Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
LUV LUV LUV IT!!!
7/7/2010

Customer review by CAMCAD2

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by CAMCAD2
by CAMCAD2

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER PURCHASED!! WORKS WONDERS TO HIDE STRETCHMARKS AND VEINS AND ANY OTHER IMPERFECTIONS..SO SORRY I DIDNT FIND THIS SOONER!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMCAD2
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2010

Customer review by PortPort

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by PortPort
by PortPort

This stuff works great! Covers any veins or imperfections on my legs and dried almost immediately. I wore white pajamas to bed and there was no transfer at all. It matches my skin tone perfectly and even gave me a little tan :) LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PortPort
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tan in a can w/o hours laying in the sand!
4/25/2012

Customer review by OtherwiseKnownAsStacky

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by OtherwiseKnownAsStacky
by OtherwiseKnownAsStacky

So I began my search, via the internet, for a self-tanning product that would not be the color of a tan carrot when applied, did not streak and enhanced my legs positives (muscular, shapely) while playing down their negatives (dark spots, scars). Eureka! Sally Hansen's Spray On Leg Makeup is a miracle in a tan little can! Love it! So much so that I shared the news of this discovery with my sis who lives in Arizona (who has varicose veins and thin skin) only to find out she has been using this product for TWO YEARS! Scolded her for not sharing this product news with her Washingtonian sis! This is NOT a self tanner for it comes out tan right from the get-go thus allowing you to know exactly where you are applying it. I exfoliate with a inexpensive product beforehand in the shower. I rated the price of this product a 5 just because I think it does way better then those more expensive tanning towelettes that streak and leave you orange and cost at least double this price. Stocking up for my trip to Kauai in October.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OtherwiseKnownAsStacky
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY THIS MAGIC BODY MAKEUP
5/14/2010

Customer review by buttercreamgirl

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by buttercreamgirl
by buttercreamgirl

LADIES!! This stuff is so cool. So you spray it on your legs and rub it in. It dries really fast and it's like makeup for your body. So if youre going to the beach and your not looking so great. This can give you a little extra tan and eveness. Warning: it is not entirely waterproof. It will stay on through light sweat but not much more. I use this on my scar from my tummytuck. It looks SO much better. It covers all the redness on the scar and makes is disappear. YAY It comes out like hairspray. A forced airspray. Easy* The color choices are great and if you cant find the perfect shade then buy the two closest and these tthings blend together like makeup. *YAY* for Sally Hansen.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttercreamgirl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great tanning product!
8/2/2010

Customer review by misshongvo

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by misshongvo
by misshongvo

I love Sally Hansen's Tanning Spray on. This is an amazing product. It does not make your skin orange or streaks. It's very easy to work with as well as blending. I been using this product for a year now and it's been the only tanning product that I used ever since. It's also build-able and the color is amazing! I can't say enough about it, you must give it a try! It's also a pretty affordable price and if you want more information about this product be sure to check out some review videos on youtube about this product. (: **two thumbs up**

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misshongvo
Hesperia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sally Hansen Spray On Makeup Medium Glow
9/20/2010

Customer review by huskergirl2

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by huskergirl2
by huskergirl2

It goes on with no streaks and it lasts until your next shower. Does not stain your clothes , dries fast! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huskergirl2
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2011

Customer review by ForeverShoppingatWalmart

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ForeverShoppingatWalmart
by ForeverShoppingatWalmart

great color, does not easily fade, price is a little high but it is everywhere today. Does not turn orange, always a beautiful color if applied as directed. Love the Sally Hansen products, so happy that Walmart carries them in their stores.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverShoppingatWalmart
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing product - a MUST TRY
2/14/2012

Customer review by hawn713

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by hawn713
by hawn713

This is AMAZING!! I do not write reviews for products very often, but for this I must. So blendable, never streaky, orangy etc. Just makes your legs look subtly more flawless. Excellent for playing down dark spots, varicose veins, and any other blemishes/imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawn713
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
2/23/2011

Customer review by ILoveOR

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by ILoveOR
by ILoveOR

I absolutely love, LOVE this product. I used to tan on a regular basis and stopped going couple years ago so my legs have gotten so pale. I also have a skin condition on my legs (keratosis pilaris) and this product covers it up completely. Super easy to apply, looks great (ecspecially after dries for about an hour) stays on until you wash it off with soap and water. Will continue to use as long as it's available.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great legs
6/2/2012

Customer review by RhondaK26

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by RhondaK26
by RhondaK26

It is just a spray on, rub in, and have beautiful legs product! Washes off easy with soap and water, but I use a soapy wash cloth. Gives a beautiful cover up to bruises and tiny leg veins. The best part, it doesnt transfer to your clothes, just wait 30 seconds! The bad part, I wish it was a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhondaK26
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for summer!
7/29/2013

Customer review by truftful

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by truftful
by truftful

This product is just great! It covers all imperfections such as, dark pores spider veins, stretch marks, bruises, scars, etc. I also love that it is water proof, meaning you can go to the beach or pool with this product applied. It however isn't rub-resistant meaning it will come off in the shower. One thing that I do not like about this product is that the new formula has shimmer added. This product not only makes your legs look flawless and sexy but, it give you a very natural tan. I just love this product! Although I do recommend to exfoliate your legs before applying this because if you don't, there is a high risk for streaks. This product can last up to about 2-3 days if you do not scrub it off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truftful
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
3/25/2013

Customer review by jnspencer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by jnspencer
by jnspencer

I normally don't write reviews, but this product really and truly does wonders. I have used this for about a year now and couldn't live without it. I am as white as a ghost and my skin will not naturally tan on its own so I have to go sunless. This product will make you tan without lasting weeks if you make a mistake. It washes off so if you don't want to have the tan the next day, if you don't want it. I not only use this on my legs but my entire body. I don't care what anyone says, this product will not make you streaky unless YOU apply it streaky. It's basically make up. If you don't put it on a certain spot, it's not gonna be there. The great thing is, if you do happen to forget a spot you can always just add it there. I would recommend this is anyone, and I swear by it. I get compliments all the time on how dark I am. NEVER in the year I've been using this has anyone known that it's not natural unless I've told them otherwise. I do recommend trying out the different shades to get the one you want. It has the shimmer but its really pretty. Absolutely LOVE this product, it's my tanning salvation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnspencer
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coverage!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Dawn620

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Dawn620
by Dawn620

This product really covers up the bumps, bruises, and veins life provides over the years. Use gloves when putting it on. It's difficult to get off your hands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn620
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Magic!
8/17/2011

Customer review by sjhw

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by sjhw
by sjhw

This product goes on easily, stays on until deliberately removed, and simply smooths the look of my skin. It's neither orange-y nor fake-looking. Great product! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjhw
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this product!!!!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Rjmcdpt

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Rjmcdpt
by Rjmcdpt

Goes on easily without streaking and isn't orange like most self tanners. Others always compliment on my beautiful tan but little do they know it came from a can. Washes off easily with wet soapy washcloth. I love this product and now have other family members hooked as well!! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjmcdpt
Ewing, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
7/27/2012

Customer review by Allison0023235

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Allison0023235
by Allison0023235

Covers imperfections and evens out my skin tone while giving a natural, non-streaky glow!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allison0023235
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible product!
3/15/2013

Customer review by NotSoHappySally

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by NotSoHappySally
by NotSoHappySally

With all the great reviews I was excited to try this product even though it was more pricey. I have used self tanners before so, I'm not completely new at it. I'm also pretty white now because of winter. I got the water resistant deep glow. Everything this product says it does, it doesn't!! I put it on as instructed, you cannot tell much of a difference when you put it on. It dries fast, which makes streaks if you're not careful but, ended up being blotchy anyway. It also has glitter or shimmer in it which I did not like and did not say on the can it had shimmer. This product is also NOT water resistant what so ever!! When i noticed it had shimmer in it I rubbed my hand on my leg and the shimmer and TAN came off onto my hand!! It makes your legs soft but, makes them look dry and it doesn't help when you rub your leg your tan comes off! It did not cover up bruises or stretch marks, I have no idea why this product has gotten so many good reviews. I even tried applying this product again, after the bad experience and tried things a little different to see if it would change. Nope! At least it came off with just water, and I didn't even have to use soap... I will definitely be returning this waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoHappySally
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wish i knew about this product sooner.
3/24/2014

Customer review by krislon

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by krislon
by krislon

Best product ever....Wore my first short dress to go out because for the first time i wasn't ashamed of the dark marks on my legs. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krislon
Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
8/13/2014

Customer review by sitroy

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by sitroy
by sitroy

Love the spray on make up....It really hides any imperfections and stays for a long time. Love it. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sitroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
messy
9/1/2013

Customer review by fairclojim

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by fairclojim
by fairclojim

my wife made me wash it off only used it once and the bottle was empty

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairclojim
MACON GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews