Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 78 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
The very best top coat and drying polish ever
11/9/2013

Customer review by Cicero58941

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Cicero58941
by Cicero58941

I have been using Sally Hansen Anti Chip Drying polish for over two years and am extremely pleased with it. I have put this drying and anti chip formula over my nail polish and my polish stays on for weeks at a time. Be sure to let your nail polish dry at least two minutes before adding the drying polish from Sally Hansen. This is all I ever use to do my fingernails and toe nails. Never had any problems with this product and it does what it says. I am the type of woman that does housework in my home excessively, and my polish stays on and stays fresh. I have even gotten into my hot tub right after polishing my toe nails and the polish still stayed on. Take a few minutes to get off, but it is all I will ever buy. My Sally Hansen anti chip drying polish lasts me for a year, and does not get thick, because I keep it in my bathroom and away from excessive heat and humidity.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cicero58941
Smyrna, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great shine, lasts over a week!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Shiny4polish

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Shiny4polish
by Shiny4polish

I have been using this product for many years. Best top coat I have ever used! When I had salon polish my nails, I would come home and put a coat of this top coat on to give my nails a better shine & make them last longer than salon color and top coat alone. Now, I just polish my nails at home. Dries quickly. Also, dries polish. Protects polish so it doesn't chip. It is so shiny that people at salon asked if it was gel!! The only problem is that when bottle is about half empty, it gets too thick and won't go on smooth. Do not try thinning it. Thinning ruins the shine and durability. You just have to buy a new bottle, but it is worth it!

Shiny4polish
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Insta Dri
7/5/2016

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Rose
by Rose

Great product. Truly dries manicure to a hard finish that lasts a long time. The only problem is that about half to three quarter way through after a few weeks it gets gooey and unusable. Can I save the product by refrigerating the bottle?

Rose
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well but...
7/4/2016

Customer review by RM99

3.0 stars 7/4/2016 by RM99
by RM99

First goes ok but as you get halfway it gets too thick and ypu can't use it anymore. Still love it.

RM99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exceptional quality
12/14/2011

Customer review by LadyMarie

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by LadyMarie
by LadyMarie

This is the best! I have tried a lot of base coats and nail strengtheners and have found that this one really does work. I use it exactly as the bottle states and my polish lasts a long time and looks great. This stuff dries really fast too so you are not sitting for an hour waiting to do things. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMarie
Central Square NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
9/24/2012

Customer review by mrsjb2010

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mrsjb2010
by mrsjb2010

I picked this up when looking for an alternative to my Seche Vite top coat, which is quite possibly the best there is, but also contains harmful ingredients. I like to switch my polish once if not twice a week, so a fast-drying top coat is a MUST for me. Insta-Dri is definitely a lot safer to use and less expensive - ESPECIALLY at Wal-mart. (If you can find anything at Wal-mart, it will ALWAYS be cheaper than anywhere else!) While not "equal" to Seche Vite, it is most definitely a worthwhile replacement that I love to use and would definitely recommend to anyone. Note that anti-chip top coats like these are not miracle workers; if you use low-quality or very old base coats and nail polishes, if you don't properly prepare your nailplate (ensure that it's completely free of oils/old polish), and if you don't properly apply your polish (use as few strokes as possible when applying thin, even coats), no top coat will make it last a long time. I use Nail-Aid Ultra Fast Growth as a base coat and I've used SH Insta-Dri top coat on Essie, SH Xtreme Wear, Zoya, Wet n Wild Fast Dry, OPI, SH Complete Salon Manicure, Butter London, Sinful Colors, Julep, Klean Color, and China Glaze polishes with great results (after five days, I got one small chip on one nail painted with Wet n Wild/Sinful Colors while doing some major housework; all of my other nails, including the accent nails on which I had a Julep color overlayed with a Sinful Colors polish still looked perfect). FYI: SH Insta-Dri FAR EXCEEDED the performance of INM's Out The Door Super Fast Drying Top Coat in terms of drying time and shine.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsjb2010
Odenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sally Hansen Insta Dri
6/9/2016

Customer review by 03ldybly

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by 03ldybly
by 03ldybly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best one out there for top coats It dried very quickly and does not chip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03ldybly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Fast Dry Top Coat
2/11/2012

Customer review by yenr

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by yenr
by yenr

It saves much time waiting for the nail polish to dry. It also protects the nail polish from chipping. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yenr
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product
4/30/2016

Customer review by AuthorJudyP

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by AuthorJudyP
by AuthorJudyP

I've used the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat for a few years. It's just as fast-drying as they say it is. It also has a beautiful glossy sheen. I also use it as a clear nail polish because of how fast it is and its gloss. It lasts about 3 days but I don't mind doing my nails again so soon because it's so fast to use. I really like this product, it helps to keep my nails from breaking and it is a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuthorJudyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great until it doesn't
5/22/2016

Customer review by Bellabean

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Bellabean
by Bellabean

I would this only a couple of months ago and it just recently got really think and unusable. I would really like to get a refund on this. Because I think this was just not a good batch.

Bellabean
Vienna, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than Anything I have ever tried!!!!!!!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by MrsVanHOOten

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by MrsVanHOOten
by MrsVanHOOten

I do weekly manicures at home and This top coat is really magical! the nail polish lasts sooo long. the price is great also, doing your own manicures is great, saves you money, and this product really helps you achieve a long lasting, shiny, beautiful finish... Buy it now!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVanHOOten
Nyack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best top coat polish!
5/4/2016

Customer review by eMMie

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by eMMie
by eMMie

This quick dry polish really does work- it dries quickly- about a minute or 2. Plus, my manicures don't chip as quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eMMie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magic for mommy manicures!
7/24/2013

Customer review by SM318

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by SM318
by SM318
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would not be able to paint my nails without this product. I have three small children who know when you are trying to do something for yourself and make it their mission to interrupt. My nails dry in a few minutes with this top coat and it looks beautiful like my nail polish is encased under glass. Keeps my polish perfect until I change it which is usually every 4-5 days. And mind you I'm the dishwasher, head chef, cleaning lady, and executive diaper changer in my house so this top coat stands up to tons of abuse. Love!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SM318
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave little black dots on every mani
8/11/2015

Customer review by Lalasmitty

2.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Lalasmitty
by Lalasmitty

Now don't get me wrong. This dries very fast, glossy, and keeps my polish on for about 4 days (but I change mine twice a week so it could be longer...I haven't had it on long enough to find out). I am not going to be repurchasing this product becuase of one reason, though; it leaves black dots all over my nails. (Not mentioning the AWFUL air bubbles I've experienced since day one) Since it's summer, I've been wearing neons, and since many dry matte, I want a good topcoat to go along. Right here in the picture I am wearing China Glaze's Celtic Sum and these dots make me seriously want to take it off and just wear a darker color that won't show the dots, but I dont becuase I know my topcoat should not be dictating what color I wear:/. Sally Hansen company; if you are reading this please know I love your brand. I have about 15 polishes from your company but this just didn't work for me. Is this a normal problem? Did anyone else experience this? Do you think I just have a faulty bottle? Every blog post I read does not mention my problem so maybe I do have an faulty bottle... But be warned!

Lalasmitty
Rhode Island, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Won't Be Without This Amazing Product!
6/18/2014

Customer review by FrenchieOhLaLa

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by FrenchieOhLaLa
by FrenchieOhLaLa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High gloss clear finish! And added bonus of drying my color polish in record time. Truly marvelous--as are all Sally Hanson products. My nails look long and terrific. They're so strong I have to cut them back every month! Though I do my own manicures, the results look very professional and glossy with Insta-Dri! Went to two WalMarts and the item was sold out. So glad I was able to order a dozen bottles on line! Yes, one dozen bottles. It's that good! I don't know what I will do if this product is ever discontinued. So, help me out, ladies. Start buying this item for yourselves and as stocking stuffer gifts. Best wishes and happy shopping, Frenchie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrenchieOhLaLa
The Heart of the Beautiful Bluegrass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
6/5/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

I had purchased several colors of the insta-dri nail polish only to find that it had no lasting power. It chips off or rubs off really easily. I type all day so I'm tough on nail polish. I found this product and solved all my troubles :) It's strong and dries very fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Chips though fairly quick drying
2/10/2015

Customer review by Vegetabelle

1.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Vegetabelle
by Vegetabelle

I've tried this product 3 times since I received it. The first time it didn't dry quickly and I ended up smudging even after letting it dry for 10 minutes under the fan. I thought though the manicurist may have put it on too thick. So then I went to my usual manicurist who always does a great job and it dried fairly quickly however I noticed long hair line cracks in the polish after 2 days and then chipping. This last time I polished myself. It dried quickly which was nice, however I polished Friday night and by Sunday it was already chipping-- definitely not long lasting. I purchased this product based on a recommendation from my sister in law who said she uses a Sally Hansen Quick Dry that doesn't chip for a week, but this bottle was different than her's and apparently doesn't work as well... would love a recommendation for one that does work and is sold by walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegetabelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great until it's half empty..
2/9/2016

Customer review by Cakes3

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Cakes3
by Cakes3

It does work great and I love it but when the bottle is about half gone it starts getting thick and hard to use. Also the brush should be longer to reach more towards the bottom but since it starts going bad by then I suppose it doesn't matter so much. I love to paint my nails though and without this I would mess them up every time and for that I love it.

Cakes3
Green Bay, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shiny top coat & dries FAST
11/9/2015

Customer review by jst4shacaz

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by jst4shacaz
by jst4shacaz

Love this product! Gives you a shiny top coat and dries FAST. I use it on my bare nails or on top of nail polish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jst4shacaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality for a good price
1/12/2016

Customer review by Crlogan5

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Crlogan5
by Crlogan5

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri is the best top coat I have ever used. It of course, dries fast, but it also is extremely durable. I am hard on my nails, but I never have to worry about it chipping when I have Insta-Dri on. I love the shine, durability and convenience of this product. I recommend this product to all my friends and anyone who enjoys painting their own nails. I get compliments all the time on how nice my nails look. Did I mention I'm on my 5th bottle? LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

Crlogan5
Des Moines, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews