Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 161 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Cheapest BEST TASTING Protein Powder!
5/1/2014

Customer review by SixInches

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by SixInches
by SixInches

I have been using this for YEARS. I just need something good enough to prevent muscle atrophy after working out. I cannot justify paying as much as a cellphone bill just for fancy brand name protein.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixInches
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will be buying again
5/18/2012

Customer review by Islandgurl4

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Islandgurl4
by Islandgurl4

Ive been using Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard and while its a good product the after taste was nauseating and its a bit more pricey. I got the Body Fortress powder in Cookies n Cream because I've heard so many good things about it. It's cheap and it mixes well with water whether your using a spoon, a blender ball, or a blender. It doesn't exactly taste like cookies and cream but it's pretty good. I usually add water, 2 scoops, and ice to my blender; its sweet so there's no need to use a sweetener. I'd give it an 8.5 out of 10 for taste. I haven't experienced the yucky after taste that is common with most protein powders. Its cheap, not many carbs, and a good amount of protein. I use it after workouts or as a meal replacement sometimes. I know its primary purpose isn't as a meal replacement but it keeps me full for hours and I always make sure that I eat a good clean dinner and drink lots of water. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandgurl4
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Terrible Flavor Though
10/21/2009

Customer review by livestrong7

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by livestrong7
by livestrong7

You'll find out that there are many snobs when it comes to asking about protein powders, but why spend more money for the same thing. This is an isolate whey protein powder that your body will absorb quick plus there is also creatine already in it so you won't need to by another bottle a creatine to supplement unless you're just really lifting out the max.

Was this review helpful? (99) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livestrong7
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this product!
2/3/2010

Customer review by WestWood

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by WestWood
by WestWood

The taste is really awesome! What I do Is add two scoops of Whey to 4oz. of non dairy creamer, 3 to 4oz. of water, and add two tbs. of peanut butter. Kinda tastes like whip cream! HIGHLY Recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestWood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value
2/14/2010

Customer review by BillA101289

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by BillA101289
by BillA101289

Very good product. Provides great value because it has creatine and Glutamine so I don't have to purchase those supplements. The taste is nothing like cookies and cream, more like chocolate but I don't care because it tastes good, way better than the other stuff I've used. Much cheaper per gram of protein than other powders. A+++

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillA101289
Nassau, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great taste and good value for price.
6/9/2011

Customer review by beach1111

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by beach1111
by beach1111

I was so glad to find the different flavors at Walmart.com. I went to 4 stores and they only had 3 flavors. I love the tast of this one. I have used these Protein shakes to help me lose weight for 3 months now and I have lost 24 lbs. Thanks Walmart Faye

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beach1111
Hampton Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better tasting than most GNC powders I've tried.
7/17/2011

Customer review by ArmyBabe13

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by ArmyBabe13
by ArmyBabe13

This product is honestly one of the best tasting whey protein powders I have tried to date. I usually drink this after I get back from running. I use the glass and spoon method, one scoop of powder and skim milk. Tastes great and works just as good as GNC's powders in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyBabe13
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great taste for the price
12/14/2011

Customer review by zbord007

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by zbord007
by zbord007

I've tried a few different brands and this one isn't bad for the price. I also usually stick with chocolate because you can never go wrong with chocolate and was afraid to try another flavor because I don't want to waste money but I decided to try the cookies n creme for a change and I like it more than the chocolate. So this review is for the ones like me that are wondering if they should try the cookies and creme, do it, you won't regret it. I drink it with water and it still taste like chocolate but richer flavor but with milk...out of this world.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zbord007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
whey protein
11/21/2009

Customer review by karatedaddy

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by karatedaddy
by karatedaddy

