Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 159 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Excellent, great-smelling shower gel!
12/7/2009

Customer review by JonInFrisco

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by JonInFrisco
by JonInFrisco

Thick shower gel lathers up profusely and rinses cleanly. Great-smelling herbal scent leaves bathroom smelling clean. Tea tree oil and olive oil leave the skin moisturized and conditioned. A truly EXCELLENT product by Body Essence!

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonInFrisco
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST PRODUCT EVER
7/21/2011

Customer review by luckyduck88

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by luckyduck88
by luckyduck88

My husband and I have been using this product for over two years. We both have sensitive skin and this works for both of us and is very moisturizing. We only have to buy a bottle and a half a year!!! Thats under 5 dollars for the year! I use this to shave my legs and it works better than the leading shave creams. We also use this as a cleaner for our shower. One pump with two cups of water in a spray bottle (lasts about 6 months). Tea tree oil is the best natural fighter for mold and mildew! This cleanser does more than it appears. We will never use another product ever!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckyduck88
Smithfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this body wash!
9/12/2010

Customer review by CrystalMemories

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by CrystalMemories
by CrystalMemories

We bought this body wash because of it's good reviews, and man am I glad we did! We bought two of these and both leave your skin super soft. They smell great too. We bought both at our local Walmart, it's a ton cheaper then it's competitors. I don't see us changing any time soon. We bought: * Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash * Body Essence Raspberry Shea Butter Ultra-Moisturizing Body Wash

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalMemories
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too much fragrance and great value
7/22/2010

Customer review by trisha6341

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by trisha6341
by trisha6341

My husband loves this bodywash. It cleans without drying and it has a pleasant fragrance that is not "girly" but I use it too and it has an old fashioned neutral clean fragrance. I have sensitive skin and this works fine for me. Great value and husband likes the pump.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trisha6341
friendswood, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Without any doubt, this is the best shower wash!
6/19/2011

Customer review by hahahahahahhaha

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by hahahahahahhaha
by hahahahahahhaha

I have mild body and facial acne caused by PCOS. It has been very difficult and frustrating not being able to wear summer tops. After trying various products that cost me fortune I stumbled across tea tree oil. I started making my own toner with tree tea oil and distilled water. It has helped me so much that I started looking into making my own tea tree oil body wash. I simply just started adding drop or two with regular body wash I used. ( aveeno brand) That actually made my body acne worse. I can't explain exactly where I went wrong but decided to look into a tea tree oil body wash that was already on the market. I didn't think there was going to be one. I searched everywhere but couldn't find it. With lot of doubt, I search tea tree oil body wash on walmart.com First, I wasn't too attracted by the cheap looking bottle. I always experience " you get what you pay for" but price was dirt cheap. Since I loved the smell of tea tree oil I thought if it didn't work out I could just use it as a hand wash. :-) When I received it first thing was to open the bottle to sniff the smell. I was so disappointed that it didn't smell like tea tree oil at all. But since I ran out of my body wash I gave this one a go. It almost smells like some cheap hand wash from a restaurant restroom. But I kept using it because for once, this thing was gentle enough to not irritate my body acne. I didn't think of it too much while using it but by week 2 my body acne started looking much better. I've been using this for maybe 3 weeks and I have not one break out on my body. This thing is amazing. I am not sure if it's the tree tea oil working or just plain gentle but I love this stuff. I naturally have dry skin so I use body lotion afterwards anyways but my husband has not been having to use it. I love this product and would pay a lot more but please Walmart, don't jack up the price on me! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hahahahahahhaha
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luxurious and Healthy
1/18/2011

Customer review by scorpiokween

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by scorpiokween
by scorpiokween

I have been using this product for a while now and when I found that Walmart had it for such a wooonderful price I was over the moon! I'd buy a case at a time if I could afford to. As it is when it's in stock I buy about 3 bottles at a time. Each bottle last so long! I've used other body washes where you have to pump vast amounts of it to feel like you're getting any type of cleansing from the product. It smells nice, it moisturizes so well, and has the healing power of tea tree oil. I have a persistent skin condition and this is the only body wash product I have found that helps keep it at bay so well. I am sure that those prone to acne on their body will also find this product great at clearing it up. It's so gentle I think those who do not have oily skin can use it on their face as well. It does have Olive Oil in it so those prone to oily skin would have to be be cautious. I'm no doctor but I don't think something as pure as olive oil would harm an acne prone face. I hope they never change the size or go up too much on the price. In these financially hard times it's great to find such good value!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpiokween
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Differnt bottle
5/24/2011

Customer review by Sherryfice

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Sherryfice
by Sherryfice

I decided to make this purchase when I read all the wonderful reviews. I decided to check my local walmart first. I found a product with a similar name but different bottle. I didn't buy it because I didn't want to purchase the wrong item. I ordered it on walmart.com and when it came, it was in the bottle I had found at my local walmart. I just wish they will update the the picture of the bottle on walmart.com. Overall, I really like it and it smells wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherryfice
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome, buy it!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by Lfaulk

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Lfaulk
by Lfaulk

This product is fanatic, great smell, great results. I have sensitive skin and break out in a rash from shaving. After about the first week I saw great results, one month into it still clear skin. I highly recommend this product to EVERYONE, I use it to wash my fave also when in the shower my skin has never been clearer!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lfaulk
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great body wash and leaves no shower or tub scum
2/17/2014

Customer review by OkieConsumer

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by OkieConsumer
by OkieConsumer

Body Essence Tea Tree Body Wash is the best we have ever found for our daily shower or bath. No scum in tub/shower, feels great on body, leaves skin feeling moist and escapes the dry winter skin. Pump dispenser makes so much sense, no need to pick up a tube with one hand and put soap in the other, much easier and user friendly. Also good value for size of bottle and quality of product. Everyone should be using this one! My wife and I both think this is the best. Have trouble getting WalMart to keep in stock is my only gripe.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieConsumer
Grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bath Gel Ever
5/25/2009

Customer review by laquintagolfer

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by laquintagolfer
by laquintagolfer

Excellent Bath Gel-better than the department store brands.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laquintagolfer
la quinta, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tea tree oil body wash
5/5/2011

Customer review by jcb73

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by jcb73
by jcb73

Great skin product that delivers and a good value. Smells good and leaves the skin soft and pleasant scented. A little goes a long way, so it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcb73
Fair Oaks, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
More for your money!
6/24/2011

Customer review by mya256

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by mya256
by mya256

This body wash has a thick lather with only 1 pump which makes this an exceptional value. Smells great and doesn't dry out your skin. The pump is also handy for kids measuring out their own soap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mya256
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing!
11/1/2011

Customer review by justaguy2486

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by justaguy2486
by justaguy2486

i dont usually write reviews on anything but this stuff is amazing! my room mates and i use this stuff all the time. its smells good and rinses off easy. this is a great body wash that we all agree on and it last along time. its all guys in my house and they prefer using this over mens body wash. when our local wally world is out of stock its like the end of the world to us haha defiantly buy this bodywash!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justaguy2486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best for your money
6/6/2011

Customer review by journeyone

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by journeyone
by journeyone

I hate to give this a good review then the price will go up. But I will put this up against ALL the name brand liquid soap. This is hands down the best for the price. I would rather use this product than use the pricest one even if it was given to me free!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
journeyone
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is a great bodywash
8/13/2010

Customer review by lyrics4mama

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by lyrics4mama
by lyrics4mama

this bodywash is great for the entire family. it smells fresh and clean, and the wonderful smell stays with you all day! tea tree oil is a natural antibacterial and antifungal, so its great for everyone in my family. i even use this on my dogs!!!! i have recommended this to all my friends and family. great product at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyrics4mama
denton, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product - Poor packaging for shipping
7/9/2012

Customer review by HannahBMM

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by HannahBMM
by HannahBMM

I absolutely love this body wash. It is getting more and more difficult to find in the stores so I ordered 8 bottles online (ordered enough to get free shipping). I don't think I will do that again. None of the bottles were taped shut. Five of the 8 were open, and one was 1/3 empty. It was a total mess.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannahBMM
Dracut, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very necessaey product
8/9/2010

Customer review by sister1

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by sister1
by sister1

We have used this product for several years and love it. It is hard to use anyother product as we are spoiled to use the Body Essence Tea Tree Oil Body Wash. I would recomend it to everyone and I have receomended it to a lot of friends. It helps in the winter by moisturizing your skin. We do not like to be without the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sister1
prairie City Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes me look forward to taking a shower
3/29/2012

Customer review by Sh1ny

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Sh1ny
by Sh1ny

I smell fresh - not fruity, not flowery but fresh. That's what showers are for right? On top of smelling like I took a 5 hour shower; my skin feels like a baby's butt! I'm so used to having bottles of expensive body wash that slip from my hands, or half the bottle pours out onto my puff, just to have dry itchy skin when I get out. One pump is all I need, and trust me, this humongous bottle has many.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh1ny
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent body wash at a fantastic price!
6/3/2011

Customer review by blackswan4986

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by blackswan4986
by blackswan4986

I love everything about this body wash - the amount you get for the price, the fresh scent, and all the great moisturizing ingredients!!!! Please, never stop carrying this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackswan4986
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
7/6/2014

Customer review by kiblet

2.0 stars 7/6/2014 by kiblet
by kiblet

After all the good reviews I bought this despite the cheap price. It smells like NOTHING to me and I need like 3 pumps on my pouf to get enough foam to do anything and does not leave me soft at all. I am not impressed and will stick to Olay if I want a cheaper body wash because this isn't it. Very disappointed. I decided to use it as a hand wash at the sink because I am not paying to ship this back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiblet
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews