Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
50
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 242 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Great Product
7/1/2010

Customer review by Rick46

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Rick46
by Rick46

Body Fortress Whey Protein has a good taste and is a good value. I have tried a lot of other brands over the years many of which were a lot more expensive and Body Fortress is just as good and at a lower price. I like the Vanilla but You should try them all to see which one you like best.If You want to gain muscle or are losing weight this is a great product.I have been weight training for more than 20 years and I have seen good muscle gains using this product.

Was this review helpful? (120) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick46
Hiddenite,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very affordable product
2/8/2009

Customer review by Newbypass

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by Newbypass
by Newbypass

I am due to have gastric bypass on 2/18 and before and after surgery I have to drink a 100% whey protein shake and I just could not afford the one from GNC.It cost like $37 on top of the cost of all of the other vitamins and supplements I have to buy so I looked it up on line and it has just about the same ingredients as the GNC formula and it only costs like $15.So that is a deal.But I don't like it because I have a sensitivity to milk so I have to mix it with water and it is nasty.But overall it is the same as the GNC brand and isn't breaking my pockets.

Was this review helpful? (161) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newbypass
Chester,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/5/2010

Customer review by Emmalouise81

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Emmalouise81
by Emmalouise81

I ordered this product through the website and took advantage of 97c shipping which saved a lot in gas going to our nearest store. Having recently moved here from the UK I had used Body Fortress back there and really didn't expect much flavour wise but I have to say this actually tastes really good for a protein shake! The protein content is also very good - especially compared to the calorie content and all for a good price. This is the 3rd protein supplement I have tried in the last 3 months since moving here and is the best so far. I would definitely recommend it and will soon be stocking up on more myself.

Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmalouise81
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT STUFF but one important downside/caveat
8/22/2013

Customer review by TheBornAgainPainter

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by TheBornAgainPainter
by TheBornAgainPainter

Both Strawberry and vanilla taste great. I use 2%, 1%, or skim milk, one scoop a day about 5 times a week. It absolutely kills my appetite, I'm simply not hungry so I lose weight, lots of energy on the treadmill, tight muscles. But here's the thing, and I'm surprised no one's mentioned it and sorry for being so graphic here, but if you take this often (at least for me) it will slow down your bowel movement to a crawl. I had to learn to take it 3-6 hours PRIOR to my biggest meal of the day or I simply will not go. I went three weeks once and moved my bowel just 5 times during that entire period, once every 4 days. A friend of mine whom I suggested this to says for him this does not happen, but my nephew agreed with me, so keep it in mind. I'm ordering more, the stuff is just too good, so I don't want this to be a negative to anyone. If you find this happens to you, take it a few hours prior to your biggest meal of the day. Anyway, for me, that's what works best.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBornAgainPainter
East Coast New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Skeptic at first. Lost weight.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Gulembo

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Gulembo
by Gulembo

At first I started I bought this product in Jan 2013 because I wanted to get into shape, and it just sat next to the blender for four months. As April rolled in I weighed 180lbs. Using this product has curbed my appetite enough that as of Nov 2013 I now weigh 153lbs and I have still not worked out. I went shopping yesterday for jeans and I am wearing a size 30 jean I haven't worn a size 30 jean since high school and I graduated in 1995. I stand behind this product my goal is to reach 150lbs and begin spring out then. My mix is usually 2% milk with the powder or just water with he powder I do not add anything else into the shakes. I also use a Ninja Blender to mix it and I only take it in the mornings.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gulembo
Wiscasset, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Decent value, but could be improved
2/17/2009

Customer review by SenyorMiguel

3.0 stars 2/17/2009 by SenyorMiguel
by SenyorMiguel

Body Fortress's whey protein powder is a pretty good deal for what you get. It comes out to nearly 50 grams of protein per 1 dollar in the 2 pound containers. I use it as a protein supplement after workouts, and have been using it for over a year now. It doesn't taste particularly good. Chocolate is Body Fortress's best flavor, though still, I don't like it. My main problem with this product is that it contains creatine monohydrate and doesn't state just how much is in there. I already take creatine monohydrate separately, and all I'm looking for in a protein powder is protein. As far as overall quality of the product, there are better protein powders out there, however they are either much more expensive or inconvenient to find.

Was this review helpful? (70) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenyorMiguel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
smooth
5/6/2011

Customer review by luxembourg

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by luxembourg
by luxembourg

A lot of people complain about consistency and ability to blend protein powders...I think this one blends great. I use a stainless martini shaker, add crushed ice, skim milk, 1-2 scoops of the powder and shake like crazy. It's smooth, a tad creamy and super cold! The taste is fabulous and so is the price. As for using it as a recovery drink,( I'm working through the P90X program) it hits the spot and I feel pretty good after drinking it after those insane workouts!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luxembourg
fort worth, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
whey better protein
4/13/2009

Customer review by krsflex

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by krsflex
by krsflex

I have been using this protein for about 6 months now and have seen excellent results.For the price you can not get a better deal.It even has the amino acids and vitamins added.I cant speak for everyone, but in my case it has done wonders to my extreme trainning.I know every body is different, but try this one for sure.If it works stay with it and save $$ in the long run.If not good luck on what you choose.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krsflex
indianapolis,indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy Dandy & Versatile
10/8/2010

Customer review by NeverAlwaysNever

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by NeverAlwaysNever
by NeverAlwaysNever

Love all the flavors this brand offers. But, Vanilla is specially versatile. = Can add just about any kind of fruit [ fresh or frozen or in juice forms ]. Easily mixes in a simple mixer bottle, with a spoon in a glass, or blender. When using Frozen fruit, remember to use a blender = Wonderful Soft Serve IceCream Type Treat [ just remember to 1st put in Tap Water, then blend in the powder. Last, blend a few pieces @a time, the frozen fruit.] Yes, I use it as a milk substatute with my cereal, AND ALSO when baking muffins, or cakes, or other such treats . Then, even in replacing milk when adding to a packaged Side Dish requireing milk [ mac & cheese, scalloped potatoes, au gratin potatoes, BlahBlahBlah you can think of many other uses in place of milk ] . I use One scoop per cup of water. Then there is the Price. Wow! Let's not let the mfg. know of it's versatilaty. They, will start raising its price, due to increase in practicallity. Think of it, compare it's nutritional advantages to milk. Not even mention-ing its ease in store-ing convience-es. I don't buy milk anymore!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverAlwaysNever
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price with High Cholesterol
1/21/2014

Customer review by SeeIn

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by SeeIn
by SeeIn

READ the label first before buying any protein powder. I bought this product for the pricing of a protein drink...cheap. I am a healthy individual who eats right and works out regularly. My Triglyceride cholesterol shot up from 121 to 194 after using this product for six months. The cholesterol per scoop is 85 mg compared to other protein supplements that have 5 mg per scoop. I will never be frugal with my protein supplement again and neither should you!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeIn
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Protein
6/3/2010

Customer review by RoidDroid

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by RoidDroid
by RoidDroid

This protein, aside from being the BEST tasting protein powder I have ever tasted, is also the best engineered to assist you in building muscle. Whoever wants to build more muscle quickly and wants to drink something tasty should not hesitate to buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoidDroid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to the more expensive Whey
9/20/2013

Customer review by JediGuitarist

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by JediGuitarist
by JediGuitarist

I'm a repeat buyer of the Body Fortress Whey Protein. Great value when you buy it one container at a time and even better in a 3 pack. From all the research I've done, our bodies can only absorb protein at specific rates. Essentially, our bodies do not store protein as it does carbs and fat. It uses as much as it needs and then processes the rest through our liver and then through our urine. Which brings me to my main point. There is no reason for me to spend 3x-4x the amount of $$ for protein powder if the ingredients are comparable. I've compared the contents to some of the more expensive powders and found very little to convince me to spend more money. Every serving of the Body Fortress has enough protein for me to absorb at that given time. I have one shake daily right after my workout. On the days I rest, I may or may not have one. Depends on my mood. Practicality: Mixes very well. Tastes good. It doesn't have that chalky texture or powdery taste. I mix everything with immersion blender in a 25 oz shaker. No lumps with the blender or the shaker by itself. I always mix in a banana or a few figs, even a peach. The Vanilla is about the right flavor and sweetness. Even with a banana and 16-20oz of water, I think it's plenty sweet. Your mileage may vary. Compare the ingredients yourself. For the price of 1 "Super duper brand" protein tub, you can get 3 of the Body Fortress.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JediGuitarist
East Coast, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
9/25/2010

Customer review by JAySyxxx5

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by JAySyxxx5
by JAySyxxx5

Been using this product for a couple of years and it's great each serving has 26 grams of protein and achieve a fourth of amount of protein that I consume daily from just two scoops. Taste great and cheap. Mixes well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAySyxxx5
Anthony, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly enjoyable!
10/11/2011

Customer review by NewFLMom

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by NewFLMom
by NewFLMom

I'm not usually one to write reviews but this product surpassed my expectations and I felt it was appropriate to give the company credit. I just began a pretty rigorous weight loss program and I needed to find a protein powder to use for meal replacement shakes. I decided to give this brand a try after a family member vouched for it. I'm a chocolate fanatic but chose vanilla due to its versatility. I am currently pairing this powder with unsweetened Silk almond milk for a very low carb/low sugar shake that tastes like muted down vanilla cake batter. I actually look forward to my daily shake! I plan on adding some powder to plain yogurt as well as oatmeal for extra protein at breakfast time. I'll definitely be purchasing this product again! The quality and price cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewFLMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I found it helpful
6/24/2009

Customer review by kleeali

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by kleeali
by kleeali

I have been using this product for a couple of years. I use it in making fruit smoothies and sometimes in a batch of pancakes mixing it with the dry ingredients to add a protein boost to what would otherwise be a total carb food product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kleeali
oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
YUMMY!
12/31/2013

Customer review by ArtsyKat

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ArtsyKat
by ArtsyKat

I mix one scoop with about 8 oz of cold coffee, some ice and blend it for a low fat, low sugar, high protein, yummy vanilla coffee frappuccino! Best I've ever tasted and a healthy breakfast! I recommend it to everyone I know. The best value and taste of all the other proteins or protein supplements I've tried. Get some now!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtsyKat
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Protein for the price
5/31/2014

Customer review by Laila012939

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Laila012939
by Laila012939

Having purchased the expensive protein powder in GNC and Vitamin Shoppe,this is a great choice if you want to save money. It tastes good with water. If you drink it with milk, it;s like having a vanilla ice cream shake!! Will definitely order more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laila012939
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/15/2014

Customer review by babigyrl74

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by babigyrl74
by babigyrl74

I'm trying to lose weight and was told by my nutritionist to drink two protein shakes a day (one each for two meal replacements) and so far I've lost 10lbs in just two months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babigyrl74
Northern Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes Great
8/18/2011

Customer review by jorie64

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by jorie64
by jorie64

I have used every protein powder and diet shake known to man. This tastes great, mixes well and keeps me satisfied. Plus the vanilla is so easy to change up. Try adding a little cold coffee and suger free carmel topping for a carmel coffee or chocolate sauce. Adding a little peanut butter is also pretty awesome. My husband likes to use orange juice for that orange vanilla flavor. Limitless variety! So good I got my mom and sister hooked. Plus it is so much cheaper. I like the fact it is low in sugar too. Just a great product and I have lost 12 pounds so far!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorie64
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps the children
8/20/2011

Customer review by richard90027

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by richard90027
by richard90027

I send this product to the Philippines to supplement the diet of poor Filipino children that don't get enough to eat. This is one of the products that helps give them a little extra protein in a package that is cheap to ship.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richard90027
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews