Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great training reward
1/24/2009

Customer review by merrykay

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by merrykay
by merrykay

We have 2 dogs. A Choc. Lab and a Toy Poodle. They LOVE these treats and will "perform" and be good girls knowing a Liver Treat is forth coming :) I wish they were sold online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merrykay
Wellsboro,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Does NOT contain propylene glycol
6/5/2017

Customer review by bethwsh

5.0 stars 6/5/2017 by bethwsh
by bethwsh

These treats are the best of all possible worlds. They are made from chicken liver for the most part and do NOT contain propylene glycol as some other reviewer mistakenly asserted. They contain liver which is an organ meat dogs (and cats) crave. Win. They are conveniently bite-sized. My medium/large dogs snap one up in a single bite making them my go to-go for training treats. Win. There are approximately 45-50 treats per box. Win. They are priced under a dollar. Win. And most importantly, dogs and cats absolutely love them! Big WIN! I have been using these for years now and have brought along several dogs and cats with them. It's doubtful I will ever use anything else. I have no reason to. This is the rare product that is all it's cracked up to be and then some and you can actually afford it. My dogs are so happy to see their little purple milk carton come out! They know they're about to get their favorite treats. And the cat lines up right beside the dogs and enjoys his "Hollywood moment" just as much!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethwsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just buy em! Isabella approved!
8/29/2017

Customer review by Glennakay2010

5.0 stars 8/29/2017 by Glennakay2010
by Glennakay2010

Perfect price , dog loves them * best of all I can give her dry meds this way. If you have a puppy or dog who has to take medication everyday this is for you. It is very mushy , you have to push in pill and mush around about like making tiny clay meatballs. I have a picky little shitzu puppy and its so hard to find things she likes and even harder to find ones that she does not grow tired of....this is one of them ,almost 8 months now. My daughters dogs one who is picky like Issy and the other is the type to eat anything they love them. The yogurt version not at all .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glennakay2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My opinion
9/15/2017

Customer review by benjie1

5.0 stars 9/15/2017 by benjie1
by benjie1

My dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benjie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Delivery
8/7/2017

Customer review by ExOkie

5.0 stars 8/7/2017 by ExOkie
by ExOkie

Our dog has loved these for years. Wal-Mart's prompt delivery service is particularly nice for those of us who live in a more remote, rural area and don't get to larger towns often

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExOkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help
4/9/2010

Customer review by obimybaby

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by obimybaby
by obimybaby

My dog loves these. I give him 5 at bed time. He Knows if I dont give him the 5 he stares at you until he gets the 5 and if you give him extra he just eats them as to say you cant count tonight Thank you. Now they have taken them off the shelf here in Covington Va. and they were a good seller all had to buy extra cause they were out alot. I only have one carton left. HELP PLEASE Obi wants his liver treats

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obimybaby
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Best Treats Ever!
8/7/2012

Customer review by ljg9

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by ljg9
by ljg9

We have been using these for at least 10 years - 4 standard poodles and an 18 year old cat love them! We use them after traumatic events such as grooming and baths. A great training aid for puppies, too! This is the ONLY soft treat we use and we buy quantities when they are available. How can you lose when the main ingredient is chicken liver? AND, the price is definitely right!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljg9
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Fantastic product
6/6/2010

Customer review by klvklv

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by klvklv
by klvklv

My dog loves these liver treats. He is an old dog and I am careful what I give him, but these are great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klvklv
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Excellent for training
3/9/2009

Customer review by etherealsunshine

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by etherealsunshine
by etherealsunshine

I was looking for small super-yummy tidbits for clicker-training and I ran across these at my local Wal-Mart after ordering a much more expensive bag of training bits online. They are a bit large for rapid-reward training, but I cut them in eighths and they are fantastic. Two to four bits are sufficient for one session (depending on the trick we're working on). Used whole, they are a bit large and chewy for a quick succession of commands, but our Aussie gets excited when she smells me cutting them up. She'll even ignore the cats when she's expecting one of these!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etherealsunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Deserves more recognition
2/18/2015

Customer review by Zeke

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Zeke
by Zeke

This product has been updated with better ingredients and they are now made in the US. They don't contain nearly as much salt and fillers as most dog treats do, and my dogs strongly prefer these over other more expensive treats I have purchased in the past. They run for $1 per box at my local Walmart, being exceptionally cheap for what they are. These treats are bite sized for any dog. Firm, but soft enough to break up with your hands for training. I'll be picking up hoards of these reasonably sized boxes soon since the chow hounds have demolished them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog treats
5/25/2017

Customer review by cherry56

5.0 stars 5/25/2017 by cherry56
by cherry56

My chihuaha loves these treats the best. The are inexpensive and go a long way

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherry56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Dog Treats
3/8/2016

Customer review by tdishmon

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by tdishmon
by tdishmon

I have recommended these dog treats to everyone I talk to on the dog treat aisle. My dog loves these treats over the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdishmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Treat for my dogs
1/13/2017

Customer review by pkmaurer

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by pkmaurer
by pkmaurer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommended by a friend, the dogs love them and with the bite size, just a couple will send most dogs off with a wagging tale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkmaurer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hollywood Stars Liver Flavor Treats
12/27/2016

Customer review by Lizzie

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Lizzie
by Lizzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My little dog loves these. I would give them 5 stars if they will correct their production line and start sealing the box again where it can be easily opened instead of having to cut it open or tearing the box when attempting to get it opened. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great treat-- good value
5/3/2010

Customer review by Luckysmom2

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Luckysmom2
by Luckysmom2

My dog acts like these treats are the best and all others fail in comparison. Unfrortunately our local Walmart has stopped stocking them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckysmom2
Twin Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
10/23/2015

Customer review by mybeatle

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by mybeatle
by mybeatle

My pups love these and they are just the right size and priced right!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mybeatle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not at many stores...
5/30/2010

Customer review by Aspenlawn

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Aspenlawn
by Aspenlawn

My dogs love these, even my cats love these. They are small and great to use for training. However my local store as well as several others that I regularely shop have stopped carrying these. I do not understand why, they literally fly off the shelf.I now have to travel to another store which is less convenient so I can stock up. Put these back in my store please!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aspenlawn
Fredonia, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Wonderful
5/24/2016

Customer review by Tammysue

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Tammysue
by Tammysue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Yorkie loves these! Her favorite flavor is the yogurt. A very good low priced treat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammysue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy
9/22/2015

Customer review by Babybecoat

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Babybecoat
by Babybecoat

My poodles go wild over this little box of gold

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babybecoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a good product
11/1/2015

Customer review by chas

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by chas
by chas

my dog loves these treats

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews