Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
Excellent value
4/29/2009

Customer review by tiggergirl58

5.0 stars by tiggergirl58

This is make by a company that sells the high end stuff as well. I found it to be better than the KISS KISS by Australian Gold and The Bronze Voyage by Sweedish Beauty bolth of which cost me over 20 bucks each a the salon. And you get more product! You will love it. No streaking. Smooth and silky skin!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tiggergirl58
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Totally worth it.
7/14/2009

Customer review by Whatsername227

5.0 stars by Whatsername227

I was shopping around for a new lotion, and I usually order my lotion online, and when I passed this in the store, I thought it was too good to be true, and figured it couldn't be TRUE indoor lotion. So, I checked the ingredients, and looked the lotion up online on my phone. My results came back with a listing for this lotion at salon price ($45!!) and a debate on how good it is. People I refer to as "tanning elitists" who only buy brands like Designer Skin ($40-90 a bottle!) strictly from the counter of their personal salon, swear that this is a terrible lotion that ruins beds, doesn't tan or moisturize you, and smells awful. However, a majority of these people hadn't even tried the lotion, and were just blowing it off because the person who asked about it bought it at Wal-Mart. Others who had used it swore it gave them excellent color, and had no problems with their salons and their beds, I decided to give it a shot, I mean, $9.00 including tax isn't really a big gamble. It smells nice (really clean and fresh) without overpowering, and the smell fades within a reasonable time frame (unlike others that stick around until you cant stand it!). I love that the lotion is tinted so you can see where you're applying, and yet somehow doesn't streak! I've found it goes on best when it's slightly warm, but if applied too thick can be a liiiiittle sticky. While you do need to wipe your hands with a baby wipe after applying, thats nothing new to regular tanners! The effects were instantly noticeable after tanning. This lotion gives me GREAT color! Gets me atleast 3 shades darker than my last lotions (Emerald Bay Beaches and Cream and ProTan Incredibly Black). Great lotion at a great price! I went to buy an additional bottle before summer's end, but it was sold out!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whatsername227
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Salon Quality at Bargain Price!
3/25/2009

Customer review by JenniferY

5.0 stars by JenniferY

This lotion truly surprised me! I've purchased various higher priced lotions from my local salon, and I can honestly tell you that this product meets (and even exceeds) the results of those products. -- There are NO mineral oils or other abrasive ingredients in this product, so no worries about harming the acrylics in the tanning bed. It contains many of the EXACT ingredients that lotions priced $60 and above contain. -- The bronzers are above average, and the smell is very clean and not over-powering at all. Application was nice- It spread easily and left no streaks. -- Overall, I am very pleased and will continue to use this product! Bonus - It cost only $8.00!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JenniferY
Marrero, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good stuff!
4/1/2010

Customer review by crazygirl344

5.0 stars by crazygirl344

Was kinda leery of trying this due to the low price compared to salon products. But the lotion really is awesome, and comparable to some of the $80+ products I have used! It is not at all greasy like other lotions I have used, and the smell is not over powering. I could easily go shopping afterward, and not be self conscious of the "tanning bed" smell. I would highly recommend this lotion to anyone who needs to save a couple bucks.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazygirl344
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this
1/24/2012

Customer review by cntrygrl1989

4.0 stars by cntrygrl1989

I was told by a tanning consultant that it takes 7-8 mins for your pores to open up and your skin to start tanning. So if youre in the bed for 15 min you're really only tanning for about 7 minutes. With the lotion it allows you get the maximum tan for the full amount of time you are in the tanning bed. I saw results the first time I used this lotion and I didnt have to spend $80+! I used it every time I went and I am very satisfied with the results! Ive been tanning every couple days for 2 weeks. My skin looks healthy, TAN, and its soo soft! I definitely recommend this because you cant find quality tanning lotion this inexpensive anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cntrygrl1989
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't think...just buy!!! :)
5/26/2011

Customer review by Mollama

5.0 stars by Mollama

I was very skeptical buying tanning lotion from Walmart instead of the $50 ones from the tanning salon. I just just bought this stuff today and went tanning. It is so amazing and smells soooooo good. (plus after i tanned it still smelled good...I didn't smell like a tanning bed like normal) I haven't been tanning in almost 3 weeks and normally when i wait that long to tan and i then tan for 20 minutes i get really burnt. But i think this stuff kept me from getting burnt b/c the only place i'm burnt is my face where i had not applied this lotion. And It looks like I've been tanning every day this week...my skin is so dark! I love it. Seriously BUY IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mollama
Mussouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Best Bang for your Buck $
5/13/2010

Customer review by BronzeBeauty678

5.0 stars by BronzeBeauty678

This tanning lotion is AMAZING! I started out tanning 5 years ago with super expensive salon tanning lotions that my parents paid for, but when I got married and started going to college I just couldn't afford them anymore so I unwillingly bought the Raspberry Creme lotion from European Gold at Walmart and was astounded that the results from it were even better than the pricey salon lotions. Now I started using the Sweet Bronze lotion and I absolutely love it ! I am ridiculously dark, but never orange and it leaves my skin so smooth :) I will never buy those high priced lotions, even if I can afford them now. Don't waste your money on anything else...this is as good as it gets!! :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BronzeBeauty678
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT! A+
1/28/2011

Customer review by ElektroniKLoVeR26

5.0 stars by ElektroniKLoVeR26

I first started tanning occasionally with a couple friends last spring and because I did kinda want a tan for prom and summer and such, I decided to go buy some lotion instead of using my friends lotion every time we went. I don't know a whole lot about tanning lotions and such, but I do know that this lotion actually made me brown! I tried my friends' Hawaiian Tropic and it did nothing for me. I'm STILL getting compliments on my tan-in fact I got one today! (Keep in mind that the last time I was in a tanning bed was June or July) Anyways, I kinda got hooked on tanning haha so I kinda tried different ways to use this lotion to its fullest potential. Through 'experiments' I found that I got the MOST color when I applied the lotion at home probably 30 mins or so before I actually went in the tanning bed, therefore it really got absorbed and at the end of the session, I was like "Wow!" No joke, I was golden haha. Either way..this product really works, and honestly, for the price even if it didn't work I wouldn't be upset, but because it DOES work so well, I'm totally shocked. Needless to say..I still have some left in the bottle in the bathroom, waiting to be used here in a couple months :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElektroniKLoVeR26
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Why spend more?
11/22/2010

Customer review by RockerChick89

5.0 stars by RockerChick89

I've been using this for about two months and love it! Even though I was very pale when I started tanning, it never turned me orange at all. Someone mentioned that they recieved a rash after using this, but it sounds like they just got a heat rash from tanning too often. I have very sensitive skin and have had no problem with this lotion. It doesn't streak at all and also has a nice, not over powering, smell. It also is an awesome moisturizer and keeps your skin from drying out, due to tanning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RockerChick89
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
3/29/2012

Customer review by CJH000

5.0 stars by CJH000

This lotion is amazing. I have never used anything but salon bought tanning lotions. I have spent tons of money on lotions that seem to make no difference at all. This lotion does just as well as the high dollar lotions at a fraction of the cost. All of the people that have bad things to say about this lotion all work in salons and are trying to promote salon lotions, that's easy to see. Because if you have actually tried this lotion than you know it works. Try if for yourself you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJH000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like the shimmering which it leaves on skin.
6/7/2014

Customer review by BeHappyMe

5.0 stars by BeHappyMe

My daughter loves the scent. And it works well. We mostly use it for the OUTdoor tanning. Both scent and texture are nice. It works for us for the outdoor tanning, too))

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeHappyMe
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You've got to try this!!
9/2/2011

Customer review by Lisa2663

5.0 stars by Lisa2663

I bought this after reading several good reviews and boy am I glad I did. I had been going tanning for a month( just to get color for my daughters wedding) and didn't notice any color so I went to Walmart and bought some of this bronzer and I honestly started noticing color within a few tanning sessions. I don't notice the smell to be offensive as reviewed by some and I feel that I am getting plenty of moisturizer from this product. And ONLY $8....WOW! I will certainly get more for next summer if I decide to tan again....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisa2663
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This lotion is AWESOME!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Vilmitavd8

5.0 stars by Vilmitavd8

I have been tanning for quite a while now, and I have used many different high end lotions and I must say this one is by far the best one I have bought. Besides the price that cannot get any better, it actually works! I saw results instantly, and it didn’t have an unpleasant after smell which is a definitely plus since you are supposed to wait a couple of hours before showering when using a bronzing lotion. I read the reviews and that’s how I decided to give this product a chance, and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vilmitavd8
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tanning lotion
5/24/2010

Customer review by suzook

5.0 stars by suzook

I have used 100$ lotions in the past and was thinking there is no way a 10$ lotion was going to compete but was I WRONG this lotion blew the 100$ lotion out the door will recomend this to anyone and would be willing to bet money that once you try it you will never buy the 100$ lotion again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suzook
clevland,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
6/19/2011

Customer review by Girlyk3

5.0 stars by Girlyk3

I have been using this lotion for a week, and I am definitely seeing color developing on my ghost white german skin. I had to start out slow outside; I started using this outside, then decided to buy a month of tanning to help my color for the summer, and I can tell there is a huge difference from the color of my skin before and after I started tanning. It smells amazing too, so I also bought the Raspberry Creme and will be using that bottle when I'm through with the Sweet Brown!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Girlyk3
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great lotion
2/27/2013

Customer review by jessebelle89

4.0 stars by jessebelle89

I used this lotion to get a little color before my wedding. I worked great! I am very light skinned and it did not make me the slightest bit orange. Also i only used the lotion 4 times and had a nice even natural looking tan. I would recommend this lotion to a friend

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessebelle89
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Was not expecting such great results!
5/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I am amazed at how tan I am right now. I got a little bit of a tan in Florida in March but it had most faded and I was almost back to my usual paleness. I decided to go tanning after having not been there in three years because I want some color for my 21st birthday. I went on Saturday and used a $6.00 packet (single time use) of Kelp Me by Swedish Beauty, didn't see much a difference. I looked up affordable tanning lotions since I am a poor college student and found this one at Wal Mart. Went to the store and bought it, used it today and WHOA!!! I probably don't even have to go back for another week. Gave me a great golden tan. I love it :) I definitely reccommend it if you are on a budget, leaves skin smooth and tanned!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sweet stuff
3/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i love love love this stuff i have used it 2 times and it is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
longview,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy!
2/1/2010

Customer review by meagannn

5.0 stars by meagannn

i got a membership at my local tanning salon to get darker before the spring but i decided to look around for some cheaper lotion since the products sold at the salon go anywhere from 30 to 70 dollars (teenagers have no cash; i look for bargains as much as i can!) so i decided to try this stuff and i was very impressed! this lotion gave me the equivilant color and preserved my tan just as long as the lotion i bought at the salon last year, and it was at least 15 dollars more. it also smells great and you get a good amount of it (13 oz i think) which is surprising for the price you pay.. ill be buying this product again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meagannn
greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

LOVE IT!!!! works just as good as all the high dollar tanning lotions... you gotta try it for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Stuart fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews