Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 215 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Differnt bottle
5/24/2011

Customer review by Sherryfice

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Sherryfice
by Sherryfice

I decided to make this purchase when I read all the wonderful reviews. I decided to check my local walmart first. I found a product with a similar name but different bottle. I didn't buy it because I didn't want to purchase the wrong item. I ordered it on walmart.com and when it came, it was in the bottle I had found at my local walmart. I just wish they will update the the picture of the bottle on walmart.com. Overall, I really like it and it smells wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherryfice
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good soap
1/10/2016

Customer review by ladyonthehill

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by ladyonthehill
by ladyonthehill

I use a different Tea Tree Oil Soap regularly but was unable to get that product so scrambling to find something I chose this. Glad I did, the scent is unisex so hubby likes it and our hard water makes for a terrible lather for many soaps. This product lathers up all bubbly and rinses well. The price is superb for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyonthehill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh and Clean!
10/26/2015

Customer review by RunnerGirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by RunnerGirl
by RunnerGirl

My husband and I have been using this products for years. It has smells good, but not too strong. I have dry skin and it's gentle on my skin. The pump makes it super easy to use so it's not messy at all. And, of course, the price is excellent. The downside is that Walmart does not package this product appropriately for shipping. I order multiple bottles at a time. Walmart throws them in a box that is way too big for the product, with no packing material whatsoever. All three bottles arrived partly open and leaking everywhere. I was not pleased about having to clean up that mess.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luxurious and Healthy
1/18/2011

Customer review by scorpiokween

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by scorpiokween
by scorpiokween

I have been using this product for a while now and when I found that Walmart had it for such a wooonderful price I was over the moon! I'd buy a case at a time if I could afford to. As it is when it's in stock I buy about 3 bottles at a time. Each bottle last so long! I've used other body washes where you have to pump vast amounts of it to feel like you're getting any type of cleansing from the product. It smells nice, it moisturizes so well, and has the healing power of tea tree oil. I have a persistent skin condition and this is the only body wash product I have found that helps keep it at bay so well. I am sure that those prone to acne on their body will also find this product great at clearing it up. It's so gentle I think those who do not have oily skin can use it on their face as well. It does have Olive Oil in it so those prone to oily skin would have to be be cautious. I'm no doctor but I don't think something as pure as olive oil would harm an acne prone face. I hope they never change the size or go up too much on the price. In these financially hard times it's great to find such good value!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpiokween
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great product
1/9/2016

Customer review by joey

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by joey
by joey

This is the only thing i can use.. I've been using it for years and it doesn't break me out..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nancy
1/8/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

It's feels clean and refreshing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/19/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Greg
by Greg

Good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent !
1/13/2016

Customer review by Tddmom

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Tddmom
by Tddmom

My son has eczema and this body wash really helps his dry skin and does not irritate his sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tddmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Smell LIke Tea Tree.....
2/6/2016

Customer review by buzzbuzz13

3.0 stars 2/6/2016 by buzzbuzz13
by buzzbuzz13

It smells like those pine car air fresheners they sold in the 70's (the ones that were shaped like a pine tree) .....which was a big disappointment. Does it dry out your skin...No. Does it lather ...O.K,for the price. I feel this scent is a bit masculine for me. I did not return the product; I'm using it in other ways, but, I will not repurchase it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzzbuzz13
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good and soapy, doesn't dry skin out
1/11/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Richard
by Richard

doesn't dry skin out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product works great!
1/8/2016

Customer review by 4Kai

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by 4Kai
by 4Kai

I have sensitive skin subject to rashes and having always been a fan of tea tree oil, this product seems to calm down those outbreaks and keeps my skin feeling soft and moisturized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Kai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/10/2016

Customer review by Catlover62

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Catlover62
by Catlover62

Works great, smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catlover62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PRODUCT EVER
7/21/2011

Customer review by luckyduck88

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by luckyduck88
by luckyduck88

My husband and I have been using this product for over two years. We both have sensitive skin and this works for both of us and is very moisturizing. We only have to buy a bottle and a half a year!!! Thats under 5 dollars for the year! I use this to shave my legs and it works better than the leading shave creams. We also use this as a cleaner for our shower. One pump with two cups of water in a spray bottle (lasts about 6 months). Tea tree oil is the best natural fighter for mold and mildew! This cleanser does more than it appears. We will never use another product ever!

Was this review helpful? (83) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckyduck88
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/4/2016

Customer review by Moonmaid08

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Moonmaid08
by Moonmaid08

rating for a relative, bought as a gift and she loves it, her favorite soap

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonmaid08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not exactly what I was expecting
1/13/2016

Customer review by Sarah

2.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

It is fine as a basic body wash, but when I made the purchase I was expecting it to smell of Tea Tree Oil (that crisp, strong, minty smell) and it smells nothing like that. The scent is hard to describe, but it's very subtle, whatever it is. I am bummed out because the scent of Tea Tree Oil was the only reason I purchased this specific body wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? No
WORK WONDERS FOR SENSITIVE SKIN
12/27/2015

Customer review by MzJ09

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by MzJ09
by MzJ09

This bodywash has changed my life. I have tried so many different soaps for the intimate area and everything would leave me feeling dry and irritated. This bodywash is the total opposite I promise if you have sensitive skin this will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzJ09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body Wash
12/30/2015

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Eric
by Eric

Great product... Delivered to my door. Can't get better than that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay
12/26/2015

Customer review by Judy58

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Judy58
by Judy58

This product is okay but not what I was expecting it to be. The body wash lather well but it is not as moist as I want it to be. If you want a wash that lather well but not oily this is the wash for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent, great-smelling shower gel!
12/7/2009

Customer review by JonInFrisco

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by JonInFrisco
by JonInFrisco

Thick shower gel lathers up profusely and rinses cleanly. Great-smelling herbal scent leaves bathroom smelling clean. Tea tree oil and olive oil leave the skin moisturized and conditioned. A truly EXCELLENT product by Body Essence!

Was this review helpful? (92) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonInFrisco
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Anna
by Anna

This product works well and smells great. Worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews