Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Amazing
12/9/2015

Customer review by JustAnotherPiggyLady

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by JustAnotherPiggyLady
by JustAnotherPiggyLady

My pig is a VERY picky eater and hardly ever touches the pellets in her cage. I've tried every brand of pellets made for piggies, literally EVERY ONE. Purina, Oxbow, you name it, I have tried them all. She would hardly touch any pellets I've given to her. You should've seen what she did when I opened this bag of pellets. As soon as she smelt them, she wouldn't stop racing around her cage and popcorning all over the place. I put a tiny bit in her bowl just to see if she would eat them. She tasted one..... Then chowed down the rest. Now she's up to enough pellets just to cover the bottom of her bowl twice a day, morning and night. She eats them all, without even stopping to get a drink. Not to mention these pellets have added vitamin C!! I will keep buying these. I totally reccomend them to anyone looking to change up their feed, or are just looking for a good feed in general. I will worn you though, it smells horrid! But if the piggies love it, you should too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAnotherPiggyLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
My guinea pigs love it
7/20/2016

Customer review by QPhysics

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by QPhysics
by QPhysics
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my guinea pigs see me pick up the bag of food, they start whistling and running about. They really like the taste of this food. This has the extra Vitamin C guinea pigs need, so it's a good, everyday food for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QPhysics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impress o-o
6/27/2016

Customer review by Kinji

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Kinji
by Kinji

My guinea pig Reiji is a picky little furball, I have tried feeding him other brands including Oxbow, he was currently eating Wild Harvest but he only ate the nuts and colorfull stuff and he leave the pellets and wasn't looking to happy about it! Well guess who is FINALLY eating the pellets!!! He is! He loves this, from the first time I put it in the bowl! O-O I done my research, make sure u don't feed to much, and this should recommended for young piggies since it's Alfalfa hay pellets, I hope they make a Timothy Hay based pallet only. Also Walmart needs to update the picture! And please don't remove this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinji
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is good pig food
6/15/2016

Customer review by Punkin1987

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Punkin1987
by Punkin1987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked very well for my 15 Guinea pigs Price was pretty good as well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkin1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picky Pigs
7/5/2016

Customer review by Olivet1990

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Olivet1990
by Olivet1990
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Guinea pigs will not eat that brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olivet1990
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guinea Pig food
5/1/2016

Customer review by munchy41munchos

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by munchy41munchos
by munchy41munchos

When ever I need Food for my pet Guinea pigs; Walmart always has the Item I need. This is an excellent product. My piggies love it. it is the only place I can get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munchy41munchos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Guinea pig likes it.
7/7/2016

Customer review by KimA

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by KimA
by KimA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sspike says it is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guinea Pigs love this !
5/1/2016

Customer review by wubiekat

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by wubiekat
by wubiekat

Guinea Pigs love this food !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wubiekat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Hoosiergal77

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Hoosiergal77
by Hoosiergal77

I fed this to my guinea pig Pierre and he got to the point where he would not eat anything else. I tried some of the "Vet recommended" higher priced pellets, but Pierre would not touch it! So, I just stuck to the Walmart "Small World" brand. Well, my little Pierre lived to be almost 7 years old!!! He had a long, healthy life!! Never did he have any health problems, he passed away from old age! So yes, I would recommend this food!!! I just got a new guinea pig (named San Pietro) and he loves it as well!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoosiergal77
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Food!
1/27/2009

Customer review by pupsandpigs

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by pupsandpigs
by pupsandpigs

My guinea pig, Ella, loves this food. She takes at least 15 minuets switching between eating food, and drinking water. She eats all of her food!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupsandpigs
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It... Jelly Bean too
4/25/2012

Customer review by dodix

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by dodix
by dodix

I recieved this in one day by fedex and thank you cause jelly bean was starved. She likes it and this is a good value. I would recomend it and shopping on this site.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodix
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
4/24/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Carol
by Carol

Have used this product for years. My Guinea pigs live a long life. They like the good and it is priced good. Money well spent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my guinea pigs like these unadorned pellets
6/25/2013

Customer review by gatorgal42

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by gatorgal42
by gatorgal42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My guinea pigs don't like the pig food that's full of weird things like dried fruit and rock-hard corn kernels... they will pick through that stuff to get to the pellets. This product contains pellets only, so it's just what piggies need and want

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorgal42
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guinea Pig loves it
1/24/2016

Customer review by rylynnb

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by rylynnb
by rylynnb

I usually buy in store, but with my car down I had to get online and ship to home. This is the brand I typically buy for my guinea pig and she has had no issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rylynnb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
piggy food
12/25/2015

Customer review by momof2piggies

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by momof2piggies
by momof2piggies

Our 2 guinea pigs love this food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2piggies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alot of pellets for the bucks
6/24/2013

Customer review by Citygirlnyc

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Citygirlnyc
by Citygirlnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great pellets for the price. You get a lot of food for sure. Both my guineas eat them but I can't tell if they like the other brand pellets better or not. They do finish their bowls but it takes them longer to finish eating it than the other brand they used to get but it may be bc it's brand new to them. I would think they wouldn't eat it at all if they hated these new pellets bc they get plenty of other food choices throughout the day anyways since they get hay and bowl of veggies but they both still finish these pellets given time. I think it's a great price for how much of the product you get. Well worth trying out a bag to see if your pets like it since it's well priced!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Citygirlnyc
new york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like having this available
1/11/2016

Customer review by MomArmstrong

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MomArmstrong
by MomArmstrong

We live about 30 miles from a bigger city. So it's convenient that they carry this!! Just wish the bag was bigger!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomArmstrong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible
3/31/2016

Customer review by kkkkd

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by kkkkd
by kkkkd

i have no words

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkkkd
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/16/2013

Customer review by Nokturnal

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Nokturnal
by Nokturnal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My guinea pigs really like this food, it's the only brand I feed them of palettes. It has all the nutrients needed to have my piggies healthy and active. However in the the store it's a green bag without the little girl.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nokturnal
Delano, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price!
3/3/2016

Customer review by Shopforlowprice

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Shopforlowprice
by Shopforlowprice

My guinea pig will only eat this. She doesn't care for all the fancy foods with the "bits of treats" in them. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopforlowprice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews