Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tried it and it worked
6/2/2013

Customer review by Lovinlife8713

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Lovinlife8713
by Lovinlife8713

I have two litter boxes in my kitchen area. Even though my cats are outside half the day the litter box still smells and we use tidy cats odor control. I don't know why people are giving this a bad review. Honestly it does work well for a small space. Large spaces buy more than one. If your pet uses the floor or other items then your out of luck because you need to treat that area with a cleaner, not mask it with this I have my kitchen blocked off so the smell is mainly in there. I just opened it up and placed it on a shelf thats about 3 feet off the ground above the litter boxes. It doesn't have an immediate effect like some hope for or expect, but took over night for it to absorb the odor. even my husband was shocked Im pregnant so the smell of the litter gets to me big time and for once it didnt stink in my kitchen, unless you got right up on the litter boxes and shoved you face in them. I have tried sprays and the powder with no luck. Even a lit candle didnt help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinlife8713
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does nothing
3/9/2010

Customer review by FinalFantasyDogs

1.0 stars 3/9/2010 by FinalFantasyDogs
by FinalFantasyDogs

i bought this product to freshen the inevitable accidents that occur with pet training, and it has been no help. the renuzit fresheners work much better. i would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinalFantasyDogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love This!!!!
12/30/2010

Customer review by GuineaPigGal

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by GuineaPigGal
by GuineaPigGal

Nothing I tried worked so I tried this and it worked wonders. I have 4 guinea pigs and they smell a little when it comes close to full cage clean day. But this knocked the smell out. I love this product. It seems to last forever but the smell it has does not. So you will have to buy a new one about once every month and a half. I would tell anyone to try this because it will work better than anything!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuineaPigGal
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked immediately - smells GREAT!!!
12/5/2011

Customer review by SimplyH

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by SimplyH
by SimplyH

I just adopted 2 older cats, and they are staying in one of our bedrooms. As soon as I open the door I would be able to smell cat food or litter. It's only been 24 hrs since I've had them and I was scooping their litter and there was still a bad smell. I was a little nervous about purchasing this b/c I didn't know anything about the company. I am completely satisfied. It worked immediately. I have this sitting on a desk in the room and when I open the door the great fresh smell hits you first and there aren't any other smells from the cats. I'm completely satisfied!!! I might even use this in other rooms in the house just b/c it smells so good, gotta try it!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Helpful
11/11/2009

Customer review by cntrygrl84

1.0 stars 11/11/2009 by cntrygrl84
by cntrygrl84

I had purchased a couple of these to help cut out cat odors and you can not even smell them unless they are right under your nose. Which doesn't help the odor situation throughout the home. I definitely don't recommend this. You are better off buying automatic air freshner in a can

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cntrygrl84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
I love this!
12/11/2009

Customer review by JLaShops

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by JLaShops
by JLaShops

I use these (also the ones in automotive that are the same) I have found the absord the litter smell quite well, I have 5 cats and nothing totally eliminates odor but these have certainly helped and work much betterthan the expensive ones they sell at pet stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLaShops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First whiff was great.
1/15/2014

Customer review by barechef

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by barechef
by barechef

the first whiff was strong and clean. It mellows out, but still gives off a nice scent. Kitty doesn't mind the scent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barechef
Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps the odors away.
7/16/2012

Customer review by FlorenceWilderwood

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by FlorenceWilderwood
by FlorenceWilderwood

I bought this in hopes to stave off the odor from two litter boxes I have side by side in our living room. I use an all natural litter that doesn't do much in the way of absorbing odor, and this air freshener picks up the slack! It smells good when you peel the sticker off, although I don't notice a scent unless I hold it up to my nose. But it gets rid of the litterbox smell, so I'm pleased. I'll definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlorenceWilderwood
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
9/4/2012

Customer review by imo1304

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by imo1304
by imo1304

I bought this prodct in hopes that it would shield us from the stench that my roommate's cat produces. This product didn't work at all. I'm not sure if it's because it's in a big area or if it's the fact that the cat refuses to use the litter box at all. I'm not noticing a difference between this thing and regular room spray.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imo1304
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too perfumey
2/27/2014

Customer review by mowmow

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by mowmow
by mowmow

Just the right amount of freshener smell

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mowmow
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by someoneintx

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by someoneintx
by someoneintx

Didn't last as long as it said it would. Didn't smell very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
someoneintx
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/28/2014

Customer review by dlva11

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by dlva11
by dlva11

really works

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlva11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
citrus magic solid pet care air freshener
6/3/2015

Customer review by nonnie

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by nonnie
by nonnie

it stinks do not like the smell at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Citrus Magic Team - 6/9/2015

Please, do not discard the container that you have recently purchased, and contact Customer Service at 1-800-451-7096 Mon-Fri EST. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and will work with you to provide that goal. <br /><br />Customer Service

nonnie
Would recommend to a friend? No