Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Better Than I Expected!
9/2/2015

Customer review by CSummer

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by CSummer
by CSummer

This product was amazing. I compete in pageants, so I have to have great hair, makeup, nails, etc. I'm a teenager, so since I work, my parents have me pay for a lot of my own things. I love acrylics nails, but my wallet doesn't. Since I'm always on the go, I'm always having to spend money on gas and never really have time to go to a salon during the open hours. I used Kiss plastic glue on nails occasionally, and figured I would test out the beginner acrylic kit. Well, holy cow. It took some time, but they look absolutely AWESOME! I'm super impressed, and when I went to my college algebra class today, I got tons of compliments on them and was asked where I had them done, etc. I definitely suggest buying this product. Great bang for your buck. I never expected it to look this quality!

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong Easy and Beautiful
10/26/2011

Customer review by Nikkiecea2003

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Nikkiecea2003
by Nikkiecea2003

i love getting my nails done ok well i love the look but not the price, so i decided to try an acrylic kit (this one). i was surprised buy how easy it is to do it i mean yes i need some practice but the results are awesome. THe brush that comes with the kit is not quite big enough for me. The smell is the same as that of a salons. i got this kit last week and did my nails that same day and they are still as strong holding today as the day i put them on. you will need to watch some videos on how to do it because the instructions are vauge. But in my opinion this kit is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (215) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkiecea2003
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Hmmm
12/15/2016

Customer review by Mamakyty

2.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Mamakyty
by Mamakyty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not come with primer so they easily pop off

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamakyty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Youtube great help
1/6/2013

Customer review by Ladytabatha

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Ladytabatha
by Ladytabatha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, the nails you can create rival salon nails. You must know what you are doing and take your time (see youtube for help). My nails look wonderful and I won't going back to a salon anytime soon to get my nails done.

Was this review helpful? (87) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladytabatha
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2011

Customer review by awalg

4.0 stars 11/12/2011 by awalg
by awalg

They were easy to use, and while the directions are not very clear, you learn along the way and is very easy to use. I myself am not a professional, but i was impressed with the look and job i did. price is excellent compared to salon prices.

Was this review helpful? (74) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awalg
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product
8/15/2012

Customer review by Obsidiansin

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Obsidiansin
by Obsidiansin

I did my 15 year old daughters nails with this product and it turned out fantastic! I am really shocked actually that it worked so well. Other than the odor from the chemicals it was fantastic and I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (89) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obsidiansin
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not bad!
8/13/2012

Customer review by xMarieex

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by xMarieex
by xMarieex

Getting your nails done is expensive and when you're on a budget, you have to find other ways. I decided to try this product and I loved it. It was easy to use and came with everything needed other than a top coat. Of course when you do it yourself they don't seem to last as long but it was worth it. I just wish it came with more french tips because I like those better.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xMarieex
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
love love this product!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by ang711

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by ang711
by ang711

this was my first time using this product and its really easy and the nails look really nice like u just came straight out of the salon.just make sure the room is well vented because the smell is really strong but other then that i love this product and will be buying it again...

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ang711
san bernardino ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
The product is what i expected
3/27/2016

Customer review by Sookie

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Sookie
by Sookie

My package arrived early in good condition. Very smooth transaction. I've used this item before so i knew it works just like it says. I think the price is a little on the high side but it was the only kit that i could find. I've seen the same product but different brand for half the price on other websites.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great kit
9/19/2013

Customer review by Meltonmoma628

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Meltonmoma628
by Meltonmoma628

You def. want to do this outside, great kit for beginners. Didn't take but a few minutes to dry so that was helpful. I think with a little practice I will be able to save a TON of money by doing this myself. Glad I tried it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meltonmoma628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Kiss French Acrylic Sculpture Kit
10/24/2016

Customer review by SouljaZ

5.0 stars 10/24/2016 by SouljaZ
by SouljaZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to apply secure fit had no problems

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouljaZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by tesamarie

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by tesamarie
by tesamarie

This product was extremely INEXPENSIVE ! Has an amazing quality. The smell was really strong, but it was like i was getting them done at a salon, really really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tesamarie
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Best thing
3/11/2016

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Ruth
by Ruth

I love this thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a decent job
6/15/2016

Customer review by KPLV

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by KPLV
by KPLV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a decent job

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPLV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great acrylics for for a beginner
2/22/2014

Customer review by betty6565

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by betty6565
by betty6565
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betty6565
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great only if you know what your doing
5/11/2012

Customer review by MorganMommyIEN

2.0 stars 5/11/2012 by MorganMommyIEN
by MorganMommyIEN

This is a great tool if you know what your doing! I didn't! it didnt workout well!!! i put them on one time and the next day they where coming off!!! but the second time i put them on and they have been on for 6 days now... hopefully they will last me til the next pay check

Was this review helpful? (28) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorganMommyIEN
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Will fall off in a week!
6/7/2010

Customer review by 41King

2.0 stars 6/7/2010 by 41King
by 41King

The instructions are very poor, so you need to know what you're doing. Well, I had my nails done at a salon many times and I also watched many youtube videos to make sure I wasn't going to miss any step. They looked really good once I was done, but after a week they started detaching from my real nails and soon later fell off. I believe that it's due to the fact that there's no primer and the monomer must be of low quality (that's my guess). Not worth it, unless you plan to do the filling every week.

Was this review helpful? (65) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
41King
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great
2/1/2014

Customer review by sabarinai

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by sabarinai
by sabarinai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabarinai
greensburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for
12/29/2014

Customer review by Greymom14

2.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Greymom14
by Greymom14

This is an ok starter kit but once you use something better you will throw this out. The brush that comes with this is poor quality and sheds after first use. My advice is to invest in a better quality product. Giving 2 stars for the amount of items you receive got such a low price; other than that, this product was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greymom14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
10/7/2015

Customer review by KendraAnell515

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by KendraAnell515
by KendraAnell515

It took me a good couple hours to get them on and painted and everything and I went to work later that night and they detached from my nails and fell off. So the next day I tried again and the same thing happened. You mine as well buy the ones that you just glue to your finger because that's how they are once they're on. All that time and effort for nothing

Was this review helpful? (12) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KendraAnell515
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews