Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 408 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

408 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

408 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
280
4 stars
86
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 333 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 333 total reviews
1-20 of 333 reviews
PROTEIN
7/26/2010

Customer review by BrY4nB4553tT

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by BrY4nB4553tT
by BrY4nB4553tT

Its not the tastiest thing in the world, but its good, as long as you mix it in well you wont gag lol. In milk you really gotta stir it, but if you blend it into a milkshake with ice cream it tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (34) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrY4nB4553tT
KENT, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome protein and price
10/9/2013

Customer review by NorCaligirlie

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by NorCaligirlie
by NorCaligirlie

My husband and I have been using this Body Fortress protein for a long time! It is the BEST value I can find on the internet to hit your protein everyday (i have a chocolate shake every morning for breakfast and at least one or two other times a day( helps to max my working out results and maintain my weight!) Easy to mix and great flavor. It is the most economical to buy the 3 pack or 5 pack. The chocolate flavor and strawberry flavor are the tastiest BY FAR!!!!!!!....we tried the other flavors and DON'T waste your time getting: 1.chocolate peanut butter flavor -tastes like you are eating MUSTY socks! 2. Vanilla tasted like coconut not vanilla 3. cookies and cream tastes like coconut too and it is gross! Also, the shake cup that body fortress sells is great!!!!! That is how we mix our protein in the Body fortress shake cup. Love this product!!!! We go through like 6 containers a month b/w my husband and myself! love it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorCaligirlie
Shelter Cove, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The same stuff, a better price.
2/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent hours upon hours at drug stores, and health food stores, reading labels, looking for the best protein shake I could find on a budget. I workout six days a week and I need the right components for my muscles to repair and grow, but I won't spend hundreds of dollars a week for these building blocks. Body Fortress offers just what I need and at a price I can afford. The Body Fortress Whey Protein has the same, or extremely close to the same, ingredients as much more expensive shakes and more protein per serving than the majority of the more expensive shakes. The flavor is comparable to many other protein shakes, but even if it tasted horrible, the amount of protein per serving, the key muscle building mix of ingredients along with a price that is often a third of the competitors' prices would keep me coming back for more. I have now been using the Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein along with my workouts for three months and I love the results I am seeing. If you put in the work you'll love the results you see and Body Fortress won't let you down.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sutton, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use a Blender and experiment!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Rentonna

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Rentonna
by Rentonna

I love this product! I have been using it for over a year now once a day as a meal substitute and have maintained a 40+ pound weight loss. I hightly recommend using this in a good BLENDER! I use one overfull cup of water (around 10 oz) with one rounded scoop of the powder and 1 cup of ice. The ice makes it thicker and more like a shake. It also increases the volume of the shake so you get more and it really fills you up. I almost always add a rounded teaspoon of instant coffee to the chocolate and lately have been trying a cup of frozen fruit in the vanilla. Tastes great! I like all the flavors with the exception of the Cookies N Cream. It has a coconutty taste which I do not care for, and in my opinion tastes nothing like any cookies and cream product I have ever tasted. That said, the latter is my daughters favorite, she adds a banana to it. Experiment with adding things into the mix and surprise yourself with lots of tasty combinations! When I first tried this product I mixed it in a glass and I didn't care for it at all. The blender makes all the difference!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rentonna
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!
9/5/2013

Customer review by shelbell94

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by shelbell94
by shelbell94

I've been using this product for a week now, and i am very happy with it. I already have more energy! However, i gave it 4 stars because the taste. It's not awful, but it's not great. I tried it with water...YUCK! With 2% milk though i found it was much better. Also when you stir it, it doesnt dissolve well. I would recommend a shaker or blender because it dissolves better. Other than that i would reccomend it to anyone. I have more energy, and ive lost 4 lbs. Plus its cheaper, ive tried the expensive stuff and this is just as good. I would try it before buying the expensive stuff because theres always that chance youll like it. As for losing weight like any other plan diet and exercise are a must, this product just helps it doesnt do the work for you. I drink 1 shake a day after my workout. 2% milk, 1 scoop powder, few ice cubes and blend. You can add whatever though.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelbell94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product. Can't beat the price.
12/11/2013

Customer review by TheRealGaston

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TheRealGaston
by TheRealGaston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been weight training for 20 years . I am 6 foot 2, weigh 230 + pounds, and always keep my body fat under 10%. Health and nutrition are a big part of my life. Whey protein is my number one most important, basic supplement. I have a scoop first thing in the morning, after every work out, and sometimes during the day. I won't go without it. You can spend a lot more money on whey isolate, but you will only get at best 20% more bio-availability for about double the price! It doesn't make sense. Just take a little more of this and save big. I have shopped all the discount distributors out there, including on line, and no one beats this price. Then, to really kill it, Walmart let's you buy five at a time for an even lower price. No one touches that. I never thought I would shop Walmart for my bodybuilding supplements, but I just can't find a better deal, or better value for all the most important stuff (protein, bars, meal replacement shakes, even pre-workout formulas and diet pills). I realize this may read like I work for Walmart, but I don't, and am very critical in my buying. But Walmart is where you need to go for this and related products.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealGaston
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not just great for the price.
11/2/2009

Customer review by KansasU

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by KansasU
by KansasU
Walmart associate

I've been working out hard since my Junior year of High school football. Over the years I've spent thousands of dollars on supplements and got varying results with different things. While this product may not have phenomenal results each time its taken, the price really makes it a better product then anything out there. When I spend 55.99 (according to GNC's website) on wheybolic extreme 60 at GNC I cant help but use it sparingly because every scoop is dollars out the window. With the body fortress product there is no reason you cant take 2 or 3 servings a day. In conclusion I've experienced better gains from this then anything based simply on the fact that I take more of it because I dont have to worry about burying myself in protein debt :) On a side note as far as the flavor goes, I feel it isn't bad at all. For anyone who has been through various powder supplements (powdered Gakic you make me cry) you will find this suprisingly good in comparison. I just put it in water because it dissolves faster and is easier to get down. The only negative thing I can say is that obviously it isn't going to be absorbed into your body as whey peptides so if you want to use it as a pre-workout take it an hour before or so to give it time to get down.

Was this review helpful? (331) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasU
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Mmmm Chocolate
5/27/2010

Customer review by Cheyenne360

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Cheyenne360
by Cheyenne360

I have never tried any protein products at all, so this is my first expierence with any. I love the chocolate flavor, and actually find myself craving it. I froze some milk in an ice tray and used a blender to make a chocolate smoothie that was out of this world. Of course it is not as good as actual chocolate milk, but it is close. I will be buying this from now on. The price is great, and the taste is too. Oh, and just to throw this in I have lost 4 lbs this week just by drinking this, light exercise, and cutting my soft drink consumpiton in half and switching to water.

Was this review helpful? (206) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheyenne360
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the value
3/7/2011

Customer review by PROLIFIK

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by PROLIFIK
by PROLIFIK

As a new year's resolution for 2011, I figured that it's time to lose weight. I started my diet on January 5th, 2011 and I weighed at 195lbs. Two months later, with 2 protein shakes a day along with a combination of walking and jogging each day, I'm down to 160lbs. This is as of 3-7-2011. This really helped me crave my hunger. I'd have one when I wake up and one before I go to bed. Remember there's more to losing weight so have a daily exercise routine and good eating habits.

Was this review helpful? (165) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PROLIFIK
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great taste, great value!
8/12/2013

Customer review by diftone

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by diftone
by diftone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Value, taste, effectiveness of rapid release proteins Cons: Only immediate release whey proteins (no slow release caseins or alternative protein sources) This protein powder is one of the most affordable, and yet more tasty than most. A single scoop provides 30 g of whey protein that is quickly absorbed. I especially like the chocolate and cookies 'n cream flavors. This product is best mixed in milk or a milk alternative, rather than water. I often add yogurt or Greek yogurt for an additional protein boost, pro-digestive bacteria, and flavor enhancement. I take in at least 20 g of protein after workouts, and usually a few hours prior as well. My experience with this product has been that my recovery time and soreness are consistently reduced. I haven't tried enough powders to make comparisons, except to say, this one tastes great, dissolves easily, and is very value-priced.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diftone
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good product
7/12/2009

Customer review by mik3684

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by mik3684
by mik3684

I loved This powder!!!! I drink two shakes a day with one scoop each and mix one table sppon of peanut butter and or half a bananna and i got instant breakfast. Then I drink one after my evening gym workouts... The results..... I lost 50 lbs. in five months and gained muscle mass along the way. it is cheaper than most places and good for diabetics that are watching carbs and sugar intake. I hit a HOME RUN !!! with this product and recommend it to anyone keeping in mind individual results may vary sort of speak.... Thanks Body Fortress!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mik3684
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Breakfast Delight
4/26/2011

Customer review by Waltt

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Waltt
by Waltt

I use this most mornings for breakfast. When a banana and coffee are added, the smoothie is tasty and invigorating. And it keeps me full until lunch. For those on low carbs, this s great. Also good without the banana.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waltt
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/25/2010

Customer review by Anguissette

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Anguissette
by Anguissette

Body Fortress brand supplements are excellent! I've tried a few different brands of whey over the last few years while training, and this product is second only to Biotest powders in my opinion. That's some pretty high praise! I always keep coming back to it. The flavor isn't as bad as some of the other "building on a budget" products out there. It's nothing you want to savor for hours, but it's certainly pleasant enough to get it down without grimacing. Like KansasU said, anyone who's ever bought the pricier supplements knows how much it hurts to chug down as much as your body needs during the day when you're lifting heavy because of how much each shake costs. With Body Fortress, that problem is eliminated. I put down about two-three full servings per DAY and never have to worry about "running out of shakes before my next shipment arrives" (not a fun situation) or running out of money when I'm in contest prep. I use the cheap stuff and I'm proud. ;) This is an effective, great value, fairly tasty, and readily available product for those who have a hard time getting enough protein daily. I would recommend it to anyone training on a budget, seeking to lose weight without using those horrible high-carb corn-syrup-laden canned shakes, and particularly to newcomers who aren't sure if whey is right for them and don't want to drop the big bucks to find out. Also: Chocolate or vanilla seem to be the best tasting two. Just an observation. =D

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anguissette
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you will see the difference
1/12/2009

Customer review by class7211

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by class7211
by class7211

Before I get to the good stuff, I do want to mention that one other person has written a review about this product and he/she is right. The jug is only half-way full so it is a bit wasteful to produce such a large container. Aside from the above, this product is AWESOME! It tastes good for a protein shake (I speaking mostly for the chocolate flovored one), it dissolves nicely in water or milk, and most of all, it delivers. I was working out without using the shake for months after an injury. A friend of mine turned me on to it. I started using it and within three weeks I could see the difference in definition and size...not to mention strength. The product is very inexpensive when compared to other products that can range between $40 and $100. My buddy who has won several body-building tournaments states that the cheap stuff works the same as the expensive stuff, so to me this product is worth my $15.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
class7211
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff
3/26/2009

Customer review by Timothy77

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by Timothy77
by Timothy77

I've used considerably more expensive proteins and this is every bit as good. I would absolutely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (129) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timothy77
Wichtia, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2nd review
8/22/2011

Customer review by Luke860

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Luke860
by Luke860

Initially I wrote a review complaining about the taste of the shake with water, then I discovered low fat chocolate milk and this product not only mixes well but taste AWSOME!!!! I've been using this protein shake for about 3weeks and I notice gains in strength and muscle recovery. I mix two scoops with 8 ounces of low fat chocolate milk and refrigerate for 30 mins. I workout every other day until failure and I drink the shake immediately after workout. I paid 26 bucks for two. What a great value. I am 39 and trying to get back in shape. I don't want to spend $99 for a workout stack from other health stores. This product has creatine and bcaa's that help build and repair muscle. Final word buy it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luke860
Hartford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I use this as a substitute for a meal
2/6/2014

Customer review by Richardhp62

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Richardhp62
by Richardhp62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this as a substitute for a meal and as such have lost some weight. It mixes well with milk or water and I also add some fiber and a scoop of oatmeal. I seem to have improved energy and it shows up in my workout. Even though I have been losing weight I am able to maintain or improve the weight I use in my exercise routine. This is cheaper than I have been able to find elsewhere but it is still not cheap.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richardhp62
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tastes fine
7/8/2009

Customer review by pamperedkeri

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by pamperedkeri
by pamperedkeri

I dont know why the bad reviews. I use 6oz of fat free milk and 1 scoop powder since I am trying to lose weight. I put it in a shaker and shake with a smidge of ice. Instant breakfast and 26g of protein. I dont know that it would work so well if you were to spoon mix so maybe that is where people are having a problem.

Was this review helpful? (79) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamperedkeri
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Whey
8/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pretty good bang for your buck. It gives ya everything you need for a great price. Best way to drink it is with milk

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
poor diet
12/9/2013

Customer review by ROCKERSNEVERDIE

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by ROCKERSNEVERDIE
by ROCKERSNEVERDIE

MY EATING HABITS AT 65 ARE TERRIBLE EVERY THING I EAT PUTS WEIGHT ON ME SO I USE THIS IN PLACE OF ONE MEAL A DAY HAVING M.S. I CANT EXERCISE MY PHYSICIAN RECOMMENDED USING THIS TYPE OF PRODUCT TO MAKE UP FOR MY POOR DIET THE TASTE IS GREAT WHEN I MIX IT IN MY DIET CHOCOLATE PUDDING ONE SCOOP FOR EVERY BOX GET THE MILK MY BONES NEEDS THE CHOCOLATE I CRAVE AND THE NUTRITION I DON'T GET DUE TO POOR EATING HABITS. THIS MAY NOT BE THE BEST DIET BUT IT BEATS GOBBLING DOWN ICE CREAM WHICH IS LOADED WITH CALORIES I CANT BURN OFF DUE TO THE M.S. CHECK WITH YOUR DOCTOR FIRST!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKERSNEVERDIE
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 333 total reviews
1-20 of 333 reviews