Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 55 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Awesome product
5/4/2016

Customer review by Rcallella

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Rcallella
by Rcallella

Started lifting again, after being sore all the time remembered to get some glutamine. Rarely get super sore after using it, get way more out of my lifts now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rcallella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Priced L-Glutamine product you could find.
1/10/2011

Customer review by PowerlifterFanatik

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PowerlifterFanatik
by PowerlifterFanatik

I challenge anyone to try to find an L-Glutamine product as low a price as the one Walmart has here. 300g at a low online price of ~$12. Body Fortress may not be popular in comparasin to BSN, MetRX, MuscleTech, etc. but it is still reliable. For the price a popular supplement sells L-Glutamine, I could buy 3-300g from Body Fortress-es!

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerlifterFanatik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trying out this amino acid
2/1/2015

Customer review by damel50

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by damel50
by damel50

I decided to try this after reading in "Women's World" magazine that it helps raise your metabolism and get rid of fat. Of course, you have to eat healthy and exercise. I have lost some weight, and my belly fat seems to be getting smaller, so maybe it's working. Maybe it's working, because at work, we had a fitness challenge. I was able to hold a plank for 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damel50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L-Glutamine review
12/29/2015

Customer review by coach

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by coach
by coach

You can't beat the price for the amt of servings you get. It's tasteless and mixes well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
10/2/2010

Customer review by ColdWater123

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by ColdWater123
by ColdWater123

Heals muscles quickly Go go all out throughout the whole week without much rest.( Max out every day )

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColdWater123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product to buy and increases performance!
2/12/2011

Customer review by chekepop

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by chekepop
by chekepop

Hopefully someday have this product in my store walmart in calexico california, so they do not need to order online. The truth is that this product is so cheap and so functional glutamine than any other I've tried other brands fail to deliver the high fortress as glutamine. I mixed with Lipton Tea or Nestea and I really like, I take it sometimes three times a day and I've watched my ability there been increasing muscle. 100% Guaranteed!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chekepop
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by CancrPatient

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by CancrPatient
by CancrPatient

Same stuff you get at the health food store at half the price. What's not to like.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CancrPatient
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
glutamine powder
5/7/2015

Customer review by Teena

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Teena
by Teena

glutamine powder is great it's really good after workout you feel no soreness and it's super great for digestion I can eat a lot more foods now without gas and bloating. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body Fortress Glutamine Powder!
7/29/2014

Customer review by FirmQueen

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by FirmQueen
by FirmQueen

First of all, this recovery powder is awesome, the price can't be beat, & now...I can buy it in store! I use to buy it online, but I was so happy when I saw this in the store yesterday! Thank You Walmart for finally putting this on your shelf, so that everyone who can't buy it online can now pick it up in your store! P.S. It would be nice if you could put Body Fortress BCAA in store as well...just a thought

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirmQueen
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
a very good product
4/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this along with the super NOS pump and Whey protein powder. I have been using all three for about three weeks now. Super combination. Highly recommended to anyone trying to get on a health kick. use it. It does work and well..

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
cullman, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, but no site to store available.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Kasmak

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Kasmak
by Kasmak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff works just as good as any of the more expensive brands, it's a great value for the price. I'll definitely keep purchasing it. The only complaint I have, is that for some reason there was no site to store option. I had to pay $5 shipping on an $8 product. Just a little thing, but would really like the site to store option since I'm at my local Walmart 2 or 3 times a week anyways.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasmak
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible Value
4/24/2011

Customer review by theDesignosaur

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by theDesignosaur
by theDesignosaur

The price per serving for this L-Glutamine is incredibly inexpensive. If you shop around for supplements you know that the same pure L-Glutamine often costs at least twice this much and sometimes for less ingredient per serving. All of Body Fortress' products are inexpensive and contain the same ingredients as more expensive "name brand" products found at supplement stores. I always buy my supplements from Body Fortress when I can.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theDesignosaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reduced post workout soreness
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ken0333

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ken0333
by Ken0333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for price. Dissolves well. Greatly reduced muscle soreness day after weight lifting versus prior to taking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken0333
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Fortress Glutamine
8/17/2015

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Tony
by Tony

I notice quicker recovery and steady gains using this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glutamine powder
12/16/2013

Customer review by Andrei4ert

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Andrei4ert
by Andrei4ert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Feels good! It gives u energy

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrei4ert
Miami beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!!!!!!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by Nineteenkilo

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Nineteenkilo
by Nineteenkilo

Absolutely the best bang for the buck in the world of Glutamine supplements. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nineteenkilo
Fayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great results
11/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tastes a little bland, perfect with protein drinks, kind of weird tasting with water or tea.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, free shipping!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Hoton

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Hoton
by Hoton

My previous source of Glutamine stopped carrying it, so I tried this product. The container is about twice as big as it needs to be, but the product is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoton
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
to early to tell
2/25/2013

Customer review by Holykow

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Holykow
by Holykow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well, the price is great. its to early to tell if it works as advertised. it mixes well with room temp water, the taste isnt awful. i sleep well if i take it before bed time, and dont wake up groggy. seems to help with recovery times, but that could also be my diet or just my body getting used to the workout routines. i will continue using, because i dont have any negative side effects from it, and its something that has been well researched and has positive results in said research.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holykow
prov. RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Powens89

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Powens89
by Powens89

I just ordered my second tub of the Glutamine powder by Body Fortress. I couldn't be happier with this product. I use it in my protein shakes daily and have noticed a great decrease in recovery time from my workouts. Exceptional product, especially for the price point. I will continue to have this as well as Body Fortress' Super Advanced Whey stocked in my house at all times. The ONLY gripe I could see anyone having with this product is that it doesn't come with a scoop. Luckily I already had a small scoop from a pre-workout supplement I had previously used. Other than that, this product is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone looking to boost recovery times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powens89
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews