Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 78 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Tan in a can w/o hours laying in the sand!
4/25/2012

Customer review by OtherwiseKnownAsStacky

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by OtherwiseKnownAsStacky
by OtherwiseKnownAsStacky

So I began my search, via the internet, for a self-tanning product that would not be the color of a tan carrot when applied, did not streak and enhanced my legs positives (muscular, shapely) while playing down their negatives (dark spots, scars). Eureka! Sally Hansen's Spray On Leg Makeup is a miracle in a tan little can! Love it! So much so that I shared the news of this discovery with my sis who lives in Arizona (who has varicose veins and thin skin) only to find out she has been using this product for TWO YEARS! Scolded her for not sharing this product news with her Washingtonian sis! This is NOT a self tanner for it comes out tan right from the get-go thus allowing you to know exactly where you are applying it. I exfoliate with a inexpensive product beforehand in the shower. I rated the price of this product a 5 just because I think it does way better then those more expensive tanning towelettes that streak and leave you orange and cost at least double this price. Stocking up for my trip to Kauai in October.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtherwiseKnownAsStacky
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it
1/23/2016

Customer review by rachha

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by rachha
by rachha

I use this product EVERYDAY (for the past 5 years) and I absolutely love it!! I have yet to find a product that works as well as this one! It always looks smooth and even! The only complaint I have is the new formula (the ones with the clear caps). The old formula lasted much longer and the colors were richer! Also, the nozzle does not spray as well, sometimes it sprays out uneven amounts of color or shimmer.

rachha
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LUV LUV LUV IT!!!
7/7/2010

Customer review by CAMCAD2

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by CAMCAD2
by CAMCAD2

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER PURCHASED!! WORKS WONDERS TO HIDE STRETCHMARKS AND VEINS AND ANY OTHER IMPERFECTIONS..SO SORRY I DIDNT FIND THIS SOONER!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAMCAD2
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2010

Customer review by PortPort

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by PortPort
by PortPort

This stuff works great! Covers any veins or imperfections on my legs and dried almost immediately. I wore white pajamas to bed and there was no transfer at all. It matches my skin tone perfectly and even gave me a little tan :) LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortPort
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUY THIS MAGIC BODY MAKEUP
5/14/2010

Customer review by buttercreamgirl

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by buttercreamgirl
by buttercreamgirl

LADIES!! This stuff is so cool. So you spray it on your legs and rub it in. It dries really fast and it's like makeup for your body. So if youre going to the beach and your not looking so great. This can give you a little extra tan and eveness. Warning: it is not entirely waterproof. It will stay on through light sweat but not much more. I use this on my scar from my tummytuck. It looks SO much better. It covers all the redness on the scar and makes is disappear. YAY It comes out like hairspray. A forced airspray. Easy* The color choices are great and if you cant find the perfect shade then buy the two closest and these tthings blend together like makeup. *YAY* for Sally Hansen.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttercreamgirl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great tanning product!
8/2/2010

Customer review by misshongvo

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by misshongvo
by misshongvo

I love Sally Hansen's Tanning Spray on. This is an amazing product. It does not make your skin orange or streaks. It's very easy to work with as well as blending. I been using this product for a year now and it's been the only tanning product that I used ever since. It's also build-able and the color is amazing! I can't say enough about it, you must give it a try! It's also a pretty affordable price and if you want more information about this product be sure to check out some review videos on youtube about this product. (: **two thumbs up**

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misshongvo
Hesperia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
3/25/2013

Customer review by jnspencer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by jnspencer
by jnspencer

I normally don't write reviews, but this product really and truly does wonders. I have used this for about a year now and couldn't live without it. I am as white as a ghost and my skin will not naturally tan on its own so I have to go sunless. This product will make you tan without lasting weeks if you make a mistake. It washes off so if you don't want to have the tan the next day, if you don't want it. I not only use this on my legs but my entire body. I don't care what anyone says, this product will not make you streaky unless YOU apply it streaky. It's basically make up. If you don't put it on a certain spot, it's not gonna be there. The great thing is, if you do happen to forget a spot you can always just add it there. I would recommend this is anyone, and I swear by it. I get compliments all the time on how dark I am. NEVER in the year I've been using this has anyone known that it's not natural unless I've told them otherwise. I do recommend trying out the different shades to get the one you want. It has the shimmer but its really pretty. Absolutely LOVE this product, it's my tanning salvation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnspencer
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sally Hansen Spray On Makeup Medium Glow
9/20/2010

Customer review by huskergirl2

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by huskergirl2
by huskergirl2

It goes on with no streaks and it lasts until your next shower. Does not stain your clothes , dries fast! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huskergirl2
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
2/23/2011

Customer review by ILoveOR

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by ILoveOR
by ILoveOR

I absolutely love, LOVE this product. I used to tan on a regular basis and stopped going couple years ago so my legs have gotten so pale. I also have a skin condition on my legs (keratosis pilaris) and this product covers it up completely. Super easy to apply, looks great (ecspecially after dries for about an hour) stays on until you wash it off with soap and water. Will continue to use as long as it's available.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2011

Customer review by ForeverShoppingatWalmart

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ForeverShoppingatWalmart
by ForeverShoppingatWalmart

great color, does not easily fade, price is a little high but it is everywhere today. Does not turn orange, always a beautiful color if applied as directed. Love the Sally Hansen products, so happy that Walmart carries them in their stores.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverShoppingatWalmart
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Must have for summer!
7/29/2013

Customer review by truftful

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by truftful
by truftful

This product is just great! It covers all imperfections such as, dark pores spider veins, stretch marks, bruises, scars, etc. I also love that it is water proof, meaning you can go to the beach or pool with this product applied. It however isn't rub-resistant meaning it will come off in the shower. One thing that I do not like about this product is that the new formula has shimmer added. This product not only makes your legs look flawless and sexy but, it give you a very natural tan. I just love this product! Although I do recommend to exfoliate your legs before applying this because if you don't, there is a high risk for streaks. This product can last up to about 2-3 days if you do not scrub it off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truftful
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great legs
6/2/2012

Customer review by RhondaK26

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by RhondaK26
by RhondaK26

It is just a spray on, rub in, and have beautiful legs product! Washes off easy with soap and water, but I use a soapy wash cloth. Gives a beautiful cover up to bruises and tiny leg veins. The best part, it doesnt transfer to your clothes, just wait 30 seconds! The bad part, I wish it was a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhondaK26
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a very good product.
11/28/2015

Customer review by KyleeFleek

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by KyleeFleek
by KyleeFleek

The color I used "Medium Glow" just disappeared when I put it on my skin. It didn't mask any stretch marks or anything, barely even gave me color. Don't recommend.

KyleeFleek
Gisborne, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
LOVE this product!!!!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Rjmcdpt

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Rjmcdpt
by Rjmcdpt

Goes on easily without streaking and isn't orange like most self tanners. Others always compliment on my beautiful tan but little do they know it came from a can. Washes off easily with wet soapy washcloth. I love this product and now have other family members hooked as well!! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rjmcdpt
Ewing, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product - a MUST TRY
2/14/2012

Customer review by hawn713

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by hawn713
by hawn713

This is AMAZING!! I do not write reviews for products very often, but for this I must. So blendable, never streaky, orangy etc. Just makes your legs look subtly more flawless. Excellent for playing down dark spots, varicose veins, and any other blemishes/imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawn713
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
product has changed! color comes out green!!
10/30/2015

Customer review by julswal

2.0 stars 10/30/2015 by julswal
by julswal

Always so impressed with this product..esp the deep color but now it has changed....you have to shake it a thousand times but still color comes our green!!!! Terrible! !! Why change a great thing people!!!!

julswal
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible product!
3/15/2013

Customer review by NotSoHappySally

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by NotSoHappySally
by NotSoHappySally

With all the great reviews I was excited to try this product even though it was more pricey. I have used self tanners before so, I'm not completely new at it. I'm also pretty white now because of winter. I got the water resistant deep glow. Everything this product says it does, it doesn't!! I put it on as instructed, you cannot tell much of a difference when you put it on. It dries fast, which makes streaks if you're not careful but, ended up being blotchy anyway. It also has glitter or shimmer in it which I did not like and did not say on the can it had shimmer. This product is also NOT water resistant what so ever!! When i noticed it had shimmer in it I rubbed my hand on my leg and the shimmer and TAN came off onto my hand!! It makes your legs soft but, makes them look dry and it doesn't help when you rub your leg your tan comes off! It did not cover up bruises or stretch marks, I have no idea why this product has gotten so many good reviews. I even tried applying this product again, after the bad experience and tried things a little different to see if it would change. Nope! At least it came off with just water, and I didn't even have to use soap... I will definitely be returning this waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotSoHappySally
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Recent find!
7/30/2015

Customer review by MomFromBG

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by MomFromBG
by MomFromBG
Top 500 contributor

I found out about this product from one of my friends this past Spring. I complimented her on her tanned legs. She said it was Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs. She is always tanned, but her legs looked flawless. The next day I went to our local Walmart and bought two cans in Deep Glow. The best tan in a can you can get. It doesn't get on your clothes and looks oh so natural. Just spray some of the mist in your hand and apply to your legs. Let set for 60 seconds before dressing. Amazing coverage! Hides sightly veins and any imperfections. Seeing is believing. Water resistant. Formulated with an ingredient, Palmaria Extract to help stimulate microcirculation to make legs look firmer. It comes off with soap and water and a washcloth. This is one of my must haves all year long. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomFromBG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
PLEASE bring back Nude Glow
10/16/2015

Customer review by JennVA

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by JennVA
by JennVA

Nude Glow was perfect for fair-skinned women. Unfortunately, the recently created "fairest glow" has an unappealing orange cast that makes it almost useless. Please consider bringing back Nude Glow, even as a special order option. PLEASE!

JennVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Magic!
8/17/2011

Customer review by sjhw

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by sjhw
by sjhw

This product goes on easily, stays on until deliberately removed, and simply smooths the look of my skin. It's neither orange-y nor fake-looking. Great product! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjhw
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews