Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent For The $ and Beginners at Working Out
4/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Im a 15 year old highschool student who plays football amd runs track. In the weight room, i wanted a little extra boost for lifting weights and decided to give this a try as i didnt have money for the expensive stuff at other stores. Ive managed to use this past 2 months on 1 bottle and ive gone from not being able to rep 135 bench to repping 175, dont believe me, its your choice. It doesnt give you a mental pump like you would think like " ohh im soo PUMPEd im going to truck a wall" type pump, it all takes place in the muscle. Any pump it says you get comes physically not mentally. If yout looking for some kind of crazy mental pump, go elsewhere, this stuff is all legit real physical pump. On days i dont use it, i notice that i feel the burn quicker and the weight truley does feel heavier. When on it, make sure you eat healthly, drink plenty of water, and thats it. Im going to combine this with their creatine and already use their whey protein for the ultimate muscle stack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dearborn Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Blend /Stack
10/8/2009

Customer review by EarlyStarter

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by EarlyStarter
by EarlyStarter

This is a great product. I work out at 4:30 am and take this shortly before going to the gym. After I started taking this I had more energy and my strength went up. This product has your creatine blend, BCAAs, L-Argine (NOS) and energy blend.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarlyStarter
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
NOS Blast
3/30/2010

Customer review by Michma

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Michma
by Michma

(F/30 yrs old) This is a really great product. It does pep you up for your workout when taken about 30 mins before. I could tell on the days that I forgot to drink it, I lost some of my strength on weights. I am not a body builder, but a marathon runner. I lift to help my running. I also took this during my long runs. Ii have tried other products, but keep coming back to this. You might want to cycle off at times, but I took it for 6 onths, 5 days/wk and it still worked.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I only use Body Fortress products!
9/13/2010

Customer review by LB714

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by LB714
by LB714

I have purchased my 4th bottle already and let me just say "it truly works"! Don't let the small bottle fool you. A bottle alone will last me almost a month. As my headline states, I only use body fortress products so I stand behind this company and there products. If you need that extra kick during your workout, this product is for you but let me just say that this product is loaded with caffeine so it you can't handle large amounts of it, then this product may not be for you so be warned!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LB714
South Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much Better Than NO XPLODE
11/4/2010

Customer review by SANESTER

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by SANESTER
by SANESTER

I have tried Jack3D, NO XPLOD, and about 3 other NO based products. Super NOS Blast is the only one that works for me. I don't normally write reviews, but I'm a big fan of this product so I felt compelled to write a positive review about it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SANESTER
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good stuff
10/17/2010

Customer review by Gumpdog

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Gumpdog
by Gumpdog

surprised to see walmart had this and it was a lot cheaper than vitamin world too ))

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gumpdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Beginner Pre Workout!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Ninja250Rider

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Ninja250Rider
by Ninja250Rider

As with most Body Fortress Products, the value is pretty great. The Effect: 9/10, the mixture of creatine, L-arginine and taurine really give you that pump, the caffeine will keep you alert, or kick start you out of bed. Taste: 3/10 Maybe I'm mixing it wrong..? Tried a shaker, blender and just stirring, but it always bubbles/foams up at the top so I'm not sure if all pre-workouts do this, maybe something in the formula? Or just this brand, but it's rather annoying as it's not a pleasent taste.. The fruit punch in general is alright, it's just enough that I can get it down. Overall: It's not the best tasting pre-workout, but it does what it claims and it's a decent value. However there are other pre-workouts on the market for the same price, so if you're serious about working out and pre workouts, finish this and move up to something more high quality for around the same buck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninja250Rider
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding product, great value!
4/26/2011

Customer review by TigerATX

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by TigerATX
by TigerATX

I have no idea why so many Wal-mart stores have stopped carrying this! This is easily the best pre-workout drink for the money. There may be better products overall, but you'll pay a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't do anything
7/20/2011

Customer review by superdee

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by superdee
by superdee

I had been planning on using something like this to get my workouts going. A friend recomended and NO pre workout drink like this. He uses a different brand but swears by it. I bought some today and took 2 scoops and mixed with 12oz of water and drank it. Waited 30 minutes to start my arm workout. I guess I kept waiting for some type of energy feeling or boost to take over my body but there was nothing. Everything was absolutely normal. Didn't get some crazy pump or anything, no extra weight or reps. Tired out just like normal. I thought I would be tearing through reps and acting like a wild animal according to things I've heard about this stuff. Either this stuff does not affect my body or it's just a placebo that fools anyone who takes it. I am not a coffee drinker or any caffine really. I thought that 2 scoops of this stuff might actally be over doing it but, not in the slightest. No increased heart rate or energy PERIOD. Seriously disappointed for $30 but I will try again tomorrow. Just drink a cup of coffee before your workout, probably make a bigger difference and at a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superdee
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Nos Blast is Great!
8/11/2011

Customer review by UmassAmherst2015

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by UmassAmherst2015
by UmassAmherst2015

Just Mix it with water and prepare for the workout of a lifetime. The mix contains creatine and caffeine and you will feel the effects quickly, every time I take it I want to go run up a mountain or do some other crazy workout. This is worth the price, and its better than any other creatine mix I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UmassAmherst2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Didn't help
2/23/2012

Customer review by Yobra

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Yobra
by Yobra

This product for the price isn't worth the money. I have taken No Fury before and got a way better pump. My energy level also increased, but on this product I don't feel anything, I felt tired and had no energy. Wouldn't recommend this product for the price, purchase No Fury much better results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yobra
Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by PicktownTigers

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by PicktownTigers
by PicktownTigers

I have used many nitric products over the years, including NO Explode, SuperPump, and NanoVapor. This product is good but does not have the same effects as the bigger-name products; it will provide improved endurance and nice pumps, but you won't feel like you can really push through heavier weights. I would like the Super NOS Blast much better if the taste was improved; I am using the fruit punch and the flavor is absolutely horrible, very bitter and unpleasant. I gave this product 3 out of 5 stars because it does work, and is definitely worth the lower price charged here at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PicktownTigers
Pickerington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great pre work out
2/23/2012

Customer review by salsbury

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by salsbury
by salsbury

This pre workout is great for beginners or anyone who wants a great workout boost . Its a complete supplement including bcaa s which are crucial for lots of reasons in a workout even tyronisine for focus and of course its got a great shot of caffeine . During workout I can feel increased heat in muscles from increase of blood flow . It doesn't make me light headed or give me cramps like super pump or nanovapor which actually cost more

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salsbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
4/5/2011

Customer review by C1000

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by C1000
by C1000

I switched off the sugar based creatine to the blast! let me say after my 3rd rep i really started to fill the rush.At first I struggled to maintain my energy with the loss of the sugar rush.........but i started to add a lil coffee or brew some green tea for a caffine rush.And it has help out alot,if i had to compare this new mixture with something>>>>it would be like taking jak3d.Well i would recommend all body fortress products to any1 on a budget.But still trying to get gains in the weight room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C1000
Dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2011

Customer review by Rangerez

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Rangerez
by Rangerez

This product works well for me; I get good energy and good pumps. I only use 1 scoop in water 20 minutes prior to my workout. More than that makes me jittery and sometimes upsets my stomach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rangerez
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really Awesome
7/5/2013

Customer review by christyl85

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by christyl85
by christyl85

My boyfriend knows more about "health stuff" than I do, but he recommended I take this as a preworkout. The cost isn't bad at all and the results are great. When I get off work at 5 the only thing I want to do is take a nap, but this stuff doesn't allow "being tired" to be an excuse. I also go later at night sometimes, and this doesn't make me where I can't sleep like most energy aids do. There's no caffeine high and crash. I really love it. The flavor is great too. I mix 1.5 scoops with 9-10oz of water in my protein shaker then pour it over ice before I leave work. It’s full effects kick in in about 30min which is perfect time for my drive home and to change. It doesn’t give me a weird feeling either, just makes my body feel ready and the workout easier. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks now, and I recommend this for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christyl85
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good pump? barely
9/27/2010

Customer review by powerlift3r

3.0 stars 9/27/2010 by powerlift3r
by powerlift3r

Body Fortress NOS Blast gives only a slight pump. it gave me zero energy and i spent more time on the toilet than lifting. everybody is different tho. for me it didnt work very well. i will not buy this again. there are better products out there. i have not even finished this product and i wont.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powerlift3r
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WOW
8/14/2013

Customer review by synthetcsun

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by synthetcsun
by synthetcsun

I have to say I was skeptical at first, but after trying it I couldn't believe the results. I work out after work and I have been cutting calories to try and decrease my body fat. At the end of the day I am pretty wiped out. I do 40-45 min of cardio and lift for 45-60 min at least 5 days a week. I am always tried when I get to the gym. I felt like I needed something to give me a boost. I have only tried this once but I was able to go longer and faster on the cardio than I had ever done. I'm talking 10 min miles instead of 12. I also noticed a drive to lift harder and longer. I increased my weight and still felt like I could do more. I felt energized and strong. I am hoping that I will continue to feel the effects after prolonged use. It brought my workout to another level for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
synthetcsun
Bolder, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR GETTING THAT EDGE
6/2/2011

Customer review by JSAHJKLFHJ

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by JSAHJKLFHJ
by JSAHJKLFHJ

I LOVE THIS STUFF GIVES AN INTENSE FEELING LIKE A MAD MAN WHEN I GET TO THE GYM. HELPS WHEN I NEED THAT EDGE TO GET PUMPED UP FOR THOSE LAST FEW REPS. AS FOR THE TASTE COULD BE A LITTLE BETTER AND HAVE A SELECTION TO CHOSE FROM. OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSAHJKLFHJ
SAN ANTONIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Supplement!
8/19/2011

Customer review by JManOfChardon

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by JManOfChardon
by JManOfChardon

This is the first workout supplement I've taken that really works for me and doesn't upset my stomach! This is my first bottle and have only performed 12 workouts with it. Already seeing results! Nice muscle growth with lots of veinage! Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JManOfChardon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews