Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My New Favorite Scrub!
2/11/2011

Customer review by kbeenss

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by kbeenss
by kbeenss

I picked up this body scrub on a whim about a month ago to try. I have to say that this is the best body scrub I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft that I don't need to use lotion after I get out of the shower and the aroma of the scrub is very refreshing. When this product sits the oil and crystals do separate (Which happens in most products that contain oil) but all you have to do is just turn it upside down for a few minutes (Long enough to wash your hair) and when you are ready to use it its fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbeenss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent exfoliator.
8/21/2011

Customer review by sjblair4

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by sjblair4
by sjblair4

I needed to exfoliate all the dead skin from just above my knees down to my ankles. I did a test with this product. I exfoliated the left leg using Alba Sea Salt, and just plain soap and water. I used a long handled body brush on both sides which should provide some exfoliation of its own. The next day I checked both legs. The leg exfoliated with Alba Sea Salt was free from dead skin and had a very light pink glow. The leg using soap and water had dead skin flaking off like crazy. Excellent product, and it only takes very little of it to get the job done. This 14.5 oz will last a really long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjblair4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice
5/25/2010

Customer review by dydymt

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by dydymt
by dydymt

This is a great product. I use it at the end of every shower before rinsing off. No need for lotion after your shower and it makes the bathroom smell great. This price at Walmart.com is the best price you will find.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dydymt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product & smells great.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Kymberli2169

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Kymberli2169
by Kymberli2169

As a Black woman using this product I can can honestly say this is good stuff. It smells great, work great but it's really oily & can stain the tub so it works best in the shower. Still worth the money

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kymberli2169
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Very Dry Skin
6/4/2012

Customer review by SabrinaD

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by SabrinaD
by SabrinaD

I have very dry skin and go to great lengths to find the perfect products that deliver moisture and exfoliate. I am enjoying using the Alba Sea Salt Body Scrub. While other scrubs I've used tend to 'quit' when it comes to the lasting scrubbing effects of the sea salt I like that Alba's formula is more robust. What I do not like is having to stir this formula a bit before using. If you do not, you have more oil than scrub in your hands and you end up with a slippery tub (and that is dangerous). For the size and the price it is a great find and I will likely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SabrinaD
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
moisturizing, or greasy ?
10/1/2011

Customer review by 111709

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by 111709
by 111709

I just stepped out of the shower after using this for the first time. First of all, they honestly are not lying when they say this is moisturizing. But once something makes me start slipping in the shower, I cant really tell if its moisturizing or greasy. I had to reach out of the shower 3 times to get this open, because I set it upside down so the crystals would mix in with the oil, and some oil came out of the top and it was so slippery that I couldnt open it so that was kind of annoying. The crystals are also larger than other scrubs Ive used. And Im worried it will make my chest/back break out .But my skin is soooooo soft, I cant tell whether I like this or not. If you have dry skin, definitely go for it, if your oily you should probably avoid it. I think the large crystals make it less exfoliating than other scrubs, but the moisture kind of makes up for it. Its like using bath oil, but not as oily. And the smell is refreshing, it has a lemon scent. If I dont break out, I will definitely keep using this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
111709
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice
9/8/2010

Customer review by BeautyAndElegance

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by BeautyAndElegance
by BeautyAndElegance

It leaves your skin moisturized and of course has amazing smell...only thing i did not like about is sea salt and oils seperate a lot and thus its not that easy to rub it on your skin properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyAndElegance
edison, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Relaxation
6/16/2010

Customer review by CutieLous

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by CutieLous
by CutieLous

I use this product when I want to take a relaxing bath! IT'S GREAT! Smells soothing. :) I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CutieLous
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
salt scrub
10/27/2010

Customer review by walcomshopper

2.0 stars 10/27/2010 by walcomshopper
by walcomshopper

I bought this based on the reviews but found I didn't like the size of the salt crystals-they were quite large so I don't know if it worked as well as it would have had they been smaller. The separation of oil and salt is irritating too. Another user suggested putting the jar upside down for a while before using and that helped somewhat. I am going to return it and try something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walcomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/13/2012

Customer review by VCharisma2

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by VCharisma2
by VCharisma2

Smells great

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VCharisma2
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gross!
8/31/2011

Customer review by Denim86

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Denim86
by Denim86

This body scrub leaves skin feeling oily. The crystals are waaay too big and I'll probably end up throwing this out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denim86
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this body wash
1/22/2011

Customer review by MissGP

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by MissGP
by MissGP

Leaves your skin feeling very soft, love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissGP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Leaves skin very smooth
8/31/2013

Customer review by Tbrown2223

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Tbrown2223
by Tbrown2223

This is one of my favorite products to use after shaving my legs. You only need a small amount to make skin soft and smooth. Product has sea salt and baby oil texture liquid. Works great for exfoliation and container will last for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbrown2223
Harker Heights,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
2/8/2015

Customer review by gorea

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by gorea
by gorea

Love....love....love this scrub! My skin has never felt softer! It smells great. I will definitely continue to use this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoothing Salt Scrub
2/27/2015

Customer review by JodieSAHM

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by JodieSAHM
by JodieSAHM

Love this product!! I'm using it on my dry, chapped, cracked hands. After only a day it made a huge difference. My hands are soft and smooth. Thank you Alba!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodieSAHM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/27/2015

Customer review by Ckw1959

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Ckw1959
by Ckw1959

Love this product. Hard to find the sea salt everything is a sugar scrub. Makes your skins feel wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckw1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product even for sensitive skin types
8/18/2014

Customer review by ChicMeke

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ChicMeke
by ChicMeke

I have extremely dry skin and prone eczema flare ups. I'm also a black woman who suffers from flaky skin. I've been using this product for a couple of years and love it! I recently have stopped using it for several months to experiment with other scrubs, but find myself back to this alba product. Two downfalls are: 1) crystal does separate from the oil, so must mix every time you use it. 2) wouldn't recommend using after you shave or your legs will be on fire. Because the crystals are large, I find using this only a couple times of week for exfoliation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicMeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I dont like it
8/20/2015

Customer review by Kiki

1.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Kiki
by Kiki

I was in search of a scrub that can eliminate the dead skin, make it my skin smoother however is basically sea salt in a tub of oil. I almost slipped in my bath tub. It's super oily. Definitely only used once or twice. It is now in my bathroom cabinet, occupying space. smh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiki
Would recommend to a friend? No