This is a great product! It costs a fraction of the other stuff at other outrageously priced nutrition stores. I lift weights 2 hours a day, three days a week and then go to karate for 2 more hours on each of those days. This product has helped greatly reduce muscle fatigue and it has helped increase recovery. I never have soar muscles! Unlike the other guy, I really like the taste and it is not too gritty! GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karatedaddy
scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Suff
12/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you're running tight on a budget this is the stuff to get. I bought some thinking that it wouldn't be any good cause of the cost and i was very surprised. It mixes very well and tastes better than the previous vanilla I was purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yummy
5/25/2011

Customer review by joyess1

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by joyess1
by joyess1

I love the mild flavor of this Cookies and Cream. I found the other flavors somewhat lacking but this one is good even plain with water and ice. I am on high protein diet and have lost 20 lbs in 8 weeks using this product. Whoo Hooo.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyess1
Everett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Protein for your buck
9/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a competitive bodybuilder and can say this is the best protein brand for your buck. If you are a bodybuilder / athlete on a budget, this is the way to go. Even if you are not and do not feel like dishing out the big change for some of the top brands, this is still the way to go. Better than any of the overpriced products they have at GNC. Just keep in mind that this version does have creatine in it and is NOT their isolate protein, which is the purest form of whey protein. If you are looking to CUT and DIET DOWN go with their whey protein ISOLATE version. Also since they do put creatine in this do not CONTINUOUSLY consume this version, once again, you will have to phase out for a few months to the ISOLATE version so your body can cycle off the creatine. This product will NOT replace your body's needs for additional BCAAs, still expect to get an additional BCAA supplement. However, this product will substantiate the need for an additional creatine or glutamine supplement, saving you more money. Overall excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
God for body building
2/17/2010

Customer review by Lapue

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Lapue
by Lapue

I have been using this product for 3 weeks and i have been seeing a improvement every day i can do more reps with more weight. I use 1 scoop instead of 2 beacouse that is all i need and it lasts compared to the other stuff that only has 11 servings with 1 scoop compared to this stuff that is 26 servings with 1 scoop and it has the same amount of protein. It would be nice if it would taste good in water the only thing it taste good in is milk. I would recommend this to eney one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lapue
Warsaw,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great and low cost
2/26/2010

Customer review by MomtoLittleBoy

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by MomtoLittleBoy
by MomtoLittleBoy

I had never bought a protein powder before. I bought this one because it was the cheapest I could find. I think it is delicious and fabulous. I make it with milk and I really like it. What a different person said about women not having whey protein is complete bull. All trainers recommend women to have a whey protein drink of about 25-30mg of protein - so I just use one scoop of this product, rather than two scoops as directed. Fabulous product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoLittleBoy
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for making protein bars...
6/17/2011

Customer review by JediGuitarist

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by JediGuitarist
by JediGuitarist

I've been perusing the body building and exercise forums for a recipe to make home made protein bars. All the recipes call for whey protein. I didn't want to spend $20+ on something I might not even like so I went to the local Walmart and picked up a jar of the Cookies N Creme powder. I had exceeded my expectations. I've had protein powder in the past and this stuff actually tastes good. This is the only flavour I've tried so I can't say the same for the other ones but I'm sure it's just as good. For baking, it mixes well with oatmeal and while it's not flour, it adds a decent consistency to protein brownies. For cake like bars, it does come out a bit elastic, but like I figured, this product isn't meant to substitute flour, but no one has made a high protein, low fat, low carb brownie. At least until now. The brownies will be dense and chewy but not really the consistency of flour brownies, but more like chewy oatmeal cookies. If you use the powder by itself, you will get more of an elastic fudge. Anyway, that's what I use it for. To make meal replacement protein brownies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JediGuitarist
East Coast, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cost efficient, convenient, and just plain awesome
11/17/2012

Customer review by TheRiver23

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by TheRiver23
by TheRiver23

I have tried a LOT of protein products. I have tried ON, Gaspari, Cell-Tech, EAS, Kaizen, etc... The taste of this product, for me personally, is comparable to Gaspari's Myofusion Cookies & Cream. With water, it's sweet, thick, and tastes like, well... Cookies and Cream!! I invest in a lot of protein and so I thought I'd get the 6pk bundle which was an amazing price considering you get 144 servings total over 6 different flavors. As far as the "effectiveness" of the protein. It does have 3g of Creatine per scoop (based on BF's response to how many) so if you're like me who has bought Creatine Monohydrate separately, you may find yourself saving a few extra $$. This is a protein CONCENTRATE product. It does have Whey Protein Isolate but don't let this steer you away, especially if you're on a budget. The only difference is absorption and quality. Concentrate is just known to have a little more fat and carb content, but you're still getting the amino acids (on top of what they added) and filling in your nutrition gap. The absorption won't be as fast as some "hydolysate" whey proteins, but as long as you're eating right and exercising hard, you won't even tell the difference. This is an extremely convenient product, especially if you're looking for a quick meal anytime of the day, or before and after an exercise. I wouldn't take more than 2 scoops either because you may feel bloated from taking in a lot of the Creatine, but that's up to the individual if they don't feel that way. I hope this helps!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRiver23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's OK!!!
9/29/2010

Customer review by Cutee1

3.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Cutee1
by Cutee1

Ok I've been using Body Fortress products for several months now and so far so good. Also I've tried every flavor they have available in the Whey Protein powder and this one is one of my least favorite. It's not horrible or anything it just taste like coconut to me and I am not a fan of coconut. I mixed it with other flavors and it helped but I will not buy again. Bottom line if you like the flavor of coconut you're good! (I hope that I'm not the only one that thinks it taste like coconut, lol)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutee1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good taste...
4/5/2011

Customer review by boulevard13

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by boulevard13
by boulevard13

I've tried the Vanilla, Chocolate, & Cookies & Creme flavors of this protein shake. I found the Vanilla to be disgusting. The chocolate, however, tastes like YooHoo. Cookies & Creme is, by far, my favorite. It tastes a lot like the chocolate, but with a definite something extra. It mixes well in a shaker cup. It can be a little grainy if you don't use enough water, and I usually have to shake it a 2nd time, since some of the powder settles to the bottom. I've also used the Body Fortress Whey Isolate. It tasted great but I see better results with the Advanced Whey. It's the best protein shake that I've found for someone on a tight budget like me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boulevard13
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flavor FAIL. Excellent Product!
10/4/2012

Customer review by gp618

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by gp618
by gp618

I bought this brand in Chocolate & Peanut Butter - it tastes FANTASTIC with Milk. I never tried it with water. It's like a milkshake, you can't even taste the supplement flavors. However, I purchased Cookies n Cream and it was very disappointing. :( It tastes like there is a COCONUT flavor to it. I do NOT like coconut at all. This tastes nothing like cookies and cream. It is edible because I'm not going to waste my money and not drink it, but I will never buy this flavor again. After I workout, I'm usually starving and I mix this drink - 1 scoop with a full glass of 1% Milk and it helps me bounce back. I have to drink this stuff fast though because the flavor is just not that good. Try Chocolate Peanut butter if you don't like plain chocolate - it's amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gp618
Flint, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommend To ANYONE Who Works Out
3/11/2010

Customer review by WOLVES1984

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by WOLVES1984
by WOLVES1984
Walmart associate

I am a 21 yr old working out 5 days a week-not a body builder. I was always sore and sometimes even in pain. This stuff has eliminated by 90-100% soreness in my body as now my body has the ability to recover thanks to the added creatine and of course the protein which i wasnt getting enough from my diet for how hard i work out. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WHO WORKS OUT.I have a sensitive tongue sort of speak but the vanilla version of this is swallowable...experiment with your levels of water and milk...i dont use the blender-it makes too much liquid-that much more to consume! I rather get it over with within 12-16 oz...it takes a bit of stirring and it still doesnt seem to dissolve 100% but again, it is swallowable.(I use two scoops)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOLVES1984
York,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews