Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

THIS IS GREAT!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Wyiemah

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Wyiemah
by Wyiemah

This kit is very great. People say they don't last that long. That is only if you really don't know what you are doing. This kit has a primer, which keeps the nail from lifting and makes it last longer. People who say that they don't last long is because they are beginners, it doesn't take one try to get it exactly how you want it to be. Trust me, I surely didn't know what I was doing the first time. You just got to learn from your mistake. If you are looking for an affordable way to do your nails. THIS IS IT! I promise you won't be disappointed! *Kisses*

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyiemah
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very good product for a beginner
2/8/2012

Customer review by cmb46

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by cmb46
by cmb46

I wanted long nails without going to have my nails done at a nail salon, I bought this kit for doing sculpted nails. It did take me a while to do my nails(I took my time, and everyone thinks that I did a very good job,for my first time). The only thing is the Acrylic liquid ran out to quick(thank goodness I can get the acrylic refill kit). Over all I am very pleased with the out come of my nails(you just have to take your time doing them)and they will turn out fine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmb46
Stillwater,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
KISS WITH A LITTLE HELP FROM SALLY'S
12/19/2013

Customer review by NailsRmyThing9117

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by NailsRmyThing9117
by NailsRmyThing9117

The KISS Product is GOOD on it's own but to make it GREAT, I mix 1/2 and 1/2 Sally Beauty's "NO LIFT NAILS - ACRYLIC NAIL LIQUID -- PROFESSIONAL with the "KISS ACRYLIC LIQUID" these two together are rock hard. Additionally, I purchase the Sally's Beauty "NO LIFT NAILS - ACRYLIC NAILS POWDER CLEAR -- PROFESSIONAL" and mix it 1/2 and 1/2 with the KISS "ACRYLIC CLEAR POWDER" again making a greater and stronger polymer. Follow the remainder of the instructions per KISS -- add the "APPLE FRESH DROPS" to the dappen dish each time you fill the dappen dish. Use the "ACRYLIC PRIMER" on the natural nail "ONLY." Remember slow and steady won the race.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NailsRmyThing9117
New Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful prouduct
2/4/2013

Customer review by Ncourt89

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Ncourt89
by Ncourt89

This kit is wonderful if your just starting out doing acrylic nails. The apple scent you can add reminds me of my dogs shampoo but overall a very good product. The case is nice also. If your just stating out this would be lovely for you just make super you clean out your brush after every nail. And soak your brush for 30 seconds or so and wipe it on a paper towel and dip it again to start

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ncourt89
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
10/26/2012

Customer review by miamibelle

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by miamibelle
by miamibelle

Takes a bit of practice. By the second time I had it down pat but it's good quality and looks professional. Very good product. Absolutely recommend! Nail applications last also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miamibelle
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2011

Customer review by Sherrieann

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Sherrieann
by Sherrieann

Easy to use, but the acrylic liquid ran out to quick,brush not very good either. Good for first time users.

Was this review helpful? (23) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherrieann
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the price
7/20/2013

Customer review by motto133

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by motto133
by motto133

Over all this was a good product. I had a hard time getting the acrylic nails to fit, they all seemed too big. It was also very difficult to get to get an even layer with the powder, the brush clumps together even if you wipe off after each use. It's also missing the top coat you will need. I didn't mind the smell and the orange stick in the box is great. I'll attach a picture of my finished nails-keeping in mind this was my first attempt.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motto133
Oak ridge, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing!
10/9/2014

Customer review by NailLover0927

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by NailLover0927
by NailLover0927

This product is just like the salon, but a ton cheaper! It was not hard to do and that's coming from someone who has no skill when it comes to doing nails! I love this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NailLover0927
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its Amazing :)
8/29/2012

Customer review by Nailaholic

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Nailaholic
by Nailaholic

I'm 16 and I did my nails with this product and it was pretty easy the instructions were easy to understand but the next day my nails became a yellowish color and I don't know why.. And the apple thing you put in the acrylic liquid has a really strong smell but I think you guys should try it :).

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nailaholic
Usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
wierd.
3/20/2012

Customer review by kristakandy

2.0 stars 3/20/2012 by kristakandy
by kristakandy

im a 22 year old who hates the salon prices for a full nail set. i worked with this product before but turned out horribly lumpy. im sure it was due to that i didnt use the product right. so i tryed it again and this time did some research on how to apply them. The nails fit, the acrylic was beautiful the first few days. after a few days starts to crack, break, the color fades to a nasty yellowish white. they pop off. i started using just the acrylic on my nails and painting over the acrylic to hide the color. i wouldnt buy it again. going with a salon liquid and powder next. guess if you buy cheep, cheep is what youll get.

Was this review helpful? (14) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristakandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazingness!
1/16/2015

Customer review by CoolCathy45678

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by CoolCathy45678
by CoolCathy45678

This product is so good I ordered it for my daughter and it came 2 days later that is amazing!She did her nails her self shes only 11 and they looked beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolCathy45678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/22/2015

Customer review by Trisa

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Trisa
by Trisa

Easy to use and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/1/2012

Customer review by jpvieyra

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by jpvieyra
by jpvieyra

Does not last long, once done they fall off after having put hand in hot water, they come off very easy, not buying these again

Was this review helpful? (8) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpvieyra
Would recommend to a friend? No
just like the professionals
6/25/2015

Customer review by duchess

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by duchess
by duchess

just like their professionals only you can do it at home in the comfortability of your own space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duchess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes