Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great training reward
1/24/2009

Customer review by merrykay

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by merrykay
by merrykay

We have 2 dogs. A Choc. Lab and a Toy Poodle. They LOVE these treats and will "perform" and be good girls knowing a Liver Treat is forth coming :) I wish they were sold online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merrykay
Wellsboro,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, soft treat
5/26/2016

Customer review by Stepx3

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Stepx3
by Stepx3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great, soft treat for pips! They love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stepx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/1/2016

Customer review by NanaDee

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by NanaDee
by NanaDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love these treats

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dogs love them!!!
4/5/2016

Customer review by grandms46706

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by grandms46706
by grandms46706

We have tried several types and brands. The dogs were happy with them. Then I trued these! They won't even snuff any others now.. If it isn't in the little square box they aren't interested.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandms46706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help
4/9/2010

Customer review by obimybaby

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by obimybaby
by obimybaby

My dog loves these. I give him 5 at bed time. He Knows if I dont give him the 5 he stares at you until he gets the 5 and if you give him extra he just eats them as to say you cant count tonight Thank you. Now they have taken them off the shelf here in Covington Va. and they were a good seller all had to buy extra cause they were out alot. I only have one carton left. HELP PLEASE Obi wants his liver treats

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obimybaby
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
5/24/2016

Customer review by Tammysue

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Tammysue
by Tammysue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Yorkie loves these! Her favorite flavor is the yogurt. A very good low priced treat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammysue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Treats Ever!
8/7/2012

Customer review by ljg9

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by ljg9
by ljg9

We have been using these for at least 10 years - 4 standard poodles and an 18 year old cat love them! We use them after traumatic events such as grooming and baths. A great training aid for puppies, too! This is the ONLY soft treat we use and we buy quantities when they are available. How can you lose when the main ingredient is chicken liver? AND, the price is definitely right!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljg9
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great treat!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Paulabrad

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Paulabrad
by Paulabrad

This little liver treat is a inexpensive and my dogs and cat are crazy about them. Great for training!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulabrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liver Treats for Dogs
5/16/2016

Customer review by errlo

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by errlo
by errlo

My dog loves these and the yogurt variety!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
errlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for training
3/9/2009

Customer review by etherealsunshine

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by etherealsunshine
by etherealsunshine

I was looking for small super-yummy tidbits for clicker-training and I ran across these at my local Wal-Mart after ordering a much more expensive bag of training bits online. They are a bit large for rapid-reward training, but I cut them in eighths and they are fantastic. Two to four bits are sufficient for one session (depending on the trick we're working on). Used whole, they are a bit large and chewy for a quick succession of commands, but our Aussie gets excited when she smells me cutting them up. She'll even ignore the cats when she's expecting one of these!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etherealsunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Dog Treats
3/8/2016

Customer review by tdishmon

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by tdishmon
by tdishmon

I have recommended these dog treats to everyone I talk to on the dog treat aisle. My dog loves these treats over the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdishmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product
6/6/2010

Customer review by klvklv

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by klvklv
by klvklv

My dog loves these liver treats. He is an old dog and I am careful what I give him, but these are great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klvklv
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps my dogs eyes from draining
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kellie

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kellie
by Kellie

Keeps my dogs eyes from getting tear stained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hollywood Stars Liver Treats for Dogs
4/11/2016

Customer review by MokisMom

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by MokisMom
by MokisMom

My dogs love these treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MokisMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog treats
3/29/2016

Customer review by Battlegirl

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Battlegirl
by Battlegirl

Dogs love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Battlegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a good product
11/1/2015

Customer review by chas

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by chas
by chas

my dog loves these treats

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
10/23/2015

Customer review by mybeatle

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by mybeatle
by mybeatle

My pups love these and they are just the right size and priced right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybeatle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deserves more recognition
2/18/2015

Customer review by Zeke

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Zeke
by Zeke

This product has been updated with better ingredients and they are now made in the US. They don't contain nearly as much salt and fillers as most dog treats do, and my dogs strongly prefer these over other more expensive treats I have purchased in the past. They run for $1 per box at my local Walmart, being exceptionally cheap for what they are. These treats are bite sized for any dog. Firm, but soft enough to break up with your hands for training. I'll be picking up hoards of these reasonably sized boxes soon since the chow hounds have demolished them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this treat contains propylene glycol
8/2/2014

Customer review by hazelgreta

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by hazelgreta
by hazelgreta

Summary: Propylene glycol is a synthetic liquid substance that absorbs water. Propylene glycol is also used to make polyester compounds, and as a base for deicing solutions. Propylene glycol is used by the chemical, food, and pharmaceutical industries as an antifreeze when leakage might lead to contact with food. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has classified propylene glycol as an additive that is “generally recognized as safe” for use in food. It is used to absorb extra water and maintain moisture in certain medicines, cosmetics, or food products. It is a solvent for food colors and flavors, and in the paint and plastics industries. Propylene glycol is also used to create artificial smoke or fog used in fire-fighting training and in theatrical productions. Other names for propylene glycol are 1,2-dihydroxypropane, 1,2-propanediol, methyl glycol, and trimethyl glycol. Propylene glycol is clear, colorless, slightly syrupy liquid at room temperature. It may exist in air in the vapor form, although propylene glycol must be heated or briskly shaken to produce a vapor. Propylene glycol is practically odorless and tasteless. From the cdc website Propylene GlycolCAS ID #: 57-55-6 Affected Organ Systems: Dermal (Skin), Renal (Urinary System or Kidneys), Respiratory (From the Nose to the Lungs) ANYTHING CONTAINING PROPYLENE GLYCOL If your pet has eaten tainted treats, symptoms may include: Decreased appetite Decreased activity Vomiting Diarrhea Increased water consumption Increased urination Lethargy bleeding Seizures.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelgreta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crazy
9/22/2015

Customer review by Babybecoat

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Babybecoat
by Babybecoat

My poodles go wild over this little box of gold

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babybecoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews