Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/12/2011

Customer review by gwennetta

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by gwennetta
by gwennetta

I extremely enjoy using this product. It is always sold out or minimally avaliable at my local walmart. I'm going to start ordering this product online since it's so hard to find. It's an easy use item. I love a basic, smooth flowing, dark pencil. I've never liked those automatic or liquid eyeliners and I get comments on my eyes, positive ones, daily! I work with the public. Why change what works?

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwennetta
jacksonville,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST DRUG STORE EYELINER!
8/1/2011

Customer review by imperfectpicture

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by imperfectpicture
by imperfectpicture

I love this eyeliner! It's so smooth, and doesn't wear off like the others. The only color eyeliner I buy is black, most eyeliners aren't smooth and aren't true to their color! Most blacks turn out brown and that is NOT what I want. I have tried many MANY eyeliners and this is by far my favorite. It has lasted me a long time, it's down to a nub. Now I need a new one I can't find it anywhere! I came across it accidentally at a Rite Aid and now it's no where to be found! Going to Walmart tomorrow though now that I've possibly found it again. <3

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imperfectpicture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Waterproof eyeliner
2/25/2012

Customer review by makeupcritic

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by makeupcritic
by makeupcritic

NYC waterproof eyeliner provides an excellent variety of colors in its vibrate quality. I highly recommend this product, for great definition to both upper and lower eyelash. It maybe smudge to give that great smokey eye look. The only downfall to this product is the quatity. The tip end of the product is all you get, so this product doesnt last very long before you have to end up buying another one, but if your a makeup freak like me, its well-worth it! I recommend using the mink brown color tone, its exact to color, than most other brown eyeliner which usually end up looking black anyway. But this provides an excellent brown tones as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeupcritic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Poptart07

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Poptart07
by Poptart07

This is wonderful! I have been using the Covergirl brow shaper and eyeliner pencil, and in comparison, the NYC eyeliner is smoother, more pigmented, and you dont have to PUSH on your eye..... with the Covergirl one, when I would do my waterline i felt like i was about to stab my eyeball.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poptart07
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great eyeliner, waterproof after a while.
5/14/2014

Customer review by biscuitslittle

3.0 stars 5/14/2014 by biscuitslittle
by biscuitslittle

this goes on really smooth and creamy at first, making it an easy application without having to press hard for color. I purchased it because it was waterproof, which it is, but not immediately after application. it doesnt smudge about an hour after application. You must wait for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biscuitslittle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the price!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by makeuploverr

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by makeuploverr
by makeuploverr

I used to use mac eye pencil because I thought I couldn't find a better one but this one is more pigmented and last all day. I really love it and for this price you can't get a better one. I be buying more of it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeuploverr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing for school!!!!!
5/18/2014

Customer review by nickiminajfan123

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by nickiminajfan123
by nickiminajfan123

im active, i go out alot, and im always doing something. so yes waterproof was a must. this eyeliner is so amazing!!!! its super creamy and glides on without a problem. the only fault is how hard it is to sharpen. some of the liner is stuck in the sharpener. but its easy to fix. all and all i love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickiminajfan123
Morganton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Lasts all day.
9/25/2014

Customer review by Makeupmama1

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Makeupmama1
by Makeupmama1

Love this eyeliner. Stays on all day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makeupmama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.