Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
Exceptional quality
12/14/2011

Customer review by LadyMarie

5.0 stars by LadyMarie

This is the best! I have tried a lot of base coats and nail strengtheners and have found that this one really does work. I use it exactly as the bottle states and my polish lasts a long time and looks great. This stuff dries really fast too so you are not sitting for an hour waiting to do things. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyMarie
Central Square NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than Anything I have ever tried!!!!!!!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by MrsVanHOOten

5.0 stars by MrsVanHOOten

I do weekly manicures at home and This top coat is really magical! the nail polish lasts sooo long. the price is great also, doing your own manicures is great, saves you money, and this product really helps you achieve a long lasting, shiny, beautiful finish... Buy it now!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsVanHOOten
Nyack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Fast Dry Top Coat
2/11/2012

Customer review by yenr

5.0 stars by yenr

It saves much time waiting for the nail polish to dry. It also protects the nail polish from chipping. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yenr
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
9/24/2012

Customer review by mrsjb2010

4.0 stars by mrsjb2010

I picked this up when looking for an alternative to my Seche Vite top coat, which is quite possibly the best there is, but also contains harmful ingredients. I like to switch my polish once if not twice a week, so a fast-drying top coat is a MUST for me. Insta-Dri is definitely a lot safer to use and less expensive - ESPECIALLY at Wal-mart. (If you can find anything at Wal-mart, it will ALWAYS be cheaper than anywhere else!) While not "equal" to Seche Vite, it is most definitely a worthwhile replacement that I love to use and would definitely recommend to anyone. Note that anti-chip top coats like these are not miracle workers; if you use low-quality or very old base coats and nail polishes, if you don't properly prepare your nailplate (ensure that it's completely free of oils/old polish), and if you don't properly apply your polish (use as few strokes as possible when applying thin, even coats), no top coat will make it last a long time. I use Nail-Aid Ultra Fast Growth as a base coat and I've used SH Insta-Dri top coat on Essie, SH Xtreme Wear, Zoya, Wet n Wild Fast Dry, OPI, SH Complete Salon Manicure, Butter London, Sinful Colors, Julep, Klean Color, and China Glaze polishes with great results (after five days, I got one small chip on one nail painted with Wet n Wild/Sinful Colors while doing some major housework; all of my other nails, including the accent nails on which I had a Julep color overlayed with a Sinful Colors polish still looked perfect). FYI: SH Insta-Dri FAR EXCEEDED the performance of INM's Out The Door Super Fast Drying Top Coat in terms of drying time and shine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsjb2010
Odenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The very best top coat and drying polish ever
11/9/2013

Customer review by Cicero58941

5.0 stars by Cicero58941

I have been using Sally Hansen Anti Chip Drying polish for over two years and am extremely pleased with it. I have put this drying and anti chip formula over my nail polish and my polish stays on for weeks at a time. Be sure to let your nail polish dry at least two minutes before adding the drying polish from Sally Hansen. This is all I ever use to do my fingernails and toe nails. Never had any problems with this product and it does what it says. I am the type of woman that does housework in my home excessively, and my polish stays on and stays fresh. I have even gotten into my hot tub right after polishing my toe nails and the polish still stayed on. Take a few minutes to get off, but it is all I will ever buy. My Sally Hansen anti chip drying polish lasts me for a year, and does not get thick, because I keep it in my bathroom and away from excessive heat and humidity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cicero58941
Smyrna, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Sally Hansen
10/11/2011

Customer review by FrRay

5.0 stars by FrRay

Great Service as always. My wife really likes this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrRay
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Won't Be Without This Amazing Product!
6/18/2014

Customer review by FrenchieOhLaLa

5.0 stars by FrenchieOhLaLa

High gloss clear finish! And added bonus of drying my color polish in record time. Truly marvelous--as are all Sally Hanson products. My nails look long and terrific. They're so strong I have to cut them back every month! Though I do my own manicures, the results look very professional and glossy with Insta-Dri! Went to two WalMarts and the item was sold out. So glad I was able to order a dozen bottles on line! Yes, one dozen bottles. It's that good! I don't know what I will do if this product is ever discontinued. So, help me out, ladies. Start buying this item for yourselves and as stocking stuffer gifts. Best wishes and happy shopping, Frenchie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrenchieOhLaLa
The Heart of the Beautiful Bluegrass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
6/5/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

4.0 stars by JabberJaw68

I had purchased several colors of the insta-dri nail polish only to find that it had no lasting power. It chips off or rubs off really easily. I type all day so I'm tough on nail polish. I found this product and solved all my troubles :) It's strong and dries very fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Magic for mommy manicures!
7/24/2013

Customer review by SM318

5.0 stars by SM318

I would not be able to paint my nails without this product. I have three small children who know when you are trying to do something for yourself and make it their mission to interrupt. My nails dry in a few minutes with this top coat and it looks beautiful like my nail polish is encased under glass. Keeps my polish perfect until I change it which is usually every 4-5 days. And mind you I'm the dishwasher, head chef, cleaning lady, and executive diaper changer in my house so this top coat stands up to tons of abuse. Love!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SM318
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/28/2014

Customer review by ugagradgirl

5.0 stars by ugagradgirl

I have used other top coats but none like this. My nails used to get chipped and I had to redo them every 4 days but with this top coat I can go over a week. Not to mention it really does dry incredibly fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ugagradgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
7/10/2014

Customer review by Deedee861

5.0 stars by Deedee861

This product does what it says it does. I usually put many layers of nail polish and have to wait forever for it to dry. This product makes the surface completely dry. The nail polish is still a little soft underneath so I have to be careful for another 10 minutes or so but I can use my hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deedee861
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
anti-chip top coat
9/20/2012

Customer review by WallMartFan

4.0 stars by WallMartFan

This top coat does dry within 30 seconds. The anti-chip factor needs improvement. After a few days, nail polish was chipping again. Thought it would be more like a gel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallMartFan
newbury park, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ok
4/14/2014

Customer review by scay

3.0 stars by scay

Doesn't last as long as it does only about four or five days but better then some clear coats

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by PlusnTall

2.0 stars by PlusnTall

Did chip ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlusnTall
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just good
5/14/2012

Customer review by alexai

3.0 stars by alexai

Not as good as advertised...I am a little disappointed with the top coat

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alexai
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT BAD !
11/27/2012

Customer review by gingin98

5.0 stars by gingin98

I love all of her products that I've purchased so far and this one I use on most of the different paints I have .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gingin98
carson wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
3/26/2014

Customer review by shellrock

5.0 stars by shellrock

placed it on my toes about a week now & still no chip it also dried pretty fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shellrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product for nail top coat
10/16/2012

Customer review by OCcyn

5.0 stars by OCcyn

I haven't found anything else that is as reliable and easy to use as this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OCcyn
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best topcoat ever!
7/29/2013

Customer review by RavenGirls

5.0 stars by RavenGirls

I LOVE this topcoat. It dries quickly and is so shiny. It lasts much longer than any other topcoat I've tried. I've been growing out my nails after quitting the artificial gel nail route, and this is the ONLY product that kept my weakened nails from looking terrible. No chipping or flaking, this stuff lasts until you take it off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RavenGirls
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/9/2014

Customer review by bor4ito

5.0 stars by bor4ito

I am buying these for a friend of mine who lives in Bulgaria. She is a manicurist and she absolutely loves this top and base coat. She is very happy that it lasts long, doesn't chip and has great gloss to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bor4ito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews