Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Derpleflerp

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Derpleflerp
by Derpleflerp

Before I start, for all of the comments that say the glue only lasts a week, it specifically says that you're supposed to remove the nails after 7 days so I'm not sure why it's an issue... These nails (when applied correctly) are definitely the most comfortable fake nails. They can be painted any color and the polish goes on smoothly. They can also be filed to make any shape you need! I'm not the most gentle person, so I always carry nail glue with me in case they fall off. If one does fall off, you can just add a dab of glue and they'll go right back on and be solid within seconds. There's more than one size for each nail, so you can be sure that they'll fit you and look great :) Overall, a good product for the price! But if you're looking for something to last more than a week, you may want to look into real acrylics...

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derpleflerp
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Do-it-yourself manicure
2/2/2013

Customer review by DuvalCrawler

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by DuvalCrawler
by DuvalCrawler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using these nails for a couple of years now and have saved $$$$ in salon costs. They're easy to apply and last for quite a while. The only issue I have is that if a nail becomes loose, sometimes water gets underneath the nail and causes bacteria to grow. To fix that, I remove the nail, soak with a little rubbing alcohol, let dry and then gently file with an emery board. Any remaining discoloration grows out. But these nails are a great invention - they can be filed and trimmed to the desired length, and then polished like regular nails. I would absolutely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuvalCrawler
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look fabulous with a bit of Work
8/26/2013

Customer review by gmarie165

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by gmarie165
by gmarie165

These nails can look every bit as good as salon nails, but you must do three things: 1. Choose the right size. A good fit is imperative. 2. Use plenty of glue. They last about a week if you get them on right. 3. Polish them. They are a bit too white and plastic-looking if you don't. If you take the time to put them on right, the 100 count pack is a very good bargain.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmarie165
virginia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME PRODUCT !!
12/31/2012

Customer review by IVYLOVESFRIENDSHIP

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by IVYLOVESFRIENDSHIP
by IVYLOVESFRIENDSHIP

IF YOUR LOOKING FOR STRONG NAILS THIS IS IT IT IS PRICY BUT WORTH EVERY PENNEY . THERE IS ENOUGH NAILS FOR MORE THAN ONE MANICURE AND THE GLUE IS NICELY COMPACTED IN THERE AND IT IS NICE AND ORGANIZED BY SIZE . THE NAILS ARE TRANSLUCENT WHITE SO YOU CAN PAINT OVER THEM AND MAKE CUTE DESIGNS !!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IVYLOVESFRIENDSHIP
MARIETTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely
6/22/2016

Customer review by Tough

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Tough
by Tough
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good nails, but ...
6/2/2013

Customer review by chickenpilot

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by chickenpilot
by chickenpilot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I've been using this product for years and I've noticed that the last couple of boxes I've bought, the thickness of the nail has decreased and now the nails are so thin that they bend and tear very easily. This might be an advantage to some users who prefer thinner nails, but if you're hard on them (like me), you prefer the thicker nails because they're more durable. While I would still recommend them to save on manicure costs, be aware that you'll be replacing them more often as they just don't hold up as well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenpilot
Key Lime Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
1/28/2013

Customer review by Brooke10528

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Brooke10528
by Brooke10528
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was good except the glue, I would buy some additional glue is possible. The glue that comes with the set only last about a week.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooke10528
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice range of sizes, durable
7/9/2013

Customer review by ipreferpurple

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by ipreferpurple
by ipreferpurple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product exclusively because it meets my needs. I would like to see a product that offers specific sizes so I could purchase those and not waste so many nails.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ipreferpurple
Orem, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nails good, glue awful
11/8/2014

Customer review by fantanstic

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by fantanstic
by fantanstic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The nails were good but the glue totally sucked. I put the nails on my daughter and within 2 hours a couple had fallen off. I recommend buying a better glue to go with nails!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fantanstic
salt lake, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for last minute fix
4/8/2014

Customer review by Ittybittydrea

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Ittybittydrea
by Ittybittydrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got my product before scheduled time and it works great. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ittybittydrea
Santa Ana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Glue is horrible
8/11/2013

Customer review by Rae87

2.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Rae87
by Rae87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The nails are kind of weak and bend easily. The Glue is horrible. Take a shower and your nails pop off. Get dressed and your nails fall off. Hit your hand on anything and your nails are gone. Press on nails have a better hold than this glue.

Was this review helpful? (10) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rae87
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.