Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Absolutely the best
7/4/2010

Customer review by hamburg2003

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by hamburg2003
by hamburg2003

Today i was able to wear a dress in the summer, for the first time in 7 years. I cant get a tan on my legs, but always had a tan on my arms. So i was self concious cause extremely white legs and tan arms dont match. Every summer i suffered in long pants. I have tried out everything from cheap brands to expensive ones. Nothing ever worked. and the smell from all of these self tanners, oh my god, But this product is absolutely perfect. You can find it in the make up section by the nail polish removers. It is just like a makeup, but a longlasting one. I sprayed it on directly on my legs and started working it into my skin. It covers up all the blemishes, and has a nice slight sparkly shine to it. absolutely gorgeous. I was sweating all day long in this heat, had a white short dress on. and nothing came off. my dress is still white. even when water was sprayed on me, nothing came off. I can not describe how happy i am now, to finally be able to enjoy the summer in nice clothes. I know i am going to be stocking up on these things.

Was this review helpful? (86) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamburg2003
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would use again
6/15/2009

Customer review by 2cats1dog

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by 2cats1dog
by 2cats1dog

I bought this because I was wearing sandals to a wedding and didn't want to wear hose but I had several bruises and spider veins on my legs I wanted to cover. It did work pretty well for that and gave my legs a nice natural looking tan color and they were definitely smoother looking. Was pretty easy to apply with hands and even blended in well on tops of feet. You just have to make sure you apply evenly and don't leave any uncovered spots. The only funny thing I noticed was that when I went out in the sunlight my legs were kind of sparkly! I don't think it was noticeable from a normal distance though.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cats1dog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Looks just like wearing panty hose!
4/15/2009

Customer review by mom2byz

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by mom2byz
by mom2byz

I absolutely love this product. I am one of those unfortunate people who have a lot of spider and vericose veins and am VERY self-conscious about it. Although this product does not do miracles, it does cover up just as well as putting on a pair of sheer hose. It is a bit messy and will get on your clothes regardless of the drying time recommended. I have found that it does wash off easily, however. Stays on all day until you wash it off with soap and a washcloth. Very good product and I recommend this over Dermablend for quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2byz
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good temp. tan
1/21/2009

Customer review by Mansmommy

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Mansmommy
by Mansmommy

I really like this stuff but it isn't as easy as spraying it on. I always have to spray a little and then rub it in other wise your color will be uneaven. The color does turn out like a real tan. I have not used a full bottle yet so I am unsure of how long it lasts. Leaves legs nice and tan without having to wear hose.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mansmommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Finally! Nice legs that aren't orange!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Nikki534

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Nikki534
by Nikki534

I have very fair skin and my legs just don't tan. I have used every self tanner on the market and get an orange hue and they all smell terrible. This works great and doesn't smell. I bought the light glow and it made my legs look very nice. Not real dark but enough color so I can feel confident wearing shorts. Does not come off with just water so you don't have to worry about getting caught in the rain. Comes off easy with soap and water. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki534
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have for a tan airbrushed leg look!
7/2/2011

Customer review by AtlasTransmissionPlus

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by AtlasTransmissionPlus
by AtlasTransmissionPlus

So I bought this in Vegas to give my legs a boost in the not so hot weather. Well, this is a miracle in a bottle. I spray the product directly on my shaved legs. Then, I rub some lotion in my hand & rub the product & lotion into my skin. It stays on forever until you srub them off in the bathroom. You can wear in the pool too! There's also a shimmer to it in the light, which w/ lotion you will lesson it. I would buy again & again. Thanks Sally!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlasTransmissionPlus
Whittier, CA 90602
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff!
7/7/2012

Customer review by ORGIRL89

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ORGIRL89
by ORGIRL89

I was skeptical to buy this, because a lot of tanning products tend to make you look orange. This product looks very natural. I bought the darkest shade available, "Tan Glow" and I was expecting it to be darker than it was. It won't make you super tan, but it definitely takes the white away and makes you feel comfortable wearing shorts. It blends easily, washes off easily with soap and water, and lasts until you wash it off. No foul odor like other tanning products either! I also didn't find this product to be messy. It does make your legs look sparkly, but I don't find that to be a big issue at all. It looks like you rubbed a shimmery lotion on your legs. It is all around good stuff. Definitely worth a try if you are interested. I don't see how anyone wouldn't like this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORGIRL89
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My new best friend!
7/6/2012

Customer review by yakers64

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by yakers64
by yakers64

I have a hard time tanning my lower legs, with this product that is no longer an issue. This product is very easy to use and very easy to blend into the rest of my legs. If you get a spot that went on a little dark (like around your toes, heals or ankles), just wipe off with a damp rag. Reading other reviews, I put this product on in my tub because some said that it was messy, I didn't have an issue with that. I looked at other stores to do a price comparison and Walmart was about $3.00 cheaper. I found my new best friend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yakers64
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best Product IN THE WORLD!
7/20/2013

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I have known of this product for many years, but put off trying it since it was "leg make-up". I mean jeez, face make-up isn't enough, you have to have leg make-up too? But I finally tried it, and now I am kicking myself for not trying it sooner! It simply makes your legs look fantastic! Which makes you look slimmer, healthier, and over-all better. VERY easy to apply and it does not come off on your clothes. You have to wash it off with soap and water - so it won't glide off at the wrong moment. I am going to stock up on this stuff! I can't remember the last time a product has exceeded my expectations so much!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvia
Granite Bay, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
The best i have found.
5/30/2012

Customer review by enit

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by enit
by enit

This tanner is the best I have used. I have extremly dry skin this product goes on very evenly and adds a nice glow to my skin it does not transfer to cloth and comes off my hands easy with water. It is very pricy but is the only thing i have found that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enit
Hopewell va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use
6/23/2013

Customer review by NorCalGal49

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by NorCalGal49
by NorCalGal49

I read reviews on this and other leg makeup products, watched You Tube Video reviews, and then bought this Sally Hansen product at the local WalMart. Good product, easy to use, and a good price. You spray it on your hand, put it on your legs and rub it around so everything is covered nicely. It's definitely something you do in the bathroom. It's not messy but could be if you accidentally missed your hand and sprayed it on something else. Just do it by the sink (no need to get in the tub like one video suggested). It dries quickly. It looks nice. In the sunshine it has a bit of a sparkle that looks nice. But, similar to face makeup, it can rub off onto your clothes. That shouldn't be a problem because it would probably be on the underneath side of what you are wearing. It's perfect for giving you a little color and covering some little veins so you can wear a dress and sandals without pantihose. It washes off with your next shower or bath.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorCalGal49
Northern California, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Cover Up!
7/25/2012

Customer review by rierie3

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by rierie3
by rierie3

Love this stuff...covers my little flaws and makes my legs appear better than they really are...i get so many your legs looks amazing comments...only downside...is it does rub off on clothing so you have to be a little careful...but I've worn this stuff with a white skirt and was fine...key is try and allow time for it to dry before getting dress...but still dont be rubbing your clothes against it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rierie3
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Walmartshopper876

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Walmartshopper876
by Walmartshopper876

I love this product but the only negative is that their is too much shimmer and glitter. I with it was glitter less. Overall, the product works

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper876
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this stuff !
11/21/2014

Customer review by Sugar23

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Sugar23
by Sugar23

This is one of my favorite products. Not a gradual tanner or a tanner or any kind. This is spray on mist leg make up that works great. It is waterproof and lasts all day or until you wash it off with soap and water. Be sure to even out after spraying by rubbing the make up in. Be sure to wash hands ! Great product !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugar23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product helps those white leggs
7/11/2014

Customer review by taracd

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by taracd
by taracd

the product went on easily , just spray on your hands and rubb in. The coverage is just light but does cover some of those spider veins etc. I have worn white shorts and have not had any trouble with staining

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taracd
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Pretty awesome product
6/22/2013

Customer review by jessmich25

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by jessmich25
by jessmich25

I love this leg makeup. It works great and it tends to stay on my legs for 2 days, even after scrubbing. But i am okay with that. The only thing i dont like is the glitter. Its quite noticable, i could do without it. Otherwise great product and worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessmich25
new York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/8/2013

Customer review by katievoo

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by katievoo
by katievoo

love this stuff wont wear shorts without it I have used other spray ons that make u look orange this goes on easy and looks great even hours later stays on well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katievoo
sioux city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2012

Customer review by Divinestar

2.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Divinestar
by Divinestar

I Brought this product as i have spider veins ,it did not work at all for me the veins were plainly visible and the coverage not very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divinestar
Pinellas Park FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its okay
3/8/2014

Customer review by EnelraDC

2.0 stars 3/8/2014 by EnelraDC
by EnelraDC

I was so excited when i got this leg make up and have applied it on but its too dark that my legs didn't match the color of my arms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnelraDC
Vallejo CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dreadful
10/4/2014

Customer review by ioesha

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by ioesha
by ioesha

I purchased the item, hoping to cover some discolorations,but the product was so thick, it felt like I was wearing heavy socks. It didn't dry properly,so it rubbed off on everthing. Finally,it was a huge mess to apply,spraying not only where you pointed it,but on everthing for several feet around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ioesha
md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews