Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Food!
1/27/2009

Customer review by pupsandpigs

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by pupsandpigs
by pupsandpigs

My guinea pig, Ella, loves this food. She takes at least 15 minuets switching between eating food, and drinking water. She eats all of her food!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupsandpigs
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It... Jelly Bean too
4/25/2012

Customer review by dodix

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by dodix
by dodix

I recieved this in one day by fedex and thank you cause jelly bean was starved. She likes it and this is a good value. I would recomend it and shopping on this site.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodix
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Hoosiergal77

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Hoosiergal77
by Hoosiergal77

I fed this to my guinea pig Pierre and he got to the point where he would not eat anything else. I tried some of the "Vet recommended" higher priced pellets, but Pierre would not touch it! So, I just stuck to the Walmart "Small World" brand. Well, my little Pierre lived to be almost 7 years old!!! He had a long, healthy life!! Never did he have any health problems, he passed away from old age! So yes, I would recommend this food!!! I just got a new guinea pig (named San Pietro) and he loves it as well!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoosiergal77
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my guinea pigs like these unadorned pellets
6/25/2013

Customer review by gatorgal42

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by gatorgal42
by gatorgal42

My guinea pigs don't like the pig food that's full of weird things like dried fruit and rock-hard corn kernels... they will pick through that stuff to get to the pellets. This product contains pellets only, so it's just what piggies need and want

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatorgal42
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alot of pellets for the bucks
6/24/2013

Customer review by Citygirlnyc

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Citygirlnyc
by Citygirlnyc

These are great pellets for the price. You get a lot of food for sure. Both my guineas eat them but I can't tell if they like the other brand pellets better or not. They do finish their bowls but it takes them longer to finish eating it than the other brand they used to get but it may be bc it's brand new to them. I would think they wouldn't eat it at all if they hated these new pellets bc they get plenty of other food choices throughout the day anyways since they get hay and bowl of veggies but they both still finish these pellets given time. I think it's a great price for how much of the product you get. Well worth trying out a bag to see if your pets like it since it's well priced!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citygirlnyc
new york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by Nokturnal

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Nokturnal
by Nokturnal

My guinea pigs really like this food, it's the only brand I feed them of palettes. It has all the nutrients needed to have my piggies healthy and active. However in the the store it's a green bag without the little girl.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nokturnal
Delano, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our guinea pigs like it
1/14/2014

Customer review by Bobocj

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Bobocj
by Bobocj

We actually mix it with another brand that the pet adoption place recommended. will be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobocj
Camarillo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/2/2014

Customer review by ItsMePls3

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ItsMePls3
by ItsMePls3

I got this for my baby and she loves it. A 5lb bag at this price, you can't beat that!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMePls3
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value in the Pellets
2/18/2014

Customer review by QualityChoice

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by QualityChoice
by QualityChoice

This pellet blend provides a really good standard feed for our guinea pig. We use left over veggies and flowers from the garden to add variety, which there are always plenty of around the house. No need to pay extra for these in your feed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityChoice
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by patchie73

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by patchie73
by patchie73

slow delivery but good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patchie73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best food,best pets
11/2/2013

Customer review by hammie111

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by hammie111
by hammie111

my 5 piggies love it and it has everything in it they need

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammie111
tacoma wash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good guinea pig food
11/27/2013

Customer review by mybeloved

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by mybeloved
by mybeloved

Good food and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybeloved
St. Joe, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/6/2015

Customer review by thecrowesnest

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by thecrowesnest
by thecrowesnest

Our guinea pigs will only eat this food. I had to order online as the local Walmart had been out of it for several weeks. I tried the much more expensive food with all kinds of treats in it and they wouldn't touch it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecrowesnest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for pigs under 1yr
4/5/2015

Customer review by AllPowerful

5.0 stars 4/5/2015 by AllPowerful
by AllPowerful

When I received this in the mail it came in much better packaging, resealable. Also, it contains vitamin c and advertizes a full diet. Pellets are best for guinea pigs. All the colors and seeds really aren't that good for them from what I've read during research. This is a great cost efficient way to feed a young pig.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllPowerful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Guinea Pig food ever made!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Sibbie

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Sibbie
by Sibbie

This is the best Guinea Pig food made. It can also be fed to Degus , they need food that does not contain sugar and this food fits the requirement. I wish I had known how great it was to order from Walmart.com. I shall order all animal food from Walmart.com. As well as other items that are unavailable in our local store. Thank you for a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sibbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Piggies Like it Over Kaytee
6/11/2015

Customer review by Caity

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Caity
by Caity

Enough said. They ate the entire dish over night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes