Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for African American Hair
2/26/2012

Customer review by Mskyblue

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Mskyblue
by Mskyblue

I live in Las Vegas where it is extremely dry in the summer and two years ago my scalp went through a extreme dryness that it was huge flakes. I research products for extreme dry hair and came up with Marula Oil. This oil is 10 times better than Olive Oil and it helped my hair in 1 wash. I use all the motions Marula oil hair products and my hair looks so shinny and soft because this oil is not gressy. Buy this product and all Marula Oil products and you will not regreat it. Best for extremely dry hair.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mskyblue
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For softer and managable hair..use this one!
7/12/2010

Customer review by bargainqueeninhouston

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by bargainqueeninhouston
by bargainqueeninhouston

I was using castor oil but it was making my hair real dry....I went to another store but this is available here as well and I decided to try this one..After I returned home, I greased my scalp with this and my hair is very pretty, shiny and not dry, unlike hair products with petroleum/mineral oil as its main ingredients which can cause dryness in the hair. Very soft to the touch indeed..another fine product:)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainqueeninhouston
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for shine!
9/21/2011

Customer review by sweetnya9

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by sweetnya9
by sweetnya9

I use this product everyday. I highly recommend this!!...It moisturizes and softens your hair. Great for dry scalp. In my opinion, it is the best Motions product on the market. The only negative is that the bottle can get messy, but that is because its an oil. I also spray this product on my hair before flat-ironing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetnya9
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quench my thirst!!!
4/30/2011

Customer review by jakejosh05

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by jakejosh05
by jakejosh05

my hair has a mind of its own, a year ago i started coloring it and it has become so dry. i am african american and have relaxed coarse hair. i sprayed this on my head and the smell was exotic and amazing, it is not very oily at all. i only gave it 4 stars because i'll need to see results in the morning when i unwrap my hair. i parted my hair in about six sections a couple of squirts on my scalp, rubbed it in with my fiinger tips and my hair is shining and soft, even my end look better, just be very liberal with use the first time u can always add more as needed. can't wait to use this on my hair when i blow dry. love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakejosh05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It locks in the moisture
11/7/2014

Customer review by candysturn83

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by candysturn83
by candysturn83

I have 4c hair. When use it to either seal in the moisture on my twists or on my dry hair, it works great!! It locks in the moisture and gives me a great shine without it being to heavy or greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candysturn83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now I smile!
4/18/2014

Customer review by pretti3flowers

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by pretti3flowers
by pretti3flowers

I had extremely dry natural hair after deep conditioning and using Motion - Marula Natural Therapy Hair and Scalp Oil it gave my hair a better look, feel and a awesome results to style.

pretti3flowers
Bronx, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
motions- marula natural therapy hair scalp oil
8/30/2014

Customer review by Rage1

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Rage1
by Rage1

i have you used your products mentioned above for over four years now and can confirm that it is the best hair oil for me, i realized that it is disappearing from shops or rather stores that used to carry this product for whatever reason so kindly advice and please tell me how you can provide this product

Rage1
Nairobi Kenya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love this product!
11/7/2014

Customer review by Pearl

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Pearl
by Pearl

This has been the best hair moisturizing product I have ever used, it would be great if it were available in stores!

Pearl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
beautiful shine!
12/24/2014

Customer review by elise

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by elise
by elise

I am a blonde caucasian with fairly fine hair, although I have a lot of it! I looove the foaming wrap lotion! I use it almost every time I set my hair in foam rollers and it always lends gorgeous shine and lovely hold to my styles! I don't feel the need to use hairspray at all when using this. It's a lovely product! The only downside for me is the fragrance. Don't love it.

elise
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super Shine
1/11/2015

Customer review by Mskyblue

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Mskyblue
by Mskyblue

I have natural curly hair that I straightens daily and I use this product before blow drying and flat ironing. No heat damage at all. I also uses all of Motions Natural Therapy Marula Oil products and I buy them in bulk online. I have at least a 1 year supply of shampoo, conditioner, hair and scalp oil, moisturizer and hair grease. I love these products.

Mskyblue
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female