Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 31 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
It's okay not what I thought
5/20/2016

Customer review by Justreviewing28

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Justreviewing28
by Justreviewing28

Well the product claims to be an acrylic gel, while I believe this it is very very thin. My real nails are damaged due to acrylic nails and very thin this product does not help my nails get stronger. It takes about 10 minutes for a thin coat to kinda dry. It takes a few hours for a thicker coat to dry. 99% of the time it gets a bunch of air bubbles in it even if you roll the bottle instead of shaking it. If you get a little bit on your skin around the sides of your nails don't let it dry as when you go to peel it off a bunch of skin comes with it. It's a okay product for nails. It did not help my nails grow. After 2 weeks of use my nails are still brittle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justreviewing28
Would recommend to a friend? No
not happy
7/23/2016

Customer review by matt

2.0 stars 7/23/2016 by matt
by matt

its not a bad product but it does not set hard at all and keeps having minute bubbles in it. i'm really disappointed

matt
Taunton, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
peeled off
7/18/2016

Customer review by Hennessy01

3.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Hennessy01
by Hennessy01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesnt stay on my nails like I would hope. It was peeling off after 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hennessy01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2012

Customer review by Biglegggz

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Biglegggz
by Biglegggz

Gives your nails nice glosser finish like the salon after getting fresh full set. I did my fill in and use this product and I like. Good quality, nice glossy finish, i would recommend this product and i have a cosmetology license since 1995.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biglegggz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Work great
4/14/2016

Customer review by Adele

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Adele
by Adele

This product works really well and makes my nails really strong. They are growing very good since I have used this. No longer breaking or splitting. Thanks for your great product and at such a great price. Great product, great value, great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must
1/5/2014

Customer review by Kikilira

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Kikilira
by Kikilira

Excellent base coat. I am able to maintain a well kept french manicure all week without a touch up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kikilira
Springdale ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best thing to date...
5/20/2016

Customer review by Valpal

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Valpal
by Valpal

I have never had nails unless they were fake, acrylic or used gel on them. All those things made my nails worse. They thinned them out, split them, weakened them and just made me want to cry because I love seeing women with beautiful nails. I started using this amazing product and now in about two weeks, I already have grown out nails with nice white tips. I love this product. Yes, I know the stuff does get a bit thick and stringy, and is sometimes hard to apply, but patience pays and I love my longer more beautiful nails!

Valpal
Key West, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad nails!
9/4/2015

Customer review by Lindsey

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

I recently had acrylics took off & my nails are trashed! This actually covered most of the damage so I could paint them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!!! A+++++
12/24/2015

Customer review by Beach

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Beach
by Beach

Excellent!! I would buy this again. It dried almost instantly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peels within 24 hours
1/10/2014

Customer review by nvd2ceb4

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by nvd2ceb4
by nvd2ceb4

I do my nails every week. I'm also a cashier. Before I was a cashier my nail designs would stay on my nails for 5-7 days w/o chipping. Now that I'm a cashier I'm lucky if they last 5-7 days. I've been trying different things from CG strong base adhesion, to some other so-called adhesions to UV sealers and all have not been able to keep my nail polish on longer w/o chipping. I then came across a Pinterest page where it states one could make their own gel polish w/o coming out of their pocket and this was the thing to use along with ACI gelous advanced nail gel coat. I tried the technique stated but with water base acrylic paint and my polish chipped within 24 hours. So I had to take that off and went with just a clear coat of this stuff along with one of my dry fast top coats. I ended up cooking some chicken but I had to clean it first and this stuff peeled the same day I painted my nails. This time I put two coats of each on my nails, stayed away from water for as long as I could but today the tips of my nails started chipping and I was able to peel some of the polish off my thumb. I can imagine if I had placed a color over this. It would've peeled right off. This isn't worth the price. It doesn't stay on your nails long. It doesn't hold up to heavy finger work and your nails can't stay wet for a period of time b/c it will peel. Truly disappointed b/c I have six bottles of this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvd2ceb4
Home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
professional results
6/24/2014

Customer review by NinjaKitty

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by NinjaKitty
by NinjaKitty

I bought this product to get a gel finish without having to get a second job to pay for one of those LED lights and special polishes. I am mostly impressed. The finish is very shiny and my nails are hard. I applied in the following manner, based on a tip I saw on Pinterest; gel coat, color, gel coat, color, fast drying clear top coat (color and clear top coat were not Sally Hansen products). The gel coat does take a while to dry, but I applied the next coat while the gel was still tacky and once the top coat dried, I was good to go. No bubbles or chipping or breaking, the only thing I have noticed after a week of wear is that the color is starting to wear away at the tip of the nail; but that's better than what I am used to with just polish and a clear top coat.

NinjaKitty
Racine, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for after nail tips
2/24/2013

Customer review by Charmye40

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Charmye40
by Charmye40

After stopping by my local nail shop a few months ago and discovering it closed I took it as a sign that maybe I should wear my own nails. Well...of course after years of wearing tips my nails were soft and the nail beds a little tender. I knew Sally Hansen makes great nail products so figured they would be perfect. Well the Hard as Nails Hard as Wraps is fantastic!!!!! My nails are great and even though they were a little long before they have grown quite a bit and are hard and strong. I also use Sally's traditional hard as nails for extra strength. A word of caution, only use one coat of the hard as wraps, two coats makes it bubble up, but other than that the product is fantastic and I don't think I'll be going back to salon acrylic nails.

Charmye40
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Lisa8686

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Lisa8686
by Lisa8686
Top 1000 contributor

This product is great, no more need for expensive manicures or acrylic nails, i even put this over top of nail tips it's amazing!!! Also great for your pedicures!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa8686
Peebles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Love it!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Bobbi

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Bobbi
by Bobbi

I have tried so many things that didnt work. I was skeptical about this product but after I kept using I have long nails for the first time in my life. Now family and friends have also purchased after seeing my results. I will continue to use.

Bobbi
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DISGUSTING AND A WASTE OF TIME!
3/15/2015

Customer review by PutOnSomeNails

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by PutOnSomeNails
by PutOnSomeNails

Everything about this product is WRONG. When I opened it, it looked like a regular top coat, but 10 times thicker! How do you expect me to get this goop on my nails? I tried to put a thin coat on, but it always comes out thick because I can't thin out the polish! I don't want to add thinner because I had just bought it. After my one try of using it, I decided to go back and try again. It was so hard to open, it was like the goop dried around the lid! After I managed to take the lid off, it was really stringy. I tried to get rid of the strings but it was sticky and disgusting. I threw it out straight after I cleaned my hands up. So disappointed!

PutOnSomeNails
Gisborne, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
LOVE IT!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Kim17

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Kim17
by Kim17

I love, love, LOVE this product. I have been using it for over a year, and will continue to use it forever! My nails are much harder, and hardly ever break anymore, (even when doing extra tough jobs around the house, like finishing our basement!) I hope they never stop making it!! I will say, it does get very thick after just a short amount of time, (maybe a month or less), but I just use an eyedropper to add some acetone in and it's good as new. I only use one coat as a base, and usually let that dry for several hours or overnight before applying two coats of color. Sometimes I use it as a top coat, sometimes I don't.

Kim17
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not impressed
2/10/2012

Customer review by missbanjo

3.0 stars 2/10/2012 by missbanjo
by missbanjo

This stuff is THICK and bubbles with every coat I use. Every morning after my shower I have chips on the tips of my nails and have to refresh the coat. My nails normally are thin, flexible and peel easily especially if using polish & remover. I'm trying to hydrate them 3x a day but this stuff isn't doing anything to help. I'm on day 5. I'm getting some polish thinner tonight (needed it anyway) and thinning it out. Tomorrow I'll take off the old and put on a fresh coat. We'll see if it makes a difference in the bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missbanjo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
1/21/2015

Customer review by TXMOM

1.0 stars 1/21/2015 by TXMOM
by TXMOM

I bought this because I have wore acrylic nails for years and want to grow my own nails out now but they are so thin and brittle it's hard to do. When I seen this I was happy to find something that says it will help them be stronger and well it made them "thicker" but there are bubbles after it dries. And it took 2 hours to completely dry and not to mention it's gooey and has "strings" from it when you pull the brush out of the bottle. I'm going to toss it in and garbage and I will not be using this product anymore. Big disappointment!

TXMOM
Dallas, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stopped my nails from peeling!
7/12/2015

Customer review by willow

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by willow
by willow

Love this product! I was having trouble with my nails peeling from the nail polish I had been using (not a Sally Hansen polish). This polish seals the peeling layers together so they can grow out and didn't dry out my nails. One thing about the picture shown here, the bottle I bought was clear with a silver top so it looks like they changed the packaging but didn't change the picture here. Don't let that stop you from trying this!

willow
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works great...
5/16/2014

Customer review by TiaDanielle55

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by TiaDanielle55
by TiaDanielle55

I started using this product along with the maximum growth in 2012 and I just used those two products and over a course of a few months I had unbelievable growth and durability to my nails. I didn't use any color at the time and everyone thought I had tips on. I use this product every week in my daily nail looks and it gives a gel like finish. I speak highly of this product in my photos on Facebook and Instagram and on my Youtube channel.

TiaDanielle55
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews