Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Much more effective than brand-name treatments.
2/22/2009

Customer review by MildShopaholic

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by MildShopaholic
by MildShopaholic

After over a year of trying various over-the-counter products, including soaps and face washes produced by Neutrogena, Clean and Clear, Biore, etc., I consulted a dermatologist who first told me about this product. After a week, I noticed that my acne had faded. And, even after I stopped applying the pharmaceutical treatment that my dermatologist also prescribed, I did not experience any resurgence in break-outs. Of all of the products that I have tried, I would recommend this one because it does not involve a complicated daily ritual; using this product to treat and prevent acne as easy as washing one's face.

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MildShopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant Item
11/7/2009

Customer review by Babe8175

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Babe8175
by Babe8175

I am in my mid 20s but sometimes have difficulties with my complextion, as does my husband. After trying many acne products my husband was prescribed, as a last resort, this treatment bar, it worked magically. My job requires me to work with grease and fryers and this soap is not like your typical sub-standard acne soaps. I would reccommend this product to teens and adults with facial or body acne, this product works incredibly well. Please take note that I am very critical of cleansing soaps. This product exfoliates and cleanses like no other acne bar on the market (trust me I have tried them all) and best part is one does not need a prescrption to obtain it, it can be found at our local Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babe8175
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
When you have found the best, forget the rest!
5/18/2012

Customer review by 1StarTeacher

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by 1StarTeacher
by 1StarTeacher

I used to use Fostex Medicated Soap, but then, that product was discontinued. I decided to try Panoxyl and was blown away at the effectiveness of this product. I was so pleased with this product that years later when I became a school teacher, I would give my students (those with severe acne) this product. Needless to say, it made a tremendous difference in their lives. Note: You may need to use a moisturizer after washing, as this will dry out your skin, but the end result is worth it. l only wish it came in trial sizes as I would be giving away more!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1StarTeacher
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing!!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by aluralove

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by aluralove
by aluralove

i love it. i have been using this for about 4 years and iv tryed other things even proactive but none of those product did what panoxyl did for me. i started seeing results after the first week. sometimes i sleep with a lil on my face and it still works amazing. i think the bar of soap works better than the cream. you must use this. iv been able to buy it for about $5.00-$6.00

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aluralove
lexington nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best acne product out there!!
12/2/2009

Customer review by Bnicky5

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Bnicky5
by Bnicky5

I had always been very self-concious about the acne on my back. I had always been able to hide it with my long hair, but I was getting married in a week and wanted to wear my hair up. My friend told me to try this product and within a week it had almost completely cleared up. I was able to enjoy our special day without being self-concious about my back. I recomend this product to as many people as I can!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bnicky5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome, but never in stock
10/4/2012

Customer review by nbiertz

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by nbiertz
by nbiertz

I love this product it works great. My only issue is that it is never in stock!!! Wish they would get more at a time.....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nbiertz
Shawano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best skin product on the market
5/22/2012

Customer review by steadycustomer

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by steadycustomer
by steadycustomer

I have used this product for almost 2 decades.It cleared my skin and tamed the problems I have with oiliness. It is a no-nonsense, no gimmicks treasure. It is the only soap I would ever use on my face.This product works!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steadycustomer
south setauket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful stuff!
11/30/2012

Customer review by CrownJewels07

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CrownJewels07
by CrownJewels07

I have only been using this product for a week and only washed with it 3 times. The first day i used it I had a pimple that was very painful. I used it at bedtime, when i woke up the next day the pain was gone and it was pretty much dried up. So glad i read the reviews and tried it! I will be buying again. The only downside is that it has been out of stock online for a while and was out of stock in my store for several months..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrownJewels07
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great skin again!
3/20/2016

Customer review by Becca479

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Becca479
by Becca479

Love this product! My face hasnt been so soft and clear in a very long time. Always use a good moisturizer after and if you're having a hard time finding it, try a pharmacy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca479
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/31/2014

Customer review by Gmom1234evr

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Gmom1234evr
by Gmom1234evr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used for week already & definitely see a difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmom1234evr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nasty Acne Went Away!
1/29/2015

Customer review by ElkGroveGuy

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by ElkGroveGuy
by ElkGroveGuy

This is good stuff man. It clears your skin, however, use with cautions because it can also dry your skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElkGroveGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2013

Customer review by civilairjim

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by civilairjim
by civilairjim

Works great on acne

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
civilairjim
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Coyote62

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Coyote62
by Coyote62

It took me a long time and a lot of wasted money before I found PanOxyl Bar 10% it is the only product that works for me. Please bring it back to WalMart Amherst NY, please! It is so hard to find!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coyote62
Tonawanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well to remove excess oil
10/24/2014

Customer review by wireman57

2.0 stars 10/24/2014 by wireman57
by wireman57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wireman57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.