Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Best Priced L-Glutamine product you could find.
1/10/2011

Customer review by PowerlifterFanatik

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PowerlifterFanatik
by PowerlifterFanatik

I challenge anyone to try to find an L-Glutamine product as low a price as the one Walmart has here. 300g at a low online price of ~$12. Body Fortress may not be popular in comparasin to BSN, MetRX, MuscleTech, etc. but it is still reliable. For the price a popular supplement sells L-Glutamine, I could buy 3-300g from Body Fortress-es!

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowerlifterFanatik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
10/2/2010

Customer review by ColdWater123

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by ColdWater123
by ColdWater123

Heals muscles quickly Go go all out throughout the whole week without much rest.( Max out every day )

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdWater123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by CancrPatient

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by CancrPatient
by CancrPatient

Same stuff you get at the health food store at half the price. What's not to like.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CancrPatient
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product to buy and increases performance!
2/12/2011

Customer review by chekepop

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by chekepop
by chekepop

Hopefully someday have this product in my store walmart in calexico california, so they do not need to order online. The truth is that this product is so cheap and so functional glutamine than any other I've tried other brands fail to deliver the high fortress as glutamine. I mixed with Lipton Tea or Nestea and I really like, I take it sometimes three times a day and I've watched my ability there been increasing muscle. 100% Guaranteed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chekepop
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very good product
4/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this along with the super NOS pump and Whey protein powder. I have been using all three for about three weeks now. Super combination. Highly recommended to anyone trying to get on a health kick. use it. It does work and well..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
cullman, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Incredible Value
4/24/2011

Customer review by theDesignosaur

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by theDesignosaur
by theDesignosaur

The price per serving for this L-Glutamine is incredibly inexpensive. If you shop around for supplements you know that the same pure L-Glutamine often costs at least twice this much and sometimes for less ingredient per serving. All of Body Fortress' products are inexpensive and contain the same ingredients as more expensive "name brand" products found at supplement stores. I always buy my supplements from Body Fortress when I can.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theDesignosaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, but no site to store available.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Kasmak

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Kasmak
by Kasmak

This stuff works just as good as any of the more expensive brands, it's a great value for the price. I'll definitely keep purchasing it. The only complaint I have, is that for some reason there was no site to store option. I had to pay $5 shipping on an $8 product. Just a little thing, but would really like the site to store option since I'm at my local Walmart 2 or 3 times a week anyways.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kasmak
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glutamine powder
12/16/2013

Customer review by Andrei4ert

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Andrei4ert
by Andrei4ert

Feels good! It gives u energy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrei4ert
Miami beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Fortress Glutamine Powder!
7/29/2014

Customer review by FirmQueen

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by FirmQueen
by FirmQueen

First of all, this recovery powder is awesome, the price can't be beat, & now...I can buy it in store! I use to buy it online, but I was so happy when I saw this in the store yesterday! Thank You Walmart for finally putting this on your shelf, so that everyone who can't buy it online can now pick it up in your store! P.S. It would be nice if you could put Body Fortress BCAA in store as well...just a thought

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirmQueen
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Reduced post workout soreness
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ken0333

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ken0333
by Ken0333

Great for price. Dissolves well. Greatly reduced muscle soreness day after weight lifting versus prior to taking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ken0333
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trying out this amino acid
2/1/2015

Customer review by damel50

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by damel50
by damel50

I decided to try this after reading in "Women's World" magazine that it helps raise your metabolism and get rid of fat. Of course, you have to eat healthy and exercise. I have lost some weight, and my belly fat seems to be getting smaller, so maybe it's working. Maybe it's working, because at work, we had a fitness challenge. I was able to hold a plank for 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
damel50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to early to tell
2/25/2013

Customer review by Holykow

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Holykow
by Holykow

well, the price is great. its to early to tell if it works as advertised. it mixes well with room temp water, the taste isnt awful. i sleep well if i take it before bed time, and dont wake up groggy. seems to help with recovery times, but that could also be my diet or just my body getting used to the workout routines. i will continue using, because i dont have any negative side effects from it, and its something that has been well researched and has positive results in said research.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holykow
prov. RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!!!!!!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by Nineteenkilo

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Nineteenkilo
by Nineteenkilo

Absolutely the best bang for the buck in the world of Glutamine supplements. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nineteenkilo
Fayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
10/30/2012

Customer review by bruiserpusher

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by bruiserpusher
by bruiserpusher

Have been taking for a few weeks now and have recooperated very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruiserpusher
16648
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Supplement to Musle Mass Gainer
6/5/2014

Customer review by DANNO55

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by DANNO55
by DANNO55

Always Excellent Service & Products when ordering & shopping online with WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANNO55
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price
2/8/2015

Customer review by milcie

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by milcie
by milcie

As far as I know, is is the most inexpensive L-Glutamine powder in the market. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results
11/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tastes a little bland, perfect with protein drinks, kind of weird tasting with water or tea.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It performs
2/2/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

Strangely enough the aim of taking this amino acid was to help reduce snoring, and it seems to help. It appears so far (2 weeks) to be of decent quality, delivery was fast, and the price is about the best that can be found around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glutamine powder
5/7/2015

Customer review by Teena

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Teena
by Teena

glutamine powder is great it's really good after workout you feel no soreness and it's super great for digestion I can eat a lot more foods now without gas and bloating. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/24/2014

Customer review by waterloomommy

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by waterloomommy
by waterloomommy

This is the best product for the price that I have found anywhere thus far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterloomommy
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews