine that many people saying they liked it. Maybe I got a bad batch, but if not, beware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waldo44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too HOT
11/9/2015

Customer review by Mosiah

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Mosiah
by Mosiah

This is not a kids dish. Three of the 5 people who tasted it, all women,, thought it was too hot. We will not buy it again. If you like hot spicy food, this may be just the thing for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosiah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chines chicken
11/9/2015

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Tiffany
by Tiffany

This os easy to find. It tastes great and cheaper than eatting out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/10/2015

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Tracy
by Tracy

We love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews