Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for training
3/9/2009

Customer review by etherealsunshine

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by etherealsunshine
by etherealsunshine

I was looking for small super-yummy tidbits for clicker-training and I ran across these at my local Wal-Mart after ordering a much more expensive bag of training bits online. They are a bit large for rapid-reward training, but I cut them in eighths and they are fantastic. Two to four bits are sufficient for one session (depending on the trick we're working on). Used whole, they are a bit large and chewy for a quick succession of commands, but our Aussie gets excited when she smells me cutting them up. She'll even ignore the cats when she's expecting one of these!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etherealsunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Help
4/9/2010

Customer review by obimybaby

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by obimybaby
by obimybaby

My dog loves these. I give him 5 at bed time. He Knows if I dont give him the 5 he stares at you until he gets the 5 and if you give him extra he just eats them as to say you cant count tonight Thank you. Now they have taken them off the shelf here in Covington Va. and they were a good seller all had to buy extra cause they were out alot. I only have one carton left. HELP PLEASE Obi wants his liver treats

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obimybaby
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great training reward
1/24/2009

Customer review by merrykay

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by merrykay
by merrykay

We have 2 dogs. A Choc. Lab and a Toy Poodle. They LOVE these treats and will "perform" and be good girls knowing a Liver Treat is forth coming :) I wish they were sold online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merrykay
Wellsboro,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product
6/6/2010

Customer review by klvklv

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by klvklv
by klvklv

My dog loves these liver treats. He is an old dog and I am careful what I give him, but these are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klvklv
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this treat contains propylene glycol
8/2/2014

Customer review by hazelgreta

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by hazelgreta
by hazelgreta

Summary: Propylene glycol is a synthetic liquid substance that absorbs water. Propylene glycol is also used to make polyester compounds, and as a base for deicing solutions. Propylene glycol is used by the chemical, food, and pharmaceutical industries as an antifreeze when leakage might lead to contact with food. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has classified propylene glycol as an additive that is “generally recognized as safe” for use in food. It is used to absorb extra water and maintain moisture in certain medicines, cosmetics, or food products. It is a solvent for food colors and flavors, and in the paint and plastics industries. Propylene glycol is also used to create artificial smoke or fog used in fire-fighting training and in theatrical productions. Other names for propylene glycol are 1,2-dihydroxypropane, 1,2-propanediol, methyl glycol, and trimethyl glycol. Propylene glycol is clear, colorless, slightly syrupy liquid at room temperature. It may exist in air in the vapor form, although propylene glycol must be heated or briskly shaken to produce a vapor. Propylene glycol is practically odorless and tasteless. From the cdc website Propylene GlycolCAS ID #: 57-55-6 Affected Organ Systems: Dermal (Skin), Renal (Urinary System or Kidneys), Respiratory (From the Nose to the Lungs) ANYTHING CONTAINING PROPYLENE GLYCOL If your pet has eaten tainted treats, symptoms may include: Decreased appetite Decreased activity Vomiting Diarrhea Increased water consumption Increased urination Lethargy bleeding Seizures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelgreta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Treats Ever!
8/7/2012

Customer review by ljg9

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by ljg9
by ljg9

We have been using these for at least 10 years - 4 standard poodles and an 18 year old cat love them! We use them after traumatic events such as grooming and baths. A great training aid for puppies, too! This is the ONLY soft treat we use and we buy quantities when they are available. How can you lose when the main ingredient is chicken liver? AND, the price is definitely right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljg9
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE>>LOVE>>LOVE
2/22/2010

Customer review by reallylovethisproduct

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by reallylovethisproduct
by reallylovethisproduct

I LOVE this . I am training my 3 1/2 month old puppy and I brake it in 3-4 pieces (only because she swallows things whole) and have already trained her to sit, lay down, roll over, and now she learning solider crawl,sit pretty, and shaking hands. I have only been doing this for 1-2 weeks. By the way shes a pit-bull so if she can yours will!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallylovethisproduct
Oxnard , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Treats
2/17/2010

Customer review by RealMom2002

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by RealMom2002
by RealMom2002

I have a Chihuahua and she loves these treats. First you can't beat the price and second they are awesome for training. My Chihuahua will do a flip whenever I open up the box. I think anyones dog will love these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealMom2002
Amarillo,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great treat-- good value
5/3/2010

Customer review by Luckysmom2

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Luckysmom2
by Luckysmom2

My dog acts like these treats are the best and all others fail in comparison. Unfrortunately our local Walmart has stopped stocking them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckysmom2
Twin Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not at many stores...
5/30/2010

Customer review by Aspenlawn

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Aspenlawn
by Aspenlawn

My dogs love these, even my cats love these. They are small and great to use for training. However my local store as well as several others that I regularely shop have stopped carrying these. I do not understand why, they literally fly off the shelf.I now have to travel to another store which is less convenient so I can stock up. Put these back in my store please!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aspenlawn
Fredonia, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Deserves more recognition
2/18/2015

Customer review by Zeke

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Zeke
by Zeke

This product has been updated with better ingredients and they are now made in the US. They don't contain nearly as much salt and fillers as most dog treats do, and my dogs strongly prefer these over other more expensive treats I have purchased in the past. They run for $1 per box at my local Walmart, being exceptionally cheap for what they are. These treats are bite sized for any dog. Firm, but soft enough to break up with your hands for training. I'll be picking up hoards of these reasonably sized boxes soon since the chow hounds have demolished them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes