Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Wonderful Product!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Please disregard the negative reviews for this product. Chances are, the people that gave this product such low ratings are simply people that didn't read the directions correctly or made errors while doing their nails. This product is a great alternative for getting your nails professionally done at a nail salon, and could possibly be a healthier alternative for your nails, if you know how to be gentle with them. THIS PRODUCT IT WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT. I would recommend looking at YouTube tutorials on how to use this product for clarification, after reading the instructions that are provided in the kit. Like most acrylic nails, these nails lasted a week 1/2 for me. I loved my results! The instructions and the YouTube tutorials really helped me create nails that looked like I got them done professionally. I also got a bunch of compliments from friends and even people I didn't know (they wanted to know where I got them done). I'm on a budget and this worked out great for me. I'd definitely recommend giving this a try!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than I Expected!
9/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was amazing. I compete in pageants, so I have to have great hair, makeup, nails, etc. I'm a teenager, so since I work, my parents have me pay for a lot of my own things. I love acrylics nails, but my wallet doesn't. Since I'm always on the go, I'm always having to spend money on gas and never really have time to go to a salon during the open hours. I used Kiss plastic glue on nails occasionally, and figured I would test out the beginner acrylic kit. Well, holy cow. It took some time, but they look absolutely AWESOME! I'm super impressed, and when I went to my college algebra class today, I got tons of compliments on them and was asked where I had them done, etc. I definitely suggest buying this product. Great bang for your buck. I never expected it to look this quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strong Easy and Beautiful
10/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love getting my nails done ok well i love the look but not the price, so i decided to try an acrylic kit (this one). i was surprised buy how easy it is to do it i mean yes i need some practice but the results are awesome. THe brush that comes with the kit is not quite big enough for me. The smell is the same as that of a salons. i got this kit last week and did my nails that same day and they are still as strong holding today as the day i put them on. you will need to watch some videos on how to do it because the instructions are vauge. But in my opinion this kit is worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (238)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the greatest!
10/5/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so eager to do my own at home acrylics, I watched many video's and I am pretty artistic so I figured this would go well. After 3 nails the brush started to break apart and clump. I was getting so frustrated because I did not wanna buy another brush since I paid $12 for the kit. Also the smell is unbearable, it is still lingering around my house.. Anyways, I won't be buying these again. I kind of prefer the stick on ones even though they last a day or two. Not going through this again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They were easy to use, and while the directions are not very clear, you learn along the way and is very easy to use. I myself am not a professional, but i was impressed with the look and job i did. price is excellent compared to salon prices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Youtube great help
1/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product, the nails you can create rival salon nails. You must know what you are doing and take your time (see youtube for help). My nails look wonderful and I won't going back to a salon anytime soon to get my nails done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad!
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Getting your nails done is expensive and when you're on a budget, you have to find other ways. I decided to try this product and I loved it. It was easy to use and came with everything needed other than a top coat. Of course when you do it yourself they don't seem to last as long but it was worth it. I just wish it came with more french tips because I like those better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love love this product!!!
2/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was my first time using this product and its really easy and the nails look really nice like u just came straight out of the salon.just make sure the room is well vented because the smell is really strong but other then that i love this product and will be buying it again...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did my 15 year old daughters nails with this product and it turned out fantastic! I am really shocked actually that it worked so well. Other than the odor from the chemicals it was fantastic and I would buy it again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great kit
9/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You def. want to do this outside, great kit for beginners. Didn't take but a few minutes to dry so that was helpful. I think with a little practice I will be able to save a TON of money by doing this myself. Glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was extremely INEXPENSIVE ! Has an amazing quality. The smell was really strong, but it was like i was getting them done at a salon, really really worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kiss French Acrylic Sculpture Kit
10/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to apply secure fit had no problems
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great acrylics for for a beginner
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The product is what i expected
3/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My package arrived early in good condition. Very smooth transaction. I've used this item before so i knew it works just like it says. I think the price is a little on the high side but it was the only kit that i could find. I've seen the same product but different brand for half the price on other websites.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing
3/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this thanks Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does a decent job
6/15/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a decent job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great only if you know what your doing
5/11/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great tool if you know what your doing! I didn't! it didnt workout well!!! i put them on one time and the next day they where coming off!!! but the second time i put them on and they have been on for 6 days now... hopefully they will last me til the next pay check
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
2/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will fall off in a week!
6/7/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The instructions are very poor, so you need to know what you're doing. Well, I had my nails done at a salon many times and I also watched many youtube videos to make sure I wasn't going to miss any step. They looked really good once I was done, but after a week they started detaching from my real nails and soon later fell off. I believe that it's due to the fact that there's no primer and the monomer must be of low quality (that's my guess). Not worth it, unless you plan to do the filling every week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (71)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hmmm
12/15/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does not come with primer so they easily pop off
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-