Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dale's Seasoning is Awesome
6/25/2009

Customer review by debt118

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by debt118
by debt118

A friend told me about Dale's Seasoning for marinating steaks. This is the best stuff I have ever tasted. I have recently found its been around for over 50 years. I cant believe I am just now finding out about it ! I marinated Rib-eye steaks before grilling and they were the best steaks I have ever eaten. Try some and you'll agree !!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debt118
Kennard, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
southern cooking
7/27/2009

Customer review by leftyrocks

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by leftyrocks
by leftyrocks

I grew up in Floida and used dales seasoning for smoking all my meats. if you want to taste something that will make your tounge beat up your face get a pork butt roast or blade and spinkel garlic powder over it then cover with Dales seasoning and smoke the meat in a smoker. it will take some time for it to cook but it will captivate you and you will want to do this more often. Dales seasoning is great and has been for the last 20 years that I used it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leftyrocks
Salem Oregoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Great Product!
12/9/2009

Customer review by Mayordeb

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Mayordeb
by Mayordeb

Dale's is the best seasoning for meats, including making jerkey. I'm sure it's great for other things also. I'm just sorry I didn't know how great Dale's was until just a few years ago.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayordeb
Shippensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DALES
5/26/2009

Customer review by PJTEAM7

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by PJTEAM7
by PJTEAM7

This is absolutely the best marinade i have every used!! No questions asked... STEAKS and CHCKEN that are marinaded in DALES are the absolutely breathtaking taste. JUST REMEMBER: a little bit goes a long way with this marinade... this is a must buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJTEAM7
RESTON, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/18/2009

Customer review by SPEEDYGRNGRANDAM

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by SPEEDYGRNGRANDAM
by SPEEDYGRNGRANDAM

STEAKS VERY GOOD LEFT IN FRIDGE OVERNIGHT MARINATING

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPEEDYGRNGRANDAM
NEWHAMPSHIRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great marinade
6/4/2009

Customer review by Brew56

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Brew56
by Brew56

I agree - a little goes a long way. I found it exceptional with lamb chops. Just 15 mins in Dales then on to the grill. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brew56
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Additions
2/9/2011

Customer review by DStille

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by DStille
by DStille

I agree with everyones comments about how delicious Dales is. I have found that after you marinade, whatever meat you desire, using Tony Chachere Creole Seasoning and Cavender's Greek Seasoning (season to taste) enhances the flavor of the Dales even more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DStille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE
9/6/2011

Customer review by centralperk

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by centralperk
by centralperk

In my opinion, one of the absolute worst marinades we've ever used! My husband is in the flavor and seasoning business. They were out of our usual, so he thought he'd try this!!!! NEVER EVER AGAIN! In fact, I have half a mind to tell them they need to reimburse us for our new york strips! Nobody liked it...well the dog did! The sodium content was unreal! SOOOOO SALTY! Even for those who llike it! I'll be swollen for the next two days...no doubt! AWFUL!

Was this review helpful? (1) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centralperk
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
fab on pork chops
8/4/2012

Customer review by limmers67

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by limmers67
by limmers67

forgot to rate it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limmers67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Second to none and nothing else comes close!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Goober50

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Goober50
by Goober50

Found this product while living in GA. So good I even sneak it into restaurants as steaks don't compare when they don't have it. Moved to Utah and found the only way to get it was via direct mail That was until Super Walmarts stocked it here. Alas it seems to be disappearing from shelves in the SLC area may have to go back to mail order. Yes try it it is that good. Excellent on pork also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goober50
SLC UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/7/2012

Customer review by Garbagestartswithg2

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Garbagestartswithg2
by Garbagestartswithg2

First time trying this. Marinated some chicken for grilling and basted it on the grill with the remaining seasoning. It was delicious. Will surely keep a couple of bottles in the pantry all the time now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garbagestartswithg2
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dales steak seasoning
6/30/2015

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

Great taste, makes a great marinade for steak..I do add a little water and Montreal steak seasoning to it and let in marinade a few hours in fridge before grilling.....5 stars here!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nmber 1
7/6/2015

Customer review by buddy

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by buddy
by buddy

I have used dale steak seasoning in the past and is an excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
7/26/2015

Customer review by JohnM

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by JohnM
by JohnM

I have used this for a year or two and don't want to be without it. I pour about a teaspoon or less on each side of a steak right before cooking and rub it in. Very flavorful but don't overdo it! A little gies a long way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dale's is a great marinade
6/4/2015

Customer review by Sailplaner

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Sailplaner
by Sailplaner

I've only used Dale's for beef jerky. I'll add some brown sugar and additional spices but it has an awesome flavor to start. The low sodium recipe is great topportunity wor wit also. I eat way too much jerky so it's nice when I can start with a low sodium marinade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailplaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes