Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Strong Easy and Beautiful
10/26/2011

Customer review by Nikkiecea2003

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Nikkiecea2003
by Nikkiecea2003

i love getting my nails done ok well i love the look but not the price, so i decided to try an acrylic kit (this one). i was surprised buy how easy it is to do it i mean yes i need some practice but the results are awesome. THe brush that comes with the kit is not quite big enough for me. The smell is the same as that of a salons. i got this kit last week and did my nails that same day and they are still as strong holding today as the day i put them on. you will need to watch some videos on how to do it because the instructions are vauge. But in my opinion this kit is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (131) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkiecea2003
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
8/15/2012

Customer review by Obsidiansin

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Obsidiansin
by Obsidiansin

I did my 15 year old daughters nails with this product and it turned out fantastic! I am really shocked actually that it worked so well. Other than the odor from the chemicals it was fantastic and I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obsidiansin
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/12/2011

Customer review by awalg

4.0 stars 11/12/2011 by awalg
by awalg

They were easy to use, and while the directions are not very clear, you learn along the way and is very easy to use. I myself am not a professional, but i was impressed with the look and job i did. price is excellent compared to salon prices.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awalg
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Youtube great help
1/6/2013

Customer review by Ladytabatha

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Ladytabatha
by Ladytabatha

This is a great product, the nails you can create rival salon nails. You must know what you are doing and take your time (see youtube for help). My nails look wonderful and I won't going back to a salon anytime soon to get my nails done.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladytabatha
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by tesamarie

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by tesamarie
by tesamarie

This product was extremely INEXPENSIVE ! Has an amazing quality. The smell was really strong, but it was like i was getting them done at a salon, really really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tesamarie
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Will fall off in a week!
6/7/2010

Customer review by 41King

2.0 stars 6/7/2010 by 41King
by 41King

The instructions are very poor, so you need to know what you're doing. Well, I had my nails done at a salon many times and I also watched many youtube videos to make sure I wasn't going to miss any step. They looked really good once I was done, but after a week they started detaching from my real nails and soon later fell off. I believe that it's due to the fact that there's no primer and the monomer must be of low quality (that's my guess). Not worth it, unless you plan to do the filling every week.

Was this review helpful? (56) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
41King
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not bad!
8/13/2012

Customer review by xMarieex

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by xMarieex
by xMarieex

Getting your nails done is expensive and when you're on a budget, you have to find other ways. I decided to try this product and I loved it. It was easy to use and came with everything needed other than a top coat. Of course when you do it yourself they don't seem to last as long but it was worth it. I just wish it came with more french tips because I like those better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xMarieex
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great acrylics for for a beginner
2/22/2014

Customer review by betty6565

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by betty6565
by betty6565

Love my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betty6565
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love love this product!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by ang711

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by ang711
by ang711

this was my first time using this product and its really easy and the nails look really nice like u just came straight out of the salon.just make sure the room is well vented because the smell is really strong but other then that i love this product and will be buying it again...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ang711
san bernardino ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great only if you know what your doing
5/11/2012

Customer review by MorganMommyIEN

2.0 stars 5/11/2012 by MorganMommyIEN
by MorganMommyIEN

This is a great tool if you know what your doing! I didn't! it didnt workout well!!! i put them on one time and the next day they where coming off!!! but the second time i put them on and they have been on for 6 days now... hopefully they will last me til the next pay check

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorganMommyIEN
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great kit
9/19/2013

Customer review by Meltonmoma628

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Meltonmoma628
by Meltonmoma628

You def. want to do this outside, great kit for beginners. Didn't take but a few minutes to dry so that was helpful. I think with a little practice I will be able to save a TON of money by doing this myself. Glad I tried it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meltonmoma628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great
2/1/2014

Customer review by sabarinai

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by sabarinai
by sabarinai

great

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabarinai
greensburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for
12/29/2014

Customer review by Greymom14

2.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Greymom14
by Greymom14

This is an ok starter kit but once you use something better you will throw this out. The brush that comes with this is poor quality and sheds after first use. My advice is to invest in a better quality product. Giving 2 stars for the amount of items you receive got such a low price; other than that, this product was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greymom14
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2013

Customer review by KFONJ

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by KFONJ
by KFONJ

It's fun to try something new but I would recommend to just go to the nail salon. It's time consuming and does not look as good as professionals. I am a perfectionist so to see the results I was disappointed and wanted to take them off immediately. I liked that I tried it and I'm sure if I had the nail machine it would've looked better. Buy it if you want to try something new an different, if your lazy (like myself) and want it done quickly don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KFONJ
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Sure!!! :/
6/12/2013

Customer review by directionerpayne

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by directionerpayne
by directionerpayne

people are saying that its wonderful but others are saying its horrible. so I don't know what to do should I buy it or no. I really don't know what to do!?!?! o_0

Was this review helpful? (4) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
directionerpayne
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male