Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 111 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 111 reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great on chicken
1/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like to use this on pork and chicken it's great highly recommend it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy sauce.
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yummy sauce. I love it with steak. Walmart has the best price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dale's Seasoning is Awesome
6/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A friend told me about Dale's Seasoning for marinating steaks. This is the best stuff I have ever tasted. I have recently found its been around for over 50 years. I cant believe I am just now finding out about it ! I marinated Rib-eye steaks before grilling and they were the best steaks I have ever eaten. Try some and you'll agree !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great all-purpose seasoning
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I was introduced to this seasoning/marinade some years ago by a friend who had lived in the south and had never been able to find it in local grocery stores. It's a great soy sauce-based marinade for beef, pork and fish; it can be mixed with orange or other fruit juice or white wine for a different flavor (or with water because undiluted, it's rather strong). I recently marinated some London Broil in Dale's for a couple of hours and it turned out tender with an excellent flavor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
southern cooking
7/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I grew up in Floida and used dales seasoning for smoking all my meats. if you want to taste something that will make your tounge beat up your face get a pork butt roast or blade and spinkel garlic powder over it then cover with Dales seasoning and smoke the meat in a smoker. it will take some time for it to cook but it will captivate you and you will want to do this more often. Dales seasoning is great and has been for the last 20 years that I used it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Product!
12/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dale's is the best seasoning for meats, including making jerkey. I'm sure it's great for other things also. I'm just sorry I didn't know how great Dale's was until just a few years ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ole Dale.. The best marinade on the planet
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best way to season all of your meat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dales
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love to use it on our steaks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DALES
5/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is absolutely the best marinade i have every used!! No questions asked... STEAKS and CHCKEN that are marinaded in DALES are the absolutely breathtaking taste. JUST REMEMBER: a little bit goes a long way with this marinade... this is a must buy!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
STEAKS VERY GOOD LEFT IN FRIDGE OVERNIGHT MARINATING
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great marinade
6/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree - a little goes a long way. I found it exceptional with lamb chops. Just 15 mins in Dales then on to the grill. Awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST FOR GRILLING MEAT
10/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I rub Dales onto steak or Hamburgers before I grill them. Very Good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy
12/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yummy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dales steak seasoning
6/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great taste, makes a great marinade for steak..I do add a little water and Montreal steak seasoning to it and let in marinade a few hours in fridge before grilling.....5 stars here!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
2/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the best there is
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'll buy this as long as they keep making it.
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this to marinate steaks and other meats. Makes a great flavor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Additions
2/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with everyones comments about how delicious Dales is. I have found that after you marinade, whatever meat you desire, using Tony Chachere Creole Seasoning and Cavender's Greek Seasoning (season to taste) enhances the flavor of the Dales even more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for veggies too
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this product in stir fry with peppers, broccoli, and mushrooms and it is delicious. I have never actually had it on a steak.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best marinade made!
1/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disappointed my local store does not carry this anymore, they offer Moore's which is not nearly as good. Having to now pay shipping costs to get, I'm very disappointed with Walmart policy when having to order things that were not available locally. I spent thousands last yr. at Walmart, but only $50 this yr. so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dales Steak Seasoning
2/23/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 bottles of this but am not crazy about it. It has a smoky flavor so not too crazy about it. My BBQ is also a smoker so I think this seasoning might be a little overkill on the smokyness but if you just use it on a non smoker it might be better...I don't know. Everyone's tastes are different...depends upon what you prefer, I guess.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-